App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Snapchat Logo

Snapchat

Mobile messaging & multimedia platform

see alternatives

(66)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Snapchat Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,052 reviews

Recommended

CW
AvatarImg

Cody W.

Warehousing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat @ Work

Reviewed 22 days ago

To express my superb experience while using Snapchat at the workplace, I would like to say that it makes it very simple to stay in touch with friends, family, & colleagues.

Pros

It's quick, fun, and so very easy to stay in touch with friends, family, or in our case, colleagues. You can use filters, multimedia, text, and even phone/video call a contact that also has Snapchat.

Cons

I don't have any cons with Snapchat at all

KT
AvatarImg

Kunal T.

Legal Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lot's of promise, but a long way to go

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience with Snapchat has been very good. If you are looking to engage young audience, there cannot be a better medium than Snapchat.

Pros

Snapchat is used by young audience which is the main target for my business or for that matter most businesses. I like it because it's users are highly engaging and would usually influence their peers, it has also helped me in generating new leads.

Cons

Reporting and analytics could improve. In my opinion it will be good to have other metrics that businesses can evaluate to see where there campaign is going.

ka
AvatarImg

khaled a.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Rating review (snapchat)

Reviewed a year ago

Snapchat provides a unique experience in terms of photography and selling to customers by displaying the product to the customer, which allows us to reach a larger segment of society to sell the product

Pros

•You may interact personally with customers using Snapchat. Businesses can utilize Snapchat to demonstrate a "day-in-the-life" or "behind-the-scenes" like celebrities frequently do. Additionally, Snapchat has a higher rate of message visibility than other social networking sites or email. It is more personalized because the photos are sent to the specific person.•It's a simple method to give someone...

Cons

•You can't know if people are actually watching your Snap Ads videos. A user's view alone does not imply that they watched your movie. They could have simply cut to the chase. If they send a direct message, you'll know if your audience is actually paying attention and participating.•Snapchat does not have a re-share option, in contrast to Facebook and Twitter. Only by capturing a screenshot and sharing...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat - the program that is popular among teenagers

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a fantastic platform to explore during a lockdown. I prefer snapchat over Instagram since I only keep my closest friends on there. Also, due of the vanishing aspect, I am concerned that not just the worst of adults might send offensive texts to youngsters without leaving long-lasting evidence to show their guilt. Pictures, which are more vibrant than messages, allow you to rapidly catch up with pals. Social media is solely about sharing photographs and videos. However, when it comes to publishing formats, it is not as broad as other social networking platforms. Snapchat is only used by very young individuals.

Pros

Because messages and data self-destruct, information security is extremely high. You may easily change the picture message format. Because Snapchat does not keep data like Facebook Messenger or Zalo, the access speed is fast. A sizable user base.

Cons

Snapchat is a dangerous app for children under the age of 18 to use since snaps are swiftly removed. This makes it very hard for parents to monitor their children's activities in the app.

CS
AvatarImg

Crystal S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snap it like it's hot! Best marketing tool around the sun

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Snapchat has created a closer bond and relationship with our patients. It is a fun and unique way to interact and communicate with patients as well. Due to the unlimited filters and fun additions, Snapchat is an easy, fun way to market and advertise our practice to help bring in more patients!

Pros

I like how easy and convenient this software is. I was able to train my older teammates very easily. My favorite thing about Snapchat is how it can help make your content unique and creative with all the filters, stickers, and different style fonts. I am also able to market to a specific category, for example if I have an Invisalign special I can send that campaign to my "Invisalign" group only. Another...

Cons

This software updates pretty frequently. They seem to always make their software better and better each time. The filters keep getting more realistic and the additional stickers, GIPHS, emojis, and even music are limitless. This is one of my absolute favorite software and I honestly have nothing bad to say about it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shahryar K.

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SnapChat. Just Snap and Share..

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love snapchat for sharing content with my specific friends and to talk gossips as it do not allow snapshots and auto delete stories and messages.

Pros

SnapChat is one of the most popular social media app especially among the youth. You can share your photo and video stories on it with your friends either from gallery or shot in app which auto disappers after 24 hours. It has a huge variety of filters through which you can modify your photos and videos. Apart from friends stories, it also host public channels with interesting content under discover...

Cons

Though its very popular among youth, still you don't find a lot of your contacts on it to connect with. Also though it alerts in case of a screenshot being taken, it fails to notify if a user start screen recording and then open it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Snapchat Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I enjoyed using Snapchat it is a cool and playful application to use from time to time.

