App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TrueClicks Logo

PPC marketing campaign management software for Google Ads

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TrueClicks Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

41

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.59/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

adalysis
monday-com
hubspot-marketing

Pros and cons

A great time-saver and independent piece of software necessary for the PPC specialist of 2021. Better than OptiScore from Google, more actionable and not solely focused on growth.
Nice layout for checking up on multiple accounts at the same time, I also like the scoring system and UI, which is intuitive and looks good.
Very easy to use and great to understand overall hygiene of the account - paired with other hygiene checks it's very effective.
Somethings information seems incorrect - e.g. sitelink disapproval while there are no disapproved sitelinks in the Google Ads account. Response time of the tool is quite slow.
Doesn't include errors such as: broken keyword URL for landingspages.
I also find it frustrating that we're scored down on not linking to Search Console, as my client team doesn't have access to this.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


41 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jaap R.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Almost always worth the money

Reviewed 3 years ago

A great time-saver and independent piece of software necessary for the PPC specialist of 2021. Better than OptiScore from Google, more actionable and not solely focused on growth.

Pros

Analysis, errors and prioritization. This tool saved me from large mistakes in the past and probably will do in the future. This makes it easily worth its money. Also in terms of time and analysis using this tool as a small agency is a no-brainer to me.

Cons

Updates on the score might take a while to see in the TC interface after changes have been made in Ads.

Vendor response

Hi Jaap, we're happy to hear TrueClicks has become a 'no-brainer' for you! Concerning how long it takes before improvements are reflected in the TrueClicks score: this is something we have worked on in the last months, so it should be better now. Some audit checks are based on longer timeframes, so then it may take a couple of weeks before you see a significant uplift in your score.

MS
AvatarImg

Melissa S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Game Changer for Agencies

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall, I cannot imagine how my team could function without the help of TrueClicks! From the very beginning, the sales team was very informative and not too pushy about us signing up. We wanted to explore a few options and they encouraged that. Of course, we came running back to TrueClicks! We have been working on the platform for a little over a year and the TrueClicks team is great about checking in, and even better they are releasing updates constantly. Seriously, just when I think they can't make this platform any better, a new update comes out and improves everything!

Pros

Our team's absolute favorite feature of TrueClicks are the Efficiency & Pacing Targets. These enable us to keep an eye on the 144 Google Ads Accounts we manage at a high level and identify any red flags instantly on the platform and through email notifications. As a manager, I used to stress about my team's client accounts overspending but TrueClicks has completely eliminated that stress! The organization...

Cons

I wish we could see more Google Ads metrics directly in the platform, however the new Efficiency & Pacing targets solve a lot of this issue. I know other platforms allowed more changes directly in the platform to Google Ads and a majority of the changes in TrueClicks need to be made in Google Ads.

pb
AvatarImg

pontus b.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Trueclicks

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Trueclicks makes it so easy to get an overview of an account and then audit it!

Cons

While most of Trueclicks features is great and I really like it, I do miss some more advanced features that other products offer. Hopefully that will come in the future!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for insights on each reporting level

Reviewed 3 years ago

The whole team is very knowledgeable and open to suggestions. I really value that they actually listen and act upon feedback.

Pros

It’s the best one stop shop for paid search to have a quick and extensive review on your PPC team and account performance

Cons

Only in the first beta version there were some issues with fetching data. We’re really happy with how it works.

Cv
AvatarImg

Charissa v.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great help for all our consultants

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The quick overview of the status of your accounts, the score initially raises a flag when somethings wrong. Hygien tasks which normally takes a lot of time are now a piece of cake. With this we can garantuee a overall quality of our clients accounts

Cons

The only thing we missed was the ability to download reports and visuals of campaign results to share directly with our clients.

RA
AvatarImg

Renée A.

Media Production, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An amazing way to reduce manual account hygiene tasks

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It gives an overview of the most important subjects of your account, such as disapprovals, optimizations and outliers. I like the fact that it gives you a clear overview and you know how your account is doing in a couple of minutes.

Cons

To benefit from all the features you need to make time to implement all necessary information such as budgets and targets. Since these budgets and targets could change often or are not completely set and stone this requires some time.

CP
AvatarImg

Charles P.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Every PPC Specialist should be using it

Reviewed 3 months ago

My team uses it daily to monitor campaigns and never miss an issue. Also very useful to put projects on the roadmap thanks to deeper analysis on quality score, impression share or match types.

Pros

Plug and play, simple to use and good tips. The tool goes beyond simple analysis and gives you best practices reminders. You can see it was built by real PPC experts; and a beginner could step up really fast just by using it.

Cons

Not much I dislike except seeing a low Trueclicks score for a client when the reasons are out of my control

JV
AvatarImg

Jandaan V.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OrangeValley Feedback

Reviewed 3 months ago

Useful tool to make campagne management more efficient

Pros

- performance boundaries are checked automated - receiving automated emails with relevant alerts - budget management - check spelling and grammar in different languages

Cons

- setting up all settings (but necessary) - PMax insights

AS
AvatarImg

Arnold S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for keeping track of your ad account's hygiene

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I like to use this tool couple times per week to check all accounts I manage for any problems or optimisations. Information about accounts also includes non-bidding changes' amount which helps to prioritize focus between all accounts. Most invaluable feature to me would be indication about errors in the account and function which allows you to fix errors through Trueclicks platform, without the need of opening any of the accounts on Google Ads platform.

