App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UPshow Logo

Interactive TV & digital signage tailored to every business.

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

UPshow Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

Recommended

DV
AvatarImg

Dominic V.

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 7 months ago

Upshow has been a solid addition to our retail stores. It captures engagement and provides a common point of discussion between our customers and our sales associates.

Pros

The ability to program multiple displays across the country from one central point.

Cons

Wish the content featured more audio - important for the sports programming.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Dominic. We are glad to here that UPshow has been a great addition to your retail stores!

MT
AvatarImg

Megan T.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Engagement

Reviewed 5 years ago

Amazing!

Pros

What I love about UPshow is how it passively (yet awesomely) brings user generated content to our facility. We truly don't have do anything extra to get our guests engaged with UPshow, they do so from just seeing the TV's. User generated content has allowed us to see our facility from the angle the guest experiences it. Truthfully, out guests sometimes take better photos than we do!

Cons

I wish that you could prioritize the content (tiles) that you upload on the business end and adjust how frequently they're displayed. Customer service was able to help us with some work arounds, I just wish it was a little smoother.

Vendor response

Thanks Megan for the review. "Passively (yet awesomely)" is the best thing I've heard all day! I'll share your feedback on content prioritization with the product team today.

AD
AvatarImg

Anthony D.

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UpShow Is a Big Help

Reviewed 4 years ago

The inclusion of UpShow in all of our restaurants has helped us introduce new menu items, keep our guests informed, and assists our service staff in salesmanship efforts. Our experience thus far has been very positive.

Pros

Upshow supports building check averages through visual salesmanship of menu items and keeps our customer base informed in regards to upcoming events.

Cons

The recent addition of Draft Kings content has taken away from the number of impressions reaching our guests, but this is a minor issue right now.

Vendor response

Thanks Anthony for the review, I'm glad the platform has been so useful to you and your team!

JP
AvatarImg

Jason P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UpShow is a valuable tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I am most impressed with the user-friendly format of the software. UpShow allows us to connect with our members on a more personable level by them being able to see themselves on the screen. I would recommend UpShow to anyone that would listen!

Cons

The replacement hardware for older devices was a little expensive but it is worth the investment in the long run.

sa
AvatarImg

sarah a.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Seems easy to edit

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our customers advertise for us by posting our food, location, drinks etc on their social media ccounts.

Pros

I like the visibility and interactive capabilities it provides for guests and staff members alike. Customers get a kick out of seeing their photos instantly uploaded.

Cons

I get complaints from people who upload using correct hashtags but their photos do not appear while they are in the store. Usually it is because their social media profiles are private.

Vendor response

Thanks Sarah for taking the time to provide a review. El Hefe has one of the best branded screens in the entire UPshow network and we're proud to have you as a partner.

MS
AvatarImg

Michelle S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Business Tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Upshow solved our issue where we have 3 tv's and did not know how to run content on it. The previous owner paid crazy money to Direct TV for only canned videos and we can customize to our services. The social media interaction really brings the customer closer to our business.

Pros

The ease of use was very important to us when we were reviewing software for business. The Upshow team made the set up easy and the support after has been very timely.

Cons

The only downside is with any internet based software, you are at the mercy of the internet provider. Sometimes it is slow while uploading new content

WJ
AvatarImg

WILLIAM J.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Upshow is about money they are not about the customer. Buyer beware- cancellation is difficult theya

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

it is productive and helps a great deal with social media marketing- it gets you the impressions for sure

Cons

they are sneaky, won't cancel your account even after the term is up- asked them to cancel a snap filter they did not just keep on billing us.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear that UPshow has made a meaningful impact on your social media marketing. The communication issues you stated regarding a cancellation request are not the UPshow way, and I'm glad that we promptly took care of you. Most of all, we're excited that you decided to stay on board and are a top performing customer!

JL
AvatarImg

Jason L.

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UPshow Back of House is a Game Changer!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been easy to implement, maintain, and support has always been great.

