Sociamonials Reviews

Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

4.56/5 (139 reviews)
Pros
  • Sociamonials is intuitive and easy to use.
  • Ease of use, learning curve, dashboard and insights
  • integration and scheduling of multiple social platforms
  • This is a very feature packed and easy to use software.
Cons
  • Can't think of anything I don't like...
  • none that I can think of but will update
  • Some features in contest as not as mature.
  • Design tool is needed to compete with competitors
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Tyler Palmer

Ease of use

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

My experience has been great. I used to product on a weekly basis for our business

Pros
The UI of Sociamonials is very simple to use. Add that with the app and you post on the go

Cons
Would love for there to be more functions within the app to create posts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Craig Hansen

Sociamonials combines mutliple sites and instant previews

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Really like it

Pros
The ability to see if the post will fit the guidelines of the platform (e.g. Instagram) and categorising posts for future use and scheduling

Cons
Uploads of media could be faster (this is not bandwidth, it's the system)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Viveka vonRosen

Can I give more than 5 stars?

Reviewed 2016-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

I am absolutely thrilled with Sociamonials. Not only does it do everything I need it too, it does a lot of things I didn;t even think of, but am loving (Click to tweet and Facebook Tabs). The product is fantastic... perhaps only surpassed by the great customer service. I have recommended it to several friends and clients and the executive staff over at Sociamonials have personally followed up with my referrals.

Response from Sociamonials


You are a 5 star client! Thank you so much for all the referrals, truly appreciated. I keep your book by my nightstand for when I need to brush up on my LinkedIn techniques.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Tony Nguyen

Cost Effective and Versatile

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Like I mentioned this program is surprisingly better than the other competitors and I have used pretty much all of them. Great bang for the buck!

Pros
Scheduling posts are surprisingly painless and a notch easier than Hootsuite, Sproutsocial, etc. I probably used like 5 different apps to schedule posts in the past but this one was a lot easier to use. Much more cost effective compared to other competitors.

Cons
Some minor issues with posting on IG through the Sociamonials app. After scheduling I am still having to make minor edits in Instagram with spacing as it doesn't do so well with white spacing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Anonymous

A rare social media manager that centers engagement

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Its a great tool to collect testimonials and run a variety of different contests on. There are better social media tools but they don't do this built-in.

Pros
The viral contests, sweepstakes, and testimonial collecting features are what sets this app apart. Even if you like another social media management tool better or your company is already invested in another one, those other tools don't provide the engagement-promoting features that Sociamonials does.

Cons
The UI feels a bit outdated. There are superior social media management apps (its the contest and engagement tools that really set this app apart.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Kate Miano

Easy to Use - Get Customer Service

Reviewed 2016-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

We use this software for scheduling our Facebook & Twitter posts, and running various contest. While occasionally there are bugs, Craig and his team are super responsive and get everything sorted out quickly. Craig is always there to help answer questions or take suggestions. He's helped us customize and use the software exactly how we need it. Interface is clean and simple. Great way to get customer generated content for your business.

Response from Sociamonials


Thanks Kate! I enjoy working with your team too. You've launched some extremely creative campaigns.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Brian Andrews

Top Of the Social Media Software game

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-23
Review Source: Capterra

In short, Socialmonials solves the main problem that other social media service software programs do not...and that is it allows you to truly market.

Pros
It is very complete. The campaign and email functions are what really separates it from the pack. This company understands that to make Social Media work for you, it takes more than just posting. So, the promotions it can create make this software stand out

Cons
As of writing this, you cannot post directly to Instagram with it. However, they are working on getting their API approved so it will soon be able to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Elisa Eve

Great software!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-24
Review Source: Capterra

Great software and great customer service

Pros
Makes running multiple campaigns and contests really easy

Cons
Hard to integrate Instagram which is where a lot of our marketing is dobe

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Anonymous

Outstanding Social Marketing Platform

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is new on the market but already becoming the go to tool for agencies as it has so much value within it.

Cons
Design tool is needed to compete with competitors

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Mat Casner

Oh my goodness! Worth it for running giveaway promotions alone!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

I've used Buffer and Hootsuite and they are great tools, but not perfect. SocialMonials came along and is changing the game for me and my clients.

Pros
The price/value proposition for SocialMonials compared to industry solids like Hootsuite is so amazing. It is thought out, top-down to be a full-featured agency tool with reporting and multi-account ready. Powerful social media and promotion management for everyone!

