This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

STAAH Channel Manager

Channel management system for hotel & property managers

see alternatives

STAAH Channel Manager Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

It was a great help from STAAH to achieve our budget target and this had given a boost to our Online Productivity. Wish you and your team all the best.

Haresh M.

Staah is easy to use, the customer support is good and Simi has been of great help to us. We get response from her at anytime of the day we need her help.

Fatima F.

A great tool, user friendly that helps to boost business. Staff is very supportive and ready to help you always.

Mohd A.

Cons

Would be difficult to use if there was limitation to the hotels facilities such as no access to internet as it is cloud based.

Craig S.

The main problem with STAAH is that they are reluctant to work on suggestions on improvements or features which the system doesn't have.

Shashank N.

Login pages is bit time consuming and annoying when you have to switch between two pages only for login.

Amanpreet S.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

180

54

6

0

3

96%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


243 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed a year ago

Room inventory operation are very smooth for hotel

Pros

It's very easy to use and we have great opportunity to train others as well I am using since 2018 and it's very helpful for sold out the inventory very quickly and the report which I am getting it's very useful for my revenue department

Cons

Nothing so far but some time user can defined options should be there accordingly to management and department hierchey

Vendor response

Hi Rohit, Many thanks for your review, and the trust placed on our solutions. We will pass your feedback to the tech team, as we always look forward to bettering ourselves and improving experience for valued users like you. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

STAAH is a great all in one solution for Channel management

Reviewed 8 months ago

STAAH Channel manager solves our multiple reservation channels management problem in an end-to-end fashion. Everything is quite good so far, our overall experience is near to perfect except some minor issues.

Pros

STAAH is useful for management of our multiple online rezervation channels from one single management panel. We can update the availability, the photos and all the information related with the rooms from STAAH panel and it reflects all updates to the all rezervation channels that are integrated. STAAH is a multi language management platform so that our staff can use it in their own language, which is a great advantage for operations.

Cons

That would be very useful when a new update is live we are informed about the new features of the update with a brief email since we are informing the realted staff with the new features. It is sometimes hard to recognise the changes and we only update our staff when they report us only when they do not understand a feature which means at least one mista is guaranteed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Selling and Onboarding techniques borrowed from the Wild West

Reviewed 2 years ago

I recommend to stay away, there are plenty of 21 century options out there that provide more control and transparency in their dealings.

Pros

Can't comment. Aborted the Onboarding since key functionality suddenly was out of scope despite previously having been articulated to be included.

Cons

Sign up to the Channel Manager is conducted filling in .Doc forms and shipping them by email. Very secure when you share business critical user names and passwords for your various OTAs. The Business Development Manager also likes to missell, not only in direct communication but also misleading their PMS partner.

Vendor response

Dear Olaf, Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with STAAH. We do pride ourselves on the service we provide for our 10,000+ clients that we have onboard in over 90 countries. Our success stories listed below are the testimony to our hard work across the globe, helping our clients grow their online distribution and revenue: https://blog.staah.com/category/success-stories It is disappointing to hear that you did not feel the same, we take note of your feedback and wish you every success. Best wishes STAAH Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Channel Manager & Great deal for Hotel Online Solutions

Reviewed a year ago

All about I would like to say that I like the Staah Channel Manager very much. It is very user friendly and very excellent for using the channel. As a new property they support me a lot to develop the revenue as a will as develop the OTA management.

Pros

This is my third channel manager which was work in my last organization. The featuring of this channel manager are most attractive and smoothly user use. The Features are channel analytics, inventory control, partner management, product and OTA management are makes your works easier. I believe that if you use this channel to manage the hotel right direction. Also I would like to maintain that STAAH Channel Manager will give you right idea about the Revenue Management.

Cons

When I was setup the STAAH Channel Manager in my previous work place. During the setup in for my property Channel was build by virtual skype meeting. Is was bit difficult to describe all the information though online. I think they should setup a person in Bangladesh.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing support team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before Staah we used to have many overbookings and contacting the previous channel manager was really hard.

Pros

We use Staah channel manager software to manage our multi listing vacation rentals. Easy, simple and very efficient to use, no more problems with overbookings. As a bonus they have an amazing costumer service always ready to help with whatever you need. Not to mention that they are very kind and patient when we need to contact them with a problem that is tottally technical and we are not very knowledgeable....

