App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Spectrio Logo

Keep Your Screens Fresh With Automated Content

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Spectrio Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


243 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EnPlug is a great product for small buisness and shops.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

User friendly portal configurations and easy deployment. It has some neat features for social media integrations with Facebook and Twitter.

Cons

No SAML SSO with iDP. No 2FA for admins. No active contents from internet based news feeds like SkyNews, CNN etc. EnPlug need to add more applications. Youtube channels are not supported. Support for dashboards via 3rd party integration, which cost extra. Chrome devices are not supported, so need to buy Enplug player to play content. The software has some bugs, so would need to reboot Enplug player sometimes.

GB
AvatarImg

George B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The solution behind it and easy of use and management

Cons

Device challenges. The device Os freezes from time to time which need to be rebooted but that happens like once’s every few months

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hilton Foundation

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

That we could manage the content easily from anywhere using our computers and mobile devices.

Cons

There are some limitations in some of the content types. Also, there are times that the software goes down without warning.

JA
AvatarImg

Jenny A.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Enplug Screens

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love it - easy way to connect our offices in 8 different locations.

Pros

The ease of uploading content The available options of content

Cons

Open key access to connect to our CRM was very hard

WR
AvatarImg

Whitney R.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have had a great experience with Enplug thus far.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very easy-to-use! Lots of great apps too! We also have had great experience with the Customer Support line. They always send me an email within a few hours of my help request.

Cons

We would love to see some buildable templates aside from the "Simple Sign" feature. We would also like to have the ability for content to go through an approver before it gets released.

LT
AvatarImg

Luke T.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic service and great user experience!

Reviewed 8 years ago

It has been a fantastic experience right from the customer service to the signage output. Love the layput and transition and how people actually stand by to view the TV content

Pros

Transition content between various apps in a seamless manner

Cons

Support for more app integration

Vendor response

Hi Luke, Thank you for the great review! We're glad that your Enplug screens have been engaging for your audience. We're launching two great apps soon. The first is a beautiful Calendar App that shows event or conference room schedules, and the second is a Salesforce Dashboards App. Look out for both of those in the next two months! We look forward to working with you and the HP team moving forward.

AH
AvatarImg

Andy H.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great messaging product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and constantly updating apps make messaging and interaction with our customers easy and fun.

Cons

The price can be a bit prohibited, but I'm happy to pay for the product we're getting.

AS
AvatarImg

Andres S.

Maritime, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User friendly and adaptable, I like the flexibility of assigning priority to some of the content.

Cons

I will like the option of modifying content within the web app, today I need to download what I want to modify, for example wording of a slide, to do that I need to download, change, and re-upload.

Vendor response

Andres, your review means everything to us! Great to hear you like our priority play feature. We have shared your feedback with our engineering team in regards to the Web App. Stay tuned for new powerful features!

KA
AvatarImg

Kelly A.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Enplug is a great tool to have

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Facilitates better communication between locations as we are able to provide updates on company events and projects by showcasing our product not only to our employees but to customers/clients whenever they visit one of our locations.

Cons

I haven't encountered anything I don't like about Enplug as yet.

Vendor response

Kelly, thank you for taking the time to share your Enplug experience. We are pleased to hear how your facilities are experiencing better communications in multiple locations.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joe S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent social media connectivity makes for interactive displays. Leaves older systems for dead.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Much increased audience interactivity. Much reduced overall workload for me. My awful experiences with BrightSign, a harrowing ordeal, thankfully now has come to an end.

Pros

I like the fact that it does virtually all the work for you, auto-publishing native posts and preparing audience content to reject or approve.

Cons

Unless I'm mistaken there seems to be a limit to the number of hashtags and profiles I can utilise across each of the platforms, perhaps there is a way of expanding this that I'm not yet aware of.

KL
AvatarImg

Keri Lyn H.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great!

Pros

Can check the updates at my desk as opposed to going on the floor

Cons

Can't change the times of the meal periods myself.

BW
AvatarImg

Bara W.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Easy to Use.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Super easy to use with great mass upload options.

Cons

More flexibility with design on the widgets.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy to make changes, support is there if something goes wrong

Cons

Difficulty in adding new items to background

EA
AvatarImg

Emad A.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 years ago

great experience

Pros

easy to use, easy to configure the best solution ever

Cons

times out quick. i really cannot think of any negative

EE
AvatarImg

English E.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product and service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Social media engagement at events and new followers.

Pros

The product is easy to set up and using the software is very easy. It's very simple to plug in the device and get started.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I like the least, but I would like if there was a way to create image files inside the software for social media branding.

