App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Smaily Logo

Smaily

If email marketing is the game, Smaily is the name!

(1)

Smaily Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

39

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.26/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

There are enough opportunities in automation to create even the most complex sales tunnels. It is very good that it is possible to create landing pages, which can then be combined with automation.
And the best part is - very helpful staff to answer all my questions. There is lots of question on their Frequently Asked Questions page but I seem to have more questions.
I think it is amazing how customer-oriented they are in their support team.
For me contacts management is difficult and filters are difficult.
Could be more possibilities for drag and drop feature.
Platform is limited in A/B testing possibilites.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modern and powerful e-mail tool

Reviewed a year ago

Great! Customer support is very strong. They are very open to discuss and find custom solutions to the specific problems your company is facing. Data connections are easily manageable and not prone to errors. I feel like data presentation could be a bit better but it's not important factor for me. You should have your data handled on your side and shouldn't rely on 3rd parties.

Pros

Easy to use and customize. Features build-a-template tool for easy modifications. Reasonably well structured. Since using Smaily for over a year I haven't encountered any major problems with using the platform or sending e-mails through it.

Cons

Data that accompanies the campaigns could be more informative. Contact parameters view needs some love - say you have 20 parameters per contact: you can only have a couple in a "masterview" for overview. And you can't customize which ones are shown. This makes debugging a bit more difficult, but not a major hurdle.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the very positive review. We take all suggestions into account and try to improve our platform.

IG
AvatarImg

Ivar G.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best bang for a buck

Reviewed 5 months ago

We can send our weekly newsletters with it so we are satisfied.

Pros

The best thing about Smaily is that it's basically free to use. We use it for weekly company newsletters. The customer service is exceptionally fast and helpful!

Cons

It doesn't have AI content creation integrated in it. Nowadays AI gives so much more value to apps that if it's not present, it's a big minus.

Vendor response

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're thrilled to hear that you find Smaily to be a great value and that our customer service has met your expectations. We understand the growing importance of AI in today's digital landscape and appreciate your feedback on its integration. We're always looking for ways to enhance our platform, and your insights are invaluable. It's great to know that you're satisfied with sending your weekly newsletters through Smaily. Thanks for choosing us, and we're proud to have Estonian roots!

SJ
AvatarImg

Sarah Johanna K.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Smaily experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Customer service and account managers are quick to act and find/offer solutions.

Cons

I would like to see more data on our subscribers - unsubscribers (graph) that you could check daily, weekly, yearly, date to date etc. I feel like this should be one of the most important features on any e-mail marketing software. In addition there should be a daily/weekly/monthly/date to date rundown on overlall account health, data etc.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Next year, we plan to upgrade our statistics section on the platform.

ML
AvatarImg

Merily L.

Furniture, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, great staff and detailed statistics

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Smaily is easy to use, analytics are very detailed and the staff is easily reachable, especially with critical questions. They are extremely helpful by helping to find fast solutions and by giving helpful tips.

Cons

It was a bit complicated at first, however now it's all figured out and everything runs smoothly.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Merily for this positive feedback. We always try to offer the best solution with our customer support

KT
AvatarImg

Kristiina T.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very nice email marketing prodcut

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and to learn to use it. Good support team that answers very quickly. Easy to create segments and to track results.

Cons

Bit difficult to implement everything we want in html.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Kristiina for this positive feedback. We are building a completely new version of our template editor and hopefully all the issues you may have will be resolved :)

MP
AvatarImg

Mona P.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smaily feedback

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I mostly like numerous possibilities that Smaily offers and customer support. Very quick answers and help with all questions. There is no problem that our customer manager cannot help us.

Cons

At the moment can't bring out any dissatisfaction.

Vendor response

Many thanks Mona for such a positive review, we try to make our customer service the best in the world!

NT
AvatarImg

Nikita T.

Government Relations, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best email tool I have ever used

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Smaily is a platform anyone can start using and become quite pro at it in no time. I have introduced Smaily to many of my marketing teams and each time result is same - we switch to Smaily permanently. Easy to use,

Cons

Platform is limited in A/B testing possibilites.

Vendor response

Hi Nikita and many thanks for the positive feedback. We are very grateful that you have always recommended us. We will have a lot of updates in the near future, so the platform is getting better all the time.

MM
AvatarImg

Maiko M.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and inexpensive Email marketing software Smaily

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Using Smaily is really easy and intuitive. You have everything for the price and even more. Everything works really well and the easiest is to use the drag and drop email template editor.

Cons

Maybe the campaign statistics reporting could be enhanced and it would be really nice if there were suggestions for improvement in the A/B testing analytics.

Vendor response

Hi Maiko, and we are very grateful that you chose Smaily as your email marketing platform. We look forward to adding more options in the future, and will certainly take your comment into account regarding A / B testing.

JV
AvatarImg

Jelena V.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love it.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use, beautiful templates and the price is excellent compering to the similar one. We always get helt from customer service. 5 stars!

Cons

There is no UNDO button, need it very much!

Vendor response

Thank you Jelena! I hope we can update the template builder soon (then there will be undo and save functions)

KK
AvatarImg

Kristjan K.

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy integration and responsive customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy Integration and clear documentation.

Cons

Initial problems solved over time, don't have any dislikes backlog atm

Vendor response

Many thanks to Kristjan for the positive feedback.

ML
AvatarImg

Mihkel L.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great platform for small and large audiences

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience with Smaily is pleasant. Would definitely recommend it.

Pros

WYSIWYG editor and customer support stands out the most. With Smaily you can design your e-mail templates without any major restrictions from scratch – it's fast, easy to use and responsive.