Cons

At the beginning, dealing with the software seemed to be difficult because we are not technical people but in a very short time we get used to it as it is very simple to use.

Vendor response

Many thanks for the 5 star rating and this great feedback :-) look forward to only bettering our offerings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crucial part of the Puzzle

Reviewed 5 years ago

In today's business climate, to Succeed you require the right tools and people to make this happen. STAAH delivers on both. Working with smart people that delivers a standout online presence is crucial but even better is the STAAH channel manager. If you are from the hotel and accommodation sector you will understand the variable's and challenges that you are faced daily with bookings, pricing, availability...

Pros

Allows you to stream line your business and increases your chances of making a success of it significantly

Cons

Nothing negative to say.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words Mike. We really appreciate your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stable and Reliable

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am greatly pleased and satisfied with the features of Stahh.

Pros

The ease of use. Being user friendly is the best feature of Stahh. Being able to do the required reservations without any hassle is paramount for any channel manager and Stahh has nailed it by being just that with the bonus of being easy to work with.

Cons

None that i can think off. All in all a solid channel manager. A good companion in this competitive tourism market.

Vendor response

Hi Boban, Many thanks for this wonderful review. Appreciate it immensely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly channel manager with almost zero bugs

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am happy with the software as it has below mentioned Options. It push data to channels instantly . It has useful reports. Almost zero errors.

Pros

This is a user-friendly channel manager, It has useful reports as well. Almost all the OTAs could be connected STAAH channel manager.

Cons

I feel the moble app could be improved furhter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software to increase the hotel revenue

Reviewed 2 years ago

The real time availability of rooms inventory and room rates across different online travel agents is ensured. It is used friendly and also resulted in the increase of direct bookings.

Pros

It's easy access to get connected with online travel agents like Booking.com, Make My Trip, Cleartrip, Agoda, Travel Guru, etc.

Cons

Nothing to say in particular however in terms of any new updation the same can be informed through email which will also make us to understand better about the updation.

Vendor response

Hi, Many thanks for the feedback. We do roll out product updates and release emails. Please mail us at marketing@staah.com so we ensure your registration for these emails. Thank You :-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super and speedy channel manager

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This is an awesome channel manager updates your inventory in just 30 seconds so can avoid over booking cases

Cons

If a guest kept the payment page open then overbooking can happen

Vendor response

What a great way to start the week! Thanks for your great review. We will look into the payment page opening.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Staff

Reviewed 5 years ago

Staff Experience: Jamie has show her enthusiasm & professionalism in booking engine & marketing strategies, she was expertise on IT knowledge such as communication tools, HTML coding & etc. She also a good tutor & take initiative to follow up client regularly. I have learned a lot valuable knowledge, it is good to know & discover the latest market trend from her. She has success show STAAH is a part...

Pros

Centralized, Manage & Monitor availability & rates on Online Travel Agent in one click with channel manager - STAAH. It also come with mobile apps, this is the thing i need to admire & praise.

Cons

I do like the improvement, but appreciate if you can announce the new features through email so i can present to our staff. I have do manual guide for them but if it's major changes, it would be consume time for me work out on manual guide. Other than announcement, i also suggest if STAAH can provide every section of up-to-date features for my staff review.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, thank you for your detailed feedback. We will review this with the team and make improvements.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Instant Web-Site

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm the user of Staah from past 6 years, I have used Staah Max Channel Manager & Web-site which very useful for 5 Star property its has all facilities which a Revenue Manager required. Since past 3 year i'm using Staah Instant Channel Manager & Web-site. Its very user friendly. Staah Instant also getting the most of the features which Staah Max has. With the help of Staah Instant Web-site our Direct Booking has increased by 5%. We can modify as an when required & update the details on web-site which hardly take few mints to go live. Thanks to Staah & His Excellent Support Team.

Pros

Staah is the Services Provider who give complete access to build your own Web-site in 10 different design. We as the user always required full access to keep on adding the creative, POP, New Packages as per the Market demands, With the use of Instant Web-Site we can do alot...

Cons

Instant web-site required few updation base on Staah Max Web-Site..

Vendor response

Hello Mr. Khan, Many thanks for such a great review. We immensely appreciate it. Will pass on your inputs about InstantSite Website to the technical team. Thank You. Cheers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CPG Hotels New Zealand STAAH Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

From the start the process was easy, and the system easy to navigate around. The support staff are always on hand to answer my simplest of questions. We transferred 5 hotels from another system to STAAH and required this to be done within a 2 day window, given it was a Friday at 4pm we asked for this to be processed, and STAAH did it, without question or complications. We continue to add hotels to our group, and STAAH always come to the party with the set up and link them up very quickly to OTA's. The ease of the system is great, and quick.

