App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Spectrio Logo

Keep Your Screens Fresh With Automated Content

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Spectrio Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


243 reviews

Recommended

RP
AvatarImg

Ryan P.

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Department of Social Services Went Digital

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, our experience with Enplug has been great! You all provide excellent customer service and a great product that allows us to provide information and educate our customers throughout Prince George's County on several platforms using your software.

Pros

The Enplug system gives us the flexibility to share information with our customers multiple ways.

Cons

There is no way to automatically reboot the devices. In total, we have 10 devices (two in each of our buildings) which makes it difficult at times to restart a device if something goes wrong. There are a few flaws in the functionality of some of the apps like YouTube but the customer service is usually spot on when it comes to helping us fix the issue.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeff W.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enplug digital signage is a game changer!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Greater employee engagement and better communication.

Pros

As a leader of an inside sales department, I use Enplug's digital signage to keep my team informed and motivated. We display things like key sales metrics, important announcements and company information, inspirational quotes, team photos, memes--the applications are limitless. The ease at which you can add/remove content to keep it fresh is great. Enplug has become an integral part of the way we operate.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for the great review. It's been a pleasure working with you and the Paycor team. For anyone interested, we did a video on how Paycor uses Enplug: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vy23FUVKnbk

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rick C.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enplug is the best tool we have for marketing!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software has given us a platform to share upcoming events with customers that we have never had before. It allows for guests to engage with us in real time and share their experiences with their social media followers in a unique way. Whoever invented this is brilliant!

Pros

It is easy to use, constantly being improved, and has helped us to engage with customers like never before!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Rick, Thank you for the very kind words. We appreciate having you and Mulcahy's as a longtime customer! Also - be on the lookout for some big exciting new features coming this Spring.

GR
AvatarImg

Gage R.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MWD Logistics-Enplug Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with Enplug has been a great resource and I have appreciated his follow up phone calls to ensure that the product is running smoothly for us. The software is easy to use and it is great how quick the playlists updates when inputting new content.

Pros

Enplug is a great communication tool for our company as we can display information to all of our sites daily. We have sites across several states and Enplug makes it easy for us to relay important information. Our associates also love the recognition we can give them using Enplug on a birthday or anniversary of one of our associates.

Cons

Our company would benefit greatly if Zoom was able to be used as a two way communication tool. We are hoping that will be possible in the future.

Vendor response

Gage, thank you for your review. We love hearing you're able to communicate to different team members in different states. Recognizing team members' birthdays and anniversaries is a perfect use case in increasing employee engagement. Good News! Our Zoom App will have two-way communication soon. Stay tuned!

CF
AvatarImg

Chris F.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware of this company

Reviewed 4 months ago

Not happy at all, charging me over $1000 usd to cancel

Pros

When it worked. It was so glitchy, had to order another little purple box that still performed crappy.

Cons

The amount of times it did not work. Would not connect...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ricardo G.

Supermarkets, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PingHD Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

PingHD's dev team worked with us to integrate our POS system. They are also constantly releasing features and enhancements as well as fixes. Our company did over 400 TVs in a few weeks without any major problems.

Pros

PingHD has incredible customer service. We love working with them. Our digital menu solution has worked very well since implementation. The way PingHD integrates with Tizen (Samsung) based screens and how it handles the screen assignment makes it extremely easy to deploy.

Cons

The web interface designer needs some work. It claims it is WYSIWYG but it's not. The design on the screen may look different from the preview on the browser.

DR
AvatarImg

Dave R.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From the point of view of a channel partner

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, I think this is a great solution with significant potential. It fits nicely with clients who need more than just a single Brightsign player but who aren't quite ready for a full-blown on-prem Scala deployment. Our clients love the product. Keep up the great work.

Pros

There are lots of software platforms out there that do essentially the same thing as Engage. I was impressed most by the people. The support team was very approachable and personable and has been a great help in working out odd client requests and supporting the customization requests of our clients.

Cons

The layout screen doesn't seem to scale well depending on which browser you use. Also, in the layout screen, it can be difficult sometimes to determine where you have to click to grab objects. When navigating a client's "site", I often find myself having to go back out to the master tenant list and then navigating back to where I need to be. The icons on navigation bar that appears in the upper right aren't overly intuitive and I usually have to hover over buttons to figure out which one I want. Overall, I think the UI could use some polish but I understand that that's no small task.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joe C.

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EASY to use. Flexible, Fast, lots of apps to choose from.

