All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Semrush Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,297 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly Functional Software but comes with a learning curve

Reviewed 18 days ago
Pros

I love the deep dives on SEO and keyword effectiveness for ourselves and our competitors. It's also very detailed in the information it processes and communicates

Cons

There's so much going on and so much it can do, the learning curve is quite long. Highly recommend having someone do a couple coaching/onboarding calls.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good for deep analytics

Reviewed a year ago

SEMrush solved the problemand. We like the software.

Pros

SEMrush is a very powerful tool for advanced analytics. We used it to analyse the video market in Latin America. Combining SEMrush with Google Analytics gave us a deep understanding of the market.

Cons

SEMrush sells itself like a free tool but is not a free tool. Sometimes, the web interface is not user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing analytics

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I loved that I could see all of the accounts I monitor right on the side of my browser. I also love the add-ons that software comes with, such as the SEO writing assistant. It makes product writing a dream!

Cons

The dashboard can seem a little overwhelming and highly technical, so it might be nice to redesign it for a cleaner user experience.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

excellent software

Reviewed 2 years ago

the software allows me to be able to source for relevant keywords to improve our ranking and able to keep tab with our competitors so we can have some edge over them. the overall experience with this software is great just try to fix those little things i pointed out.

Pros

ability to compare data with your competitors

Cons

unable to see the improvement for specific keywords sometimes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best seo software

Reviewed a year ago

helped me choose the right keywords always. no guessing, just good data

Pros

Good SEO starts with keywords, Semrush is the best and simplest I've used and most comprehensive. Fast results too

Cons

paid product but anything of worth cost but well worth it. monthly recurring can be challenging but worth it if you use it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the main tools in our SEO arsenal

Reviewed 4 years ago

SEMRush is one of the main SEO tools that I use to perform research on organic and paid search. I use it to do competitive research around organic and paid search and assess where the gaps and opportunities for my clients are. Really easy to use, great value for the money.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Supercharge your PPC campaigns and scale your business without the need for more labor resources

Reviewed 2 years ago

Depending on the industry you service, SEMrush's cost is outweighed by the value in brings in ensuring you are targeting all of the right keywords for both PPC and SEO strategies.

Pros

SEMrush makes it easy to quickly become a knowledge expert when it comes to PPC and SEO marketing strategies. Google Adwords has a keyword planner, but SEMrush takes the guesswork out of analyzing keywords. The best part of this tool is being able to understand your competitors strategies to better implement your own.

Cons

Small to medium sized businesses may not see the value of using this tool for months or years, as the cost can quickly become 10-30% of your total PPC or SEO budget unless you're spending heavily in those areas each month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best Marketing tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Like there All-in-one Marketing Toolkit where i can get score for keywords.

Cons

Pricing plans should also have pay for use for small scale organisation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love it!

Pros

I love how it gives a detailed analysis of website performance and SEO. Quite an eye-opener.

Cons

Most features are locked for premium users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 18 days ago

Fantastic experience. Great sales, great software, regular usage from our team.

Pros

Its keyword and competitive research saved us dozens of hours immediately and provide us a way to analyze our client's digital landscapes rapidly.

Cons

Some of the limits are unfortunate, i.e. amount of pages that can be crawled per month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The IT tool for SEO/SEM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Vast keywords Fantastic auditing system Leveraged by many well known companies

Cons

Very pricey for smaller businesses Traffic Analysis is an add-on

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy Tool to Use and Get Up to Speed

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you are in need of an SEO tool which lets you do keyword research, track keyword ranks, check on your backlinks, check competitor ranks & most importantly, and do an SEO review of your blog, then SEMrush is right for you. Well designed easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool in SEO arsenal for those who can afford

Reviewed 4 years ago

Pleasing to use and provides deep analysis of keywords and competitors.

Pros

The best thing about this soft is competitor analysis, of course. I also like the interface is easy to understand while providing a good depth of data.

