App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Terminus Logo

Terminus

Account based marketing for B2B marketers

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Terminus Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

145

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.7/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Love the team and the ideas. The creative samples and tracking each person’s outcomes are really exciting.
We've been happy with Sigstr's product and their customer service team. We haven't needed their help much, but when we did they were very responsive.
Product features are getting better and better (site id, LinkedIn integration, etc.). Customer Service is awesome and really responsive.
The lack of analytics behind campaign results, and the inability to look at results based on specific time frames. Also a lot of WEIRD bugs in the platform.
There are still a few things that are awkward, on the admin side.
Sigstr: the tool we were missing to complete our marketing toolbox.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


145 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dylan C.

Digital Marketing Manager

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great tool to take hold of email signatures

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Dylan: My name is Dylan, and I'm a Digital Marketing Manager in the software industry, and I rate Sigstr...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use email signature management cloud software.

Reviewed 6 years ago

A centrally managed email signature cloud based software that works with little effort by admins.

Pros

It is very easy to administrate the SigstrOne version of Sigstr. It being cloud based makes it easy to not push installs. Managing signatures centrally as a company brings a peace of mind for the company.

Cons

Appending an email signature after the email is sent makes users paranoid that their signature is not correct. It is not intuitive to check your signature as a user.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sigstr is Awesome!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, it is a pretty good up and coming tool with a user-friendly interface. It still has areas of growth and improvement, but it adds value internally and externally for a decent price.

Pros

The signature we have with Sigstr is definitely better than the previous “everyone create their own”. We look more uniform now and the addition of our pictures helps the recipient feel more comfortable with a face to the name. Signatures can be assigned to different groups within the company and the fields in the signature can also be company fields or individual fields. So if you want the Sales Team...

Cons

I will say in setting up our signatures, we had a few bugs (which Sigstr quickly resolved) and coding set backs because I cannot code (coding is only required the fancier your signature gets). But once your signature is done, you don’t need any more coding. Also, someone who doesn’t have Photoshop or Bannersnack skills, might have trouble designing/updating the banners frequently. However, Sigstr is adding an in-platform banner creation option sometime in the future.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A Mid-Tier ABM platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Terminus is a couple of years away from having a really great product. Right now they’re trying to weave together multiple softwares and market it as a platform and the UI and feature capabilities just are smooth yet.

Pros

Terminus is pretty easy to set up and implement. You only need to connect your Salesforce org to the platform and you’re off and running.

Cons

The product relies only on what you have in Salesforce. You’re not able to market to a company that isn’t in your SF. The product also is very clunky since it’s multiple acquisition product tied into one.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform and easy to use!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Daily visits and re-directs to our website or any other landing page that we are promoting at the time.

Pros

We love using Sigstr here at work. The account reps are easy to work with and very accommodating to work with. The support is A+ as well as any sales personnel we have worked with. The new functionality and options they continue to roll out is great as well. Always changing to keep up with trends and times.

Cons

Nothing too negative (or cons) to say about the platform...other than it would be nice if we could integrate it easier without having to use internal teams to help with the process. That seemed to slow things down...but not Sigstr at fault.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product. Particularly for SMB-Medium sized businesses.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Great customer service. I always had a go-to account rep who was extremely prompt with my needs or requests. Additionally, the Sigstr UI allows us to segment our different departments and match them with varying campaigns, which is great.

Cons

Adding avatars/headshots is a bit manual. I can't complain too much, as our rep took care of this for us. However, seems this could easily be made an automated/self-serve process.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's an excellent solution we've really come to depend on for a promotional channel.

Reviewed 6 years ago

1. Utilizing real estate that was already there. Getting more traction from CTAs we were already distributing elsewhere. 2. Alignment of sales and marketing on time-sensitive promotion and campaigns 3. Alleviated the need to manually control brand in email sigs across a several hundred person company.

Pros

As a marketer, I like that it's a way to easily control the content and CTA's that various sales and client services teams are using on any given day.

Cons

I really like it. This isn't meant to be a negative point per se, just note. There are a lot of possible configurations and uses (team delineations, campaign scheduling, ABM, HubSpot integrations), it's could be a great resource to your lead gen operation but it will take a strategic brain in-house to figure out the best use cases.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, better team to work with

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Sigstr is simple, easy to use, and freshens up every single email our team sends. Additionally, they have an amazing team that provides first class support and is always willing to go above and beyond to help!

Cons

No complaints about the product on my end. For my team, I don't manage the day to day of Sigstr, but leverage the product in every single email.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consistent Email Signatures Across the Company. Finally!

