App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Seismic Logo

Powerful enablement for your sales and marketing teams

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Seismic Reviews - Page 8

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


205 reviews

Recommended

RB
AvatarImg

Ray B.

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thankful for Seismic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

With Seismic you can count on a solution that has ease of use

Cons

If I were to make a suggestion, I would suggest investing in a more robust search engine.

AB
AvatarImg

Angela B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

the functionality of Seismic and the ability to send propaganda to prospects is great!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

ease of use and its not clunky- functionality is excellent. I experienced issues in the beginning and was assisted by the customer rep that did a great job resolving my issue quickly

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KS
AvatarImg

Katie S.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and love the functionality of being able to work offline.

Cons

Hard to find some information on the software.

GM
AvatarImg

Gina M.

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seismic is a Great Thing

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been completely positive and the customer support is superb.

Pros

It is completely intuitive. Easy to use.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anderson W.

Accounting, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy of use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very satisfactory.

Pros

Easy to use and find files that you probably need on a daily basis.

Cons

Probably the speed when opening a specific file.

JJ
AvatarImg

Julie J.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Seismic!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Features, information, shareable content

Cons

Not really anything. I love everything about it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

OK at best

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is able to store a ton of content for a sales team.

Cons

Incredibly hard to navigate compared to competitors.

BT
AvatarImg

Brendan T.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seismic Review

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

This is by far the best LMS system. There are many options to customize and make the experience interactive

Cons

Although the final product is worth it, it takes considerable time to build out the right way.

DR
AvatarImg

Daniel R.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good sales enablement and cloud content platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good and pleased with the vast content and variety

Pros

I think it's a very good sales enablement and cloud content platform. Good for templates, cheat sheets, crib-sheets, references, presentations and everything that doesn't need to be stored locally on a hard drive or is regularly updated by product teams.

Cons

Only the restricted access/download (read-only) feature but i get why they have that for confidential content

DD
AvatarImg

Dan D.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pretty good, but experience greatly depends on the content you create

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Pretty simple to navigate and use. Rather intuitive. I like the way filtering to find specific types of documents for specific purposes.

Cons

It really depends on the content. If you don't have much, then it won't be very useful. Sometimes sharing with prospects is a pain as well. Tracking is nice, but the extra step can sometimes prevent someone from opening since they don't want to enter their info again.

US
AvatarImg

Umasankar S.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High end productivity tool on content management right from SFDC, Outlook and Seismic.com

Reviewed 6 years ago

1. Usability design 2. Lightning Ready 3. SSO - Simple and on-demand 4. Salesforce configuration for Seismic is Simple 5. Context sensitive productivity 6. Tracking Analytics

Pros

Content search by the characters inside the document & Title of the documents, attribute filtered documents and Tracking Analytics are very powerful features

Cons

Documents sent using LiveSend are not stored for future auditing. No way to measure the drop in investment out of negative influence by the documents sent out.

KF
AvatarImg

Kenny F.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall very helpful

Pros

Easy to save and send documents. Can organize info as well. Very helpful to see how much time people spent looking at info I sned

Cons

The Outlook plugin is slow at times. Helpful when it works though

JM
AvatarImg

Jay M.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Seismic

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love it. It’s a great tool that has helped me position new products to clients and track their interest.

Pros

The product is easy to use, organized well and keeps records of everything, so I can confirm when a client received a document, opened it and to confirm that it was sent.

Cons

No issues with Seismic at this time. It works great and does everything I need.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

so easy to search and share information and postings. Love the ability to track information about the piece if customer opens them and data analysis. Also love the different channels created

Cons

multiple clicks it takes to get to the task is not always as intuitive and somewhat time consuming. ex: viewing the document to sending and sharing multiple pieces, etc...

DF
AvatarImg

David F.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Presentation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very positive

Pros

Seismic software has a variety of applications to present your company in the best light.

Cons

Slight hard to use at first but , you will have great support to guide you.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use, Works Like a Charm

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Seismic makes it so easy for us to upload and share documents with our clients. We design custom presentations and our employees can display them on ipads in-store when meeting with potential new clients.

Cons

It can be rather clunky on the back end, but I'm sure they are working to fix that.

AG
AvatarImg

Avery G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Amazing tool for online or tech companies

Reviewed 5 years ago

My overall experience is very positive, great place to organize important information

Pros

I use Seismic to organize and obtain product/technical information regarding product features to send to prospects.

Cons

It is sometimes a little difficult to find the proper information, perhaps foldering would be effective

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mitchell G.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Companies sales departments need Seismic!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use! Training on Seismic is so simple. Your most not tech type employee can use this solution with no problems!

Cons

I wish that you where able to send downloadable PDFs over and still have access to view open rates.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abdullah H.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust software package helping employees

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use of the software, and everything is placed in a logical way which makes working with seismic a breeze.

Cons

no cons so far. I've been using Seismac for a couple of months now, so I still have yet to discover something.

GT
AvatarImg

Galit T.

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

a very good and usefull product

Reviewed 3 years ago

sending large content without problems to clients

Pros

send heavy/large content to client. easy to use

Cons

every thing good all features work perffect

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zachary H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Collaborative Marketing Content Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to utilize marketing content for customer calls and presentations

Cons

Search results are abstract and lack of organization

MW
AvatarImg

Matthew W.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good

Pros

Features and ease of use able to send clients good information at my fingertips. Great great product here.

Cons

Nothing at all it was to my liking And continue to use

ac
AvatarImg

anne c.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New and still learning

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Many additional features we are able to use because of this platform

Cons

Lots to digest and when in learning mode, it can be overwhelming

KH
AvatarImg

Kelly H.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love the reporting.

Pros

Great reporting tool for dealer meetings.

Cons

Need to be trained on more of the offerings.

ID
AvatarImg

INDRANIL D.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seismic review from light user

Reviewed 3 years ago

Satisfied

Pros

being able to track document engagement

Cons

None. Overall I like the product for what I use it for