App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Seismic Logo

Seismic

Powerful enablement for your sales and marketing teams

see alternatives

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Seismic Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


204 reviews

Recommended

JD
AvatarImg

Justin D.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

It did what it needed to do.

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It was a solid tool for what I needed to use it for.

Cons

A lot to learn, it was ok but my company stopped using it after 8 months.

TW
AvatarImg

Todd W.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Corporate Repository

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Organization and access to critical content for my training requirements, job details, and corporate information. Easily accessible.

Cons

Unable to organize a scheduled listing of training courses/docs assigned to me. Only list of folders. This may be to my not knowing how to do this sort of organizing, but, it was not intuitive. Otherwise I think the product is great.

BB
AvatarImg

Bruno B.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It is taking much longer than expected to go live - we only started the pilot after 6 months

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

the dynamic folder and the easy to create a profile. The livesend capabilities it really cool and will provide much need analytics.

Cons

the email formatting, logging the email text from livesend is nonexistent , creating templates as a plug-in for the email nonexistent. Having more end-user design flexibility. LiveDoc seems more complex and harder to design than original thought.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Might be a great product, but not right for us

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Seismic to generate generic product proposals that get submitted along with specific RFP responses. We haven't really realized an ROI.

Pros

The people we have dealt with are are personable and knowledgeable. They genuinely seem to want to help.

Cons

The user interface is clunky, and updating the LiveDoc is virtually impossible.

JH
AvatarImg

Justin H.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Offering

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Organizing and sharing knowledge is made very easy with Seismic.

Cons

There has been a lack of variety in features and functionalities, but I see that it is now improving.

PD
AvatarImg

Patrick D.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sales Rep., 4 Months on the Job

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall very useful and helpful. Gauging interest in emails based on live send links is great.

Pros

Full library that you can access from different teams. Reliable results on searches.

Cons

Is there a preview function for livesending? I don't feel that I can trust a live send format as I don't know if it will have my signature on it.

LL
AvatarImg

Lorie L.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We've just begun implementing Sesimic, but so far the support has been wonderful.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The software seems extremely easy and straight-forward to use on the front end. I also like the flexibility to configure it on the back end and the way it integrates with Salesforce and Outlook.

Cons

The initial setup on the back end (tagging, etc.) is a bit time-consuming, but after all items are entered, it is a little easier to manage.

rk
AvatarImg

rien k.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great place to keep content

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Having a 1 stop shop for all content shareable to prospects is valuable. In addition having my workspace is very nice to save your favorite

Cons

Search functionality is difficult at times when searing ad hoc. This is more of a syntax issue of how the organization organizes their documents by product, but none the less becomes a burden.

DW
AvatarImg

Dontay W.

Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for Seismic

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great!

Pros

I like how easy it is for me to use and navigate

Cons

Not sure to be honest. There's nothing I can't think of. Keep up the good work.

DH
AvatarImg

Drew H.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great place to store knowledge

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use it to store our companies knowledge. As an automation distributor and service provider, there are many topics which we need to be able to research quickly.

Pros

It's easy to use and find exactly what you are looking for.

Cons

Sometimes downloading files can be a little cumbersome....but it's a small gripe.

EL
AvatarImg

Eric L.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, great service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic thus far!

Pros

Customer service is on point. If we need anything as an organization, Seismic has been there to help up through it instantly!

Cons

Nothing that we have found yet. Seismic has worked for everything we have needed.

Vendor response

Eric, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Ensuring a positive customer experience is a top priority for Seismic and we are glad to hear that our hard work is paying off. Looking forward to partnering with you throughout 2020 and beyond! Best, The Seismic Team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great potential

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our ability to search for content and get analytics from sending content is greatly improved.

Pros

The analytics of content use and LiveSends are very helpful. The global search function and filters are robust.

Cons

Many expected features do not exist or are buggy, but Seismic is interested in constant improvement.

DS
AvatarImg

Danielle S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seismic review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great!

Pros

Makes it super easy to access sales material for top accounts.

Cons

Needs to develop a better application for mobile use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hannah G.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful Sales Enablement Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use, intuitive, comprehensive and clever.

Pros

It makes it easy to find the content I need and provide it to my customers.

Cons

I'd like to be able to open slide decks in google slides without putting them in my workspace first

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Porter R.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seismic Is Awesome

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love Seismic, it's a great software that allows me to gain access to the massive amounts of material and content that my company puts out.

Cons

I don't have anything that I don't like about Seismic, it helps me so much.

JR
AvatarImg

Jackson R.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great resource to pull and add collateral and literature

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's helped me pull info pertaining to a specific type of client or situation

Pros

Workspace. Being able to share a file with an associate or partner within the company.

Cons

No complaints. I'm just taking up space at this point.

RJ
AvatarImg

Rebecca J.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Platform for managing content

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Good way to sync Sales teams to relevant content to help with their enablement.

Cons

A bit hard to find content in a standardized way. Wish it was easier to pull analytics.

DF
AvatarImg

Dan F.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Seismic Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have positive and negative experiences with using Seismic, as detailed above. I will continue to use it but just be mindful of these "cons".

Pros

I like the ability to see when a recipient has viewed the document you sent. I also like how you can insert a link directly from an email.

Cons

The plug in on the email is extremely slow. It takes a while for the link to appear in the email, and you cannot edit the email after that without it taking a long time. Also, the links expire. I had a customer let me know that they can no longer view the link and please just send the attachment.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for marketing collateral interaction

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the interaction tracking features as well as the ease of use.

Cons

It can be difficult to determine if by clicking certain links, a new tab would pop-out versus linking to a new page.

LV
AvatarImg

Landon V.

Human Resources, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seismic Does a Great Job

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Having all my documents in one space is critical. Also the archiving of old collateral/documents is extrmely helpful.

Cons

The feel of Seismic can seem a little outdated at times.

DR
AvatarImg

Duarte R.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Platform to host all your marketing collateral

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to find and tag content on the platform. Being able to track who opened/viewed the content you shared.

Cons

I'd like the search option to be more accurate.

JH
AvatarImg

Jeff H.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seismic SW

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use.

Pros

I like the ability to see if one has read my message

Cons

Sometimes difficult to find what I am looking for. That could be more of a function on how things are titled.

JW
AvatarImg

Jacoby W.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how easy Seismic is to use. All in one tool for me.

Cons

Very little complaints about the software, have only been using it for 3 months, but no complaints on my end.

JM
AvatarImg

Jonathan M.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's great, much better than our last tool.

Pros

The accuracy of results and the display method by category.

Cons

Nothing really, I think overall it gives me everything I want.

RB
AvatarImg

Ray B.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thankful for Seismic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

With Seismic you can count on a solution that has ease of use

Cons

If I were to make a suggestion, I would suggest investing in a more robust search engine.