This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Tweak

Digital asset & Brand management for all size businesses

see alternatives

Tweak Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The ability to edit our brand files very quickly. Approval & permissions is fantastic for me and the team.

Sharon D.

My experience with Tweak is that it is a great software system and is a great addition to any business.

Alan O.

The simplicity of the system, it's user friendly and the results are instant. The support is excellent.

Maura O.

Cons

Can be awkward to use at times with browser limitations. Doesn't save every step of progress so can be awkward if it times out and loose all work done and have to start over.

Matthew L.

Not alot of extra features, sometimes the program freezes, not sure if this is our problem or theirs.

Jenny M.

Difficult at times to make changes to templates and documents.

Olivia D.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

19

9

2

0

0

93%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Importance of Branding

Reviewed 2 years ago

From the very beginning, I have found Tweak a valuable tool for the business to ensure the team are keeping within the brand guidelines along with ease of use. The Tweak team have really taken on board the customer feedback over the past couple of years and developed the technology accordingly. Also, the customer support of the Tweak team is second to none. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tweak for any business.

Pros

The software allows you to ensure that your brand guidelines are adhered to.

Cons

To be fair, the software is always evolving and the team are wonderful to listen to feedback, making changes where possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommendation of Tweak

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with Tweak is that it is a great software system and is a great addition to any business

Pros

Easy to use and set up Great reduction of the production costs

Cons

I have used this software over a period of time and cannot fault it in any way

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Tweak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quick way to update standard document with templated data fields.

Pros

I like that we can empower people in our business to create their own app forms with the tool, this is more efficient than going through the normal Marketing and Design process for simple & repetitive work.

Cons

It's quite fiddly, easy to make mistakes and time consuming to insert the information and move between pages. The flow of the screens is not very intuitive but representative provided a training manual for our users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tweak

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything about it was great nothing confusing about it so easy to use

Cons

nothing have no complaints so easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tweak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fantastic product and the team at Tweak are extremely professional and accommodating with any queries we had.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ideal for our fast-paced needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

The speed and efficiency helps us in our daily tasks, both print and digital! Great on-going support from their team!

Pros

The ability to edit our brand files very quickly! Approval & permissions is fantastic for me and the team.

Cons

Nothing I can think of currently!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Incredibly dedicated team with an excellent, easy to use service.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent service, hardworking team, great support, brilliant service.

Pros

The DAM system is a very useful tool to our organisation to capture images that we need, and store and process them correctly as best as we can. Simple 'tweaks' to design documents and upload high quality designs to the Tweak system is a great tool when we have no graphic designer in-house.

Cons

The team are doing an excellent job and providing a great efficient service. There are a few of software changes/updates which the team are working on to update which is great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tweak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

How much time and money we are saving by being able to do design work in house.

Cons

That we didn't start using it sooner!!!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tweak

Reviewed 2 years ago

Cost saving with in house design now for a lot of publications. Very quick response and help from the team at Tweak

Pros

Easy to use for fast publications without having to use external companies or designers

Cons

Copy and paste would be ideal for large amount of text on publications

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

tweak review

Reviewed 2 years ago

using it to allow clients to make small changes to ad artwork

Pros

helps me communicate changes of media with clients

Cons

some of the features are a little clumsy to find and use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ideal solution for in-house quality design

Reviewed 2 years ago

We quickly managed to reduce costs with external designers by creating our own high quality collateral.

Pros

Onboarding took very little effort. Ease of use. Excellent support.

Cons

Initial issue with approval notifications, but that has long since been resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Design software at hand

Reviewed 2 years ago

internal communications Time

Pros

Library of templates I can make changes to marketing materials immediately Improved quality of internal communications designed in house

Cons

Difficult at times to make changes to templates and documents

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tweak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer service, found the level of support very timely and professional

Pros

I like being able to set parameters for fellow team members allowing for brand guidelines to be set.

Cons

Not being able to save a template as a document name/title

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tweak is amazing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Brilliant, excellent customer service all round

Pros

Love how many templates there are to choose from. So easy to navigate through the different sections.

Cons

Nothing I can think of really, everything is really easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy and great customer service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is simple to use and the team at Tweak are so helpful!

Cons

Not alot of extra features, sometimes the program freezes, not sure if this is our problem or theirs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but needs TWEAKing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nice software to use, easy to understand, just needs a few more features added (itallic, bold and underline options etc)

Pros

Nice layout, easy to understand and figure out.

Cons

Can be awkward to use at times with browser limitations. Doesn't save every step of progress so can be awkward if it times out and loose all work done and have to start over.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tweak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It saves us time and money, in not needing to go back and forward to our graphic designer for small changes. We can easily create a few different versions of the same artwork and we have created completely new artworks with it as well.

Cons

The software can be slow, I've lost work before as the "undo" button has undone more that you would normally expect and while I appreciate the branding rules, features I can't alter, have been set by our head office, the restrictions have been too tight, and I have assumed using an alternative system would be easier and faster than having to request to make these feature changeable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Tweak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall positive, makes designeing materials accessible for more employees. But not teh best option for design. Most suitable to larger organisations wihere more users will get teh benefit.

Pros

I found that it was quite a user friendly interface overall

Cons

Tweak is limited in terms of design functonality

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good backup available

Reviewed 2 years ago

excellent

Pros

its fully variable with loads of templates

Cons

hard to understand at first but now i have my head around it its great

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Tweak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Am happy with the experience overall

Pros

Easy to use and clear messaging.Good size lettering.

Cons

would have liked to be able to copy & paste when making multiple signage

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expert Hardware tweak review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Uniformity in signage is a plus. Haven't used it as much as we should have.

Pros

Lots of different templates and options. Social media templates are a great addition

Cons

Can't print from within system, have to use pdfs. Large banks of products we stock aren't on the product file which makes uploading a bit more cumbersome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use this software and amend our templates.

Cons

Nothing- works well for what we need it for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Tweak is a very handy resource for any media professional. It allows its users the freedom to create their own media materials in a simple and stylish way. Everything from brochures to graphics and posters can be designed on Tweak which allows a marketing budget to be spent on advertising instead of graphics and printed materials.

Cons

At the moment, it isn't possible to resize images. Given that certain resolutions and picture sizes are necessary for certain platforms, it is a slight drawback but the helpful customer service team are on hand to offer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Tweak software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good and always very helpful. Love the online ask a question!

Pros

The ease at which I can design an advert and include our branding/logo and make it look professional

Cons

lask of suitable stock images for hospitality/hotel puposes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tweak Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

By creating our own menus / adverts etc we were able to significantly reduce our external advertising costs as it's all done in-house now.

Pros

The simplicity of the system, it's user friendly and the results are instant. The support is excellent.

Cons

I don't have any cons with the software