Reviewed 5 years ago

With rapid organic growth and growth through acquisition we found that employees had a variety of corporate email signatures or didn't have one at all. To uphold our value of being easy to access and get in touch with we wanted to make sure that every email our team sent included their contact information.

Pros

Sigstr was so easy to implement across the entire company. Especially those using Google Mail products.

Cons

Sigstr has a number of marketing functions, but we haven't gone beyond the basics of using it for email signature consistency across the company.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sigstr is great for outbound sales reps

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great!

Pros

Sigstr is awesome because it is completely customizable. My company has different webinars almost every week and we use Sigstr to promote those to anyone who opens emails from anyone in the company. The links/graphics always look great and really make emails stand out.

Cons

I think it would be helpful if we could turn our Sigstr on/off depending on who we are emailing (ex: someone who has already signed up for the Webinar we are promoting at the time)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great ROI

Reviewed 6 years ago

They have been great to work with.

Pros

Easy to use solution that increases our marketing reach without any extra effort, we just keeping doing something we already do, send email.

Cons

More advanced multi-ad rotation features would be a nice add.

MB
AvatarImg

Manon B.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sigstr: the tool we were missing to complete our marketing toolbox!

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a B2B business, it is important to us to tailor or communication on every platform. Sigstr has given us the ability to make the most out of our most used communication platform between our clients, prospects and candidates.

Pros

Sigstr is extremely easy to use and implement into an already existing marketing strategy. The support we received during implementation and throughout our time with them has been exemplary. The ability to run several campaigns at once and segment based on type of account or domain gives us the freedom to make the most of email signature in a tailored and "non-aggressive way". We also love being...

Cons

We would love to be able to segment users in different ways than just in teams. Ideally being able to segment users by team and by location (which country they're in and which country / zone they serve) would be brilliant but is currently not a possibility. We would also like to be able to disable users from showing a signature without having to delete them and their data altogether. We would also appreciate being able to remove the "Powered by Sigstr" added text under every one of our signatures. This should be an optional feature but to my knowledge isn't at this point.

JR
AvatarImg

Jennifer R.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use platform allows you to leverage new channel for content distribution and brand awareness

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

In addition to helping us achieve brand alignment in our email channel, Sigstr has provided a new channel for content distribution and brand awareness. The platform itself is pretty intuitive and straight forward, the UI is user-friendly. It's easy to add new employees and create campaigns. A game changer for us is the ability to leverage the campaign scheduler feature, which allows us to plan a series of campaigns in advance, get the creative in place and schedule campaigns back to back. This helps us stay on top of our programs and ensure nothing slips through the cracks. Lastly, the Sigstr team is truly great. The level of support and commitment to customer excellence is world class.

Cons

There are a few bugs that need to get resolved and additional functionality that needs to be developed. I believe some of this is already in progress: -Can't exclude internal clicks from campaign performance, skews data. -Campaign creative is set to permanently display by default. This means that even if a campaign is no longer live the creative will still display for members who are not part of any active campaigns. The workaround is to manually opt out. -No ability to easily select/deselect groups in campaigns. Once you add a group to a campaign there is no easy way to remove. The workaround is to add that group to a different campaign.

TF
AvatarImg

Ty F.

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sigstr is a no-brainer!

Reviewed 5 years ago

At CSI, we are working to change perceptions of our brand and this technology allows us to put our brand in front of the industry in a way that conveys our evolution as a company. To clarify: Old, stodgy generic companies don't use cuting edge technology like Sigstr. Therefore, just by utilizing the Sigstr solution we are acting in congruence with our marketing vision.

Pros

Offers exponential growth in brand touch-points We continuously have multiple campaigns running simultaneously depending on the email audience and the sender Our customer service and account representative are extremely helpful and proactive

Cons

There is nothing i don't like, my only wish is that we were in a place organizationally, to utilize more of the 1:1 ABM capabilities that Sigstr offers.

GJ
AvatarImg

Gina J.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Terminus

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mostly good, we are still learning about how to get the best use out of the campaings/tactics we have right now, and how to better learn from the data we have.

Pros

I like the readily available analytics, including site visits, clicks, conversions, and ability to see what companies have engaged with our ads. We also use the Bombora topics integration often as well.

Cons

We have a lot of running tactics, and so it take a long time anytime we need to update our ad creative. We have to go into each individually, remove existing creative, and then update with new creative, while cycling through the set up process each time. Very time consuming and clunky.

Jb
AvatarImg

Julia b.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CSM is Fantastic!

Reviewed 4 years ago

They are a great platform and continually work to resolve the dwindling lists of asks we have. Their creative and support teams are great and the CSMs are so amazing I could jump up and down.