Pros

I love how this software allows us to communicate rapidly across all locations, and also how easy it is to manage and track contests and keep employee engagement at a high level. UPshow team has been quick to respond to suggestions and to reach out about our opinions about what we would like to see integrated, added, or upgraded.

Cons

So far, I don't have any particular negatives.

LP
AvatarImg

Liz P.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Upshow

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very happy with Upshow! It is very user friendly and easy for our staff to turn on everyday.

Pros

Upshow has been a huge asset to our business. One of my favorite features is the "Spotlight" feature where we can advertise our events/specials.

Cons

I wish that it would take all images - sometimes the images are not compatible.

Vendor response

Thanks Liz for the review! I'm glad UPshow has become a core marketing tool for you and that Spotlights are effective for promotions. Never hesitate to reach out to your Customer Success Manager if you have ideas on how the platform could be even more effective for you.

SH
AvatarImg

Samantha H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UpShow is a game changer!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our overall experience has been very positive. UpShow is an easy stream for us to highlight our members, promotions, ads, etc.

Pros

It is user friendly and the function of it is so versatile. Our members love it and it has allowed us to open added streams of revenue within our business.

Cons

I generally approve of everything. The only thing that bothers me sometimes is the wait time when trying to live chat with support.

Vendor response

Thanks Samantha for the review, it's great to hear that UPshow is loved by your members AND it's added new revenue streams to your business!

DX
AvatarImg

Derrick X.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Turning Screens into Social Hubs

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

At my restaurant events, guests enjoy seeing their Instagram photos, encouraging more sharing. It's great to see customers actively involved.

Cons

It's a bit tricky to set up at first, especially if you're not tech-savvy.

JW
AvatarImg

Joshua W.

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Music School Announcements and Social Media Interaction

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

We love having Upshow in our Lobby! It is really easy to use once you understand it. It syncs with Canva perfectly! We love showing off our students to all of our students.

Cons

The social media engagement part could be easier to use.

Vendor response

Hi Joshua. Thank you - we really appreciate your review. It's great to hear UPshow's Canva Integration helps you easily showcase your content to your students.

SS
AvatarImg

Shannon S.

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

UP Show review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Customer service is great and the software is easy to implement and use.

Pros

I like that with UP show I can customize exactly what I want our patients to see. Using Canva makes it easy and user friendly.

Cons

My only issue with UPshow is that it is continuously gets kicked off our wifi nextwork and my IT has to reinstall.

Vendor response

We really value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to submit!

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

great costumer service, easy to use

Pros

Upshow is easy to use, templates are easy to use and uploading your own pictures as well.

Cons

That you can't change color or size of font when designing your own slides.

Vendor response

Thanks Michael for the review! We've got a great update coming soon that you'll love that solves for your color/size/font comment!

AL
AvatarImg

Adam L.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stop Wasting Your TV Screens, GET UPSHOW!

Reviewed 5 years ago

When I joined the bar as a manager we had a well meaning but totally out of touch older gentleman making slideshows for our TV's. They were repetitive at best and downright boring at the worst. We could have put a slide up there saying GO TO THE BAR NOW FOR A FREE TOP SHELF DRINK and people wouldn't have gone because no one paid attention to the TV's. Now we have customers actively looking at the TV's to see whose up there and see themselves. While they are watching BAM they get one of our ads. We get eyeballs on ads for our events that we weren't getting before.

Pros

It's so easy to use even our 75 year old owner can use it! He loves getting on there and posting pictures and seeing what our customers are posting. The software may seem bare bones at first, but after awhile you realize the beauty of it's simplicity.

Cons

Probably for us the biggest drawback is the inability to see posts that their content moderators are blocking. Sometimes a customers posts get flagged and blocked and for our venue they really aren't inappropriate. I appreciate the moderation keeping things off the screens that would get us in trouble. But I'd like to be able to review the moderators and approve things if they get caught by them and we are fine with the post.

