App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sopro Logo

B2B Lead Generation - Flood Your Inbox With Qualified Leads

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sopro Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


58 reviews

Recommended

PM
AvatarImg

Peter M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sysmax Multi- Sector Marketing Analysis

Reviewed 4 years ago

As Sysmax penetrates new sectors during the pandemic having a tool that can test reaction to messaging has been a great value addition for Sysmax. It has proven the potential of our systems to go global and pan-sector.

Pros

Ability to work independently of internal resource at scale.

Cons

Potential improvement in reporting analytics but good as they are.

LB
AvatarImg

Luke B.

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant marketing software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The specificity of filtering out wasted emails, testing, measuring and adapting our campaign according to the data received.

Cons

Bad timing on our part. Low tail-end of campaign followup (we have enlisted another company to continue where the SoPro product ends)

ST
AvatarImg

Sam T.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SoPro from small charity perspective

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to use and the feature set is extensive. The SoPro team has been great every step of the way too.

Cons

The ability to differentiate between an individual or business lead when integrating with salesforce would be great, but maybe not possible.

LE
AvatarImg

Lorraine E.

Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does what it says on the tin

Reviewed 4 years ago

Lead gen

Pros

It delivers and the dashboard is comprehensive and informative.

Cons

Nothing - its efficient, well managed and targeted Having to pay for it :)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rawane J.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SoPro has been a very reliable lead generation channel for us

Reviewed 7 years ago

Quality leads

Pros

The Return on Investment of SoPro is phenomenal; the quality of leads is higher than I would have expected. Also, working with the the SoPro team was great, they are really flexible, always understand what it is we were looking for and gave recommendations for improvements.

Cons

Not much to say here but perhaps the billing strategy. Paying per campaign may be less expensive than paying per prospect but then again, it is good value for money and the billing system is very transparent

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Navid K.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very consistent and fantastic ROI

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Fantastic product that has delivered consistent results for us for over 1.5 years. great insights from their reporting capabilities that we have leveraged in multiple teams. They also have a stellar account management team ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been awesome) and they also have

Cons

They don't have great coverage in APJ and LATAM, would like to do more with them but the coverage isnt there

BR
AvatarImg

Brenna R.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SoPro - Customer Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The SoPro software was easy to use and provided helpful dashboards to present to leadership.

Cons

I do not believe that there are any improvements I could suggest for the software.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matt F.

Accounting,

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superb! An invaluable business development tool.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Increase in leads and profitability.

Pros

A low level of technical knowledge is required in order to leverage huge lead generation results and ultimately business development opportunities.

Cons

It's not free...but then i wouldn't expect a tool of this quality to be, so other than that i'm completely satisfied.

CW
AvatarImg

Chris W.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

More than just a software platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

SoPro have enabled us to scale up our ability to generate leads and at the same time, free up our sales people to focus on what they do best - selling!

Pros

Although the SoPro core product is intuitive and comes with plenty of functionality, what we value most is the support we get from SoPro. It's one of those products where how you use it, makes all the difference. And in that respect, being able to talk directly to the people at SoPro and tap into their recommended best practice was hugely valuable.

Cons

We've not encountered any limitations in the software (yet!)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nick W.

Professional Training & Coaching, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolutely incredible - transformed our business!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We relied heavily on returning buyers and whilst the percentage is incredibly high (for which we are very grateful) we really needed to bring in some new leads, new prospective customers. In short, we needed to fill the sales pipeline!

Pros

SoPro make it work and make it easy! Their ideas, their writing, their integration, their service goes above and beyond all expectations. Our account manager has been outstanding - really listening to our needs and coming up with great ideas and solutions to drive leads to our business.

Cons

Nothing - it provides everything we need and more!

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool and wonderful customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We have been using SoPro for the last few months and have been impressed so far with the amount of prospects that we have been introduced to. The numerous additional tools are really useful, once you get used to navigating them, and the customer service is second to none - they are always happy to jump on a call and very quick to respond via email. Overall, Ive been very happy with the service so far.

Cons

Takes a little while to understand the numerous different tools

NV
AvatarImg

Nuno V.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to reach new prospects

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are targeting new companies and prospects and getting very good rates. People seem open to hear about our products/services thus our ddbb is increasing. We are getting positive feedback from our sales team and the So Pro team is 100% reliable and proactive.

Pros

We found out the software is very friendly, 100% integrated with our platform and reports very solid results. We are reaching out new opportunities within weeks and so far it has been very quailified.

Cons

For the moment we are very happy with the implementation.

RR
AvatarImg

Robert R.

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Side stepping the Gatekeeper.

