SurveyLegend Features

SurveyLegend

Mobile-friendly survey management platform

4.62/5 (416 reviews)

SurveyLegend Feature Summary

  • Data analysis tools
  • Skip logic
  • Duplicate surveys
  • Media gallery
  • Data analytics
  • NPS charts
  • Summary notifications
  • 360 degree feedback
  • Automatic notifications
  • Customizable branding
  • Customizable templates
  • Filter: date range
  • Data synchronization
  • Data visualization
  • Email distribution
  • Real time analytics
  • Social media integration
  • SSL security
  • Template management
  • Third party integration
  • Advertising management
  • Survey management
  • Feedback collection
  • Data export
  • Drag & drop interface
  • Customizable questions
  • Question library
  • Surveys & feedback

Competitor Feature Comparison

360 Degree Feedback
API
Advertising Management
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Branding
Customizable Questions
Customizable Templates
Data Filtering
Data Import/Export
Data Synchronization
Data Visualization
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Distribution
Feedback Collection
Feedback Management
Question Branching
Question Library
Real Time Analytics
Reminders
SSL Security
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Surveys & Feedback
Template Management
Third Party Integration
Video Support
Visit WebsiteCompare App
360 Degree Feedback
API
Advertising Management
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Branding
Customizable Questions
Customizable Templates
Data Filtering
Data Import/Export
Data Synchronization
Data Visualization
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Distribution
Feedback Collection
Feedback Management
Question Branching
Question Library
Real Time Analytics
Reminders
SSL Security
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Surveys & Feedback
Template Management
Third Party Integration
Video Support
Visit WebsiteCompare App
360 Degree Feedback
API
Advertising Management
Automatic Notifications
Customizable Branding
Customizable Questions
Customizable Templates
Data Filtering
Data Import/Export
Data Synchronization
Data Visualization
Drag & Drop Interface
Email Distribution
Feedback Collection
Feedback Management
Question Branching
Question Library
Real Time Analytics
Reminders
SSL Security
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Surveys & Feedback
Template Management
Third Party Integration
Video Support
Visit WebsiteCompare App

SurveyLegend Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about SurveyLegend's features:

Ed Butcher

Phenomenally accessible and easy to use system

2020-07-16

SurveyLegend is a fantastic system for rapidly building surveys and deploying them with minimum fuss.

Pros

The drag & drop interface is fairly intuitive and quick to use.

Cons

The design templates are probably the weakest link in the chain, but there is good choice and they are serviceable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cyrus Yeoh

Don't use Survey Legend , there are many better alternatives out there

2018-04-19

Pros

Interface is nice and is very user friendly, setting up the survey is also very intuitive

Cons

-The analytics site doesn't load -Customer service is super unhelpful and rude -CEO does not reply to complaints and doesn't take care about customer satisfaction -Server is also unstable, the site crashed when we launched our campaign

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Cyrus,

Thank you for your review, sorry to hear you seem to have had a bad experience. We always do our best to support every member and as you said you have even had the pleasure to talk to our CEO.

Glad you liked the ease of use and how intuitive everything is.

We do our best to solve everyone's problems, in your case, it was hard due to errors made by you. This made it impossible for our developers to untangle the mess.

Not being able to solve a problem is not rude. But even we can't fix some problems, it almost never happens but your case was special.

Never the less we are sorry and we have improved some parts so if anyone else does the same errors you guys did we will be able to help.

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Angela Tollerson

Fast and Easy Setup

2021-01-25

Great look and good export options.

Pros

It had a great GUI interface similar to other content management systems for websites (like Wordpress).

Cons

I had to log in to the website from a desktop to create my survey, the iPhone browser version was bugged and did not offer a survey creation button present on the desktop version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Rees

Great.

2018-02-27

Pros

Very user-friendly, customizable, lots of features, very colorful, easy to use and share, easy to see live analytics.

Cons

I dislike that you need to upgrade to pro / purchase the pro version in order to export the data from surveys.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time and doing a review, this helps us become better and it helps the future member of SurveyLegend :)

We're glad to hear you managed to create an amazing survey and for appreciating our design and ease of use. We feel that surveys should not be boring so we add our Legendary touch to everything we do.

We offer a lot of features for free, more than enough to create a survey and collect unlimited with data as you seem to have done. But we cant have a 100% free solution, if we did we would not exist. We hope you find our solution good enough to pay for a Pro account, and the amazing thing is that the pro monthly account allows you downgrade whenever you need.

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Victoria Neilson MIH

Recomended by a friend and will recommend

2021-02-08

Pros

Easy free dashboard of responses - upgrade to export.