Pros

The filters bring a new look or portray some fun overlay over the original image. This is not possible on most android devices. The platform is cost-efficient and can reach multiple users across the globe within different age groups since it is relatable and its functionality relates to everyone regardless of the age difference. Some of the features are amazing to put into practice, such as one can chat, start a live video, send money, share snaps, etc.

Cons

Since messages disappear, some restriction is required in terms of the languages used and the mode of communication projected to children between the ages of 15-18 who might be on the platform. Should one want to report a child offender there is no proof available for this. The customer care service needs to address issues reported adequately as opposed to using the artificial intelligence (robot) to address conflicts or problems that may arise.

MJ
AvatarImg

Megan J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than just a social media platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

I mainly use Snapchat to communicate with friends and family, especially ones that live out of state. I feel like it's a lot more private than other social media platforms like Instagram or Facebook. I also used Snapchat briefly for my blog business. I created a separate account to communicate with followers in a more personal way and to show a more private side of myself. I prefer Instagram to accomplish this same goal but I have friends who are influencers that have a lot of success on Snapchat.

Pros

Wonderful social media platform for business as well as keeping up with friends and family. Snapchat is simple to use so it's great for every age group. Some Snapchat features that I enjoy: You can permanently save all your photos taken on Snapchat to your Snapchat camera roll. It's the same as storing photos on a cloud service except it's totally free on Snapchat. I have hundreds of photos and videos...

Cons

A problem I recently encountered was with the Discover section. I made my younger sister a Snapchat account so that she could send pics and videos to her parents and siblings. I wanted to completely block the Discover section so that nothing showed up on there that could potentially be inappropriate for her. After an hour of trying to figure it out, I found out it's impossible to turn off the Discover...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ali K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Creative platform suitable for advertising and campaign creation

Reviewed 3 years ago

Snapchat is a multi-purpose platform that is both used for advertising and can be used for election campaigns. You can also follow the page of your favorite brand or celebrity. Overall, it is good for advertising a product or service, but you can not expect a serious professional business platform or professional messenger, and its facilities are very good in itself.

Pros

Reaching audiences from specific demographic and desired locations for advertisement and campaigns is unique feature for this range simple platform. It has more of the capabilities of a social media platform than just being a messenger. Advertising facilities and launching advertising campaigns in geographical areas and specific areas, as well as attracting audiences based on data are also good. Sending temporary stories with 24-hour credit is great, users have an ID and no need to share a mobile number. For example, for an event or concert, you can easily target the audience in a specific area and send them ads.‌ The same is true for election campaigns. Using powerful and creative filters for images and videos is very attractive and good.

Cons

The disappearance of messages and the possibility of sending and receiving disposable messages is very childish and unprofessional, and this is the only reason why it cannot be used for new commercial purposes. Due to its design and structure, most of the real audience of this application are people under 18 years old, and fewer adult and business audiences work with this app, and therefore the market has a limited and specific target, and I wish to include these features in a separate version with commercial capabilities. To add a serious adult and business audience.

jt
AvatarImg

joud t.

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

snapchat for starting businesses.

Reviewed 10 months ago

We love snapchat and everybody does. If only those comments we and most of the business owners have been solved or adjusted, i believe it would be the best app out there. People will go back to using snapchat as they used to before new apps came out .

Pros

I like about snapchat is that it's very easy and practical for anyone to use. You don't have to be a person that's into technology or software's to know how to use it. It helps as well in interacting with your followers and show all of the reactions to the public. you can as well save highlights which saves time for you as a busy person with your business. Snap map is one of the good features on snapchat in which any user or a reviewer can know or have a glimpse of where your product is or from.

Cons

what i dislike about snapchat is that you need a huge amount of followers,subscirbers, or audience in order to go viral, which doesn't help small business at their begging's. It as well sometimes lags and decide to remove you from your subscribes pages in which you no longer appear to them which affects your business in a negative way. Snapchat as well doesn't have sharing options like other social media apps, which effects as well the business. It as well has limited analytics in which us as business owners, dont have a good or detailed analytics about our audience or their reflect on our business.

AA
AvatarImg

Anam A.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Grow your business as well as entertain yourself !

