This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SendPulse

Email, web push, SMS and Facebook chatbots on one platform

visit website

SendPulse Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


205 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential for email marketing

Reviewed 4 years ago

If you're looking for an email marketing tools, try this one.

Pros

Awesome segmenting and analytics features. Virtually no problems with spam filters. Very competitive price.

Cons

Nothing really worth complaining about. We had few issues on the technical side we had to resolve by contacting support, but nothing major.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for eNewsletters

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, this product is a good tool to deliver newsletter. I don't use this to deliver sales or conversion types of email because it's not reliable enough to trust my sales to.

Pros

SendPulse is good for assembling newsletters. They have an easy to use, drag-and-drop template builder and a good set of editing options.

Cons

I don't like that despite enabling dkim and other deliverability features that many of my users either don't receive the newsletter or they go to spam. I have users who might receive it as spam and then a week later get it to their inbox, and a week later not receive it at all. This can get frustrating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recomiendo el uso de Bot al 100%

Reviewed a month ago

En general, es una herramienta dentro de las varias que he probado como ingeniera de sistemas, que más recomiendo por su facilidad de uso, y lo eficiente y buen programa que es.

Pros

Me encanta la manera como uno puede administrar un Bot, enviando información de interés a las personas, con una herramienta sencilla de administrar y lograr tan excelentes resultados.

Cons

Lo que menos me ha gustado es que si las personas me escriben, detienen el bot, y manualmente toca enviar una mensaje a las personas para que lo activen de nuevo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Service helps to do the work

Reviewed 2 years ago

Probably, I will have to abandon this software and look for a more functional alternative.

Pros

It so happened that in our company I fulfill the role of an SMM manager in addition to the main responsibilities. SendPulse helps to remove part of the load since it automates the work with social networks. I can add a post and set a timer, and the service will publish at the specified time.

Cons

SendPulse is not working properly on Instagram. Content publishing has to be manually confirmed. It turns out that there is no automation with this social network.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Minha Avaliação

Reviewed 4 months ago

Criei um primeiro emailmarketing e ainda estou testando, mas no geral é bom.

Pros

Eu mesmo posso criar meu produto partindo de um modelo, isto é posso alterar imagens e a disposição dos elementos.

Cons

Só aceita a importação de imagens em jpeg e não há recursos para aumentar ou diminuir uma imagem dentro do espaço, depois de selecionada.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Essential tool for marketing

Reviewed 6 months ago

SendPulse has helped to reach big part of our clients in new ways.

Pros

Installing was fast and the UI is easy to use to set up the campaigns.

Cons

Would like to see more payment plans with the product, right now the differences are quite steep.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Julius!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

awesome

Reviewed 20 days ago

very good.

Pros

pay as you go feature is very good. email templates are easy to use

Cons

sometimes slow. the automation is not well documented

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Your Email Campaigns and More

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Everybody says that the money is in the list, and SendPulse takes that statement to the next level. Not only the service helps you manage your mailing list, but​ it also does SMS, web push notification, and Facebook chat (coming soon at the time of writing).

Cons

As intuitive as any mailing list managers could be, setting up a list always takes a lot of effort. And SendPulse is​ no different.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent

Pros

I am happy that I discovered Send Pulse for sending emails to my customers. I own a small health food store and I used to send emails to my customers through my email server. When the email list grew to over 1000 emails, my server restricted access. Send Pulse is easy to use and effective. I have tried using other email companies but I found Send Pulse to be to easiest to use.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. It works fine for me.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Lou!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For me it is the best product!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Convenient service for creating mailing, good delivery of letters. Easy to navigate in the personal account and work with templates. Everything is simple and clear. Help is always timely.

Pros

At the moment I'm completely satisfied with the service. Very comfortable usability. I recommend using.

Cons

I have no problems when working with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for simple email campaigns

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

First of all, the interface is very user-friendly, so that everyone can use the service. Also, the analysis instruments are helpful, and we found the fact that all the history of previous campaigns is saved on the site especially important for us.

Cons

It seemed strange that some of our e-mails were blocked by SendPulse, even though they were not spam.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Money spent well

Reviewed a month ago

Good use for my money

Pros

I like the fact that the payment is in naira and the entire software looks like it was custom built for my country Nigeria

Cons

That I could not restart my automation except the fact that I had to delete and reupload my mailing list again

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for mailing a group

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am currently using Sendpulse for only one portion of my business but I've been pleasantly surprised that the statistics provided have exceeded expectations. I can see using Sendpulse for other areas in the future.

Pros

Ease of setting up an email, many customizable options. The statistics and the ability to maintain different lists is really useful.

Cons

There was a bit of a learning curve for the first email, the inability to create an email campaign from the app

Vendor response

Thank you for your review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Es una ESTAFA

Reviewed 5 months ago

Experiencia pésima, porque además de las contras mencionadas, el soporte al comprador es pésimo. Estoy esperando el reembolso que no lo hacen. Es una ESTAFA.