Reviewed 6 years ago

piece of cake DIGITAL SIGNAGE throughout my campus! I can swap out "digital posters" almost instantly and the News and Social Media apps keep people engaged. ENPLUG has definitely helped us create a sense of community throughout our Campus.

Pros

It is very easy to use and manage! It is also very easy to deploy new ENPLUG boxes. Happy that the Social Media app allows for "moderating" tweets.

Cons

Would like to see more apps released more frequently. Would like to see a control app for iOS and Android.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jessica D.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enplug has Changed our Campus Communications!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We love it!

Pros

It is very very easy for users/staff of all technical competencies to utilize and edit with Enplug. It has made our campus communications quicker to update and keep accurate as well as streamline the formats and presentation. Highly recommend using the product. we have outfitted 2 of our buildings with it and plan to expand to another campus center this year.

Cons

The only con we have is that all of our marketing materials need to be formatted to fit the horizontal screens but this is partly our fault because of how we utilize Enplug on our screens.

CH
AvatarImg

Christine H.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Engage PHD / Front Counter Screens

Reviewed 6 years ago

It has helped tremendously with posting schedules and displaying photos and video for customers to watch when they are waiting in line to check-in for their flights. There is a lot more that we can do with it, and I'm hoping to utilize it more very soon. A great way to display what we offer.

Pros

The ability to show photos and schedules to customers at our counter. To display what we offer in a tasteful format.

Cons

It seems that I (the average human using electronics) need a significant amount of help when editing photos and videos. It's not the most user friendly, but then again - I could probably learn more about how to use it!

CH
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Events Services, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic socia-media wall solution for events and sponsors

Reviewed 5 years ago

I think it'll be due for a UI update in the next few years, but once you get going it's easy to use and modify. I'd say you probably want someone computer literate setting this up and operating it. For anyone at that medium-level of tech comfortability, it's easy to use for sure.

Pros

-Price is right compared to the social-media walls (which can be ridiculous) -Have always had fast response to questions -No contracts, so it's easy to activate only the months you actually need it for -Ability to add more units as needed -Filters (language, etc.) work great

Cons

Pretty easy to use, but would prefer an app as well as the website-based IU, and there's always room to streamline the interface.

Vendor response

Chris, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about Enplug. We are happy to see that you like the Social Collage Collage app and you find our software easy to use.

AJ
AvatarImg

Andrew J.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great service and support!

Reviewed 6 years ago

PingHD has helped us have amazing digital signage that is easy to update and administer. Their support is out of this world and they are always fast to help with any problem.

Pros

Working with PingHD is very simple, they are fast to get screens up and installed and ready for use. They also built a video wall that looks great and is also easy to manage.

Cons

Sometimes I wish they software was easier to navigate to do quick tasks

PM
AvatarImg

Peter M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Enplug Signage Software a Good Investment

Reviewed 5 years ago

Enplug helps us display relevant content related to our destination at our primary visitor information center and allows visitors to see what other people are saying about our destination when they come, seeing others do that also helps in encouraging them to post positively online about our destination

Pros

Ease of use, great customer service, flexibility with content filters and acquisition

Cons

some updates made the software strange to use

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enplug has been a real great help to our messaging platform. Flexible, easy to use. I recommend it.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Updated marketing messaging instantly to our branches within seconds of uploading. Flexible scheduling and planning ahead of key calendar events.

Pros

The system UI is great! It's easy to follow and understand, from uploading our own messaging, to the interaction with social media. Apps can be tested without hassle and the custom experience goes a long way.

Cons

Sometimes a device or two may not update correctly and it requires you to do the unplug/replug in approach to reset things, which can be problematic as we cover two counties. Third party apps, like ScoreStream can sometimes be problematic and cause devices to freeze, so I think they need to be better monitored or reviewed before being made available to customers.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael C.

Hospital & Health Care,

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quick Setup. Product easy to use and understand.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We use enplug for events and they are flexible with our subscription that we can come back at anytime to use their services. The device is small and non-intrusive. Back-end software is simple to use, and manage. Great product.

Cons

Using enplug out of the box into a TV with HDMI is simple. When the setup becomes more complex, there isn't enough documentation to assist in configuration.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that the Enplug experience overall has been very good for you. In regards to your comment about a lack of support for more advanced setup, we're working to keep our support center up to date (support.enplug.com). Can you provide more details about the advanced setup instructions that you'd like to see? Our support team can also assist with more advanced setups - you can contact them through the support site as well. Thanks, Colin

KS
AvatarImg

Kim S.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love Enplug! There are options for anything you could want to do!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like all the options for the different things to go on the screen. Also, being able to manage multiple offices from one location (especially getting screen shots) has come in super handy!

