App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SmarterSign Logo

Cloud-based digital signage tool for all businesses sizes

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SmarterSign Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

40

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.35/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

yodeck
optisigns
telemetrytv

Pros and cons

I like the simplicity and user friendly design. I like how I can get availabilities of the screens very quickly.
With a changing menu everyday SmarterSign saved me time and money with the ease of making changes. The staff and the support are great.
SmarterSign helps us communicate and share information in a fun and attention getting way.
I hate that we have to go week by week, it takes forever. There should be no reason as to why there isn't a calendar that we can pick which dates we want a program to run on.
The set up part was the worst. After I figured it our with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] it was A LOT easier.
I hate that we can not program the menus for multiple weeks.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


40 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pizzeria Menu Boards

Reviewed 2 years ago

A+. Have recomended to family and friends in the past and will continue to do so

Pros

Its simple, quick, with great results and feedback from customers

Cons

Making updates can be A little time consuming

AK
AvatarImg

Alexis K.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Robust function and easy to deploy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SmarterSigns is easy to customize whether you have a full marketing team or not. It's easy to edit, schedule, and update as needed, and the stable connection is golden.

Cons

The price and having to use your equipment.

JA
AvatarImg

Jessica A.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and I am able to customize.

Cons

When you click on a word the font and color changes. Some functions take several steps to do. I called for help and the person I spoke to did not seem like they wanted to help.

HF
AvatarImg

Heidi F.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Metz @ Scranton Prep review

Reviewed 2 years ago

LOVE IT!! I believe that I was the first account with Metz Culinary Management to use Smartersign 15 yrs ago, when I was a director at Pocono Medical Center. We were the "guinea pigs" and loved everything about it, especially the support and immediate response we get when we have any issue. I have recommended it and had it installed at both Misericordia University and Scranton Prep, when I moved on...

Pros

Ease of use, support from the company The signage always looks nice and professional. Our client loves it! Plus the students get such a kick out of seeing their picture, when we post special events in the Servery. My client can send me a picture from a sporting event, or art show coming up, or whatever, and I can instantly post it on the TV for all to see. The students and Faculty really like the TVs--it brightens the whole place and brings it to life, in real time

Cons

Not easy to delete unused pictures that have been previously scheduled, but I need to call and get instruction on how to use that feature--I'm sure it can be done, but I just haven't learned how

MC
AvatarImg

Metz C.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very nice product to keep your members updated

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, this is a really nice piece of software that is very helpful for us in our communication efforts with our members throughout the year.

Pros

This software allows us, as a country club, to keep our members up to date on upcoming events going on around the Club. It also gives us the ability to showcase photos of our Club, which can be great when we have guests visiting the Club.

Cons

It can be difficult to update certain slides where you may schedule it to have a certain transition but once you click on something else it doesn't save that transition and you have to start back from scratch. There are some finnicky pieces to the software for sure.

JB
AvatarImg

Jen B.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Smarter Sign for Digital Signs

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have a network of sign and a couple of our locations use this software. As mentioned, I find it easy enough to use and enjoy the simplicity of it but it is behind on technological updates such as the programmatic access which would be critical before adding new sites to the software.

Pros

I like the simplicity and user friendly design. I like how I can get availabilities of the screens very quickly.

Cons

POP report information can be a hassle to obtain which is very important for our company. Many times we will have multiple creatives and we have to select the ads to get the report which can be hard to remember sometimes. Wish the system could retain the info on what ads ran and grab the report. Uploading artwork and the file storage seems to have more step than competitors. Behind on dynamic capabilities. One of our biggest upgrade requests would be being able to schedule programmatic scripts through and HTML file.

AD
AvatarImg

Arnold D.

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SmaterSign will Open Your Eyes!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've been using SmarterSign for more than five years and I've grown to rely on it as an integral part of my sales. If you use it correctly it Will help you build sales.

Pros

Simple yet elegant in its operation, it gives you the ability to Advertise not simply create signage.

Cons

Can't think of any cons. In fact, I was never trained to use the program and taught myself over the course of an afternoon. It's that intuitive!

DA
AvatarImg

Dino A.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use over another product that we were shown

Cons

With it being so very easy to use, and drag and drop features, old buzzards like me can figure it out

DW
AvatarImg

David W.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smarter Sign

Reviewed 2 years ago

it has been a great addition to our operation so easy to use and can change a board in minutes if needed they have a great support team when you need to make a call into them they get you results very fast

Pros

How easy it is to use easy to setup and easy to input information

Cons

I can not think of anything at this time maybe more vertical boards

NB
AvatarImg

Nate B.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Weekly User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am satisfied with SmarterSign.

