Semrush Reviews

Semrush

SaaS solution for online content marketing

Semrush

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,186 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Buon Tool online per la gestione Seo e Sem del sito

Reviewed 7 months ago

Posso controllare l'andamento del sito su Google per migliorarlo giorno dopo giorno.

Pros

Con questo tool mi è concessa la possibilità di verificare il posizionamento del mio sito o delle mie pagine, in modo che possa apportare modifiche per renderlo sempre raggiungibile.

Cons

Mi è sembrato che a volte i test non sono accurati o affidabili. Provando diverse volte, il risultato non è sempre lo stesso.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for leaving us this great review, we appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Big Data Data

Reviewed 2 years ago

One password to govern all them

Pros

Straight to the point, you find directly the data you need to improve your page: grow your search traffic, research your competitors and monitor your niche

Cons

hability to pipeline data from one menu to other

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SEMRush Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, SEMrush is a very helpful tool which I would recommend to my colleagues.

Pros

This tool provides timely enhancements and keeps improving gradually, which is a very big plus point. Competitive research is a very good feature that I have been using which provides top keywords which the competitors are focusi on.

Cons

The user interface can be a little complex to navigate. I would definitely like more customizability in the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that the software provided pretty robust competitive analysis features, something that can be difficult to do without a designated tool.

Cons

In general it's user-friendly, but I did feel a bit confused when I first used it. I came from a different software tool that was less technical, so there was a learning curve. You definitely need to invest some time to understand it in order to get your money's worth.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Pretty useless in UK for a modern SEO company

Reviewed a year ago

Tried it for a week or 2 but gave up, and have fortunately found much better software since to manage all of my SEO needs.

Pros

Didn't really like this software at all, so glad when i found the alternative SEO Powersuite. The rank tracking is OK, but AgencyAnalytics is much better for me on that.

Cons

Very link focussed with few other tools, and very US focused. Difficult to set up and find all the features, not very self-explanatory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

More features than a Swiss army knife

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There is so many different feature sets it will literally take you a month to get a grasp on it all. Being able to quick monitor our keyword history, check history of keywords associated with blog posts and find ideal keywords to target are all must haves for any inbound marketer.

Cons

It's a bit overwhelming the first time around. You can easily get lost between all the features. Maybe worth going to a demo/webinar for training.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to use if you know what you're doing!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was really easy to dig around to run reports on so many different items - but I really liked the main dashboard the most. It was awesome to have a one stop page to see all the major things.

Cons

It's not a "least", but it is overwhelming how much SEMrush can tell you. I felt a little lost at times using it, but knew if I spent time researching it, some of the features would make more sense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good for analysis

Reviewed a year ago

we use semrush for analysis of prospect clients to make an analysis of their performance

Pros

Sem rush is a great tool for analyzing a website or positioning of a client before making them an offer on how can they perform better, it gives a lot of interesting insight

Cons

It has a high cost but if used correctly semrush is a great instrument so whoever works with websites or online presence should use it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Resources for you SEO Needs

Reviewed a year ago

I am not able to offer this for my clients as I don't have the time to do so. However, my business is not designed for full time SEO.

Pros

If you have the budget, this is a great tool. You do need to know your way around SEO world in order for this to work.

Cons

You might be better off hiring a firm to manage your SEO as it can be very complicated getting around this software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

The free version of SEM rush gives you a lot of features.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I use the free version of SEM Rush. SEM Rush not only gives you insight on what your competitors are doing, but it allows to you create a project that tracks and audits your website performance.

Cons

It's hard to tell how accurate the data provided by SEM Rush is in terms of domain searches. A good benchmark is to check your own website domain and see if that information is accurate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best SEO platform ever

Reviewed 2 years ago

using SEMRush has simplified SEO for me a lot. It has reduced the art to a mere click of a few buttons and i find that impressive

Pros

their keyword research is quite useful and easy to use. it makes Google ranking easier and smooth trial version which is a bit helpful

Cons

the price is a bit too high especially for underdeveloped countries limited functionalities for free version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Semrush review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I work with SEO and Semrush is one of the best tools for study new keeywords , this program offer a lot of data for otmize the sites SEO and is very relevant for me to read this informations.

Cons

the free acess is very limited and sometimes i have some problems to find results in my country, this program works better for united states

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GREAT holistic SEO/Content Marketing tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the fact that not only offers SEO tools to optimize your website, but you can also get a to-do list of things you have to fix on your website to deliver a great experience and rank better. It also offers you the capabilities for social media, advertising and more.

Cons

Price is a bit high especially for solo entrepreneurs

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for SEO beginners

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It’s fairly self explanatory as far as how to use the program

Cons

Some of the language is hard for users who may not know much about SEO.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A bit disappointing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Endless options and features to analyse your competition. The tool can provide you with a general idea of your competitive position. A good option if you'd like to know where your competition is showing and you don't.

Cons

In some cases, the data presented was far from being accurate. This makes it quite difficult to make sound strategic decisions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I am a co-user and I use it to look at keyword rankings for potential clients.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the reporting and the fact that reports are easily downloadable to spreadsheets. I like the plethora of data available just by providing SEMrush with a domain.

Cons

It takes a while to get used to the service and to find everything - just takes some practice and explaining from someone else who knows the service better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful Tools for SEO's

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best tool to competitor analysis

Pros

Helpful Tools for SEO's this is much easy to use and affordable than others.

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful when you need to improve your search presence

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Shows competitor data like link profile, linking domains etc

Cons

Bit pricey, other than that good features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good information about SEM for your team.

Reviewed 2 years ago

SEMrush is kinda cool. If used on par with Google helps to take a good decisions.

Pros

SEMrush is a good tool for measurement and comparisons when you are leading a SEM campaing. Has a good way to show the data and a very intuitive interface.

Cons

Is not for everyone, just as SEM itself, need some previous training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Struggling With Keyword Research?

Reviewed a year ago

For me, the Keyword Magic tool was just what I needed. Generated the results I was looking for, and also saved me a ton of time. Would highly recommend.

Pros

The software in general exceeded my expectations .

Cons

I honestly cannot think of anything. Software performed better than I hoped.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great way to gauge what your competitors are doing to get links

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We use this tool to check our rankings daily, it is a great way to see where our competitors are getting backlinks to improve their SEO.

Cons

It is a little pricey for a company that doesn't need to use the tool on a daily basis, so I wish they had a lighter and cheaper version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Software for the SEO Optimization

Reviewed 3 years ago

Time saving, Quick Reports

Pros

It helps me out to get SEO reports easily and helps to improve SEO rank, best software for SEO, must try it!

Cons

As far as I didn't found any cons but this online software is limited for certain features until one should have to pay for it.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great concept!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software was game changing for finding patterns that you've never seen before.

Cons

This software was unfortunately not very user friendly, with not much simple navigation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for keyword research

Reviewed 4 years ago

SEMrush does so much. And the people that work there are cool, too! My only issue is I can waste a whole day digging into data because it is so fun to see what competitors are doing and what we should be doing next for content marketing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best analysis tool.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

They provide tons of information and performance hints.

Cons

It's hard to say what I did not like, everything's perfect.

page 47 of 48