Cons

The devices seem to need to be reset a lot. It is an easy process and the video online has been helpful but walking some of our employees who seem to be fearful of technology can be tricky to navigate.

Vendor response

Hi Kim, Thank you so much for the great review! Glad to hear we're meeting your content needs. As for the devices resetting - we're always looking for the best devices on the market that are affordable and reliable. Depending on when you got your devices, we may already have a newer version that doesn't need to be reset as often. We're here to help so please reach out with additional questions or feedback!

SC
AvatarImg

Steve C.

Public Relations and Communications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Communications Outlet

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ability to send out information (stills, video) to our agency from a central location. We have displays in all of our common areas of the building. Also, the ability to control the scheduling and removal of assets is a major plus!

Cons

There have been some wifi connection issues, but I'm not sure if it's our infrastructure in some areas or not.

TL
AvatarImg

Todd L.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 5 years ago

They have been great to work with! They are quick to respond if we have an issue.

Pros

This software is easy to use and has lots of apps to choose from when building out your presentations.

Cons

Managing the dynamic app playlist can be cumbersome if want to change percentages on opposite ends of the presentations.

Vendor response

Todd, thanks for reviewing Enplug. We are happy to hear you find our software to be easy and have many app choices to choose from to make your digital signs. We have shared your feedback about the dynamic app playlist with our product team. Our support team strives to help our customers as quickly as possible. We just released our new Holidays and Countdown apps. Happy displaying!

KC
AvatarImg

Kerry C.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disappointing Results

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The players seemed to be robust. The concept of how the system would work was a great idea.

Cons

Trying to get to the cloud website to make changes and to upload took for every. The performance of the cloud server was abysmal. I had dial up modems that worked faster. Not being able to update the templates was a big stumbling block for us and ultimately is why we have abandoned their system and also the lack of technical support as they could no longer support the system.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabriela G.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy solution, big results

Reviewed 6 years ago

Enplug allowed me to unify and streamline my company's content and branding across the digital displays all throughout our campus. It allowed us to display up to date information to our students and visitors on a timely basis with the click of a button.

Pros

It is so easy to use and offers a lot of flexibility to accomplish almost any project for your displays. The support team and account managers are proactive and speedy, always ready to help and offer advice.

Cons

There could be more apps but I hope these are developed in the future

KB
AvatarImg

Kandace B.

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has everything my company needs to communicated effectively and engagingly with out team members

Reviewed 7 years ago

Information getting to team members on time!

Pros

The timeliness. I can get information faster out and about faster than I can without it. Team members are able to see than information much faster than before.

Cons

Not really a con... Maybe more engaging apps, but other than that, there truly isn't anything that I don't like about the enplug program.

KR
AvatarImg

Keri R.

Supermarkets, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for small town business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It was an easy setup and install process, even for a small business. We have the ability to change and adapt to new trends very quickly and easily. Looks updated and fresh, exactly what we were looking for.

Cons

It was a little hard to get started with the graphics since we don't host a designer in house. But the team was willing to spend a little more time with us to make it work. A little glitch when the new version rolled out but it was fixed quickly.

CW
AvatarImg

Carla W.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Creative way to give information

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using Enplug made it easy to communicate announcements and information at one time or over several weeks.

Pros

It was fun to use . I like how there were ways to upload many things at one time. I enjoy how I select time a slide would repeat or what days to show.

Cons

It was hard to figure out the different things you can us.

Vendor response

Carla, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Enplug! We love that you find it fun to use and it's a creative way to give information to your team. We're always creating new support articles, videos and blog posts to share how our customers can get the most out of Enplug's features with specific use cases. If you ever need any help, our support team is happy to assist at support@enplug.com.

CB
AvatarImg

Curtis B.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Plenty of options from which to chose. Management console is easy to use as well. Enplug seems to add new features routinely. Customer service and support have been helpful anytime needed.

Cons

We have no complaints with this product.

Vendor response

Curtis, we appreciate you taking the time to share your Enplug experience. Our support team is here for you to help you achieve your goals. We are frequently updating features and adding new apps. We just launched our Holidays and Countdown apps. We hope you try them out!

WC
AvatarImg

Will C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positively Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very Happy and pleased with the entire system.

Pros

The easy use of programming and deployment to all 15 monitors. Web base control.

Cons

Loading videos, max of 500mb of space. Need more control of screen size.

Vendor response

Thank you for the 5-star review, Will! I'm happy to hear that you find Enplug so easy to use. We appreciate your time and feedback. Stay tuned for new powerful features and upgrades!