Reviewed 2 years ago

I spend my Quality time on it. It's really easy to make new friends on Snapchat and the consistency we need to maintain is by sending a daily streak. It is a good platform for Marketing your business without investing. you can advertise your products or even make business-related products video free of cost. Overall my experience is good. snapchat is complete entertainment as well as helpful for your business marketing.

Pros

The most like feature in Snapchat is sending notifications of someone who is secretly safe videos or taking a screenshot without permission, posting stories, a huge collection of snap filters, and the streak feature which makes every snap friend connect.

Cons

I can't able to send pictures or videos to my all group at one time. It makes it difficult and time-consuming to capture pictures every time and send them to all groups. Snapchat introduces a feature to add at least 1500 people in one group which makes it easy for us.

TH
AvatarImg

Tabatha H.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What Happens on Snapchat Stays on Snapchat

Reviewed 3 years ago

I enjoy using snapchat and having snap streaks with my friends! I only hate that if you miss a day, it completely starts over at 0 and you can only save it once ever. I think its a good way to keep some conversations private. Of course I know that people cheating on their significant others will use it for that purpose but if someone wants to cheat they don't have to use snapchat for that. It just makes it easier to hide. I still think its a great app to have.

Pros

One of the best features is that it doesn't save everything you send and receive from your friends. It's a fun way to stay in touch with friends and family using the filters and being able to save those pictures to your memories. I love when it's been a year and it shows what you took that day a year or more ago. Sometimes those memories aren't always the best but you saved them for a reason.. It's also a fantastic way to make money by selling provocative pictures and short videos to others who are looking to buy that sort of content.

Cons

There's no way to really monitor your children's actions if they have snapchat and a lot of kids will because there is no real way to keep them from being able to download the app. Kids lie about their age all the time online. I wish there was a way to pause snap streaks as my family goes camping for days with no signal to be able to continue a streak. I lost a 3800 day streak with my best friend because of that. That's really the only downsides that I see with the app.

yA
AvatarImg

youssef A.

Computer Networking, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snap and Share also is famous amongst teenagers"

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love snapchat for sharing content material with my particular buddies and to speak gossips because it do now no longer permit snapshots and car delete memories and messages

Pros

SnapChat is one of the maximum famous social media app particularly many of the youth. You can percentage your image and video memories on it together along with your pals both from gallery or shot in app which vehiclemobile disappers after 24 hours. It has a big style of filters via which you may regulate your snap shots and videos. Apart from pals memories, it additionally host public channels with...

Cons

Though its very famous amongst youth, nonetheless you do not discover numerous your contacts on it to attach with. Also aleven though it indicators in case of a screenshot being taken, it fails to inform if a person begin display recording after which open it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Syed Asad S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

**Snapchat Impact on Sales Promotion**

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience regarding this application is fine.

Pros

Nowadays where everyone is getting involved with lot of brands and product this application help things out on a positive note. Snapchat allows you to share your stories and experiences of life to the others. This application is nothing better than for promoting your products. Another meritorious aspect of this application is that you can apply filters through GEO-Filters by this option you can allow potential clients to get noticed about your brand. At last this application provide you the opportunity to share your life stories and experiences.

Cons

Like every application there is a positive side and negative side also. That Snapchat encourages the bad behavior lot of user got caught using Snapchat during driving, due to this it causes roads accidents. It should be controlled through technical assistance

mh
AvatarImg

mohamed h.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat: Captivating Moments, Endless Fun!

Reviewed a year ago

Snapchat is a popular social media platform that offers a unique and dynamic way to connect with friends, share moments, and explore content. I often appreciate the creative features, such as filters, lenses, and stickers, which allow me to add fun and engaging elements to their photos and videos. The temporary nature of snaps, which disappear after being viewed, adds a sense of spontaneity and encourages more authentic sharing.