Pros

NADA, no se puede utilizar. Es una ESTAFA

Cons

Es una ESTAFA. Contraté directamente un plan de pago e indican que mi lista de contactos no es válida, cuando es una lista verificada, con aceptación de los contactos y que utilizo en Hubspot. No se puede utilizar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best service for e-mail marketing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All reports in a simple and accessible form are downloaded to me by mail and sent a notification by SMS. I have access to statistics at any time. This helps me make informed decisions and constantly keep in touch, not participating in the process directly.

Cons

It is necessary to urgently improve the autocompletion of fields and work with the interface. The private office is a whole fortress, where it is not easy to get to. Maybe it's good for security, but it complicates daily work.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente

Reviewed 4 months ago

llevo dos anos usandolo eso significa todo

Pros

Facil de usar y mejora los precesos de Marketing Digital

Cons

Mejorar platillas las que estan no son tan buenas

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bom custo e benefício

Reviewed 5 months ago

De um modo geral a plataforma atende minhas expectativas, entrega com eficiência e me permite analisar se o conteúdo entregue gerou um bom engajamento com meu público, ou se é preciso fazer modificações.

Pros

Facilidade de criação Rapidez na entrega Relatórios fáceis de serem analisados

Cons

Poucas opções de templates, poderia ter mais

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software for start ups

Reviewed 3 years ago

good experience, easy to use and great interface

Pros

It is a good software for those entrepreneurs who are starting in the email marketing business, since you will have a very good experience. It has very good features that will allow you to develop an important part of your business that is email marketing

Cons

The number of contacts to send for free is very small and there are other applications that allow you to send much more without additional cost

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best service for newsletters

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In SendPulse, you can quickly launch an ad campaign. Emails created on this platform rarely get users into spam, if done correctly. In addition to sending e-mails, in SendPulse you can set up sending via SMS. It turns out that the platform solves our two problems at once for the same money.

Cons

You need to take filters very seriously. If I configure mailing in SendPulse incorrectly, most messages will be sent to spam.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente Software!

Reviewed a month ago

É muito intuitivo, e simples de utilizar. O apoio ao cliente também é bastante util e rápido na resposta. Estou super satisfeita!

Pros

Estou muito feliz por ter encontrado este software! É uma excelente solução para o envio de Sms's a um preço muito acessivel. Funciona! É eficaz! E recomendo!

Cons

Não tenho nada a apontar de mau. É um software que até agora correspondeu às minhas expectativas e necessidades.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Try this

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It is a reliable tool, easy to use. Integrating with the workflow without a problem

Cons

It takes a while, when the test message gets out. The receiver has to be in a mailing list, but why? Search function could be less complicated. Helpful would be. Automatic showing up of the last campaign (for instance as "Suggestions") in all the steps! where only a few things need to be changed, this could save a lot of time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sobre la entregabilidad a hotmail

Reviewed a year ago

Ha sido un desastre pues no enviá correo a hotmail y mi lista tienes como 9,000 emails. Es practicamente una perdida

Pros

Cuando hice el demo estaba muy satisfecho, pues estregaba todos los correos. Cuando lo compre y lo use ha sido un desastre

Cons

Al parecer sus software no puedo enviar a hotmail

Vendor response

Alvaro, lo primero es ofrecerte una disculpa a nombre de SendPulse. Voy a analizar tu expediente para ver como fue el acompa?amiento que has tenido. Sobre la restriccion del dominio Hotmail, efectivamente es una politica global de la compa?ia y una implementacion cada vez mas comun entre plataformas de mensajeria. Microsoft (propietario de Hotmail) permite que sus usuarios conserven dichas cuentas, pero eventualmente va a migrarlos a dominio Outlook, cuyos candados de seguridad, reputacion y soporte han sido una constante desde su creacion, por su enfoque empresarial. Con la disposicion de que continuemos siendo tu mejor opcion, te dare seguimiento. Ramiro Covarrubias MKT Mgr SendPulse Latam

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My prefer Email Marketing portal to use

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I really like Send Pulse.. Imagine I created an email marketing with ease. Sent it to my client and sold an item because of it. Wow! that was very promising result! Easy to operate and user friendly UI.

Cons

So far I'm starting yet, my budget is not yet okay with their offerings. But I really like Send Pulse, hope I get it in lower price

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Alvin!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Service

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Stable Email Service and awesome customer care

Cons

Should have more Professionals email formats like for Lawyer marketing

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you are happy with the product and customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Switched from MailChimp to Send Pulse

Reviewed 5 years ago

Switching from another software to SendPulse was not difficult: base and contact are easily movable and it was all set in 30min. The WYSIWYG editor is clear and efficient for campaign edition. Also, the support is tip top, you can expect a real-human-response in less than 10 min, Sunday included. It's a real advantage for this kind of business! The only negative point is the non-personalisation of opt-in email subject.

Pros

High deliverability and nice re-marketing system

Cons

No cons were added to this review