App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SendPulse Logo

SendPulse

Email, web push, SMS, chatbots, CRM on one platform

see alternatives

(31)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SendPulse Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


660 reviews

Recommended

pc
AvatarImg

peter c.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reseña de un ebanista digital

Reviewed a year ago

en general es una buena experiencia me gusta su plataforma y no hay que dejar por fuera su costo es bueno y competitivo obio que puede mejorar pero que tecnologia no lo puede hacer. feliciades buena plataforma

Pros

la capacidad de colocar palabras claves y que no intente responder si no sabe lo que significa la pregunta. y su interfaz un poco dificil al principio pero una ves comprendida es facil eh intutiva por ultimome gusta poder compartir los flujos de manera rapida entre otros flujos u otras palabras claves.

Cons

que en el campo de palabras claves solo puedo colocar 10 palabras claves haciendo que tenga que crear varios accionadores para una misma intencion.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good but API is hard work

Reviewed 8 years ago

So – I am going to caveat this whole thing with – if you’re not interested in using the API or you are not coming from another service with an existing API integration, this probably won’t apply to you. Summary: 2 different API’s, both awfully designed, both poorly documented, both with completely different authentication methods, credentials etc. however, the application itself is great, so if...

Pros

Price Web Interface Email Builder

Cons

API Can't use Email Builder emails in the SMTP email interface

MP
AvatarImg

Marce P.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use.

Reviewed a year ago

SendPulse offers a wide range of services to implement in your marketing strategies. The support is fast and very competitively priced. I have done excellent with their email service. The automation and built-in A/B testing made it very easy for me to convert. It is very interesting to be able to have a free version to test it, it is fully operational, only limited to the number of emails, which is logical. Very useful to test it before signing up.Overall the experience has been very satisfactory, they have a lot of tools they provide for tracking Campaigns and the behaviour of your users.

Pros

Is easy to use, and integration very simple. Works fine.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like yet. Maybe they could improve the user/price ratios?

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fernando Manoel B.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great email marketing management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am satisfied with the use of the tool in terms of value for money. I believe I will continue to use SendPulse for a long time.

Pros

The structure is very simple and practical. I can build campaigns and automations without too many problems. The fact of sending unlimited emails is also very interesting.

Cons

In automations, more functionality can still be added to simplify the flow.

HG
AvatarImg

Henrique G.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Minha gestão subiu de nível e mais dinheiro entrou, muito mais.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Aumento de lucros e organização.

Pros

A oportunidade de contratar agencias parceiras pra executar e gerenciar demandas na plataforma pra mim, meu foco fica em outras partes da empresa.

Cons

O CRM pode ser melhorado. Ter mais opções de tags na versão Free pra quem usa mais chatbot

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabor T.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best newsletter service

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have switched over to SendPulse about a year ago or so. Before I was using another software doing similar functions. I never regretted the switch and have switch or newly signed up my customers to it too. I highly recommend.

Pros

This is one of the easiest software to use from all the newsletter software I have been using in the past. This is also one of the cheapest.

Cons

There are a few parts which needs a bit more polishing. The newsletter building part could be more user friendly.

JI
AvatarImg

Jesús Israel G.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

La mejor email marketing: Precio + calidad + volumen

Reviewed a year ago

Ha sido bastante agradable. Un precio adecuado por una herramienta que nos da lo que necesitamos para poder comunicar los nuevos lanzamientos de nuestro producto. Nos gusta mucho el drag and drop para construir los newsletters y las integraciones con otros softwares via Zapier.

Pros

Puedes enviar cuantos correos quieras en el mes sin restricción. La manera en que presentan los análisis de las campañas es muy buena y el sistema de construcción de correos (Drag & drop) es muy bueno y fácil de usar. También la integración con Zapier es muy funcional.