Pros

Its quick and easy to understand. All too often in this industry we are left to "figure stuff out", STAAH have made this very easy to "figure out", although, they actually have people on hand to help you, on the phone, some system providers are email only, STAAH is on the end of the phone, which makes a huge difference in this day of "instant communication"

Cons

cant think of any to be honest.

Vendor response

Chris, thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to work with one of New Zealand's leading Hotels.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support is number one!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Having worked for large, hotel chains my requests for system functionality, and looks and response time are complex sometimes. The team from STAAH have been outstanding to solve everything and exceed my expectations. Working day and night to get things done. Also the non-STAAH related contact, whats happening in the industry, or hints to do things better is invaluable - more than just a channel manager; a business advisor.

Pros

No major issues, and when there are (as there almost always are) the communication is very clear and timely and fixed as soon as they can. Good and easy to use, and always updating the software to make things easier to use based on our needs, and the changing market needs

Cons

Could connect to more PMS systems but they are also working on these as a whole and also on requests when needed

Vendor response

Thank you Troy for your kind words, your review is greatly appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service : A Single Easier Platform to Manage all Online Travel Portals

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's a great experience to work with STAAH and STAAH Team, Specially Manoj and Deepak who always ready to help any time, both of them very professional and energetic.

Pros

The software is very easy to operate. We can maximize online presence, enhance occupancy and rates without any risks of overbooking. We get all information on the dashboard which makes it easy to keep track on hotels performance.

Cons

Although everything is fine But many times getting issue with the reservation rates on vouchers, special the including tax rates. (i know it's technical issue)

Vendor response

Thank you Parul for your review and kind words. We are aware of the voucher discrepancy, which relates to one OTA, but as the modification happens on that OTA after and separately from the inventory update in STAAH it is unfortunately beyond our control. Thank you also for your OTA suggestions. We consider all integration requests as part of our ongoing expansion program and will keep you informed as new OTAs come online.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One Shop Stop for managing all your online bookings ! The best a hotel Can Get !

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been a wonderful experience dealing with Staah and especially with the representative. We have been using Staah from the past 4 years and the results that are driven out have been excellent. Of course it is a channel manager but it doesn't end there, lot of features that would actually ensure that your hotel does the best of revenues and also helps in keeping a tract on what competition. Staah also help in ensuring that your website also produces revenues and with the new features like watch my rate it ensures that conversion happen on your website. Product ofcourse is great but the service team is excellent, give them a call and they are there to solve any problems. So just to tell you Staah is wonderful channel manager to opt for and I vouch for them.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Vinod, thank you very much for your review! We're happy to hear that our products helped your business. We will continue to roll out more features to help properties increase their revenue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple & Highly Efficient

Reviewed 5 years ago

Revnomix solutions team has been using STAAH Channel Manager installation close to 25 hotels over a period of 1 Year. With Increasing complexity around Online World, Staah Channel Manager is very simple to use & highly effective tool which helps us to deliver our work efficiently. Also Simplistic nature of system doesn't need long training hrs to be spent. The entire process from SALES SUPPORT >DEMO > INTEGRATION > AFTER SALES SUPPORT is proactively managed by team to deliver desired results of Inventory & rate distribution. Over all above features motivates our team to use STAAH regularly to drive desired results.

Pros

After sales support Ease of Use High Efficiency of the system to distribute Rate & Inventory Appropriate Reporting structure

Cons

Experience on Mobile & Tablets needs to be improvised

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback Sainath. STAAH connects to over 50 Property Management Systems. Please do let us know if you like us to integrate with a specific provider and we will try our best to integrate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get Staah & Get Increased in Room Night with Excellent Support Team

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since we have moved to Staah as a Channel Manager its so easy & simple to manage Rates & Inventory, Which actually help me to increase the Room Revenue & Archive our Targets. With Staah No Error & No Down Time. Their 24hrs Excellent support team always ready to help us & guide us. I have increased my Online Room Nights from 15% to 30% in all Location across India. Their Booking Engine is really WOW which also help me to get the guest booked rooms within a 2 mints. Staah also come up with many think which are very helpful for us. Last not the least. As per the Market Staah is very much in the Budjet in term of the commercials.