Pros

It's so nice to have consistent uniform email signatures and marketing banners for all employees! Plus Sigstr has released some new features like recipient-based (ABM) Banners and shuffle banners too. Love that. Also, they help create banners when our creative team is busy which is very helpful. Also, my CSM is such a badass rockstar. LOVE HER.

Cons

I don't always know when one banner will win over another if both are scheduled at the same time, but that's user error for sure. That, and to make the shuffle banners work employees need the Sigstr chrome extension installed.

SS
AvatarImg

Sharon S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution to optimize and make use of otherwise wasted space

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sigstr has been really great. In addition to offering a powerful marketing tool, they also have exemplary customer service.

Pros

Sigstr brings marketing power to otherwise wasted space (the employee email signature). It is extremely easy to use on the backend and makes it very easy to both deploy consistent email signatures across the entire company and use that space to promote marketing initiatives. It offers a lot of great campaign options from static campaigns to dynamic ones to power ABM activities. Its recent integration with Salesforce allows for an even stronger tie-in to marketing and sales initiatives.

Cons

The reporting in Sigstr could be better. There is definitely data available to track performance, but it could be a lot more granular and easier to work with. That said, Sigstr has already made a lot of improvements in this area and is continuing to develop it.

WB
AvatarImg

Wendy B.

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sigstr is Slick!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Actually, the best thing about Sigstr is their Customer Support. They have a great team that helped us onboard. They are always very prompt at responding to email questions and are just a joy to work with. The user interface is clean, simple, and easy to use. The signature lines look slick and the campaigns work great! I love the analytics provided as well.

Cons

I feel like you need a dedicated developer or similar on staff in order to get the most out of Sigstr.

BR
AvatarImg

Britney R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sigstr Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, my company's experience with Sigstr has been good. Everything is easy to find in the software and if Gmail is being used, things are pretty much a breeze to implement. Implementing the software does get a little cumbersome due to the owner of the email signature (not the administrator of the software) having to do things to make it work. But overall, it is a good buy.

Pros

I like the ease of use. Everything you need can be quickly found and you do not have to search or guess. I also liked that it gives a brand unity in regards to email signatures if using just iPhones.

Cons

It cannot be used on Android phones. If you have a company that uses both iPhones and Androids it doesn't allow branding to be uniform on the email signatures.

RC
AvatarImg

Ryan C.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Quality email signature software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, Sigstr is a quality product for what it is designed to do.

Pros

The ability to have multiple campaigns, ease of creating / deleting users, ability to have multiple groups.

Cons

The amount of provider (Sigstr) help required to make changes / update campaigns.

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Business

Reviewed 6 years ago

I think its been an asset for our company and helps from a marketing lead gen perspective.

Pros

It allows me to keep my company's signatures uniform and update the banners according to which team they pertain to the most.

Cons

I have employee's located in different locations so it can be hard to create uniformity with multiple locations. Loading things in through an excel form is not intuitive and updating manually is worse.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jen N.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An untapped space to capture people’s attention

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very positive! Love the team and the ideas. The creative samples and tracking each person’s outcomes are really exciting.

Pros

This is still a new idea and not totally mainstream yet! It also enables everyone to inherently be a marketer just by pushing send.

Cons

Wish it would integrate with other email programs for large batch sequences and cadences like sales loft, Drift or HubSpot.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Get value from email signatures

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall our experience has been positive. We have had some technical glitches, but they have always been responsive and helpful.

Pros

I really love that you can leverage a typically unused space pretty easily. You can run ABM programs, sender-based programs, and employee programs to help promote anything to a targeted audience. Sigstr makes this very easy and they are really great to work with.

Cons

Sometimes the set up process for a new campaign can be a bit wonky and you have to make sure that the signatures don't get squished when rolling to a new image.

SS
AvatarImg

Shawn S.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good people, product implementation easy and consistent branding.

Reviewed 6 years ago

A more professional approach to email signatures.

Pros

Provides a consistent look to our email messaging, prompts new visitors to our site and creates internal desire to be part of the medium.

Cons

I can't think of anything I dislike about the product. It creates another element for us to keep tabs on but that's not their problem.

CC
AvatarImg

Caitlyn C.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sigstr helps with brand awareness

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like how you can customize it to fit your needs.

Cons

The lack of back-end functionality for A/B testing

CS
AvatarImg

Carmel S.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Signature Campaign tool!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sigstr has the hands down best customer service I've ever experienced with any SaaS company. Keep it up!

Pros

Very sleek UX and UI. Easy to use and the team is fantastic to work with!

Cons

I don't have any cons to add. It's been really smooth.