Cons

No he sabido como eliminar los contactos que no abren los correos desde hace meses y el tema de facturación nos tomó un rato encontrar el lugar adecuado para configurarlo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

EB
AvatarImg

EDUARDO B.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SENDPULSE REVIEW

Reviewed 4 years ago

IT IS GOOD AND I WILL START USING MY OWN NEW DOMAIN AND I WILL START PAYING A PLAN FROM YOU GUYS EVERY WEEK I HAD REFERRED YOUR COMPANY TO OVER 300 NEW USERS FOR THE LAST 2 YEARS

Pros

IT IS USER FRIENDLY AND FAST AND YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GOOD AND THEY ANSWER FAST WITH A GOOD HELP ALWAYS... I LIKE YOUR SYSTEM BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT PUTTING TOO ISSUES IN ORDER TO SEND E-MAILS AS THE OTHER COMPANIES

Cons

WELL WHEN I PUT ALL MY CONTACTS FROM MY LIST YOU ALWAYS BLOCK MANY OF THEM AND YOU PUT IT AS ERROR BUT ALL OF MY CONTACTS THEY SUBSDRIBED IN OUR WEBSITE AND THEY ARE INTERESTED ON GEETING OUR E-MAILS

CL
AvatarImg

Chilem L.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A worthy EDM serive for you to try

Reviewed 2 years ago

thought some small thing I think it need to improved, this is very great platform and worthy a trial

Pros

the EDM marketing is very helpful to our trade business, it helps me to deliver my company news feed to all our customers timely and of course fully customer covered. I am sure anyone in trade marketing needs such a Sendpulse service.

Cons

I think more integations API should be developed, and give more help on this. also I think email verification number limits should be enlarged. such as My plan is for 5000 subscribers, but I can only verify 100 contact list on the standard plan, I think it would be better enlarge this number to 500, that will be more helpful

MV
AvatarImg

Mynor V.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

La mejor decisión

Reviewed 3 years ago

Creo que lo explique en los pros! Manejamos la relación con nuestros fans por esta vía y ha sido algo muy satisfactorio en todos los sentidos.

Pros

Tenemos más de un año usando el servicio en la fidelización de nuestros fanáticos y su versatilidad nos afirma que fue un paso correcto contratar sus servicios . Destacar el buen soporte que brindan, siempre están atentos. Algo importante es que nos permite crear diseños interesantes, no estamos amarrados a un X formato, igualmente sus entregas son altamente eficientes .

Cons

La verdad no le veo un contra. Puede mejor en términos de la rapidez de su pagina, que hay situaciones en que la noto lenta .

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AS
AvatarImg

Amelia S.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Autorespondedor genial y asequible

Reviewed 10 months ago

Estaba usando sendinblue, pero al cambiar a BREVO, me dejo de gustar, y se ha vuelto bastante rígido. Después de buscar opciones, la que más se adapta a mis necesidades es SendPulse

Pros

Lo que más me gusta es poder hacer una secuencia inteligente de envíos de emails con el uso de etiquetas. El precio es bastante asumible y te permite el envío de correos masivos

Cons

No tengo de momento nada en contra, estoy satisfecha con las funcionalidades que tiene. Si echara algo en falta se lo comunicaría a SendPulse para que hicieran la mejora.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Automatiza sin complicaciones

Reviewed 2 years ago

Principalmente en nuestra empresa lo usamos para automatizar las notificaciones PUSH con unos resultados bastante positivos.

Pros

Un servicio perfectamente desarrollado que se puede implementar de una manera rápida y sencilla, permite automatizar muchas tareas de comunicación diarias a un coste bastante bajo, además, su versión gratuita cuenta con unos limites suficientes para que cualquier empresa pequeña pueda probar sus bondades.

Cons

Quizás la limitación para enviar correos en la versión gratuita podría tener un rango mayor como otras marcas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SM
AvatarImg

Shoroq M.

Education Management, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and easy to use affordable email marketing and management

Reviewed 3 years ago

The automation feature helped automate redundancy in our response to our clients, and it gave a professional outlook when clients contact us that they recieve an automated email no matter at what time of day or night without delay and this shows the professionalism and helps us capture and filter the genuine clients for follow.up and conversion. The campaign feature also helped us with our campaigns, and love that the system can detect any error emails and give indication of how many opened and clicked and much more gives us good feedback of how our campaign went. It would be excellent to know if our emails are going to spam box or inbox directly, this would give us some sense of how healthy is our ip /and should we need to change it.

