App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

TruScholar Logo

TruScholar

TruScholar - Verifiable Credentials and Identity

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TruScholar Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.83/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

All the features starting from document management to designing to dispatching and storage management is amazing. The designing and graphics add part is also easy and comfortable for use.
As it is based on blockchain technology, it is completely secured. The interface is user friendly and also it is easy to use.
Our organization had an amazing experience with Truscholar.
I'm soon expecting an Android/iOS application meant only for tracking the updates as issuing anything on Android/iOS application is difficult.
They should really work on their the loading problem.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Swaraj Pal K.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Experience for issuing certificates using TruScholar

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with TruScholar has been excellent from day one, they're absolutely for the customer and meet all the commitments promised. The software not needing a pre-requisite made it an easy-to-use platform for everybody in the team. From building a certificate to issuing a certificate, the software is user-friendly and that makes me a happy customer.

Pros

Pros: 1. The UX/UI of the software is very swift and user friendly. The color combinations are professional and sleek. 2. The ease of usage is remarkable as the instructions to use the product is self explanatory. 3. The blockchain technology authenticates the certificates, which makes the certificate absolutely verified to use anywhere else for credibility. 4. The certificate designing feature is an added bonus which makes it absolutely no pre-requisites to use the app. 5. The customer support from TruScholar is remarkable, they stick right to the demands and are absolutely professional with the commitments.

Cons

Cons: 1. I'm soon expecting an Android/iOS application meant only for tracking the updates as issuing anything on Android/iOS application is difficult. 2. The event management database if released for which I'm waiting, will make TruScholar absolutely a one-stop solution for majority of the market in college event-management.

VC
AvatarImg

Vaibhav C.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent use as Certificate saver in Digital Format

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent / Time saving

Pros

As certificate is used and required everywhere, the same can be instantly downloaded or shared from digilocker.

Cons

Nothing specific, no comments, With in touch of coordinators if any improvement requires

Vendor response

WE appreciate you taking time to submit a review on Truscholar. We ensure that our team would constantly work harder to keep up the good work.

CS
AvatarImg

Chitra S.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ICT Academy - Review on Truscholar

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of use Implementation Inregration Quick support

Cons

No.There is no cons from Truscholar we met yet.

DR
AvatarImg

Dayasagar R.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Truscholar

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and affordable.. easy to use

Cons

Integration with business progress was difficult

SI
AvatarImg

Sangeeta I.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you for helping us transition towards automation and authentication

Reviewed 2 years ago

We moved to online trainings since Pandemic time. We used to issue manual certificate and could not track them. We were also concerned on our certificates getting tampered. We were looking for a solution when Truscholar helped us resolve these issues. It also allowed our users to easily manage their digital lockers and share their certificates on social media. This is the need of the hour and every company big or small should soon start moving in this direction.

Pros

Online, tamper proof, block-chain enabled certification Automation and ease of certificate creation. User-friendly platform. This is inline with our expectation and has added value to our services by improving credibility of our certificates. There was no difficulty in onboarding this platform and starting to use it right from our very first training starting this year in a very short time. Remarkable customer service.

Cons

Initially a few things were missing like skillset etc. as we are from a niche industry. These were however teething issues and were resolved immediately.

PP
AvatarImg

Pragati P.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Truscholar our partner

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it's good

Pros

The overall UI the features and the functionality

Cons

I think we can still work on the speed of the site

PD
AvatarImg

Pooja D.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our organization had an amazing experience with Truscholar. The help , assistance and time to time reminders given by Truscholar for any new features or problems faced is admirable. they have helped us to move one step forward towards paperless Junction.

Pros

All the features starting from document management to designing to dispatching and storage management is amazing. the designing and graphics add part is also easy and comfortable for use. the integration part is also smooth. Assistance and help given by customer support is really commendable.

Cons

many features are available, exploring all is not done yet , still in the stage of learning and grasping new things.

Vendor response

Thanks Pooja D

PZ
AvatarImg

Pankaj Z.

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and best software to manage all credential information on one dashboard

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use

Pros

User friendly and secure on block chain technology

Cons

Membership certificate, iOS app and import of multiple photo

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Blockchain based platform to manage all the digital certificates & credentials.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As it is based on blockchain technology, it is completely secured. The interface is user friendly and also it is easy to use. It is a great platform for document management.

Cons

IOS & Android App support is not available. Else there are no issues.

SI
AvatarImg

Sahil I.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really Satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a valuable experience and I really enjoyed it.

Pros

It is very user friendly, learning was very nice

Cons

They should really work on their the loading problem.

AZ
AvatarImg

Aditya Z.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Experience and Seamless Interface

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Use of Blockchain technology with reducing use of paper and effective integration with Third Party apps

Cons

Digital Signature integration with Certificates

Vendor response

THANKS ADITYA FOR YOUR FEEDBACK. WE APPRECIATE YOUR RESPONSE AND WE ARE CONFIDENT TO SERVE YOUR CERTIFICATES REQUIREMENT IN THE BEST POSSIBLE WAY

AP
AvatarImg

Apekshya P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Truscholar - Easy way to get certified

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall its all good to use

Pros

So basically the ease of making the certificates for college events.

Cons

The UI can be more friendly as when any user comes they look the UI first.