App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Snapchat Logo

Snapchat

Mobile messaging & multimedia platform

see alternatives

(66)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Snapchat Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,052 reviews

Recommended

AM
AvatarImg

Anahit M.

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Do your marketing here

Reviewed 5 months ago

I like the app, and how usable and easy it is. The colors and UX are professional and good-looking; when I'm on this platform, I feel happiness, trust, and happiness.

Pros

Snapchat has a variety of options to track, and inform users from all over the world via short visual content. Use different filters, visual tools to make your visual information more fun, easy, and expensive.

Cons

There are a lot of users that are using Snapchat to communicate with their friends or take selfies, and videos. It would be better that this platform will more influence people.

TM
AvatarImg

Tshepiso M.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Snap chat for Marketing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Taking beautiful images for the business and brand and being reminded of the date and time is what I love mostly about snap chat.

Pros

Snap chat is known as a software that people use for picture taking. it is not only about that, it allows one to communicate with their target market as long as one has followers and engagement is active, then one will be able to interact. Snap chat has filters that one can use, one can use filters that are connected with what is being celebrated, Birthdays, Halloween season, Thanks giving season and brand advertisement. It has games that one can play while enjoying themselves in a form of image capturing.

Cons

A feature that needs to be improved is, account retrieval if one signed in using their cellphone number, it may be difficult to use the old account if you didnt sign up with your email address. another one is with contacts, if one had a person's number and deleted them you can still see if the unwanted person is using snap chat. The snap chat privacy policy can have an option to block people who are no longer in the contact list.

LD
AvatarImg

Leta D.

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat; The best one-stop platform for personal and business purposes

Reviewed a year ago

I have had a positive experience ranging from Snapchat's Augmented Reality filters and lenses which are fun and engaging. Snapchat helps me to stay connected to friends and family through sharing photos and videos as well as discovering new content from other media companies and content creators

Pros

I like the Augmented Reality Filters and Lenses feature which allows me to add fun and creative effects to my photos and videos hence making them more engaging and shareable

Cons

Snapchat can at times be a source of inappropriate content including cyberbullying and explicit images

DC
AvatarImg

Dylan C.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat Ad Manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really great. In addition to a great ROI and stellar assistance, I've actually learned quite a bit and been able to apply the knowledge to other platforms.

Pros

Honestly been a real pleasure to work with. We started off with a relatively small budget and you'd think we were a major client considering the amount of assistance they've provided us. Not to mention our CTR's and impressions have shown a higher ROI than any of our other ads on LinkedIn, Facebook, Pandora and Outbrain!

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve as with any ad management software but relatively speaking they've been above and beyond.

JG
AvatarImg

Jordan G.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat: An Overview

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

If you have used a messaging app before then Snapchat would be super easy for someone to use and pick up on. I like how you can post stories, send money to friends and contacts, see when your messages are open and read and that you can see if a user screenshot or screen recorded your content. It’s one of the best quality messenger apps.

Cons

I dislike how the app requires an internet connection to send messages which is the one thing that makes this app inferior to texting. Also, if they had a customer service widget within the app that would make customer service better quality. The money sending functionality of the app is also limited and occasionally doesn’t work. Other than those issues it is a solid platform.

AE
AvatarImg

Anass E.

Computer Games, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The app for every photo lover and documenting happy moments

Reviewed 2 years ago

Snapchat is very easy to use as it does not take much time for the user to get acquainted with it and how to use it.

Pros

Ease of use, speed of response, and it contains content of interest to all age groups, and also helps in tightening the moments, as well as taking many pictures of great quality

Cons

Anyone can search for friends through the search engine, and therefore may get many information and data about people through the Snapchat database.The emergence of a Snapchat hacker application that can save all the photos and video recordings that were sent between friends, even after scanning and removing them without the sender knowing about it.Friend searches can see the username and see the posts they made to their friends.

RJ
AvatarImg

Ryan J.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Is snap really chatting ? Snapchat

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s was good and bad, fun but no privacy with to me .

Pros

It’s fun to use for all ages and can save a life time of memories

Cons

The app is so sensitive to everything you can easily get your account banned for the smallest thing

AB
AvatarImg

Amber B.

Broadcast Media, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unmatched In Messaging

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Snapchat is a good one. It is an easy to use and very popular app, so I know I'm reaching a large audience when I share my new episodes.

Pros

What I liked most about the software is the ease of access. Everyone uses the app, so it's easy to find new listeners! The ability to call and text within the app, instead of using several different apps, makes it a must have for anyone with a smart phone.

