App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Tealium Customer Data Hub Logo

Customer Data Hub

(9)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Tealium Customer Data Hub Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eric B.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customer Data Platform (CDP) Helping you put your Customers First

Reviewed 4 years ago

Like many other businesses, my current employer has been negatively impacted by COVID-19. This happened to come during a time where I’ve been learning and working with Tealium’s amazing digital toolset. I reached out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who’s been my main Tealium point of contact and has been incredibly supportive as a partner. He put me in touch with another Tealium customer/user who I...

Pros

Tealium integrates very well with all of our current platforms (Google Analytics, Amazon AWS, Optimizely) to provide a single tool allowing us to better understand and react to our customers. We're able to utilize a host of both off-line and online data sources to uncover what our customer journey really is. We're then able to interact real-time with them at various points in the journey, helping us ensure an amazing pre and post purchase experience for our customers. In addition, by combining offline conversion points with acquisition spend data, we're able to completely re-define and improve our ROAS calculations.

Cons

We honestly have not had any negative experiences so far, other than our own internal limited resources to get all of the projects we want to off the ground.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jer T.

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tealium is your MUST HAVE Customer Data Platform

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Tealium is an amazing product that enables us to organize our user's online behavioral data, enhance it with offline attribute data and then act on it in ways we never could before. Tealium's power starts with it's Tag Management product, which acts as our data organization tool. Once the data is organzied, we share that data to the appropriate partners like Google, Bing, Facebook and Adobe Analytics directly from the tool in real time. From there, the Universal Data Hub (UDH) takes that raw behavioral data and creates robust profiles for each user that trigger can be shared with our partners to maximize our marketing investment. There is no other tool out there that does as much to help you organize and act on your data like Tealium.

Cons

Tealium can do a lot. It's built to meet the needs of a lot of different industries. That flexibility leads to complexity, and learning to take advantage of this tool is hard.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Real-time Data Processing

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Tealium Customer Data Hub allows businesses to centralize and unify customer data from multiple sources, such as websites, mobile apps, offline channels, and third-party systems.

Cons

Tealium Customer Data Hub's effectiveness relies on the availability and compatibility of integrations with third-party systems and tools.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Data centralization

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Tealium allows you to centralize customer data from multiple sources, such as websites, mobile apps, CRM systems, and more.

Cons

Setting up and configuring Tealium Customer Data Hub can be complex, especially for organizations with complex data structures and numerous data sources.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kelly S.

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Become Agile!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Tealium allows you to free up your developer's time and quickly add and remove vendors tags to your website. The support you receive from Tealium is excellent if you need to customize a tag beyond the standard implementations. This flexibility allows marketers to run vendor tests even do A/B tests between vendors all within the Tealium dashboard. Our company wouldn't be nearly as agile marketing wise without Tealium.

Cons

A lot of tags are almost plug and play, but some complex tags (e.g., Sitecatalyst) do require assistance from Tealium's support team. That being said rarely has this help spilled over into billable support hours. It is usually covered by our standard support agreement, which is offered to all clients. The Tealium support team is very available to support us on a daily basis.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Semih M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Over Engineered

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Has a lot of good features you can use if you dedicate yourself and became a master of this tool. Ability to create different environments and publish only the ones you want is a good plus.

Cons

It's not a easy tool to use. You can't open 2 tabs at the same time. Constantly asks you to re-login. It's really hard to use, at least for me. Most of the times, managing tag by yourself on website is easier than trying to figure out how to do it on Tealium. I didn't had a good experience with Tealium Support. I had to repeat myself for weeks to get a mediocre response.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shin O.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Standard CDP

Reviewed 3 years ago

The best thing I like about it is its ability to connect with other advanced Marketing Automation solutions.

Pros

It's proven track record in a wide range of industries ensures its functionality regarding User Data Management. We currently implemented it, and we are glad we made a good choice. Also its ability to connect with other applications / platforms is good for our business.

Cons

The implementation phase is a little difficult. CDPs themselves are nothing but a database, so you should keep your expectations at a reasonable level.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Maria M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review