Cons

Performance indication emails can get a bit too spammy. Also query mining doesn't always makes sense, but it still is nice-to-have functionality. Under performing landing pages is also often dismissed by me since most of the times the landing pages are either specific for the ad or limited in number which kind of ties my hands when it comes to changing them.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carsten M.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trueclicks gave a huge boost on campaigning quality

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Implementing Trueclicks across all of our clients gave us the needed insights & transparency to ensure top-level campaigning quality The gamification element drives people to work even harder and reaching perfect scores.

Cons

That it didn't exist when I was doing an operational job

MB
AvatarImg

Marnix B.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

TrueClicks

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Saves time (query mining, checklist adopted campaign features/extensions) - Saves money (leaking budgets, incorrect keyword matching, 404s, etc) - Gives 'honest' scores vs Googles own (biast) Optiscore

Cons

- Quite expensive for large accounts, as soon as accounts scores 85-90%+ and only used for error alerts - Alerts through Slack/SMS/email (more frequent than daily emails, always a day late) could be nice additional feature in case of account down, 404s etc

Vendor response

Hi Marnix, Thanks for leaving a review! It's good to hear we help you save time and money and that you appreciate our score as a more honest alternative to Google's Optiscore. We'll get back to you on 'real-time' alerts, including Slack and SMS. We'll investigate if other customers would appreciate that as well. Concerning being relatively expensive for large accounts with high scores, we usually still find quite a few improvement opportunities and hope to provide more value for those as well by releasing more checks in the future (which could lower the score ;-). For most agencies, our price comes down to 0.05% to 0.25% of the ad spend under management. We hope this range ensures that the investment in TrueClicks is ROI-positive.

RL
AvatarImg

Ruben L.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product with constant improvements.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy with Trueclicks. Sometimes spots errors before Google does itself. Curious to see how the product develops with the shift to automation/less control.

Pros

Especially the new fix all in the interface is a huge time saver. I like being able to monitor dozens of accounts without having to check each one individiually. Especially for errors it is a nice tool. The other options for optimization are great too.

Cons

Could use more exceptions/customization options. An example is being able to use contains/does not contain for certain selectors (campaigns). More information about competition would be nice.

Vendor response

Hi Ruben, thanks for leaving a review! And I'm glad you appreciate the release of our 'fix' button. Concerning exceptions and customizations: this is always a balancing act for us, we want to offer these whenever there's a common use case for it, without making the tool unnecessary complex (or 'bloated') for all users. Let's discuss your specific requests in more detail soon!

KM
AvatarImg

Kelly M.

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Hands-one and helpful tool to optimize PPC campaigns

Reviewed 3 years ago

TrueClicks is a time-saver and definitely helps to optimize the PPC accounts. Very useful, hands-one tool that allows everyone to spot the areas with biggest impact and start optimizing areas that actually make sense.

Pros

- visible overview of account optimization score (and its elements) - good split between critical errors and nice-to-have optimizations - helpful to customize the account settings per account to have a matching overview - efficiency by plug-in to directly optimize particular areas in the account

Cons

- somethings information seems incorrect - e.g. sitelink disapproval while there are no disapproved sitelinks in the Google Ads account - response time of the tool is quite slow

Vendor response

Hi Kelly, Thanks for leaving a specific and actionable review, just how we like it :-) Please start a chat with us whenever you think one of our recommendations is incorrect (e.g. disapproved sitelinks), so we can explain how we got that data and fix it on the spot if needed. The same goes for load time issues, almost all pages should be fast, with the exception of loading a large MCC structure when linking accounts.

HB
AvatarImg

Haley B.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Trueclicks Review 2024

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has been great for the management of all our accounts and keeping track of budgeting, also the addition of the CPA tracking has been an awesome tool t help us prio4etize which accounts need optimizing

Pros

-I love having once place to see and manage all the account that I oversee versus having to sift through accounts managed by others -The recommendations are great when I am stumped and not seeing what other optimizations I could be making -The CPA and budget pacing tools are great for keeping track of spend and seeing an overall idea of how camping is looking for CPA performance

Cons

Could share or push more of the training and updates, as I am not sure what AB testing and data import options they have available

BS
AvatarImg

Bonno S.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mixed feelings, but certainly a lot of potential

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I think it has a lot more potential and user-friendliness than other auditing tools I've used, but just needs cleaning up in some areas of functionality.

Pros

Nice layout for checking up on multiple accounts at the same time, I also like the scoring system and UI, which is intuitive and looks good.

Cons

I find that it can sometimes behave in a buggy fashion and sometimes takes simple things a bit too long to load. I also find it frustrating that we're scored down on not linking to Search Console, as my client team doesn't have access to this.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate that! We've done a lot of releases lately (November-December 2020), which caused quite a few bugs indeed. Fixing these always has our highest priority, so you should have a better experience by now and especially in the coming weeks. If you ever run into a specific issue while using TrueClicks, please send us a message from the...

