This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SurveyLegend Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


675 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product for First Time User

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, it is an excellent product and would definitely use it again. The experience for me setting it up and those taking the survey was simple and easy.

Pros

The software was extremely user friendly when creating the survey and reading out the results

Cons

I felt what is included with the free package could have been articulated better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good GUI

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's easy to use for 1st time user. I have comparing with other online survey and i find it that this software have a lot features for the value of money

Cons

The trial version should be done for 7 days once registered. It'll give a good opinion in the beginning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free trial of Survey Legend Review

Reviewed a year ago

I run a survey to learn about how our audience in Zambia responded to our radio's programming. It was easy to set up and launch, and exciting to see the live analytics!

Pros

Besides its ease to set up and customise a survey on SL, I really liked its interface. It's pretty nice, even on just a free trial. What I liked the most is that it recorded answers by respondents who didn't necessarily finish and submit the survey.

Cons

I really needed to filter through the responses to specifically see how certain demographics responded. It is not possible to do that in a free trial, which is understandable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best choice!

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very good experience!

Pros

The ease of use and fun interface are the best!

Cons

The templates are limited. You should be able to customise with your own images.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review!

Reviewed a year ago

Great.

Pros

Easy to use, straight forward, great features (visually).

Cons

The editing portion I find slightly weird but nothing that would make me stop using the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

This app is very user friendly. Super easy to put together.

Cons

If you want to export any responses you have to pay to get it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Not many surveys have pictures included and this one did. Not only that but it's very easy to use and it's quite user friendly. The live analytics feature is great.

Cons

Improvement in the live analytics feature is needed as it didn't match immediately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used for uni questionnaire

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There is alot of ways to display your data, different charts etc

Cons

Many things could be allowed more in the free version

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The data can be collected without identifying information.

Cons

I did not find any cons with regard to the product at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quick Surveys

Reviewed 2 years ago

My employees liked the format and thought this was something that we could definitely use. I'm happy with the results.

Pros

This was an easy platform to use. I had my survey put together in less than 30 minutes.

Cons

Just that I could not download the information with the free trial to see how it looks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Survey Legend

Reviewed 4 months ago

Love it

Pros

Love how easy it was to setup. It was an intuitive site.

Cons

I didn't realize the results would not be free to export

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is great. It allows you, in great detail, to set up survey tailored to your specific purpose.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The number of response options The unlimited questions The export to Excel feature The Live analytics

Cons

There could be more fonts. The options were few and there were ones that needed not be there because they aren't professional at all. The layout can also be more simplistic. I don't think it needs to have a floating answer sheet with a colored or uncolored background. there should be an option to make it just a white sheet.

Vendor response

Hi Thaddeus, Thanks for your great feedback. The fonts can only be changed when using a Business account and it's not an option in our free plan. The only way to change fonts is to change templets that are put together by our designer to be the best combination of font, background, and readability altogether. Yes we do have a plain white background and that's the classic mode, and adding white theme would do the trick for you. Thanks once again for all your feedback, I hope my response was of help :) Warm greetings from Sweden, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Easy To Use Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

SurveyLegend is really user friendly and it's very easy to make quick surveys customised to your brand. We've been using SurveyLegend for around 8 months now to create competition surveys at events. I really like how SurveyLegend plots responses in a pie chart, bar graph, and a world map format as it saves me a lot of time analysing results.

Cons

The pro version has lots of really great additional features, but if you're not using it often it can be quite pricey.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Use of SurveyLegend

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good product

Pros

The free version has so many features as compared to other survey tools. Easy to navigate

Cons

May be it is ignorance, but I could not delete questions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quick and to the point

Reviewed 3 years ago

overall a good impression. a good buy.

Pros

Getting to test the software online was breeze. easy to understand interface. Lightening fast page loads.

Cons

Does not allow to test the features like NPS and export tools unless you upgrade. i think they should make this part of the trial for atleast one trial survey so that understanding is complete. Emozi question are restricted with only three emozies and also the quality of emozi picture is bad.

Vendor response

Hi Kamal, Thanks for the great review, It has really helped us a lot and we will be implementing some of the changes you suggested, for example, the emoji suggestion. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use!

