This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TractionNext

Automated multi-channel campaign management

see alternatives

TractionNext Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Traction Next software upgrade is reliable and delivers customer expectations. It is an excellent tool to improve our marketing strategies and communicate with your subscribers.

Girl Jenny C.

However I have never had trouble in getting help to resolve issues. Overall we are happy with TractionNext and would recommend them without any hesitation.

Prashanth R.

Managing the database is also easy because of the ability to classify the various contacts in our ever growing database. Customer support is also very prompt and helpful.

Prashanth R.

Cons

Not being able to swap between drag and drop/WYSIWIYG/HTML creation styles without breaking the responsiveness is annoying. The media library is a bit clunky with the last release.

Aaron G.

I used to use Eloqua so in comparison Traction is very limited.

Sophie T.

With knowledge of HTML I would like to have the option to switch the HTML in some of the drop and drag modules.

Esme E.

Overall rating

3.7

5

4

3

2

1

1

7

2

1

0

73%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TractionNext provides all the features, reporting more and the customer support is also excellent!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, ability to send SMS, drag and drop and forms features, conditional content, and excellent customer support

Cons

A desired feature for me would be to know who dispatches a campaign, also some automation with email bounce and SMS would be fantastic. I am sure the Traction team team will incorporate these in their product soon.

Vendor response

Hi Esteban, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are thrilled you are having such a great experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An easy to use system that is hard to beat for functionality and value.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ease of use without agency interation and fees.

Pros

Drag and drop email templates have enabled us to deliver high quality and consistent responsive emails to our database without the need for an agency to be involved. The flexibility and ease of use of the system enables multiple users to be proficient without the need for training (and any relevant costs). The marketing automation tool is the easiest I've used.

Cons

Not being able to swap between drag and drop/WYSIWIYG/HTML creation styles without breaking the responsiveness is annoying. The media library is a bit clunky with the last release. We've been unable to sync this with Salesforce so i'm working from manually loaded lists. This has the added effect that our email stats are not automatically recorded in our database.

Vendor response

Hi Aaron, Thank you for feedback. We have an integration which will allow you to sync your contacts in real time. This will make it even easier to ensure you are using up to date subscriber information. Your Account Manager will be in touch shortly to take you through it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Improving. Interface still missing some feature we would like, like ability to regionalise

Reviewed 4 years ago

Helps with email marketing needs

Pros

Analytics is good. Being able to log on from in the office and home is good. The preview in desktop and mobile is good. Pricing si very competitive, and probably biggest reason we have remained with Traction for so long.

Cons

Event managemnt part could be improved, stream lined, alot of repetitive work occurs. Being about to send up a workflow for rminders for people who have not replied to email. Be good to have a phone number to call for support, rather then a ticket system that takes several hours to reply

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

My experience with the application/software and customer support has improved overtime.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to segment our customer database using many parameters. The ability to also be able to change back end data by uploading csv sheets (although this should be refined so that the user has a easier understanding of how to do so in terms of the csv sheet)

Cons

Software could be improved with making more specific parameters for dynamic content, i.e. A contact that has opened a previous email cannot see certain dynamic content. Unsure if it is just my version but it seems that some of the formatting and templates are somewhat easy to break. Potentially allowing more flexibility in the sizing and placment of textboxes and items. Also more flexibility in spacing & formatting.

Vendor response

Hi Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would love to offer some additional support for using our dynamic content tools to help you get a more segmented message out there. Your Account Manager will be in touch shortly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TractionNext Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Single customer view and helped me automate a few transactional emails.

Pros

Everything is in a single place and I can have a customer overview

Cons

Not enough info on new features, I would like to see more thought leadership

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a tool we mainly use to blast out emails, it lacks the sophistication of email automation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Good customer service Easy to use content and design Subject line AB testing can be very helpful

Cons

Does not integrate with our CRM (which is also clunky) Clunky on simple tasks like downloading reports Challenges with integrating our data Delays on sending test emails Slow load time, often crashes out of the blue Analytics can break url No automation

Vendor response

Hi Rebecca, Thanks for the feedback, as an engagement driven business we really appreciate it. I¿m glad you like the support and service you get from our team, we work hard at it and the crew take it personally. A few of the issues you cite have been successfully corrected with your team and the date, URL, delays and analytics issues were found to be problems at your end and our team have since...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Traction Next is a great product and the support we receive is excellent.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The product is easy to use and navigate. The best features are the drop and drag templates, the ability to add dynamic/personalised content and the single view of a contact.

Cons

With knowledge of HTML I would like to have the option to switch the HTML in some of the drop and drag modules.

Vendor response

Hi Esme, So glad you are enjoying the platform. Thank you for feedback, we really appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Long term user

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using TranctionNext from a long time. Actually from the time it was called Campaign master. All the issues we faced using the platform in its previous version have been addressed and TractionNext is an excellent tool for our communication needs. The 'Drag and Drop' templates are a Godsend for someone like me who has very poor html coding skills. It has enabled me to use different...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Prashanth, Thank you so much for your great feedback! Please feel free to contact your dedicated Account Manager if there is ever anything you need, they can help you trouble shoot any issues or escalate to support. Best Regards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

YVIC User Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The interface is an extreme upgrade from the previous version of the software we'd been using.

Cons

A pet peeve is that item list (contact lists, campaigns) defaults to ordering by the ID code. I prefer to order alphabetically and it doesn't let you make a permanent change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Thoughts?

Reviewed 2 years ago

I used to use Eloqua so in comparison Traction is very limited

Pros

Easy to use It would be good for a small business good customer support

Cons

Not many features poor automation no landing page/microsite functionality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

quality software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Traction Next software upgrade is reliable and delivers customer expectations. It is an excellent tool to improve our marketing strategies and communicate with your subscribers.

Pros

The timeliness of the emails I receive everyday.

Cons

all good