Cons

A basic export feature could be included in the free plan but not necessary.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gerry Harmon

Really easy to set up and use

2017-08-10

Pros

It was really easy to set up and edit as well as setting up the link to our email marketing software.

Cons

It wasnt easy to view the analytics and you have to pay extra to download the data to excel.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Gerry,

We are honoured to have you as a member of SurveyLegend. We have to bill for some of our features to be able to exist and exporting is one of the features you have to pay to get access to.

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Vasanth Vasudevan

My review

2019-01-17

Pros

It's very easy to use especially the drag and drop Could set up a survey very fast and all the basic features were available.

Cons

I understood the responses and analytics was part of free trial which was not the case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Vasanth,

Thanks for the feedback, glad you found our solution easy to use. The in-app 'Live Analytics' is free to use and is part of the free plan but exporting raw data and viewing 'Individual responses' is not a free feature.

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Charles Kwok

Good UI and super easy setup Survey Online app

2018-01-08

It provides a great Analytics and Insight on my vote.

Pros

It is a web-based application that I thought need a lot of browsing and clicking. By Drag-and-Drop feature, it saved me a lot of time on that.

Cons

One thing I want is open all the feature for free subscription user even a very short period that will be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Charles,

Thank you for your great review, we are really glad you like our ease of use and interaction of the solution. We work hard on making the creation experience easy to use for you and we also make sure your respondents have great looking and engaging surveys to respond to :)

Thanks once again, your review made us all happy.

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Esteban Deleon-Perla

I have used this software 3x for my classroom survey's regarding all kinds of information.

2018-05-04

The ability to get real-time, anonymous feedback with the graphs and live time analytics

Pros

The ability to have the options, drag and drop, and the analytics is amazing.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software. Its really handy. I do wish that more features were free, but I understand why they aren't.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Esteban,

Thanks for your great review we are happy to hear SurveyLegend has an important role in your class feedback collection and communication :)

Glad you found our solution easy to use we work hard on making an easy to use yet powerful solution.

Warm greetings,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Amanda Bompensa

Finally an Nice Looking Survey with lots of options!

2021-02-13

Highly customizable :)

Pros

First I love the aesthetic and customizable features.

Cons

I am using this for a short school project and I would love to export the data to learn how that looks to inform me if this will be the right tool for me to use in PHD research.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Biswajit Kundu Roy

Easy to use survey tool

2019-07-04

Happy with the experience and the functionality of the tool

Pros

The analytics and report were easy to understand.

Cons

We paid for the basic price (not free) which says we should be able to export reports but it kept asking for upgrading to premium user when we tried using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Biswajit,

Thanks for the great review :) glad to have you as a member. I hope you got it solved, only time it asks you to upgrade is if your survey has outgrown the Pro plan see levels here www.surveylegend.com/pricing/

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Gede Ananda Adi Apriliawan

Interesting Survey Tools

2020-08-11

I make survey once a month for my customer to review because I working on merchandise Industry, I been using google form for a while and then my colleague recommending this app, and well this app caught my attention, I can make an intuitive design even with images, instead of only white background.

Pros

It's easy to use, various design templates, I can make the most Interesting survey ever with Images and analytic dashboard is very helpful to analyze the respondent answer.

Cons

It's very expensive in my opinion when I only send 1 survey a month, lack of features in the Free Version, and need more templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Muir

Solid product. Will really know what it's like with Pro Version when I can truly modify everything.

2017-05-31

The more value we can add to their experience by getting their feedback, the more brand loyalty we will develop.

Pros

Analytics are great, really excellent data.

Cons

The truly customizable features are only available in Pro Version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Andrew,

Thanks for the great feedback and review. We are honored to have you as a member of SurveyLegend. Happy to have our solution is helping your business grow.

Warm greetings from Sweden,
BR/ Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Cristi Poindexter

Great, Easy Survey Product

2019-03-25

It's really easy to use and the analysis of the data is extremely insightful!

Pros

I love the analytics of the data; it's really helpful and insightful to view the data in a visual way!

Cons

It would be nice if you could export the data for free but it's a subscription feature.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Cristi,

Thank you for such a detailed and great review, we are honored you use SurveyLegend for your surveys, forms, and polls.

We try to provide as much as we can for free but exporting the raw data is not free to see here: www.surveylegend.com/features/

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Irina Lapina

Online Survey Helper

2020-06-13

I used SurveyLegend to complete my thesis, and it was easy to prepare a visual survey with good variety of templates.