Pros

Easy & very user frendly.

Cons

Quick Update.

Vendor response

Sameer,Thank you for your positive comments. We are excited that you have chosen STAAH in your journey to increase revenue for your hotel group.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Team and Great Support from Both Sales and Technical Team

Reviewed 4 years ago

VINCA HOTELS are proud to be associated with one of great team of STAAH and it was nice coordinating with the support team. You and your back end team has really supported very professional and provided great training and tools to Set Up Channel Manager to manage online revenue of Vinca Hotels. We are live with 3 Units for Channel Manager AND Booking Engine to start now. Looking forward to stay in touch and hope to add more properties soon in near future. THANK YOU STAAH !!! Best regards, Vinca Hotels !!!

Pros

Nice Software developed, easy technology from user point of view, Nice and Professional Training and Team to support all time. Great deal.

Cons

Online Promotions to update via Channel Manager for OTAs

Vendor response

Mehul, Your comments are valuable to us. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

resolving in overbooking issue

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are feeling total very comfortable M/s.Staah , and we are receiving more over 35% of booking daily From and we are feeling 100% fulfilled with Staah

Pros

most probable we can operate all online travel-agent via one OTA Through M/s.Staah And We Can easily Open And close Inventory according hotel position its very easy to access and very cooperative Channel manager at the spot they found we fount any trouble , immediately they will take action and resolve our issues immediately we feel M/s.Staah Is most friendly and helpful to operate OTA(Online Line Travel Agent)

Cons

We Don't found anything Least about M/s.Staah 100% Satisfactory

Vendor response

Jaya, we are happy to hear that we help you eliminate overbooking issues and increase number of bookings. Thanks for choosing STAAH!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Channel Manager & Booking Engine (Achieve your Targets)

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since Past 2 + years i'm using Staah & Staah Max as a Channel Manager & Booking Engine. Its excellent user friendly & we convenient any all ways. After connecting with Staah Our Online Revenue has increased by 80% which is remarkable.

Pros

Its all features & very user friendly. Creation of Promotions. Updating Rates & Inventory.

Cons

Doing the initial set-up. Which i think is little tds process.

Vendor response

Thank you Sameer for your review and kind words, it's greatly appreciated. Please send more details of your suggestion regarding promotions to marketing@staah.com and we will certainly consider it as part of our continuous improvement program.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Grand Residency Bandra

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far it's been fantastic. The ease of functions and less complication makes it user friendly and gives sense of confidence

Pros

Easy Navigations Clutter free screens User friendly Customer service Connectivity

Cons

Report needs improvement Mobile app needs improvement Live connect with PMS

Vendor response

Thank you Ovais, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. And we take on board your comments regarding reports and the mobile app. We are continuously developing our products and will keep you informed as new features and improvements are released.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great software and it's easy to update prices. Absolutely brilliant customer service (especially Shaila & Cheyenne). They are always quick to respond to questions, however little or large and so happy to help.

Pros

It's easy to update your pricing and the software is very trustworthy. So far we've had very few glitches between Staah and our reservation programme Smart Fx.

Cons

Now that the lay-out has changed it's a little tricky finding your way around the site. I'm sure I'll get used to it soon enough.

Vendor response

Hilde, thank you so much for your kind words. Your review is much appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Its a very user-friendly software. Fastest updated in just one click. Accurate mapping which makes the Hotelier work easy and time saving.

Pros

A Great Channel Manager with excellent feature for Bulk update and reports

Cons

Need to have a facility to Stop Sell or to Control Inventory for a particular Channel when need

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review Darshana, it's greatly appreciated. I believe the Stop Sell functionality you need is already available. Please visit the following page on our website and let us know if you need any further help: http://www.staah.com/channel_manager_stop_sell_limit.htm.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy with STAAH

Reviewed 5 years ago

Staah is one of the best channel managers.Our experience of using staah as a channel manager has been a smooth and effective one. Highly recommended for other hotel properties to go in for Staah as channel manager.

Pros

Easy to use and manage.Tasks can be completed in one go.It has made room inventory,room rate management an easy process.

Cons

We have found staah so effective that we cant say there are any cons to its software. Makes work a lot easier.

Vendor response

Thank you very Samson, it is wonderful to hear you're so pleased with our channel manager. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.