Vendor response

Adam, thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you (and the owner!) are getting so much out of the platform. I'm going to share your feedback on blocked content with our Product team, that's a good idea.

BK
AvatarImg

Beth K.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Idea for Generating UGC

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great customer support and rarely any issues.

Pros

The ease of use and how self sufficient it is.

Cons

Connecting to our WiFi proved to be a challenge

Vendor response

Thanks Beth for the review! We've enjoyed having Bobby McKey's as a customer for so long and seeing the fun content stream through from your customers.

DR
AvatarImg

Diego R.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UPgrade your patient and customer experience with ease.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Being able to schedule content to show on certain days, such as weekly celebrations for patients (braces off, birthdays of the week) or running a post with a contest for the duration of a time period. It is easy to create or edit playlists with content. But most importantly, it is easy to upload own content to UPshow and share it to all devices.

Cons

There needs to be more content that will easily engage the patient or customers. The playlist creator can be confusing to new users.

AK
AvatarImg

Adina K.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Idea, Implementation, and Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

It was great, unfortunately, as a very small business, it no longer fit within our budget, but never regretted a second of it. It was attractive, easy to use and fit our bar perfectly.

Pros

It was easy to use, very attractive and fit our business perfectly

Cons

The hashtag wouldn't always let photos onto the screen so some customers were upset that they didn't see their photos more immediately after posting with out hashtag

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for in house marketing

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent responce time to questions, and cool product features.

Pros

Love the guest interaction, having the ability to customize ads on our own tvs. Being able to put our own content on screens to get messages out directly to our guests.

Cons

No learning curve to set up, very good customer service and tutorial videos. Just a simple solid way to market.

Vendor response

Thanks Jason for the review!

JE
AvatarImg

Joseph E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Results!

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a martial arts school owner, I am always looking for things to boost student retention and Upshow definitely helps with that. Our students gst so excited to see their pictures up on our TV's. Thanks Upshow and keep up the good work.

Pros

How quickly your pictures go up on the TV's.

Cons

None. I love this software. It gives us everything we need.

Vendor response

Thanks Joseph for the review, I'm glad the students enjoy the UPshow experience!

sh
AvatarImg

scott h.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UPSHOW is well worth it

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customer service has been great Been well received from our customers love it- looks cool too!

Pros

Its easy to use Its very visible and easy for customers to use works well- not hard to hook up

Cons

nothing really at all- just wish it worked with FB but of course FB is not set up that way

Vendor response

Thanks Scott for the review. I'm glad you've had a simple & effective UPshow experience that your customers enjoy!

SK
AvatarImg

Steve K.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UPshow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of starting up a new product. From ordering to installing, the process was great. Customer support is always ready to assist in a timely manner.

Cons

Some content in UPshow did not make it through school district firewall. Didn't know this until after scheduling content.

KM
AvatarImg

Kristie Muller M.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We love Upshow! The team at Upshow is so accommodating and helpful!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It aggregates our social tags in one place. It also encourages engagement from our members/drop-ins to post about Solace because they love getting their posts up on the big screen.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BB
AvatarImg

Benjamin B.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's been a HIT with our department!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The auto updating that pulls from the pre-programmed Instagram and twitter feeds is great! It basically manages itself.

Cons

The admin portal would operate easier it the content had checklist for each item that would allow you to select multiple items at once for deletion. It would also be a great idea to have a "Blast" feature that would allow you to interrupt the broadcast and send an urgent message.

Vendor response

Thanks Benjamin for your review and feedback! The "blast" feature is a great idea and I'll share it with our Product team.

DK
AvatarImg

Denice K.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to work with and polite.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I can make one phone call to support at Upshow and can have all of our changes made within a day. Love it! Guests also love feeling like they're part of the action.

Cons

It freezes up sometimes and stays on the same screen for days, or until it is reset. Other than that, it is great!

Vendor response

Thanks Denice, glad you love the product and our support team!