Cons
It's not perfect, and has some gaps when setting up multiple clients, but SocialMonials is aggressively closing gaps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Brandon Ludlow

Great social media management application

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

great and highly recommended for internet marketers

Pros
integration and scheduling of multiple social platforms

Cons
lack of integrations, other from that it is great software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Andre Loibl

Awesome and sophisticated tool with great support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
- The build in queue feature is awesome! - I love the tracking features

Cons
- It has a bit of a learning curve - but there are good videos to watch

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Akshay Goel, MBA

Great social media management platform

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-19
Review Source: Capterra

This app gives a nice dashboard and pretty good reporting features. Will be much more beneficial once we have the agency features completed

Pros
- Powerful Dashboard for complete social media management - Building engaging social contests and viral sweepstakes within minutes - Scheduling and automating the content on FB, Linkedin and Instagram

Cons
- Templates can be improved and make it more engaging

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Yaser Rashid

Good all round social media tool

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

A solid tool for social media related work.

Pros
This is a very feature packed and easy to use software.

Cons
I would like it to be better optimised to be used from mobile devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

George Grecu

Great software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Marketing calendar, social media posts to multiple platforms

Cons
Cannot directly post on instagram without their mobile app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Rob Boutet

A must tool for your business!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, learning curve, dashboard and insights

Cons
none that I can think of but will update

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Mark Klipsch

Sharing Content via Social Media has Never Been Easier

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Sociamonials is intuitive and easy to use.

Cons
Can't think of anything I don't like...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Byron Miller

Engagement Powerhouse

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

It’s helped me solve some engagement problems and simplified our workflow in growing twitter and facebook.

Pros
Taking social networking beyond shouting at your customers to actually engaging them with contests, photos and more. There are many places you can schedule a tweet at but not many where you can host a competition and actually work on engagement.

Cons
The web interface can be a bit easy to get lost in - sometimes there are too many features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Chris VanGarrett

The solution is very easy to learn, and very straight-forward to use!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The solution is very easy to learn, and very straight-forward to use!

Cons
Our only issue with the software has to do with Instagram specifically, and not with Socimonials. All posts to Instagram must be approved within the Instagram app, making the process of using Socimonials to post on Instagram a bit arduous. Overall, that's our only issue, and it isn't even with Socimonials, per se.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Raul Fernandez Jimeno

Making social media make sense

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
What I like the most of this app is the tracking capacity. Now we have a weekly report that states the efforts done in social media, post shares and states the clicks, likes, leads and sales that each has generated. This way we can feel secure about inverting more in social media. I also like other other features as planning the post in a simple interface and getting suggestions about the best time to post. Feaures like the Social CRM to know who is sharing your campaigns or using the sharing buttons, can be interesting.

Cons
What I like the less is having to add a new tracking pixel. The interface looks a bit old fashioned. And, sorry there are some features that I do not use as do still not integrate with my email service (Mautic).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Anonymous

Sociamonials does so many things I didn't know I needed!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

I love the templates and how easy it was to get started using it. I use it specifically for marketing related postings. It was a great addition to my business tools.

Pros
This tool is a powerhouse! It's super easy to use and I love that it helps me target my campaigns by automatically tracking links.

Cons
I wish the social crm feature was more of an overall CRM, that would be great for my needs, but otherwise there's nothing bad I can say about this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

sara crolick

Functional and Easy

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-17
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty good. The photo drop situation has honestly been the biggest barrier between me and using the platform consistently. I’m not frustrated enough to cancel the subscription but I’m hoping the update comes sooner than later.

Pros
Super intuitive platform that took little to know time to figure out. I love the post previews and the ease of scheduling posts. Having the ability to link anything to Instagram is a huge plus these days too.

Cons
I’d love an auto-draft option. I’ve had perfectly crafted posts disappear into the ether in the past and it’s beyond stressful and frustrating. The only other con I honestly have is I’d love to see the ability to drop more than one photo into the media library at once. Dropping photos one at a time is tedious and devours time I simply do not have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Stuart Harrison

More functionality than any tool in this price bracket

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, very attentive staff and an intuitive portal.

Pros
Sociamonials has been set-up as a marketing hub, the ability to join up campaign activity in one portal is phenomenal.

Cons
The design editor for the campaign landing pages is clunky, but the team has assured us they are working on improving it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

William Peh

Social media campaign manager and contest creator

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Founder is very active in Facebook group to support the community.

Pros
The ability to manage my social media profiles and send like accordingly to the best open timing. This is a feature that is similar to email marketing dripping but on a campaign level. It has lots of contest creation as well.

Cons
Some features in contest as not as mature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite

Mahdi Behzadi

Its a good concept if it works

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Its aa good idea but unfortunately its hard to navigate and the dashboard is not what you expect from a social media software you expect

Pros
It's a good tool to bring all of your social media posts under the same roof

Cons
it's very difficult to work with especially when you schedule a post and a lot of times does not work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Sociamonials

Social engagement & management suite