This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SurveyLegend Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


648 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used this to construct a survey and administer it. I have loved the experience and features it offers.

Pros

1. Extremely user friendly 2. Attractive interface 3. Great features 4. Quick to set up 5. Good Analytics provided 6. Good support 7. Good pricing

Cons

Could have had a tutorial for setting up a survey. It takes a while to get the hang of things otherwise

Vendor response

Hi Arshiah, Members like you make us work harder and love what we do even more. Thanks for the great feedback and review, the entire team was happy reading it. We do have a user guide but we plan on doing tutorials in the future. Thanks for the suggestion. Stay legendary :) Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easiest survey to design!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I'm an accountant and design is not my thing. This was relatively simple to design the way I wanted.

Cons

I found that getting test box answers were frustrating with the free version. There is no good way to see what the results are. I'm sure it is designed that way on purpose.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SurveyLegend

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very userfreindly. It gives users many possibilities to create a personalized survey. Also there is many available design.

Cons

I receive many notification in my email box.

Vendor response

Hi Rana, Glad you found our solution easy to use, our designer will be glad to hear it :) The notifications are sent when you get a new response to your survey and we sent it in different instances, see here: https://www.surveylegend.com/user-guide/survey-summary-notifications/ Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usage

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent Software to create an easy survey and collect data

Pros

Very Easy to create and design. No extra coding Needed and Always responsive.

Cons

Needs more option that will react to actions depending on selections.

Vendor response

Hi Raiko, We have logic and branching, but it's not a feature you can use more than for one question, the reason being you're a free member. To unlock the full logic and branching potentials you need a paid plan Pro or higher. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Free is great, discount is great. Having to pay for download, not so much

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

I like the ease of use across types of devices and the cool flashy look - as well as the pics

Cons

Have to pay to download a report to excel to share w the boss

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very User-Friendly!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very easy web-based image poll that I can use for my surveys in the office.

Pros

I like how attractive the layout is and that it's not in a boring drag-and-drop type. It's highly engaging!

Cons

I cannot adjust the photo sizes nor the orientation of the ones I uploaded. I hope I can resize and use other orientations than just squares. Also, I hope to be able to adjust the photos via filters.

Vendor response

Hi Chai, Thanks for the nice review :) happy to hear you like our solution. We work hard on making our solution beautiful and easy to use, glad you like it. Great idea with editing images in our app, we plan on introducing this feature soon :) Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Alternative to google

Reviewed 10 months ago

The RTL feature is why I went with this service, as I was using google but they did not provide the RTL feature.

Pros

RTL Feature which is huge factor for us using Arabic language

Cons

Ease of use and the customization of the forms

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Student use

Reviewed 3 years ago

I really recommend this app.

Pros

Really easy to use, choosing the background and the typography is nice

Cons

At first I couldn't find how to add a question and hard to move questions.

Vendor response

Hi Ophelie, Happy our solution could help you and your student project :) Honored to have you as a member. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its features, ease, nice graphecs and simplicity.

Cons

Perhaps make some of the paying features available for the trial but other than that, very nice to use and simple

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love using this software, its the best.

Pros

1. It has response multiple options which can be really helpful in making a form. 2. Very easy to use. 3. Gives an opportunity to create user friendly survey forms.

Cons

I wanted to export the responses into excel file, but i could not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love that the survey is completely customizable. The free version allows for enough feedback to utilize the information. The layout is easy to navigate and the help feature is useful for most questions.

Cons

I wish the free version allowed for more view of individual responses, instead of just one. Other than that, no complaints!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, visually appealing and fun to use.

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

I like how easy it was to get started. I didn't have to spend alot of time looking at guides, I just got straight into working with the software.

Cons

I haven't found anything I don't like yet but I am a new user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy photo-display survey tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had a bit of trouble with deleting a survey so I could create another under the three free surveys.

Pros

The use of photos within the survey. I love the multiple options for the answers and also the analytical information in the back end is very cool.

Cons

The inability to export the data immediately.

Vendor response

Hi Sarah, Glad you liked our picture-based question types. We think surveys should be engaging, this gives a much higher finish rate and honest opinions. Export of data can be done at once but it's not a free feature. Upgrading will unlock the export feature, and it starts as low as $19/month or $170/year. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, easy to examine results, and great looking surveys.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great!

Pros

Easy to design a survey with a variety of question types. Particularly like the image questions, image quality looks good and looks of options to customise your images and set up.

Cons

Nothing so far! Maybe the ability to have a free pro trial, rather than be limited to the free subscription options with no way to try out pro options without payment.

Vendor response

Hi Joanna, Thanks :) We are honored you liked our solution. We provide as much as we can for free and for some members the free plan is enough. Our forever free plan called starter is much appreciated for the fact it's forever free and does not have a 14-day limit on it as some do. But you do have the option to upgrade for one month and down again. So this way you only pay for one month and no more. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good features for a first time user

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's good and met my immediate needs with little effort required

Pros

I love the printout of results, the professional quality of the syrvey and choice of themes. I loved getting emails updating how many people had completed the survey.