Cons

While the software is definitely on a par with competitors, then some features could be slightly improved e.g. displaying e-mails on different devices and screens more consistently (it would help a lot if there was a built-in thorough preview mode for that when designing e-mail templates) or more in-depth and user-friendly subscriber, list & audience management.

Vendor response

Many thanks to Mihkel for the positive feedback. With our new solution, replacing the old template editor, all your current worries can be solved :)

GR
AvatarImg

Grete R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is very easy to use and great value for money! Customer support is very helpful and replies quickly.

Cons

I would like a more convenient segmentation system.

Vendor response

Many thanks Grete for such positive feedback. We are always trying to improve our platform :)

TE
AvatarImg

Tuuli E.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smaily helps me focus on the content and does all the additional work

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer service is 100% professional and very quick to answer to any kind of questions.

Pros

Smaily helps me to send out newsletters that are designed in a way that I need according to my target groups (easy to switch colours, layout etc) and I can easily access statistsics of every newsletter. And there are many options I haven't yet even used!

Cons

There's nothing too difficult, but sometimes I could use the possibility to take more data out from the newsletters.

Vendor response

Hi, Tuuli. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We will definitely take your observations into account and constantly try to develop the capabilities of our platform.

IR
AvatarImg

Inna R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, affordable and very good customer support!

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in all, I am satisfied with everything! In my 6 years of using Smaily, I have always gotten all my stuff done and again special thanks to their customer service.

Pros

The whole logic of the campaigns is very simple. Creating a newsletter is extremely logical, everything in the template editor is easy to understand. There are enough opportunities in automation to create even the most complex sales tunnels. It is very good that it is possible to create landing pages, which can then be combined with automation.

Cons

In fact, everything seems to be enough for a small business. Maybe working with contacts could be a little easier.

Vendor response

Thank you Inna for choosing Smaily as your email marketing platform and great praise for giving such positive feedback. We always try to keep our customer service at the highest level.

KJ
AvatarImg

Karin J.

Public Relations and Communications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommend highly for everyday simple usage needs

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience really good, most of all we value the relationship and customer care.

Pros

I found Smaily a good price quality ratio for my needs and recommend especially to those who want to have emails and automations done fast and simply comprehensible - the ease of use is fantastic.Secondly the customer support is insanely good, live help on site and the team really makes the effort to have all concerns and problems solved fast. Integration was easy.We do not have complex needs, so we really value the clarity and ease Smaily offers, everything can be learned quick, and work done fast.

Cons

We do not have complex needs, so nothing really lacked for us.

Vendor response

Thank you Karin for so positive feedback!!!

KH
AvatarImg

Ketrin H.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and functional

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use. There have been no problems

Cons

Everything is alright. Cooperation is going well

Vendor response

Many thanks Ketrin for such positive feedback

KL
AvatarImg

KAIRE L.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A sure recommender

Reviewed 3 years ago

The newsletter is one of the most important marketing tool for us. The simpler and faster the tool we use, the more efficient we are.

Pros

Super easy! In Estonian! Great support! Reasonable price!

Cons

Unable to post videos and other moving files.

Vendor response

Many thanks for the positive feedback to Kaire. Adding videos is coming soon, but the problem is usually that email clients don't play the video directly in the mail, unfortunately.

IL
AvatarImg

Ieva L.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I am very happy user

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent support, great tool and happy to use it

Pros

In is easy to use and often it is free of charge

Cons

For me contacts management is difficult and filters are difficult

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We are definitely trying to improve the part of our platform that includes contact management.

PR
AvatarImg

Pille-Riin P.

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Orkla

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. Everything essential that I need is there and the customer support is very good.

Cons

More opportunities to customize our template etc.

Vendor response

Hi, Pille -Riin. Thank you very much for your positive feedback. At the end of the summer, we will have many new solutions regarding the newsletter editor.

NK
AvatarImg

Nele K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Friendly and fast support & sales team.

Cons

Customatization for e-shops is missing (eg. drag&drop product pictures or content from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]..)

Vendor response

Many thanks for your extensive feedback.

LL
AvatarImg

Liis L.

Supermarkets, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

-

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, fast and professional customer support.

Cons

There is nothing to say, everything is suitable.

Vendor response

Hi Liis and many thanks for such positive feedback. We always try to keep our level of customer service very high.

MM
AvatarImg

Mairi M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Smaily

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive.

Pros

It is very easy to use and has a logical build-up. And I would also like to give credit to their customer support cause they always help when it's needed.

Cons

There is always room for improvement. When you want to crop a picture on a template, it does not work or it takes for ever for the system to think about it. So I have to crop the pictures beforehand, upload and then try if it fits better or not.

Vendor response

Many thanks to Mairi, it is nice to receive such positive feedback, especially about our customer service

MM
AvatarImg

Merit M.

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, good and fast customer support

Cons

Can't point out anything specific - in general everything is ok

Vendor response

Thank you Merit, for such a good review!

MU
AvatarImg

Maren U.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reaching to your customers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Smaily have clear and simple functionality for custom made mails. Additionally opportunity to make easily, quickly personalized questionnaires and landing pages.

Cons

The thing which I am missing most is blocks which I can make by myself. At some point templates are to be standardized.

Vendor response

Thank you very much Maren for this positive feedback. In our new template editor, which will hopefully be ready in the next few months, maybe all the bottlenecks will be solved.

LE
AvatarImg

Liis E.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer feedback is always ready to answer questions - its really great! All my problems have found solution within some minutes.

Pros

Templates are good: looking good and easy to edit. Easy to send.

Cons

The only thing a bit tricky is adding contacts, but if you manage it once it gets easier.

Vendor response

Many thanks to Liis, it is nice to receive such positive feedback, especially about our customer service. We are also constantly improving our system