Cons

What I like least about Snapchat is that they tell people when their accounts are shared or their photos are screenshotted. In this day and age, everything is shared or captured, so why notify? I find it a needless notification, especially since I am hoping my "snaps" gets shared, because it means my podcast will reach a larger audience!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ambregike G.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Formidable

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Une application très cool. Snapchat,en plus d'être une application qui offre de bons divertissements,permet de decouvrir de nouveaux horizons,des amis et même de rencontrer des célébrités; de promouvoir des trucs qu'on souhaiterait mettre en vente. C'est très cool.

Cons

Disons que snapchat est parfois instable dans certaines zones.

Showing original review in French. See translation

jp
AvatarImg

jayachandran p.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Connnect without phone number

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a very useful app and my overall experience was extremely useful app.

Pros

The easiest and safest thing about Snapchat is you don't have to share your number to connect with different people around the world and still could able to talk to them via video call and the most interesting part is you can share your location via Snapchat which is very useful to hang out with friends and for adult hookups and its very safe that the other person has to accept your request to make a connection. Moreover, the chat history gets deleted by itself after seen which is quite useful for an adult.

Cons

Most of the time the IDs you share can have multiple people on similar profiles. So the profile IDs are case sensitive.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Saoulo business

Reviewed a year ago

Avec snapchat mes info sont bien vellicules chez mes clients

Pros

Avec snapchat je communique bien avec mes clients

Cons

La segmentation des clients est tout à fait une difficulté

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rukundo A.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Incredible Social media app that could use a bit of improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love the maps feature because it enables me to know where my friends are and the fact that the chats and photos get deleted after a short while is a great thing for my privacy. In case your thinking someone can still screenshot it, yes they can but Snapchat notifies you about it.

Pros

Snapchat is one of the oldest social media software, in fact, I could say it's a pioneer app. It came up with the stories feature which other apps copied. Snapchat has both goofy and very beautiful real-time filters for your photos and videos. they are both good for individuals and businesses that use Snapchat for marketing

Cons

Snapchat has a great and not quite simple user interface but what I least like about the software is that its interface doesn't look very professional.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Snapchat is a decent Niche Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience with Snapchat was good but I think Snapchat lacks in today's social media as a leading platform. I think they could do a lot better as it seems to me that they are not being used as much anymore by the majority of people. It's still a great platform and I enjoy the vibrant colours and features and videos that are displayed.

Pros

I like the fact that Snapchat is an easy way to broadcast to friends, coworkers, or even the world to show them what you are up to. It's a different medium of reaching people similar to that of Tik Tok or Instagram. Snapchat is really good when it comes to messaging your friends and watching other people's content that you may not have seen before. Snapchat also has a lot of useful filters to make your images and videos stand out more.

Cons

What I least liked about this software is sometimes you'd read a friend's message and miss it. It was annoying because you don't know what they said and you'd have to ask that person to resend the message.

VP
AvatarImg

Vinicius P.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat Review - A fun software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a software that make me keep in touch with friends that I have in different parts of the world, I cant see their routine and also learn more about their culture by seeing their pictures and videos that are posted on stories. Although the messages also disappears I can also chat on snapchat with friends. It is a great software.

Pros

It is a software where you can really have fun, there are so many different tools that make you want to explore it all. The way you can edit the videos and pictures is amazing, with different types of filters. You can be in touch with many people all the time, sending pictures and videos instantly. Snapchat can be a diary in real time and more than that, it can also be used for stores, companies etc to promote their services.

Cons

In my older phone it was a bit hard to use it because the software would stop working, so whoever has older mobiles the software can be a bit slow.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

snapchat is very important in marketing

Reviewed 9 months ago

t helped me make a lot of money by selling products on it and helped me reach a lot of customers who are interested in my products

Pros

In the beginning, snapchat helped me a lot in creating advertising campaigns and choosing the appropriate category for purchase, and helped me in contacting and communicating with customers and meeting their needs.

Cons

the only bad thing in snapchat is that Most of the customers were from the Arabian Gulf. This application was not used by many of the world's population

MJ
AvatarImg

Marco Jay T.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not your typical social networking apps

Reviewed 2 years ago

As I previously indicated, Snapchat gave me a platform to present my work and market it internationally, and it wasn't as difficult as some may have thought. The overall experience was amazing. Plus it's free.

Pros

Even before it became popular, I used Snapchat. Since anyone may connect and view it, including those outside the country, it is the software I typically use for socializing and marketing my artwork. The effects were the icing on the cake because they are interesting and offer me something to talk about with my friends.

Cons

I experience lag when utilizing the effects. I've even tried it with a good connection and it occasionally does the same thing, so I'm not sure if it's a connectivity issue.

eh
AvatarImg

elouardy h.