Pros

The automation feature was a dream for us! It saved us a lot of redundancy and at the same time gathered the right target we needed to market our services. Love that they are recently expanding to landing page and CRM which I am very excited to explore.

Cons

There are certain features that I wish could be added as it would help tremendously,like knowing any duplicated entries in different contact list. The automation have more control over knowing how is in the loop and to be able to fix it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words about our customer support. We are happy to know that email automation is helping your business.

KY
AvatarImg

Keith Y.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great email marketing and SMTP offering

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic experience so far. The only product I've found that fits my needs to send API programmatically driven email campaigns. I've only had to contact support twice during deployment and both times they were extremely helpful and responsive to solve my edge case queries, and I am still on the free tier!

Pros

I was looking for a low cost provider to set up API based email campaigns at a low cost. After trialing numerous providers including more established companies, Sendpulse was the most suitable for my needs with the most features and came with the lowest cost.

Cons

Some of the API and user documentation could be improved, but I have found their customer support easily fills the gap if there is any. More examples in the documentation for common use cases like using API to send emails from contact lists would be super helpful.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Keith!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jennifer W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I love how easy it is to use and the template library is extensive

Reviewed 7 months ago

My favorite feature of the EDM campaign editing menu is. In the library, I was able to quickly locate a mailing template that I could then easily and graphically modify to meet my needs.

Pros

Sendpulse has improved the legitimacy of my company's brand and communications by making me look more competent in my dealings with clients and customers.

Cons

The lack of sufficient Email verification is the thing I despise the most. We should all verify emails before sending out a campaign, but nobody ever does. Unfortunately, I can't check all of my listings every month because of the monthly limits on email verification.

LT
AvatarImg

Leonardo T.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Me surpreendi com os preços, além de já estar convertido na minha moeda (BRL)!!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

O preço me agradou bastante, pois as ferramentas brasileiras custam 20 vezes mais caras e possuem as mesmas ferramentas.

Cons

Por enquanto não encontrei algo negativo na plataforma.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

EB
AvatarImg

Eburuche B.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Localize your Pricing

Reviewed 5 months ago

Sendpulse, you have a good service but your SMTP connections never work for me any way. However, I think you need to be sensitive with local pricing. In Nigeria, the economy is terrible now and bleeding, and I believe that most of the companies using your service in Nigeria are SMEs. Your dollar conversion rates are killing. For example, last month I paid N37,400 only for $44 bill only for me to renew...

Pros

Sendpulse, you have a good service but your SMTP connections never work for me any way. However, I think you need to be sensitive with local pricing.

Cons

Sendpulse price variations with prevailing exchange rates is ridiculous especially in Nigeria.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kristen C.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for businesses just starting out

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really haven't had any negative experiences with SendPulse, other than some minor complaints detailed in the "Cons" section of my review. They've been very helpful and friendly in fixing any issues I've had, and overall I've enjoyed working with this software.

Pros

I like the fact that it's inexpensive/free to use for most business owners with a small contact list. Most email marketing sites offer a pretty pitiful number of contacts/email campaigns for their free trials, and then hike the price up significantly for those who are in between just starting out and having a huge following. They don't have a lot in the way of ready-made templates, but it's easy enough to customize your own, and their interface is pretty user-friendly.

Cons

It can take a considerable amount of time between sending an email campaign, and the delivery of said email campaign. I also don't like that, after going through the proper steps to make my newsletters comply with standards, I may still be regarded as spam and not be delivered to the inbox of the person receiving the newsletter.

LB
AvatarImg

Leonardo B.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tiene todo lo que necesito

Reviewed a year ago

Me gusta, lo uso mucho.

Pros

Tiene todo lo que necesito, buen precio, buen soporte.