Pros

Eye-catching visuals, user-friendly interface, easy to read live data, student-friendly pricing

Cons

I used this software for basic survey needs. I haven't come up with any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Johan N/A

Great and easy to use tool to quickly build a questionnaire

2020-01-28

Pros

The drag-and-drop system is so easy to use!

Cons

I haven't found a way to integrate my video yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Mechanical or Industrial Engineering company, 10001+ employees)

Create Super engaging surveys on the go.

2019-04-15

We use survey legend for market research process. We are really happy with the tool.

Pros

I use real time analytics to see what is happening with my survey results in real time and do some changes with it.

Cons

I haven't faced any issues with the tool as of now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi fellow Legend,

Thanks for your amazing review and for taking the time to write it, glad to hear you enjoyed our solution :)

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Dang Nguyen

Great platform for surveying

2019-07-29

Pros

The ability to record and export detailed data.

Cons

Still limited design options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Dang,

Thanks for the great review, glad to have IKEA using us. SurveyLegend is a Sweden based company :)

I think you may have been confused by the fact that we collect all data, read more here: https://www.surveylegend.com/user-guide/answered-vs-skipped-questions/

Best regards,
SurveyLegend

Read more
Anonymous
(Education Management company, 51-200 employees)

Easy UI

2019-04-29

Pros

Easy user interface and visualization of analytic findings.

Cons

Unable to paste text into the surveys and their questions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi,

Thanks for the short but great review secret reviewer :)

Text can be pasted in but it can't be from word only regular text programs, word adds HTML to the text that can't be seen but when you copy past it in our system blocks HTML code from being added to the survey itself.

So move the text to a simple text editing software and it will work.

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Lubaina Mirza

Its a pleasure to use, for both researchers and respondents

2018-04-23

Pros

Love the user interface - I can set up surveys exactly as I want, get live analytics, identify and easily share actionable insights; also the SurveyLegend team are great at reaching out

Cons

You have to have a pro subscription to export your data and do all the clever things SurveyLegend supports, and for me it's not cost effective to do that for one-off, infrequent surveys

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Lubaina,

I must say your review made our day :) We are all happy to hear you enjoy using our solution and that our support team did a good job in assisting you during your survey creation journey.

We are honored to have you as a member of the ever-growing SurveyLegend family.

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Andreea Serban

Great product

2020-05-04

Pros

Nice design for surveys, excellent data analytics

Cons

I am happy with all the functionalities.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katlego Mosinki

You can create fascinating surveys on this program

2018-01-22

And it's easier to share on all social media pages

Pros

The features are awesome, you can create any time of survey you want and add backgrounds to make it look good.

Cons

What I don't like about this software, is that people can repeatedly take the survey...there's no limit but the exported data will give true results

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Katlego,

Thanks for the great review :) we are glad to know our picture-based question type was able to help with collecting reviews about your artwork.

We do stop people from doing the survey over and over again, but you must have enabled "allow multiple participation" this you only enable if you are doing an in-store survey on a tablet. This is why someone can open the survey as much as they want, please disable this on the "Start" step and you are good to go again.

Warm greetings,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more
Monica Rachelle Tan Tan

Best thing I never knew I needed

2018-09-21

I was so used to doing my analytics after all the survey results have come in; but now, its such a joy to see my numbers updated real time :)

Pros

It was easy to use - the interface was easy to navigate through; there were different options for the type of survey you wanted; the shared link was readily available; you had palettes to choose from when designing; I was not limited to a number of questions; and my favorite feature: there was live analytics!

Cons

I wish this would be increased since the tool is really easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi Monica,

Honored to have a CocaCola employee use our solution :) Your feedback made us all here at SurveyLegend glad. 3 surveys are the maximum you can create with a free account but after that, we do have yearly or monthly plans that start from $19/month or $170/year.

The great thinbg with the monthly plan is that you can downgrade whenever you like, no minimum signup period :)

Warm greetings from us here at SurveyLegend.

Read more
Susan Kerrigan

Online Voting with SurveyLegend

2020-06-01

Currently using this to hold online voting for our executive board since we can't meet in person.

Pros

Great way to set up an online election that will allow for anonymous voting with everyone allowed one ballot per unique email address. Real time analytics.

Cons

Need to purchase a plan to get support and access to all features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(E-Learning company, 201-500 employees)

NIce app!

2019-05-17

Pros

Easy UI, and easy to use~ Drag on drop stuff

Cons

I am not found it yet... overall it's a great and easy to use survey platform

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from SurveyLegend


Hi fellow Legend,

Thanks for the great review, happy to hear you like our solutions design and ease of use. We work hard on providing an easy to use yet powerful survey, form and poll solution.

Best regards,
Team SurveyLegend

Read more