Cons

Hard to download data if you are on the free trial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love the ease of usage!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to set up my survey form and deploy it within a day. The free trial also gives unlimited questions which I appreciate. Can't wait to experience the full features of this website.

Cons

The results page may take a short while to load but it is understandable with the amount of data it contains.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a very good and beautiful site with a nice interface for poll or award ranking purpose.

Cons

The ease of use and the customer support.

Vendor response

Hi and thanks for the review. We would have loved to hear more, the more you can say what's good or bad we can than easier improve our solution. But non the less, we are truly grateful for you taking the time to give a review. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for SurveyLegend

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was searching on the Internet what software there is for questionnaires. I tried them out one by one and decided on SurveyLegend. Simply excellent and User friendly.

Pros

I'm totally thrilled with this software. I would recommend it to anyone, especially marketing students who do market research and want to do a great questionnaire.

Cons

I have no objection. Everything worked great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Survely Legend Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

We did a user research for some certain project through online survey and it helped us to get customer insight we needed.

Pros

I really liked the user experience of the product.

Cons

The restrictions of free version to get summaries related to data and exportation of it.

Vendor response

Hi Villehart, Thanks for the great review, the free solution has data limitations and one of them is not being able to export the raw data. We try to offer as much as we can for free like unlimited data collection, unlimited questions can be added... But some data view is only provided in the paid plan, to get the full data access you need a Pro plan or higher. We need to have paid features to exist and hope that the monthly fee is something you can afford, let us help you some more by providing a discount www.surveylegend.com/pricing-discount/ Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of SurveyLegend

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience was very positive. SurveyLegend is very user friendly. It's very easy to create surveys and send links to complete surveys. Analysis of results are also easy to comprehend. Given my needs for a free survey solution, capable of producing more than 40 questions, SurveyLegend met my needs.

Pros

What I liked most about SurveyLegend is the unlimited question capability under the free package, making it an extremely cost-effective solution. This allows me to draw out what I need to know on specific themes, through a variety of targeted questions. This would not be possible with anything less than 50 questions.

Cons

What I liked least about SurveyLegend is the limited range of question formats available under the free package. I understand this is the case for obvious reasons.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, Thanks for the great review, we are honored to have a member like you :) Yes, we provide unlimited with questions and unlimited with data collection even with our free plan, glad you could enjoy this. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best survey tool available

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use it to send it to our customers to understand more about products/services. We are happy with this tool.

Pros

Live analytics helps me to understand what is happening with the surveys Intuitive UI and almost zero learning curve. Use of images in the questions is its best feature.

Cons

No disadvantages with the tool. As of now, I do not see issues. Everything is fine with this tool.

Vendor response

Hi secret Legend :), We are glad to hear you had an easy time using SurveyLegend. We work hard on keeping our solution easy to use yet powerful. Thanks for the review and for your time. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

First ever survey creation!

Reviewed 3 years ago

had a great response and the user experience from the participants was equally straight forward

Pros

very simple to use - to a complete novice it took no time to master the drag and drop creational aspect of the software

Cons

not enough character space for some of the participant responses. I noticed from the results that some text had not been recorded

Vendor response

Hi Tracey, Thanks for the great review, we collect all data no need even to click on the submit button as we collect data in real-time. Open-ended questions are limited in the free plan, meaning you need a paid plan to unlock full data access. This must be what you thought didn't collect all text responses :) Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love this platform!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am creating a survey for internal staff usage, and I wanted something less boring with more beautiful visuals. Surveylegend has helped to achieve that.

Pros

The interface is very easy to use for any user! Very clean and modern design, with interactive visuals for results. Customer support was extremely quick to respond and nice.

Cons

None at the moment! One point to note is it can get a little tough to drag and drag at times.

Vendor response

Hi Crystal, Thanks for the amazing review, so happy to know we could be fo service :) Our support team is also grateful for your time, it really means a lot to us to hear our member's feedback, be it good or bad. It's members like you that help us evolve and motivate us to do what we do. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

SurveyLegend is straightforward and simple to use

Pros

Survey Legend is an easy to use platform, simplifying the creation of surveys

Cons

You are unable to preview responses in full prior to downloading

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use survey tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Happy with the experience and the functionality of the tool

Pros

Creating the survey was very easy. Sufficient number if templates to get you started. The analytics and report were easy to understand. Easy to share reports online as well. Pricing is more reasonable than other softwares in the market as it allows for monthly payments.

Cons

We paid for the basic price (not free) which says we should be able to export reports but it kept asking for upgrading to premium user when we tried using it.

Vendor response

Hi Biswajit, Thanks for the great review :) glad to have you as a member. I hope you got it solved, only time it asks you to upgrade is if your survey has outgrown the Pro plan see levels here www.surveylegend.com/pricing/ Best regards, Team SurveyLegend