Vendor response

Hi English, Thank you so much for the great review! We've enjoyed working with you, and glad to hear the screens have been boosting social engagement at your events. Please share photos of your screens in action!

AO
AvatarImg

Aaron O.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Enplug Displays We Have In Our Restaurants Engage With Our Customers Socially On A New Level!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Our Enplug displays allow us to stream socially engaging content to our customers in real-time while they enjoy the delicious food we serve at our restaurants. We already have a strong following across the many social properties we control, but with Enplug it makes it so much easier to deliver updates to our customers that aren't familiar with technology. Enplug is also a great tool to utilize when promoting new restaurant locations to help generate immense bursts of social interaction in such a short period of time. Thumbs up, Enplug! We will definitely be taking advantage of the many benefits your platform has to offer in the future.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad to hear that the Enplug platform is making a positive impact for your business. Excited to work with your team moving forward!

BV
AvatarImg

Brian V.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Awesome Looking Menu Boards

Reviewed 6 years ago

using an electronic menu board allows us to make changes to our menu and pricing at any moment. The eye-popping colorful screens are great for our customers.

Pros

easy to turn items on and off and update prices on the fly.

Cons

moving things around and making changes to the menu is very difficult

ah
AvatarImg

andrew h.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Starting off with enplug

Reviewed 8 years ago

So far the process of getting things set up has been very easy and was helped a ton by bobby alves, our main contact.

Pros

Haven't used it yet but it looks amazing and we cant wait to start!

Cons

It is a tad bit expensive but I think it's worth it for what you get in return and in exposure!

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, Thanks for the review, and I'm glad to hear it's been a smooth process so far. We look forward to working with you and DKN hotels moving forward! We think you'll find the ROI to be well worth it.

RJ
AvatarImg

ROCHARIN JACK W.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ENPLUG REVIEW ROCHARIN THAI BISTRO

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am a true support of Enplug. I have promote my restaurant through the software. My number one customer user based in Instragram. The photo is automaticly update onto the server & monitor. I am a hand on owner and always promote customers to interact with the Enplug software.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and manage.

Cons

Yelp Review & Facebook Page do not update automaticly onto the Enplug Server.

Vendor response

Hi Jack, Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad to have you on board.

MC
AvatarImg

Mohammed C.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good platform, UI needs to be simplified

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use the platform for menu items of our shop. It solves our problem of remotely changing the menu by logging in online and being able to customize from anywhere in the world. Overall excellent software hardware combo, needs some improvement.

Pros

it is a great software hardware combo that is competitively priced and gets the job done.

Cons

The user interface is hard to maneuver. Focus should be to make it user friendly and have an interactive easy to use dashboard.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Functional but not easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

It is better than the program we were using prior, however, there is a lot to be desired to get things done and remember/know all the is needed to upload visuals. We are not software experts, we are Food Service experts, so having to understand software in order to get our boards to work properly and remember it after at times not using the program for months, is a bit much.

Pros

You can make adjustments on the fly and as necessary. The updates are relatively quick.

Cons

Cumbersome, quirky, hard to understand - especially if you are not using the program daily, you may tend to not remember the intricacies necessary to get things done correctly.

JP
AvatarImg

Jerry P.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Digital Signs

Reviewed 6 years ago

So far So Good.

Pros

Ease of use, able to turn off and on with my phone

Cons

If it goes down....no MENU SIGNS....We had it go down and only if we have a printed sign to replace instead of digital will their be no problem

DN
AvatarImg

Dan N.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and Easy Communication

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of setup and the customizability of the platform

Cons

Haven’t found anything yet, but the screen casting software is a little confusing.

Vendor response

Thanks, Dan! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear that you've been able to utilize Enplug for your communication needs and that it has been easy to set up and use. We appreciate your feedback!

mr
AvatarImg

mark r.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

No training

Reviewed 6 years ago

Forced on me and have no value for it.

Pros

Fulfills the obligation of having macros on a menu

Cons

Constantly freezes and needs a reboot, no idea how to change the menu, have never had training, expensive and have never in nearly 1.5 years changed the menu

Dc
AvatarImg

Dean c.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great marketing product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use and the functionality is simple.

Cons

None whatsoever its a very simple program to use.

Vendor response

Dean, thank you for reviewing Enplug. We are happy to see that you find our software easy to use and it's helping your restaurant with marketing. Take a look at our restaurant templates under our Templates App. You can highlight any specials or dishes.