Pros

One of the most impactful aspects of this software is being able to administer changes from a remote location.

Cons

One of the things that I like least about he software is the inability to view the screen as they play from a remote location. I'm not always on property to monitor the screens. It would be nice to view more than a screenshot of each screen.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. This feature is on our list for a future release. We release new features and functionality about every 90 days.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Wish it was easier to program

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service is great, but the programming needs improved.

Pros

I like the way it looks. I don't really like much else about it. The customer Service is always great.

Cons

I hate that we can not program the menus for multiple weeks. I hate that we have to go week by week, it takes forever. There should be no reason as to why there isn't a calendar that we can pick which dates we want a program to run on.

TH
AvatarImg

Tanis H.

Government Relations, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Improved communication

Reviewed 2 years ago

great

Pros

Communication to families and residents, staff improved because of Smartersign.

Cons

Would like to upload posters previously made. Is this an option?

Vendor response

Tanis, Thanks for the feedback. You can absolutely upload posters previously made. Simply go to the MY MEDIA section in the CONTENT tab and click on "upload media". You should be able to upload your posters and use them on your signs. If you have any questions or need help please reach out to support at 888-917-6278 option #2.

JR
AvatarImg

Jeff R.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This is a nice product to use but a person like myself needs training as i have only been here less

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The product is currently not easy to use due to no proper training

Cons

I have no training. I would need more to utilize the system properly

Vendor response

Jeff, Thanks for your valuable review of SmarterSign. As a user of the SmarterSign system you do get unlimited technical and user support (including training). Please reach out to us at support@smartersign.com and we can arrange training. You also can find our self-service help system at smartersign.com/support.

VR
AvatarImg

Vernon R.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderful product

Pros

I like The ability to change the content daily

Cons

Repeating the data entry for duplicate signs

Vendor response

Vernon, Thanks for the valuable feedback. I see that you are having trouble with having to duplicate work for multiple signs. You do have the ability to have multiple signs watch the same Channel from our SCHEDULE tab. If you have any questions or would like to have us show you how to do this please call us at 888-907-6278. Every user of SmarterSign gets unlimited technical and user support on our toll free line.

KH
AvatarImg

Kelli H.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Works well for everyday use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think it's been a good relationship. On site techs might be a nice add on

Pros

The multiple functions and play settings

Cons

The set up part was the worst. After I figured it our with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] it was A LOT easier

SB
AvatarImg

Steven B.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

General manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use. I was able to add menu items. I am able to edit/delete menu items. Any time I need to change a price it is very simple to do so

Cons

Nothing I can think of. I also have nothing to compare this to

KK
AvatarImg

Katherine K.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SmarterSign Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to customize the screens, the schedule, and different channels.

Cons

The box that connects the software to our TV's tend to not work very long term. Seems like every year or so we need to replace the old one.

ZG
AvatarImg

Zane G.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

General comments

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall happy

Pros

Customer service and ease of use. Always someone available to talk too.

Cons

Template design can get tricky. The scheduling of content could be easier. Free text date and times instead of arrow controls.

JF
AvatarImg

Jason F.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our little Italy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have no complaints or issues with smarter sign

Pros

The ease at which to update my screens . I can log on right from my computer and update all 6 of my displays

Cons

Nothing not to like. Haven’t had any issues at all

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Retail Sales Area Information Screens

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy and satisfied with product performance,

Pros

Product was easy for us to create screens that we use to display products/pricing.

Cons

I have had no real disappointments with the software.

TH
AvatarImg

Timothy H.

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good overall

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience overall would just have some suggestions

Pros

Easy to program static menus. The way it is currently

Cons

Need easier way to program rotational menus that is not so time consuming

KT
AvatarImg

Kirsten T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I just love how easy it is to use. I love how when I have problems I call and it gets resolved quickly.

Cons

There is nothing least about it. It is a very good software.

RB
AvatarImg

Ruth B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super Signs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Can't say enough about the support team. I'm not a strong tech person and need detailed instructions to learn new programs, however, I found this system to be pretty easy to navigate. Whenever I had questions, my emails and calls were answered immediately and resolved. I was never made to feel stupid for asking for help, they were very willing to help me navigate!

Pros

Ease of updating cycle menus and scheduling; instant publishing

Cons

My own lack of knowledge on how to use certain features

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product Great team!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and integrated with my current software very well

Cons

Everything was great. There were no cons

MN
AvatarImg

Margaret N.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Law Firm Uses SmarterSign

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, integrated well with our firm.

Cons

The news ticker line spacing could be closer together.