App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Terminus Logo

Terminus

Account based marketing for B2B marketers

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Terminus Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


145 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Product With Big Impact

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The product is very easy to use. If the off-chance you can't figure something out intuitively, their support team is top-notch and very responsive.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Very pleased with the service!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sigstr is really helpful when it comes to awareness campaigns. Letting customers and prospects start demos, read guides, register for webinars, etc.

Pros

It's super easy to use and our rep is amazing. I love getting emails from our rep on best practices, use cases, etc. It helps give us ideas for how others in the industry are using and finding value from the platform.

Cons

It's still difficult to prove the ROI. I think it's a really nice to have, but maybe not yet necessary for our organization in particular. There's a lot of planning and strategy that should go into using Sigstr and we haven't yet taken the time to map that out.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A fun and easy to use software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It can be a great tool to help get campaign information out through every email sent externally. It is as if you have a display ad that you can customize right from any email your sales/accounts team sends. As you can imagine, that can be a powerful feature. They also have ABM capability, but unfortunately is not something we have had a chance to explore.

Cons

It does take some thought and maintenance to keep up to date. It is really easy to just sit on a simple campaign and never change it, which defeats the purpose of the technology.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sean C.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service and Excellent Product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Not only does Sigstr allow you to wrangle in the insanity of inconsistent signatures in a company, it can be a powerful revenue driving tool that you never thought existed. My company experienced a 2X ROI in the first 6 months of using Sigstr.

Cons

The only con I have is that this tool is often hard to sell to executive management because they don't understand it.

MC
AvatarImg

Matt C.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy. So engaging. What are you waiting for?

Reviewed 7 years ago

Sigstr makes all of our emails, internal and external, more engaging. All of our marketing campaigns come with a Sigstr element. It's been a great way to align our efforts to prospects, clients, and every stakeholder with no effort from SDRs, AEs, or client experience managers. It also ensures all of our email text signatures align across individuals even our new employees, who are easily uploaded to Sigstr with its Google Apps integration.

Pros

Ease of use. Not something I have to check in with daily. Sigstr is the easiest way to make every email from your company engaging. Client experience team has also been super helpful introducing new features.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super outil de génération de leads/prospect

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

C'est vraiment un super outil. Permet de récupérer des adresses mail aisément. D'envoyer des messages séquentiel, gérer les relances clients

Cons

Coût de la licence élevé, pas de support en français

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Caleb S.

Paper & Forest Products, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really helpful for clickrates!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I found it really useful to use as a way to get people to our blog - as an SDR, one of our jobs is to drive traffic there and it lets me do that with each email.

Pros

I like that I can track who is following the links back to our site.

Cons

It can be hard to integrate with Salesloft sometimes (occasionally during updates it removes it randomly and I have to readd it)

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpful Staff and Useful Analytics

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

We really enjoy the data that comes with using Sigstr. We can tell the effectiveness of our CTAs and make adjustments easily to do A/B testing or change graphics with very little effort. We like that we can take control once our employees have downloaded the initial signature - and make edits to their CTA without them needing to do anything themselves.

Cons

I wish uploading the signature was easier for our employees. We had a bit of trouble getting everyone onboard at the beginning and some individuals struggled to upload the signature correctly. I also wish you could make edits to the employee information in the signature without having to re-install it.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Utilization of an Unused Billboard

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I really like that Sigstr allows our marketing team to share messages with all of our external contacts through email signatures. It's a great way to advertise an upcoming event or encourage a prospect through the sales cycle.

Cons

The editing of email signatures can be a little bit difficult to maneuver at first. The employee editing fields are different from page to page. Ease of use could be improved by using the same form on both pages. Example: when you highlight an employee and click the edit icon on the right side of the screen, it will populate more fields than if you actually click on the employee and attempt to navigate the editing feature on this page.

ML
AvatarImg

Megan L.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Only technology out there like it

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customize signature blocks for each team or individual that can be controlled by a central team / department.

Cons

Justifying cost relative to explicit value.

HM
AvatarImg

Haley M.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sigstr has been a game-changer increasing Calls to Action on our campaigns

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The ability to create consistency among our email signatures as well as promote our events, content and internal projects has been instrumental to our branding efforts.

Cons

The functionality and reporting (which is always improving) is always something that could always be increased. Also, ensuring flow and security with emails is always a concern.

JN
AvatarImg

Jessica N.

Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great analytics and visibility!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to see analytics. I also appreciate their quick responses to support.

Cons

Nothing I can think of! Very straightforward product.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective & Efficient!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple and effective product that makes everyone's lives easier!

Cons

Sigstr is honestly the best email signature software out there!

SO
AvatarImg

Scott O.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Works great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The way it helps support and drive our brand and messaging efforts.