Reviewed 2 years ago

One suggestion would be to include the estimated time taken to complete the survey. This would be useful for the users before the complete the survey. Thanks to the ease of use, we would consider using SurveyLegend again in the future.

Pros

Although we used SurveyLegend for one survey, we found it to be very user friendly. Creating the survey was simple and straightforward. The unlimited questions with unlimited respondents was a huge factor for us in choosing to use SurveyLegend.

Cons

Due to the limitations of the free version, we weren’t able to export the data or view individual responses, however, the live analytics is a nice value that allowed us to view some of the responses with a visual aide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Barely started using this and I love it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'll probably consider coming back and purchasing the full service.

Pros

This software was fun and simple as abc 123 I sometimes would like to get responses from buyers at open houses.

Cons

I think the only downside would be the fact I just did the free trial and I never spent money for the full service.

Vendor response

Hi Claeys, I must say that we are truly honored to have an amazing member like you, our team really enjoyed your review :) Thanks for the support and for loving what we do. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Survey Legend Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very easy to set up and administer surveys the best tool ever

Pros

The ease of set up and Use intuitive interface

Cons

Nothing really the software is easy to use

Vendor response

Hi Peter, Thanks for taking the time to do the review, you're the best ever :) We are honored to have members like you. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Some ethical concern

Reviewed 7 months ago

Everything was excellent till I tried to download my data, than is when I was surprised that I needed to write a review before O could download my data. I have been paying a monthly fee for three months, so why I need to do something more in a compulsory manner before I can download my data ?

Pros

Technically it was good, but I have some other concerns when I needed to download my data.

Cons

The was a hidden trap that I can not get my data out unless I write a review for your company .. this is not honest.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SurveyLegend review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I was amazed by the ease of use, quick survey done in 15 min

Cons

I was disappointed by the absence of gif options.

Vendor response

Hi Fathi, We do have GIF option for all our picture upload options but it's not a free feature, see our features list here www.surveylegend.com/features/ Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It allows me to create my survey with the best design.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Allows me to design my survey freely. Also, there are a lot of background designs for me to choose from.

Cons

Overall i'm very happy with the experience. Just that I will have to pay for extra features. As a student, it's not convenient for me :(

Vendor response

Hi Tay, Thanks for taking time to do the review. Glad you liked the ease of use and how beautiful the design of your survey became. We do have special pricing for students, here is the link for next time :) http://www.surveylegend.com/pricing-education Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quickly create lengthy surveys

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is way more flexible than similar free tools from SurveyMonkey. The tools look good and are very easy to use. There are plenty of templates to use

Cons

Some of the tools don't have great documentation around them. For example, there is a tool that should be able to create sliding scales, and that is challenging to use.

Vendor response

Hi Dawn, Your review made us here at SurveyLegend super glad. We are happy to know our efforts in making our solution easy to use yet powerful has succeeded :) Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love of My Life

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm launching a magazine and solving design problems, and for that survey Legend has proved to be a great partner in my endeavors. I can make my surveys look fun, more interactive, personalized and beautiful.

Pros

I' a design student, and I look for good aesthetics and visual appeal for my surveys. SurveyLegend is the only host which allows me to go crazy with customization and visuals. Because of this people actually WANT to fill out my survey. Cannot thank SurveyLegend enough!

Cons

It's not easy to access detailed responses that a survey received, for example, in the other option in a question, the live analytics dashboard does not state the variety of answers received.

Vendor response

Hi Muhaddisa, We love you back :) Your review put a smile on all our faces here at SurveyLegend. We are really honored you are a member of SurveyLegend and that our solution was of services to you and your magazine. We have an individual responses view where you can see how people have voted. If I may say so my self, It's the best 'Individual responses' view you will ever find :) Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An innovating survey site

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

What I like the most was the fact that you can put images in the survey.

Cons

That sometimes is not easy to know what to do with certain tools

Vendor response

Hi secret Legend :) Thanks for the review, happy we could be of use an that you liked the picture selection question type. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great tool to create powerful surveys

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I started using this product because I use surveys frequently for work and this offered better design. In particular, integrating images into the surveys was really easy and the surveys look great.

Cons

Mostly the price. The free version does not allow me to see all answers, which was not clear when creating this survey and I feel very disappointed now. Working for health services, I cannot afford to pay for this product