Reviewed 4 years ago

So Pro are a very professional and driven organisation that prove there are different ways to create interest in very competitive markets.

Pros

We were very skeptical that the email approach would work, but the laid back, almost humorous content yielded a great response, especially with targets that would normally ignore your approach. New accounts have been opened, and opportunities created on a weekly basis.

Cons

There were no negatives that I experienced whilst working with the team.

SE
AvatarImg

Sam E.

Packaging and Containers, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pretty good.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The guys at SOPRO are great, helpful, responsive and nice. But the lead recording data is off.

Pros

Being able to review who has seen our content on the website is a helpful tool. The total data available is great.

Cons

The leads. I would say 1/4 of leads received are not actual leads. Also, only a positive response should be recorded as a lead.

Vendor response

Hi Sam, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As always if there is anything more we can do to support you, just drop us a line.

JW
AvatarImg

Jared W.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SoPro expertise

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic! The SoPro team know what they are doing. We got the most out of SoPro by letting them do what they do best. They know how to maximise your potential leads, so let them!

Pros

I like the fact that it is easy to use, but also the team at SoPro are so helpful, accommodating, and are experts in what they do. They suggestions they have made to our lead generation have had massive positive effects for us.

Cons

Nothing - easy and painless, nothing to change.

AB
AvatarImg

Alison B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Brilliant - highly recommended

Pros

Once it is set up - very easy Very sophisticated dashboards

Cons

Set up takes a little time. No other issues

KR
AvatarImg

Katie R.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So far so good!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We began using So Pro in August of 2020 so far it has provided us with some really good leads for our sales team to develop including a couple of larger contract wins to date. The software is really easy to use and also has so much useful reporting and data.

Cons

So far I cannot make any suggestions for improvements to the software, its easy to use and informative.

SS
AvatarImg

Sian S.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outsourcing our prospecting work

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic customer service and onboarding experience. Full of ideas to help us maximise our use of the system.

Pros

It's easy to use, provides up to date data and analytics on each campaign.

Cons

All or nothing approach to entering lead data into our CRM. I would like only positive responses to be added to the database.

EB
AvatarImg

Emma B.

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great prospecting tool with superb support after on-boarding

Reviewed 4 years ago

Although we are very early on in onboarding my initial thoughts are all positive and the overall experience is professional and helpful. The team are also very responsive to my emails and answer all my questions in full.

Pros

The interface of the software is user friendly and integrates into our CRM tool really well. Although we are only really getting started with this tool due to COVID-19 I can confidently say so far the responses we have received have been positive and the support we have received from the SOPRO team exceptional.

Cons

My least favourite part is manually having to go through and confirm all the prospects on the data list are relevant and aren't duplicates or existing customers of ours. This process does take some time.

NC
AvatarImg

Naomi C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SoPro great product and customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great team, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

Effective and simple to use. Delivers results and great data.

Cons

I can't think of anything that needs improvement.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bob B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great deployment of software to enable efficient human led interaction

Reviewed 7 years ago

Revenue generation

Pros

The core idea and process. An obviously needed service that everyone should have automated, but nooone else as really done it well

Cons

A few rough edges where it's clearly still developing, but I'd rather that than something that didn't keep improving

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Linsay D.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent piece for your B2B marketing mix

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Speed, reach and ability to adapt messages and audience profiling. The SoPro approach enables you to quickly reach a well-targeted audience using Linkedin's profiling parameters.

Cons

The parameters of LinkedIn profiling can prove limiting (e.g. employee size, lack of turnover information)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julian C.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finding relevant leads couldn't be easier with SoPro

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Set up was easy. Having used similar lead generation software I worried that set up would be admin heavy an tedious. NOT SO. From the time it took to set up to the time i received my first lead was exceptionally fast!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JP
AvatarImg

Jay P.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SoPro have been great to work with! Feedback is quick and campaign setup's have been easy to manage.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The niche of it. There aren't many other prospecting services which offer this sort of planning process when it comes to finding the perfect target audience. SoPro are especially great to work with if you need to target certain industries or job titles.

Cons

The one thing I would love to see from SoPro is a calendar of activity, where we can see from our end what days will have emails sent out and to which target audience. This way we can keep the sales team aware of any days where we may see an uptake in queries from the prospects.

KR
AvatarImg

Kev R.

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product and company, really happy with everything, great stuff

Reviewed 7 years ago

It has really increased our profitability and also its very easy to integrate.

Pros

The overall package is fab, i especially liked the flexibility of this, we were able to really narrow the targeting down.

Cons

No cons were added to this review