BS
AvatarImg

Bohuslav S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

How TrueClicks makes my life a bit easier

Reviewed 3 months ago

"I'm thrilled to have begun using TrueClicks. It not only enhances my efficiency but also saves me a significant amount of time. Its utility in managing multiple accounts simultaneously is exceptionally valuable.

Pros

I appreciate the clarity with which major discrepancies in our accounts are identified, and the convenience of rectifying them through API integration

Cons

Sometimes the load times are quite annoying. Also, the Language support for CZ is not done yet and we get quite funny recommendations when it comes to headlines, descriptions etc.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great Product That Keeps Improving

Reviewed 3 months ago

Have used a variety of PPC management systems and found Trueclicks to be the most consistent and stable. Offering a wide range of optimisation prompts.

Pros

User interface is well designed and intuitive.

Cons

Some new features were slow to deploy, but the speed of development has improved.

MB
AvatarImg

Morgan B.

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective and Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very easy to use and great to understand overall hygiene of the account - paired with other hygiene checks it's very effective.

Pros

I appreciate the error management within the site, particularly being able to quickly fix issues within the accounts on site.

Cons

I think some of the flags are a bit broad, and don't have a lot of room to modify exclusions or exceptions based on account specific processes - this particularly in reference to branded and non-branded query flags.

LV
AvatarImg

László V.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Tool

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Great at quick audits and very easy to use

Cons

Great tool, but would love to have more features.

BC
AvatarImg

Ben C.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great product with an exciting future.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really useful and easy to use, providing great overall visibility on all relevant accounts, whilst making it simple to understand what to focus on. It's been a great addition to my teams tools to improve account hygiene and has allowed us to now focus on future projects.

Pros

The breakdown of issue and/or optmisation prioritisation is extremely helpful with workflow when going through the accounts, alongside the ability to bulk download issues.

Cons

A useful feature would be having an option to go directly to the error in Google Ads. Whilst there is currently an option to fix the issue, some are more technical and need further work to correct.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, Thank you so much for leaving a review! I'm happy to hear TrueClicks has been helpful in prioritizing your PPC work. Concerning your request about going directly to the error in Google Ads, this is actually already possible! But it does require a few steps on your end to enable this, you can read all about it over here in our help center: http://help.trueclicks.com/en/articles/4123197-mcc-level-deep-linking-to-google-ads-from-trueclicks

GB
AvatarImg

Guus B.

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TrueClicks - The Ultimate tool for comprehensive oversight for specialists and team leads

Reviewed 3 months ago

TrueClicks has not only assisted my team in working more purposefully but has also significantly enhanced overall team performance. As a team manager, I can confidently state that TrueClicks is well worth the investment and has become an essential tool in my pursuit of successful team management.

Pros

User-Friendly Interface Increased Efficiency

Cons

The inclusion of the new campaign types, Performance Max or Discovery, in the checks does not appear to be as effective.

XR
AvatarImg

Xaveer R.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for account hygiene and optimisations

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very happy customer. Saved me a lot of time Auditing (I work at an agency) and optimising. Overall the performance of my Google Ads accounts improved.

Pros

The Google Ads audit on performance and hygiene is probably the best one out there.

Cons

Not all recommendations are relevant, although most of them are. Some suggestions I'd be able to customise more. Direct integration with Google Ads (one click adjustments) is not there yet for all recommendations

Vendor response

Hi Xaveer, Thank you for leaving this review! Glad to hear you consider our audit as 'the best one out there' :-) Whenever you encounter a recommendation you think is irrelevant, please let us know. Oftentimes, you can get rid of them with custom attributes. If not, we can have a conversation about your specific situation to see how we can improve our checks. And of course, we will continue rolling out our 'one-click fix' for more checks!

Lv
AvatarImg

Linda v.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice to have to quickly evaluate the quality of your ads

Reviewed 3 months ago

I like TrueClicks as a tool to evaluate my campaigns once every two weeks. To investigate errors and quick wins.

Pros

I like it that you can easily see what critical errors are in the account and if there are other errors with a high priority. Besides, you can easily make changes to ads and settings within TrueClicks. You don't necessarily need to navigate to Google Ads to make important changes.

Cons

Sometimes optimizations are not important or relevant for the ads account, but you get a lower account percentage in TrueClicks when you keep these optimizations open. In case you want a high TrueClicks score, you might make some changes you are not 100% fond off.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Timo S.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Trueclicks ppc management

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

- easy menu's - great visualisations of improvements

Cons

- sometimes the given optimizations are not relevant

LH
AvatarImg

Lina H.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good software to detect main errors in the accounts, also n-grams are nice to use

Cons

Doesn't include errors such as: broken keyword URL for landingspages. These only exist for extensions, while the normal landingpages are more important

Vendor response

Hi Lina, Thanks for leaving a review! And I believe I have good news for you: we do check for broken URLs at the ad and keyword level as well. Every single day. Maybe we just didn't find any broken ones in your account(s) yet ;-). Feel free to start a chat with us if you want to know more about this!