Cons

Falta mas herramientas para chatboots de whatsapp y facebook, para tildar conversaciones, ya que tengo muchas conversaciones al mismo tiempo y se mezclan. un poco lento la carga. de vez en cuando se traba todo y salen mensajes raros

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RQ
AvatarImg

Romulo Q.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Plataforma intuitiva e com os recursos que preciso

Reviewed 2 years ago

Antes de utilizar o SendPulse testamos outras plataformas, até mais completas, em termos de quantidades de ferramentas. Porém o SendPulse se mostrou muito mais intuitivo, o que tornou as tarefas mais fáceis e rápidas. Além disso, verificamos que as ferramentas disponíveis na plataforma são suficientes para as necessidades da empresa no momento.

Pros

A plataforma possui layout intuitivo, o que facilita a realização das tarefas, otimizando tempo

Cons

Modelos de e-mails. Quando os utilizamos, os textos são alterados, sobretudo palavras estrangeiras, que são "traduzidas".

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

GN
AvatarImg

Gervais N.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The BEST newsletter service I have ever seen !!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Honestly I had explored several other email marketing tools before, and did not know Sendpulse. But WOW ! What a POWERFUL tool !!!

Pros

-The first service of this kind I see with a 24/7 customer service. Very responding, very professional -Features for automation are the BEST I have used so far -A very simle interface, easy to use -They also implement SMS marketing and web push notification, all gathered at the SAME place and INTEGRATED together

Cons

Nothing to say, seriously. The software is EXCELLENT !

VG
AvatarImg

Victor G.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Excellent Email Marketing Tool with Great Features and Analytics

Reviewed 9 months ago

My overall experience with SendPulse has been positive, primarily due to its robust communication capabilities and impressive results. It stands as one of my favorite email marketing tools, thanks to its extensive set of features and powerful analytics tools that provide valuable insights.

Pros

I really liked the user-friendly interface of SendPulse, making it incredibly easy to use. The customer support was exceptional, providing fast and efficient assistance whenever needed. Moreover, the software's affordability was a significant advantage, making it a great choice for small businesses or startups. I also appreciate that they frequently introduce new features and support educational events, which adds value to their services.

Cons

One major drawback I experienced was the lack of a fraud protocol. I encountered an issue with a scammer using their email, and the company didn't have a clear procedure to handle such situations. Additionally, I faced problems when my email campaign had more than 10 bounced emails, as they blocked my account and refused to offer any customer service. This was quite disappointing and affected my overall experience.

HB
AvatarImg

Higor B.

Telecommunications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A melhor solução para o seu negocio!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Antes de usar a SendPulse, passei por vários sites conhecidos na internet. Porém, lá as coisas pareciam um pouco travada. A configuração dos ChatBot (Produto que mais uso) era extremamente complicada e não havia um passo a passo claro. Aqui na SendPulse toda configuração não ultrapassou alguns minutos e a central de bate-papo com o usuário é simples e prática.

Cons

Algo que acredito que possa melhorar é a compra individual de alguns recursos, por exemplo, gostaria de usar apenas o Chatbot no Telegram, deveria ser um valor, se quiser no WhatsApp outro valor.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

DM
AvatarImg

Daniel M.

Internet, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Todo en uno...

Reviewed a year ago

Todo perfecto, de momento cumple todas mis expectativas

Pros

Facilidad de uso y una integración fácil y rápida.

Cons

Integración con chat en página web, integrar más canales para poder interactuar con posible clientes potenciales

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zachariah K.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SendPulse fits our needs for bulk mailing to our many thousands of readers of our magazine.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ability to send thousands of emails in one go. It helps manage campaigns to all our subscribers readers. We also get to use it to send messages to select smaller subgroups of our readers and subscribers or even our advertisers (in some cases).

Pros

The User Interface UI is fairly neat and tidy. The buttons and controls are fairly easy to figure out even without a walkthrough or guide. The software allows you to send a huge number of emails (to clean email addresses) with ease. They maintain a high level of integrity with regard to not sending spam (to protect themselves and yourself). Their support staff are polite and pretty prompt...

Cons

It would be good to have an email cleaner built into the software rather than having to use an external service. I hate to pay for anything but sometimes you have to. In the case of SendPulse i got a good deal on a special and am happy with the price i pay. Those using the software can control their budget and choose packages that suit their pocket but be aware that there are cos