This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Tatango Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I find help in it when I need it with excellence, the access is simple and the facility is also great.

FL

Flavia L.

The best feature of Tatango is the ability to reach hundreds of people with a simple text. Also, I love how it allows people to reply.

GT

Glenn T.

I like the ease of use and set up for this product. Deploying texts is easy and straightforward, and the price point is great.

CM

Carla M.

Cons

Collects your email address under the pretense that they are chatting with you live, and then cut you off. Use your email address for SPAM.

GB

Georgienne B.

Their platform currently focuses on the US and Canada and they lack Mobile Wallet functionality that some others in the space have on their SMS platforms.

RE

Richard E.

Segmenting not as easy as it could be. Statistics also seem to be flawed regularly.

MK

Mary K.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

38

27

2

0

1

96%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


68 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tatango Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's intuitive platform in terms of the coding.

Cons

The send options time are limiting to balance with other content.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

So far so good!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to track keyword use within a campaign

Cons

I wish there was a better way to segment flows

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tatango gets the job done

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Tatango makes planning and composing texts simple.

Cons

I would like the scheduling to be a bit better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User-friendly

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is easy to use and learn. Loading and sending texts only takes a few minutes. I've used push notification in the past and I think Tatango compares well to this software.

Cons

Text samples take a while occasionally and it seems tatango goes down more often than other softwares. We send texts all day long so this is a big inconvenience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prompt response

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Prompt replies whenever I have questions, issues with understanding features, or just need guidance, they are very responsive.

Cons

I didn’t have any negative experiences with the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use tatango for marketing texts for fundraising

Pros

It provides clear tracking of the important information per text with a logical UI

Cons

There is no way, at least that I know, so switch a refcode formula without having to go into each text and redo individually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Great Tool for Outreach

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Mass communication is critical for voter outreach and fundraising. Tatango is a tool that we use to effectively reach out to our contacts efficiently to achieve goals.

Cons

The set up timeframe is lengthy but that's because to get up and running carriers need to approve beforehand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Its simplicity compared to other platforms!

Cons

The overal layout of the website makes it look like its optimized for an iphone. Also, it's hard to sort drafts in an organized way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It's easy to use! I think that it's simple.

Cons

I wish I could search the titles of the drafts using control f, but they cut off! So I have to go through and individually click.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic team to work with

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I really enjoyed the level of commitment of the Tatango team to make my campaign a success

Cons

Would love to see a couple of price point versions (medium, large, enterprise)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Grayson's tatango review

Reviewed a year ago

Very good, worth the money!

Pros

I like the easy loading and easy scheduling

Cons

I don't like how it auto-inputs the next day when it's scheduling

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This website is so easy to use. It also is very helpful when issues arise.

Cons

I feel like there could be more features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and fast texting for all!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

How simple it was to use! Pretty clean design

Cons

scheduling feature is janky and needs a lot of work

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Satisfied

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy and quick set up, simple functionality

Cons

Have not encountered any concerns, still evaluating

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So far, so good

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We've been really happy with the level of service that Tatango provides.

Cons

We're still learning, but it seems pretty user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tatango as a economical and easy way to get information out to your membership

Reviewed a year ago

We are unable to hold regular informational meetings with our membership during COVID, Tatango has allowed me to communicate with them whenever I want to.

Pros

The best feature of Tatango is the ability to reach hundreds of people with a simple text. Also, I love how it allows people to reply.

Cons

I could not access the app it on my phone, which causes me to go to my desktop when I want to send a message.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

No integrity

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Wastes the buyers time ith empty promises

Cons

The company makes false claims. Collects your email address under the pretense that they are chatting with you live, and then cut you off. Use your email address for SPAM

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Mine

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It was helpful. I enjoyed that I could use the menu easily.

Cons

I did not like the way the layout was after downloading