Pros

Creative Features: Snapchat offers a wide range of creative tools and filters that allow users to enhance their photos and videos with unique effects, stickers, and captions. These features add a fun and playful element to the content shared on the platform.Ephemeral Nature: One of Snapchat's defining features is the temporary nature of its content. Snaps disappear after being viewed, which can create a sense of spontaneity and encourage more authentic sharing among friend

Cons

Limited Platform Integration: Unlike other messaging or social media apps, Snapchat's integration with other platforms can be limited. This means that sharing content from Snapchat to other platforms may require additional steps or compromises in terms of quality or functionality.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mahmoud Q.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Document all the moments

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent software for posting photos with friends, easy to use and free

Pros

Snapchat is a multiuse application , you can explore the world as a public or even just your friends , you can share all the beautiful moment with you friends and keep it as a wonderful memory , also you can use it for chatting , advertisement . Its always up to date to provide you the best experience , it's suitable for all smart phones and you use it as an offline camera and take advantage on the filters that provided

Cons

The resolution of the pictures that came from snapchat not satisfied for certain people but still better for the more , also the erasing the chat after it viewed or after 24 hrs. from viewing it's consider as a disadvantage for the app

SP
AvatarImg

Sandra P.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Snapchat can be fun,but use with caution

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with snapchat has been enjoyable and funny at times,I enjoy the filters and I find when I am taking any kind of photo I will go to Snap Chat to take my photo because the color and wordings are all there for me to use.I have also received messages of men and women in provocative scenes wanting to hook up.I find the locator very usefull because you can tell when you are meeting up with a friend if they are on their way yet or already at the meet up site.SnapChat has change since it first started and it is very innovative,and I feel its designed for all ages.

Pros

Snapchat is more about chatting with friends in real time than posting updates like facebook or twitter or instagram.I find that this site is very creative with different filters being introduced every week,it allows you to create a likeness of yourself and you can track where your friends are at all times,which is wonderful for parents who have it on their childs phone as well as their own,that way they can see where their kids are at all times. the content lenght is quite short,making it fun and easy to use.

Cons

This site can be very addictive to children because the more streaks you get on this app,the more popular they become and that leads to over use,it also opens up channels for pornography,you can get messages from unknown people who likes your snap and send provacative videos of themselves which you don't realize it until you open the message.Body image is another threat to kids and it opens doors to body shaming.Parents need to watch out for these messages,the video or snap only stays open for 10 sec,but long enought to expose a child.I find with SnapChat you cannot upload the pic to other sites it has complete control over you use of the platform.

FJ
AvatarImg

Flavie J.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Snapchat, le réseau pour partager l'instant présent

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Les messages éphémères constituent l'un des atouts majeurs de l'application, permettant l'envoi de contenus qui disparaissent après avoir été visionnés. Les filtres et les effets amusants offrent aux utilisateurs la possibilité de personnaliser leurs photos et vidéos de manière créative. La fonctionnalité Stories permet de partager des instantanés de la vie quotidienne, offrant un aperçu éphémère dans la vie des contacts et des amis. La section Discover permet d'explorer et de découvrir une variété de contenus tels que les médias, les actualités et le divertissement. Enfin, la possibilité d'engager des conversations rapides et spontanées grâce à la fonction de Chat instantané favorise une interaction ludique et informelle avec les amis.

Cons

Certains inconvénients de Snapchat incluent le manque de confidentialité des messages éphémères, la possibilité de rencontrer du contenu inapproprié, une interface parfois complexe, une consommation élevée de données et de batterie, ainsi qu'une pression sociale et une superficialité dans les interactions.

Showing original review in French. See translation

PT
AvatarImg

Priyanka T.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Uses of Snapchat

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like using Snapchat as I like to play with filters and also maintain my streaks. It has also been one of the main marketing tools for my business. I like how user-friendly and catchy it is and how youths are obsessed with this software. I get to know about my friend's daily life activities without texting them through this platform which has been a great help for me.

Pros

1) It feels more lively to catch up with friends than in other applications because of the image sharing feature. 2) There are so many filters and we can edit pictures and videos instantly which makes it very user-friendly. 3) It is so easy to just take a snap and send it to friends on Snapchat helping to know about their daily life. 4) The software can be used for marketing, advertising, and communication as there is unlimited freedom to share and post snaps.

Cons

1) Stories on Snapchat disappears after 24 hours which makes it harder for people to advertise their content. 2) Sometimes, the snaps that are sent can not be rewatched which is very irritating if I was not able to see if the first time. 3) There can be a danger of our pictures being misused by the other side of users because it does not alarm us if the receiver starts recording a snap.4 4) Even though, it is very popular among youths, it has a comparatively lower audience than other platforms. 4)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rajesh C.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An overrated app

Reviewed 3 years ago

my overall experience of the app is not good as i uninstalled it . it feels like using Instagram with some limited features. i feel it is so overrated and wonder why people use it .