Cons

Some of the back-end reporting could be improved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jacco d.

Photography, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Terminus gives us another weapon in our arsenal

Reviewed 5 years ago

Terminus has been a good partner, both the software and team, in our quest to expand awareness and sales.

Pros

Terminus quickly helps us gain more awareness with a targeted group of prospects that we select, no complicated processes and no wasting money on showing banners to the wrong people. We did A/B test and were able to justify the costs and see good results for our team.

Cons

It took us a little bit of time to fully onboard, integrate and understand how we could maximize our value.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sigstr for sales

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very sharp presentation, and quick to make changes

Cons

Have had some glitches, though they typically are resolved quickly

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Consistency for your most common communication medium

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Uploading and creating signatures can be painful for companies, but Sigstr makes the consistency and ease of use in uploading across all email platforms easy for everyone across the whole company.

Cons

The ability to create multiple signatures for a single department.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome way to control and manage signature lines across your company

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's super easy to keep signature lines up to date with promotions, events and such across your entire company. No need to ask every individual to make these updates on their own.

Cons

The pricing is a bit hard when you have a large team and you need to pay per individual to have this added to their signature.

EO
AvatarImg

Erin O.

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy to use for Target Account Ad Serving - Not Full ABM Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good experience for ad serving - would not consider them a full ABM platform, but if you are looking to drive awareness with accounts and target specific persona's within a company, it's a solid choice.

Pros

Getting started on terminus is very easy. It's simple to use and the ads run on a CPC basis (vs. Impressions) which is nice. Given that display is primarily about awareness driving, the cost to run campaigns is fairly low.

Cons

We tried to use some of the functionality to track website traffic and understand companies hitting out site, but that data wasn't very clean and was hard to make actionable.

CE
AvatarImg

Cramel E.

Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software your not using

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's been great, the software pays for itself. We've seen a lot of good results and we enjoy thinking up creative campaigns to use for Sigstr.

Pros

I love that this little used marketing platform. It's an awesome way to communicate messages, launches, etc. And the setup is extremely easy and simple.

Cons

There isn't really much I don't like about it, I just hope Sigstr continues to build on capabilities i.e. video embedding, integrations with other software

TR
AvatarImg

Tiffany R.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sigstr Email Marketing Helped Our Brand

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sigstr was simple to set up, easy to use, and customer support has been responsive. Very professional team and a great tool.

Pros

Every employee used to have a different signature style. Now, we look so professional with our branded style. I also really like that we are able to distribute content through our employee email.

Cons

You can probably do this and I'm just unaware but I'd like my monthly stats emailed to me on a regular basis.

BR
AvatarImg

Ben R.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Email Marketing Solution

Reviewed 5 years ago

The overall experience has been positive. We had a great implementation team that stood with us all the way to ensure that all issues encountered were addressed in a timely fashion.

Pros

This cloud based solution is highly customizable and easy to use. We run daily campaigns with a very substantial click rate and meaningful turnover rate. The solution can be tailored to targeted campaigns but most importantly it also allowed our bank to regain brand control of our email signatures which also ensured compliance.

Cons

Depending on the implementation option chosen there may be limitations.

MB
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We finally have consistent promotional messaging to prospects and customers...

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, flexible on the creative front.

Cons

A little difficult to manage when a sender had multiple email addresses - we've had to create a couple of workarounds - but still very effective.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Supriya B.

Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing software built on an innovative idea!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Sigstr has allowed me to create interactive email signatures (the feature I like and use the most!). I can also monitor the clicks and effectiveness of various links and be more innovative with changing links to various product pages in my email signature every once in a while. It is a more effective and less in-your-face type of marketing to engage the customers.

Pros

I started using Sigstr after a random search on Google for making my email signatures creative and interactive. Sigstr is truly fundamental in building brand reputation with my clients and also standing out amongst others. The ability to build your company information into the signature is great and it was exactly what I was looking for.

Cons

The software is great although the customer service can be a bit more available for quick answers, other than that I love using the software to design email signatures for me and my team. I am still looking forward to using Sigstr for my email campaigns etc!

AG
AvatarImg

Amrita G.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A surprisingly useful brand tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Consistent messaging to internal and external email recipients, brand "delight" to employees and customers.

Pros

I love how easy it is to control everyone's signatures from one central person or department. It has turned out to be a branding element that our employees really love - they always want to know what new Sigstrs are coming out. The Sigstr team is great at giving ideas about creative ways to use signatures through their blog posts, and their Customer Success team has been responsive and helpful.

Cons

We bought the tool a while ago, and at the time, when we uploaded images, occasionally they didn't render properly, or we learned after the fact that the dimension requirements had changed. Overall though not much in terms of "cons". We love this tool.