This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SOCi

Central Command™ for Multi-Location Marketers

see alternatives

SOCi Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


242 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integration and Attributes Very Useful

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Overall, this product is very easy to set up and use quickly! Once it is set up, do you have access to and control from the platform from several different devices which is very helpful especially when you’re on the go.

Cons

Although set up and use is easy, it is designed for larger companies and less for solo practitioner‘s or smaller companies, at least from my perspective. There was some adjustment to what I was used to and translating that into the language you needed for the software. Nonetheless, it’s a great product.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Tony! We truly appreciate your feedback as it can only help us improve for the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SOCI Reviews

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We have the package where they manage everything for you. It is extremely convenient. We have also received a lot more reviews and are able to see them in one area.

Cons

When we signed up, we were told that their marketing would help our followers on social media go up. They have been stagnant for the whole time.

Vendor response

Hi Max, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that there are some areas you are dissatisfied with and invite you to contact your CSM to align on your goals. We look forward to improving!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Soci for a hardware store:)

Reviewed 2 years ago

I truly love being able to post to facebook, instagram, google business, yelp and twitter all in once place. I also love that I can post for both of my stores in one place and have them post at the same time.

Pros

Can create a post and have it posted across different social media platforms like facebook, twitter, google business, yelp and instagram. Can schedule postings for both of my stores in one place at the same time.

Cons

Getting started was not hard per say but if my dad or my grandpa would have tried to get this up and running for our store we might have been in trouble!

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words, Jessica! We appreciate you taking the time to highlight your SOCi experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Social Media manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great support from Marla Rogers

Pros

You can schedule a whole month ahead. And scores your posts

Cons

Could be a little more intuitive In navigation

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Sheila! We're glad to hear you're loving the scheduling aspect of SOCi and will be sure to pass your insight on navigation along to our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform, would easily recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a great one, I would not think twice about recommending their services to others.

Pros

The dashboard is easy to use and it streamlines all online social media and reputation management sites into one central location saving time and effort!

Cons

There is additional room to add other platforms to the dashboard in the future.

Vendor response

Thank you for your fantastic review, Scott! We're excited to hear that SOCi has allowed you to flawlessly streamline your social media strategy. We look forward to what is to come!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

That it keeps track of reviews and that you can create and schedule future posts on Facebook.

Cons

It is not easy to create posts. I took the initial training and handed it off to another associate to handle. Now that person is gone and I went to try to create a post and cannot figure it out. It seems that the software would be much easier to navigate.

Vendor response

Thank you for your honesty, Susan. We're sorry to hear that you're having difficulty navigating the platform and invite you to check out our knowledge base for how-to articles.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes me look good!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In my situation, it's completely hands off. Someone on my team provides the content and all I have to do is give my LI password occasionally. I've gotten several comments from clients and prospective clients that they have found it interesting and love the fact that I'm such a prolific poster. It gives me tremendous credibility and makes me look good!

Cons

It occasionally glitches and I have to keep logging in. I don't like that I get an email seemingly every two seconds when it's time to relink my account.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We love to hear you are seeing results from using SOCi and appreciate your feedback on notification emails.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The best All-in-one Marketing

Reviewed a year ago

I am very happy with what SOCI does to help my team save time on our marketing outreach!

Pros

Being able to plan & schedule our social media content on all domains!

Cons

Not being able to edit previous posts and having a function to delete all previous posts from a specific date.

Vendor response

Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're proud to provide you with a central command that saves you and your team time. As for the past post editing functionality, we will be sure to pass your feedback along to our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use - amazing features!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and understand. Packed with great features. Love that my store managers can schedule our social media posting and manage it all in one place.

Cons

I can’t think of any cons. We don’t use everything SOCi offers.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive 5-star review, Janae.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Soci review

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall branding has benefited from the design features that SOCI offers. However, almost weekly I have had to relink a channel and have experienced error message or posts have failed to schedule.

Pros

I like the feature of being able to edit pictures in Soci, it saves me a lot of time not having to open photoshop to put a logo on. SOCI customer service responds quickly, and the process is intuitive.

Cons

I previously used Hootsuite and I miss the dashboard that allowed me to see all of the scheduled posts across all channels. I also do not like that I can not schedule the same post across two separate locations.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We're pleased to read that you are saving time and enjoy the customer service SOCi provides. Please reach out to your CSM to show you the workflows we have for posting to multiple networks and viewing all network posts in a calendar view.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Marketing within our industry

Pros

It is very easy to use. We use it every day in our social media campaigns

Cons

N/A. I do not have anything that I do not like.

Vendor response

Thank you for the rave review, Mark! We're thrilled to hear that you are thoroughly enjoying your SOCi experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great For Reviews

Reviewed 2 years ago

How easy it is to respond to residents.