Cons

The soft is pretty pricey. Backlink analysis seems not be the strongest part. If the latter is fixed, it could be the true all-in-one soft.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Alternative to Compete.com

Reviewed 4 years ago

After Compete.com shut down, we looked for an alternative software to track our competition. The dashboard takes a little bit of time to figure out what all functionality is there, but after the learning curve is over, the functionality is really useful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice Product which keep improving itself

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SEO and Analytics Link building Content suggestions.

Cons

The single domain in a ​free account. They should allow at least THREE domains.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A must need product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

You need this if you intend to do anything search engine related

Cons

Nothing the product does a great job doing exactly what you need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TRIED TO CANCEL - DIDN'T GIVE MY MONEY BACK

Reviewed 2 years ago

Will never use it again. Will likely post about my experience in other places

Pros

The software is cool, some good features. But other competitors offer a better value for the money + have a better customer support

Cons

I clearly signed up for a trial, canceled the service. They charged me anyways and don't want to refund my money. Highly recommend to stay way from semrush and use services like ahrefs for instance, which have a lot better customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SEM Rush is pretty solid solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like SEM Rush for a lot of SEO related stuff like keyword and competitor research.

Cons

Nothing much, only thing is that kind of expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Semrush is great tool for SEO & Backlink audit

Reviewed 2 years ago

This tool make it immensely easy to perform SEO audit and do SEO of website without having SEO knowledge

Pros

This tool helps me to do SEO audit of my website and improve my site health. Moreover, this tool allows me to get more backlink opportunity and stay ahead of competitors

Cons

I think it is costly. They should decrease the price of this tool

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

It has a lot, but extremely expensive

Reviewed a month ago

We had this recommended to us for one client. However we found other options at a much reduced cost. We feel that if the product was broken into smaller, more manageable chunks that were less expensive, it would appeal to smaller businesses.

Pros

At the time we used it, it had everything we wanted. The Search Engine research abilities were without equal.

Cons

Even though this has everything one would want, it is extremely expensive. It is too expensive for anyone with a small business marketing budget.

Vendor response

Hi Phil, thank you for leaving your review! Please note that we have different plans, including free tier with different scope of tools in each of them. I will pass you thoughts on our pricing to the team for consideration!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Generally, good overview of how to perform better but information not always accurate

Reviewed 18 days ago

Overall I think they provide good reports to give new ideas to advertising and SEO but I don't find myself needing to use it all the time/trusting the information.

Pros

I mostly use it for paid advertising to get ideas for new keywords and what other competitors were focusing on.

Cons

The information wasn't always accurate. When I would pull a keyword gap analysis, it would tell me I was missing keywords that competitors were bidding on even though they were already in our Google ads account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must-Have Digital Marketing Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It provides a better understanding for the insights team to dissect keyword performance.

Pros

SEMrush will offer valuable insights into the client's websites. The best feature is examining keyword performance at any given time.

Cons

SEMrush is suitable for companies who can afford it. The cost is less convincing for value-seeking freelancers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Advanced website analytics and functionality

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

One of the best tools to improving your website SEO and rankings without hiring professionals. Gives you lost of options and data points to figure out how to make your website better

Cons

I was hoping they would have better tools for linking social media accounts or seeing more data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Only Tool Which Can Help DIgital Marketer

Reviewed 4 years ago

keyword research and backlink analysis

Pros

competitor analysis like mossad :) keyword research backlink analysis like a crawler does Easy to use as anyone can use it a complete packages of tools

Cons

it is not free :) free trial is for 30 days only nothing more cons it is already loved by top bloggers and internet marketer worldwide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SEMrush is a must-have for SEO

Reviewed 2 years ago

SEMrush is a reference as a SEO tool. However, the price are ridiculously high. Great for big companies

Pros

The quantity of information that you can have from the sofware: backlinks, trustscore, keywords, competitor comparaison. It is very useful for SEO

Cons

The price is very high so you have to got a good business for using it

page 48 of 52

Select your country

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.