All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Semrush Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,329 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

They basically offer everything: keyword research, backlinks, competitor research, and so much more

Cons

They don't have live customer support. However, their email support is extremely fast!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing SEO tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I am loving the tool. It's very complete and easy to use. This is a must have for SEO specialist.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. It's a really good tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Looks Great! How do I use it???

Reviewed 6 months ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is terrific! Very helpful. Like I said the onboarding is too difficult. We have wasted a lot of money with no ROI

Pros

Very detailed Analytics look great! Lots of graphs

Cons

WAY TOO COMPLICATED Needs a ten step guide for new users so they can easily be onboarded

Vendor response

Hi Kenton, thank you so much for your review! We are happy to know you enjoy SEMrush tools! About the onboarding guide - we have it, it's called SEMrush Knowledge Base :) check out for detailed setup instructions, workflows and info on the tools. We also have free Academy courses on every toolkit - they are quick and helpful!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SEMrush

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We found SEMrush very useful for Keyword Research and Site Audit for our webiste. Very easy to use.

Cons

The Site Audit could have a better structure.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome software but not for beginners

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The amount of useful tools that are really helpful for SEO and SEM specialists.

Cons

Maybe it's overwhelming the first time you use it due to the amount of information.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helping us up our marketing game

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good so far- still learning as I go though.

Pros

Very easy to use. It's helping us easily account for gaps in our SEM.

Cons

I'm pretty new to it, so nothing I can think of just yet.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for traffic analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to quickly measure search demand and identify position.

Cons

There are a few features that are difficult for a passive user to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Kyle

Reviewed 2 months ago

pretty good

Pros

ability to attack each angle on different tabs

Cons

hard to navigate between parts that need to work in conjunction

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SEO Tool for every Developer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Wonderful experience.

Pros

Perfect tool for verifing the SEO Quality and Optimisation of Website errors. Like some of the Features such as Keyword Analysis, Traffic Analysis and Reports.

Cons

Must provide a Lower price / Package or should provide a-la-carte for some features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great SEO Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SEMrush provides great services for SEO, PPC, content, social media and competitive research.

Cons

It's a full featured platform best for agencies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Estudying SEMrush

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have to continous estuding.

Pros

All the services, stats and so on you have access to.

Cons

The cost if you want to use the apps and informs templates.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product - a bit pricey

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This product is full of invaluable info that can be used to gain PPC insight

Cons

The tool is very expensive when being used on an Enterprise level

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So amazing for FREE

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great! My overall experience has been a pleasure with SEMrush

Pros

Overall in my trial period, I have been very pleased with the experience. Especially the keyword planner.

Cons

Nothing so far. I have just signed up and I am loving everything that I use at the moment. :)))))))))

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good end result hard to get there

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The amount of analytics you are able to find

Cons

It’s difficult to navigate and find the tools

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SEMrush, An all in one tool for digital marketing

Reviewed 8 months ago

I kept using its free trial for learning purposes and cleared many concepts regarding SEO, SEM over this software.

Pros

The best thing about the software is that it keeps updating the records of websites or social media channels after every moment in comparison to other software of its nature.

Cons

Being an initial learner, it is a bit hard to afford for learning purpose. I

Vendor response

Hi Ammar, thank you very much for your review! We are happy to know that SEMrush helped you to learn about SEO!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

All the tricks to be an SEO expert can be learnt here.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It gives you a clear understanding about the search engine optimization and search engine marketing of your website.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SemRush Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Oragnic research and competitors ad keywords.

Cons

The backlink profile doesn't even come close to that of ahrefs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Buon Tool online per la gestione Seo e Sem del sito

Reviewed 10 months ago

Posso controllare l'andamento del sito su Google per migliorarlo giorno dopo giorno.

Pros

Con questo tool mi è concessa la possibilità di verificare il posizionamento del mio sito o delle mie pagine, in modo che possa apportare modifiche per renderlo sempre raggiungibile.

Cons

Mi è sembrato che a volte i test non sono accurati o affidabili. Provando diverse volte, il risultato non è sempre lo stesso.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for leaving us this great review, we appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SEMRush Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, SEMrush is a very helpful tool which I would recommend to my colleagues.

Pros

This tool provides timely enhancements and keeps improving gradually, which is a very big plus point. Competitive research is a very good feature that I have been using which provides top keywords which the competitors are focusi on.

Cons

The user interface can be a little complex to navigate. I would definitely like more customizability in the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Pretty useless in UK for a modern SEO company

Reviewed a year ago

Tried it for a week or 2 but gave up, and have fortunately found much better software since to manage all of my SEO needs.

Pros

Didn't really like this software at all, so glad when i found the alternative SEO Powersuite. The rank tracking is OK, but AgencyAnalytics is much better for me on that.

Cons

Very link focussed with few other tools, and very US focused. Difficult to set up and find all the features, not very self-explanatory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

More features than a Swiss army knife

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There is so many different feature sets it will literally take you a month to get a grasp on it all. Being able to quick monitor our keyword history, check history of keywords associated with blog posts and find ideal keywords to target are all must haves for any inbound marketer.

Cons

It's a bit overwhelming the first time around. You can easily get lost between all the features. Maybe worth going to a demo/webinar for training.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Big Data Data

Reviewed 2 years ago

One password to govern all them

Pros

Straight to the point, you find directly the data you need to improve your page: grow your search traffic, research your competitors and monitor your niche

Cons

hability to pipeline data from one menu to other

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to use if you know what you're doing!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It was really easy to dig around to run reports on so many different items - but I really liked the main dashboard the most. It was awesome to have a one stop page to see all the major things.

Cons

It's not a "least", but it is overwhelming how much SEMrush can tell you. I felt a little lost at times using it, but knew if I spent time researching it, some of the features would make more sense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good for analysis

Reviewed a year ago

we use semrush for analysis of prospect clients to make an analysis of their performance

Pros

Sem rush is a great tool for analyzing a website or positioning of a client before making them an offer on how can they perform better, it gives a lot of interesting insight

Cons

It has a high cost but if used correctly semrush is a great instrument so whoever works with websites or online presence should use it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that the software provided pretty robust competitive analysis features, something that can be difficult to do without a designated tool.

Cons

In general it's user-friendly, but I did feel a bit confused when I first used it. I came from a different software tool that was less technical, so there was a learning curve. You definitely need to invest some time to understand it in order to get your money's worth.

page 52 of 54

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.