Pros

my impression for snapchat is overrated because of so many features but first let me tell you its pros or just things which are ok 1-if you take screenshot of any streak or chat the other person will get the notification that her/his streak or chat have been screenshot by a user . its i think a good feature in case of privacy. 2-if anyone save your photograph than the other person will came to know...

Cons

now lets talk about cons of the software . 1.- there is no option to use your picture as profile - you can only use given avatars or make a bitmoji of your picture and use it in profile pic . 2- there is no such profile like any other social media apps . 3-you have to save chat every time if you want to make them stay on your app so a new user can loose all of his chats if he is not aware of this option...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rida N.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best app to capture snaps

Reviewed 3 years ago

Snapchat is an incredibly great software that I love using daily. I have a variety of filters so that anyone can choose their type of filter. I have been using it for the past four years, and I find it very entertaining.

Pros

Snapchat also offers us facilities that we can have a free call or a video chat with our friends, and it is free. It is a user-friendly software which anyone can use without taking the training. I can also make streaks with my friends, like sharing some day's highlights with my friends.

Cons

Snapchat is excellent software, and I love using it. I have not found any replacement for this software since the day I introduce this software to me. It could be a little more fascinating by adding more exciting features which entertain the audience explicitly.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fadiah R.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat for marketing and networking

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Snapchat's image filter is one of its most appealing features. Snapchat allows you to modify your photos and add a variety of wacky filters to make them appear more attractive and appealing to others. Furthermore, you don't have to be concerned about your image being saved in the Snapchat data repository because pictures are only saved temporarily and are immediately deleted after a day unless you want to store them manually yourself.

Cons

Snapchat, in contrast to other social networking apps, does not enable you to share any other content or pictures, which may annoy users. Furthermore, because Snapchat only allows you to submit 10-second clips, you will not be able to upload big clips in a set period.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Iram J.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My snapchat journey

Reviewed 9 months ago

Snapchat is a captivating and vibrant social media platform that offers users a one-of-a-kind and captivating encounter. Since its inception, Snapchat has revolutionized the way individuals connect and exchange moments with their circle of friends and followers. With its diverse array of messaging options, multimedia sharing capabilities, and innovative tools, Snapchat has become the preferred destination for countless individuals across the globe.

Pros

sending notifications when someone taking a screenshot without permission.Privacy, easy tools to use, new lens

Cons

When I talk to the other party and the automatic deletion of messages is activated.. and I find that my messages have also been deleted, also high data usage

JF
AvatarImg

Jason F.

Furniture, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat Pros and Cons

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, my experience with Snapchat has been great. It has saved me numerous of times to not use my regular camera default app to take pictures but to capture moments by using various filters that are amazing.

Pros

Snapchat is a great platform for online communication and interaction. The software is also suitable for marketing, advertising, and promoting. The user has the freedom to post snaps such as videos and pictures. Snapchat provides a wide variety of filters that are able to be placed on both pictures and videos. You are also able to see who watches your content. All pictures and videos can be saved to one’s account. Snapchat is also user-friendly and it is very simple to learn how to use the app.

Cons

The stories that are posted on Snapchat by users can only be displayed for a limited time which is 24 hours. In order to market your business on Snapchat, one has to either repost their content everyday or create new content for each day of the week. When taking a screenshot shot of another person’s story or the messages that are in their inbox, the other user will be notified that a screenshot has been taken. Also the videos and pictures are intended to be viewed only vertically.

NB
AvatarImg

Nickolette B.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

This Platform helps me to stay connected with my friends and family all over the world. Helps me to go back to memories from pass years

Pros

Snapchat is my all times favorite app, because I absolutely love looking at myself, and so I love making videos. I love the fact that I have different filters to play around with, it keeps me entertained. I am able to connect with my friends, and keep up with their daily lives. I am able to subscribe to my favorite celebrity pages and interact. Your messages disappear within 24 hours after it is sent, if you don’t tap to save it which is a plus for me. It makes interacting with individuals about personal issues feel safer than using other platforms. Snapchat is the place I go to to make videos and destress from a long day. I love the fact that I am able to save my snaps and look back at them years down the line. The memories are one of my favorite things about this app.

Cons

I am yet to have any problems with Snapchat. It’s easy to use, fast and safe. I do realize that when I lose Snapchat my phone battery die faster than normal. But that’s OK I don’t mind. Snapchat is top tier. You won’t be disappointed.