App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Snapchat Logo

Snapchat

Mobile messaging & multimedia platform

see alternatives

(66)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Snapchat Reviews - Page 42

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,052 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SnapChat review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's fun and a good go to distraction for my 5 year old niece and 3 year nephew.

Pros

Using the filters to take funny pictures with my niece and nephew.

Cons

That sometimes the filters don't quite look as clear in the saved picture.

KD
AvatarImg

Katelyn D.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Snapchat

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it is super easy to use.

Cons

I dont use it enough to really have any complaints. I do wish that you could save snaps easier

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mohammed Said A.

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

snapchat is the best

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

i like most in snapchat that always there is new filter

Cons

i like least that snapchat there is no application for windows

EM
AvatarImg

Erika M.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Me gusta

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bien

Pros

La facilidad de uso, compartir contenido fotos.

Cons

Ya se ha vuelto obsoleto me gusta más instagram

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RH
AvatarImg

Richard H.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Snapshat Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The way that it connects me with my young nieces and nephews.

Cons

Some of the filters don't really seem to do anything.

AP
AvatarImg

Andrea P.

Retail, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love Snapchat

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great for taking photos and quick editing

Cons

It could be better integrated into social media apps like Facebook.

PB
AvatarImg

Paul B.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pb REVIEW OF SNAPCHAT For SMARTPHONES 2k22 !!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

AWESsOoME!!!!!

Pros

THE MESSAGE TO MESSAGE and THE SAVE BUTTON

Cons

THE AVATAR BUT WHY NOT BE A LITTLE SUSPENSEfULL :P

RI
AvatarImg

Ricardo I.

Broadcast Media, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

NICE APP BUT LONG FORGOTTEN

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I used to use snapchat a lot but it just didn't catch up with the times and got eaten by Instagram. Would e nice to have a revamped one.

Cons

Used to like it a lot, nut as said it got eaten alive by Instagram

sh
AvatarImg

salima h.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good photos

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

allow you to take a good photos with cute filters

Cons

the storys system is not great you can't catch up with everything

MS
AvatarImg

Miriam S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy networking without sharing personal information.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Snapchat is a good tool to use without divulging personal information. Photos can be sent from one user to another but they won't be automatically saved, which is helpful for confidentiality purposes, particularly in business.

Cons

First and last names aren't automatically listed. Sometimes you are not sure who someone is by their username and this cannot be verified.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Used briefly to channel leads

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

One of my former companies used to engage customers with content and generate leads. It is effective as any other social media, with main contents made by brief and potentially viral videos

Cons

It is quite difficult to narrow potential customer base, we found it too much generalistic

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Not sure how I like the disappearing texts

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everyone around me says they have too many texts, photos, etc. This actually helps because you have to manually save the stuff you really need.

Cons

Bit of a learning curve, it's different enough from other apps that I have to remember it's not a typical messaging app

JA
AvatarImg

Julia A.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for documenting and promoting event

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and fun for everyone to participate and connect with.

Cons

I'm curious what the paid trials and packages entail, since I only use the free version.

MA
AvatarImg

Mian A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Take Snaps and share with Friends

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Can share my videos and photos what i am currently doing without any difficulty

Cons

did not find any bugs or anything bad in snapchat

BR
AvatarImg

Beatriz R.

Biotechnology, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Helpful to make popularization of science

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's very fun to use it, it has a lot useful functions and tools

Cons

It is losing its popularity with the developmento of other new apps

CR
AvatarImg

Catherine R.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We can bring out the creativity in us through all the features of the apps.

Cons

You need to be online to access and use it.

ZK
AvatarImg

Zeynep K.

E-Learning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Snapchat is an incredible social platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Snapchat is a great source to reach the young generation

Cons

there is no complaint about Snapchat. It's so functional

JD
AvatarImg

Jon D.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Snapchat Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a very modern cool way to stay in touch with people!

Cons

It is so confusing, I can't figure out how to use it.

EE
AvatarImg

Eliana E.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Snapchat is a friendly easy services to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had an ok experience with Snapchat

Pros

How it brings everything together when needed

Cons

It could have a little more helpful tips and tricks

BP
AvatarImg

Binu P.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat for business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The easiness to use the app is the best option.

Cons

i am not sure if we have full privacy for all posts.

HB
AvatarImg

Hana B.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Snapchat

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy abd inexpensive for users who like marketing.

Cons

Sometimes you feel that there is no privacy.

FV
AvatarImg

Faieza V.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

ZC
AvatarImg

Zachary C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JR
AvatarImg

Jorge R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LS
AvatarImg

Litzi Saraí G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review