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Utilisateur de Snapchat

Reviewed 7 months ago

Je l'utilise depuis plus de 6 ans, c'est merveilleux, c'est sûr, il met toujours à jour ses fonctionnalités et je n'ai pas besoin de retoucher mes photos sur une autre application.

Pros

Snapchat combine Photoshop et le professionnalisme de la photographie, ainsi que l'édition et l'ajout de musique, de chat et de statut. C'est une application complète qui ne nécessite ni comparaison ni sécurité.

Cons

Franchement, je n'y vois aucun point négatif, je l'aime beaucoup, le plus important c'est sa fonction de sécurité

Showing original review in French. See translation

TG
AvatarImg

Tina G.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must Have!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with SnapChat had be great!

Pros

The feature I love the most is how easy it is to market what I have to offer.

Cons

I believe that the software could have better options for live feed.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arthur G.

Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Snapchat every day.

Reviewed 2 years ago

With Snapchat the whole experience is visual and novel.

Pros

Snapchat is one of the coolest ways to communicate, although it has several years in the market, all the time it is being updated. Memories, Chat, Snap Map, Geofilters, Discover, Lenses, among other functions, are some of my favorite features. For professional use it is also constantly evolving, as you can have a good audience reach and it offers tools for marketing. I like how secure Snap is with multimedia content; it's ephemeral, it constantly notifies you of everything and you have various privacy settings at your fingertips.

Cons

Snapchat's audience and accounts used to be more varied.

CM
AvatarImg

Cristina M.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best multimedia messaging app out there

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It has so many filters, the most used by me are the geofilters, and you can get creative with them. Snapchat is not only an easy and fast way to post and send original content, but you also do not have to worry about it being stolen or posted on other platforms.

Cons

The only thing that sometimes I see as an inconvenience is that all the content is created in portrait mode. Having the possibility to create in landscape mode would give users more freedom.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shahila A.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snapchat used to be the best for media social platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Snapchat is a simple social networking platform that enables people to communicate by using short videos and snaps to each other. It's an effortless piece of software to use, and it's frequently entertaining thanks to the inclusion of amusements such as mini-games. Although recent upgrades have significantly reduced the Interface performance compared to earlier releases, the platform as a whole is still functional.

Cons

There are numerous methods to get around the privacy limitations without other parties noticing it, which is a nightmare since I take my privacy seriously. It consumes a lot of mobile internet and spamming you with an advertisement of apps and brands.

MT
AvatarImg

Michell T.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best social media for stories.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love everything that this application can offer you for photos and videos, it is very entertaining and provides fun mini-games with which you can spend your time with your contacts, I love using it and I have a lot of fun seeing what my acquaintances have for of

Pros

I love this app because it offers many filters for photos and amazing videos, plus you can use up to two filters per photo, I love that it notifies you if someone captures the conversation. You also have the option to share memories, and you have no limit on the number of daily posts.

Cons

Perhaps more users could join this application and create updates on new trends. But besides that, this application is very good and entertaining, I have nothing bad to say about it.

ET
AvatarImg

Eric T.

Music, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fun, Creative, and Useful

Reviewed 3 years ago

Snapchat is great for fun and easy, straight-to-the-point media. It's really easy to scroll through information both useful and useless while still staying intact with noteworthy media and marketing.

Pros

I love the ability to do more than just have a little bit of fun with my phone camera and the app's filters/effects. Snapchat is actually a little more involved nowadays with things like location sharing on a Bitmoji map, marketing/advertisement with self-made filters, and things as simple as video chats!

Cons

My only real issue with Snapchat is that it can lag quite a bit every once in a while. The app was originally developed for iPhone, so as an Android user, the process tends to lag or run a bit slower in general.

UJ
AvatarImg

Una J.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Snapchat Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great application. Love to chat with my friends there, have many memories saved.

Pros

Trough Snapchat I communicate with my friends on daily basis. It has many cool filters which make the app so much fun to use. I love the Snapchat gallery where all the pictures and videos are easily visible and organized by date.

Cons

It is quite addictive, so probably not so great for younger children. People with Snapchat Premium can see when you half swiped the chat which is annoying.

KP
AvatarImg

Khoi P.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Take A Snap; Ready to chat!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Snapchat is very fun and people are able to communicate with each other well. They let others take an insight of your daily life, and the things you enjoy doing. I greatly recommend to teenagers and even elders!

Pros

My favorite feature of Snapchat has to be the wide variety of filters that Snapchat provides. Not only is it fun, but your voice also changes along with many filters. I remember playing with the filters for a few hours, and sending silly pictures to my friends.

Cons

Although the application is overall great, some functions are hard to find. I found it hard to find specific filters, or even sometimes, some of your normal-regulated filters disappear and replaced with new ones.