Pros

SOCi shows all reviews from every social platform and brings them all to one site. I love that, it's very convenient. It also gives the stats from every site we have available as well.

Cons

There is nothing I can say that I like the least. I still have to play around with it but it has been great and accessible.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words, Nina! Happy to hear that SOCi has made addressing resident concerns a breeze!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far, so GREAT

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of use from my point of view is great! The product was rolled out to 4 of the 7 communities that I support. Previously I was trying to maintain content myself, and it was a bit cumbersome.

Cons

The content posted to our social pages can appear a bit "canned" at times, but with the teams and I continuing to post more organic content it provides the lifestyle elements that balance the presence we are aiming to provide.

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent feedback, Denise. We're always looking for ways to improve so please do not hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to discuss content strategy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SOCI Rocks!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SOCI has an awesome calendar where you can pre-schedule your posts in advance.

Cons

Sometimes the software is difficult to navigate.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Courtney. We're thrilled that you're loving our scheduler and would like to help you get more comfortable navigating the platform. We highly recommend taking advantage of our live weekly training, SOCi University, and our Customer Knowledge Base. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your CSM with any questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Useful for managing several locations

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good - enjoy having a platform useful for my role, having my work consolidated and being able to better manage other sites and managers.

Pros

It was really nice to see overall breakdowns of ratings and reviews across our portfolio.

Cons

I wish the reporting was a but more dynamic and that the paths to what we use most could be more direct.

Vendor response

Macy, Thank you for your honesty. Your feedback is instrumental to our success so we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SoCi is wonderful!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Absolutely wonderful

Pros

SoCi is a very strong tool for companies that focus in social media marketing and social media platform management

Cons

There is not much i dislike about SoCi, they keep adding additional features that make it better and better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Worth the money!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is excellent!

Pros

I love that I can see every social media platform that I have linked to SOCI in one place. I can approve or deny any posts coming up. Boosting and ad placement made easier has been a great benefit as well!

Cons

I wish there was suggested audiences for me to use. Sometimes social media platforms unlink and I have to relink them.

Vendor response

Thank you for the glowing review, Laura! We're so glad to hear that you are loving all that SOCi has to offer. As for linking to the platform, we invite you to contact your CSM about our Token Love feature, we're sure you'll find it to be an excellent solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's really good. Helps keep everything Social in one place

Pros

Mobile app. Ability to link multiple locations

Cons

There were some initial challenges in the set up and getting locations linked

Vendor response

Thank you for the excellent rating, Randall!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Soci Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like how you can post on all social media at the same time

Cons

I do not like that you can not delete a post that has been sent already.

Vendor response

Hi Rayanna, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and would love to learn more about how we can make our platform more user friendly. We invite you to contact your Customer Success Manager at your earliest convenience to discuss and look forward to making adjustments accordingly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is how I can use it for multiple social platforms and it is easy to use.

Cons

I don't like how often we have to relink the accounts

Vendor response

Thank you for the outstanding rating, Alexis!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's okay. The restrictions of some of the platforms make it frustrating to use. If I have a more complex posting for FaceBook (ie multiple photos, links, etc) it is much easier to post on Facebook directly instead of using SOCI.

Pros

Managing several social media platforms at once.

Cons

Once scheduled, editing has to be done for each social media platform.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Ron.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Convenient

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is nice to have a platform to post to multiple social media sites for our hotel. Having the app has been a game changer.

Cons

It's a little clunky to get to certain areas to post. I also would prefer that we would be able to share posts from other sites as well.

Vendor response

This is wonderful news, Sara! We are delighted to hear that SOCi Go has been a huge help in maintaining your social presence. Thank you for the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Set it and Forget it!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love that I can log on to Soci and plan out weeks worth of social media posts for my company at one time. I usually take an hour or so once a week and set all of my local social media posts/dates/times for the upcoming weeks

Cons

The Soci platform takes some time to get used to. The more you are logged on and click around, the more it makes sense. Soci University was a great resource when I first started using Soci.

Vendor response

Thank you for your radiant review, Cassi! We're excited to hear that SOCi University has been a huge help in navigating the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of SOCi

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really like the ease of posting to multiple sites. The scheduler feature is like "set it and forget it". It's easy to move your postings after you have scheduled them also.

Cons

Would like to link more than one Facebook account. I'm an admin on our retail and mortgage page.

Vendor response

Thank you for your insight, LaKrista! We will be sure to pass your feedback along to the team for future improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Soci Is Amazing and User Friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am able to reach out to resident and prospects better with Soci and reply to their ratings about my property easier. My team is able to advertise with ease now and they love using this.

Pros

I love are user friendly Soci is and how easy it is to use.

Cons

I have not found any cons while using Soci as of yet.

Vendor response

Thank you for the rave review, Candace!