App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UPshow Logo

Interactive TV & digital signage tailored to every business.

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

UPshow Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

Recommended

BB
AvatarImg

Benjamin B.

Public Safety, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best bang for your buck

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Overall, the price of tie devices and the hosting is a great value. We're able to push out spotlights to all of our audience with ease.

Cons

The software is easy to use for the intended use. There's really no complaint.

Vendor response

Thanks Benjamin for taking the time to post the review, I'm glad UPshow has been great for you!

CL
AvatarImg

Chris L.

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Benchmark Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

You get more than what you pay for. Upshow has been a great experience and a benchmark for other services that I use.

Pros

Ease of use, It is so easy to set up and install. The GUI is straight forward and simple, and the support team is fantastic.

Cons

Its runs on a Chromebit. The Chrome Bit only has one USB port and is WIFI. Working at a University I like to use a hard wired connection and easy access to security settings.

Vendor response

Thanks Chris for the review, I'm glad you are getting so much value from UPshow! Regarding hard-wiring, we do have a few options for you moving forward. We can provide an adapter that gives the Chromebit an ethernet port, or UPshow can also run off of the Google Chromebox Mini as well, which has a native port.

LG
AvatarImg

Lidia G.

Medical Practice, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice app for marketing

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is great for our waiting area, we can news, sports even healthy information and also our information, we really like this app at work.

Pros

We use it at work and is pretty helpful, we can choose what our patients can watch in our waiting area, we also create a presentation about us.

Cons

It is kind of hard at the beginning, we try with a ppt presentation and it was confusing how to move and put in order the slides.

Vendor response

Thanks Lidia for the feedback, I'm glad UPshow has been great for your waiting area!

RS
AvatarImg

Ryan S.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Upshow Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Love the program. It's fun and let's guests be involved. It links right up with instagram which makes it easy to use and enjoy.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Scott R.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Boycott this service

Reviewed 4 years ago

They failed to deliver on any tenet of their agreement with me and insisted on charging me for it, including suggesting they had to charge me a cancelation fee. The technical support is abysmal and the restrictions on the tagging system provide no value for business owners whatsoever. I am considering legal action against this company. Whatever you do, DO NOT engage with UPShow for any business -- ever.

Pros

I cannot provide any positive feedback on this software

Cons

- Product was not delivered on time - Product was not configured properly, marketing a different business - Support did not adjust my configuration correctly - Responses for action were never followed up on, and no communication to me as the service buyer - Tagging service did not work properly - After bringing to UpShow's attention and asking for cancellation, notified they would charge me a buyout fee.

AW
AvatarImg

Adam W.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Guest Experience

Reviewed 5 years ago

We can educate our guests on who we are, what our food is about, and drive them to various calls to action all while they eat.

Pros

Easy to use, set up in under 10 minutes. Easy to manage content

Cons

Wish we had control over everything on the screen, so we could remove the Upshow logos and white label it.

Vendor response

Thanks Adam for the review! I'm glad you've gotten so much out of the platform and appreciate your suggestions regarding control. I'll be sharing them with our product team today.

LM
AvatarImg

LEE M.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool for my business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The simple application makes it easy for every day use The features are great and very good for content Lots of options. Lots of great customer support.

Cons

Only using certain files for spotlights and having to only use public accounts would like to have more availability on space in spotlight app

Vendor response

Thanks Lee for the review and the kind words on our team. I'll let our product know your idea about additional file types for Spotlights.

EB
AvatarImg

Erika B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our members LOVE it!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall UpShow has made a very happy member and manage base because everyone is involved. Members get to showcase themselves and managers get to promote from within. Win Win!

Pros

Super east to install and run. Upshow team is right on our every need. A+

Cons

I would like the ability to change the percentages of usage between Spotlights, Social, and Entertainment myself.

Vendor response

Thanks Erika for the review - I'm glad UPshow has been a Win Win for your members and staff!

AB
AvatarImg

Alejandra B.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UpShow is a great alternative for digital signage

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that I can control different locations simultaneously if needed

Cons

I would like the sync to be easier when we have people trying to connect everything on each location.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

E.J. L.

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UPshow - Mistwood Golf Club

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very fun and great overall!

Pros

We love the interactiveness for the guest and user.

Cons

Not necessarily "quick" posting duration. Was told ~5 minutes, but it's really like 10-15 minutes. It could make the guest lose interest in waiting for their image to be posted.

Vendor response

Thanks E.J. for the review, I'm glad you love the interactivity! Regarding time-to-screen, we're constantly working to improve both the tech and the manual processes to increase speed.

AA
AvatarImg

Ahmed A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Innovative Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I wanted to DIY system for the screen and and was a hectic process until I came across the solution of upshow and other company, by far UPshow was an affordable and a great solution, the Coustmer service is on top of everything and responsive

Cons

I’m satisfied with the service, expect that you have to pay for extra screen

BL
AvatarImg

Brian L.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Restaurant Service

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Ability to customize content to match our needs in the restaurant

Cons

Ability to load content. Not all forms of media work

SS
AvatarImg

Shelby S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, awesome team to support it

Reviewed 6 years ago

Not a con necessarily but early awaiting new features and product growth, there are definitely new avenues to explore that are entirely possible and being worked on now as far as I know.

Pros

The customer service is excellent, they are open to suggestions and growth based on your experience as a user, customers at the restaurant love it

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Shelby, thanks so much for the review! We're always enjoy speaking with you and getting your feedback.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for advertising options in the bar!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to post images to the screens, customize and let visitors feel engaged with our products/

Cons

I feel that things don't always work (pausing slides, etc.) even when following the instructions provided.

KA
AvatarImg

Kacey A.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great overall experience for our pub!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Helps us promote our brand! We also enjoy trivia and use of team feeds. It adds more excitement to our pub daily.

Cons

Sometimes crashes. The program sometimes freezes and you have to reset it manually.

JM
AvatarImg

Jennifer M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

August review from Wood River Health

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great way to notify patients of events, groups, health info and our staff credentials while they sit in waiting room

Pros

Capability to upload remotely and have it work at various sites.

Cons

Hard to sort images in playlists. Confusing to have so many ways to add playlists and hard to change them if not in master.

MM
AvatarImg

Matt M.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use. Effective Marketing.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy training and effective product.

Pros

Very easy to use and looks great in our FOH.

Cons

I haven't run into any problems with it.

Vendor response

Thanks Matt for your feedback, I'm glad your UPshow experience has been so positive!

JB
AvatarImg

Jenslee B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It works, period.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

What I like most is we no longer have to plug in and load our slides for our marketing tv's individually. We are able to have it be broadcasted over all from one control center.

Cons

I just dont know how to set one up because I wasnt the one who did it but I am sure it is simple.

Vendor response

Thanks Jenslee for the review!

KS
AvatarImg

Ken S.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Chick-fil-A Upshow

Reviewed 5 years ago

Immediate access to marketing information at a low cost

Pros

What's not to like about this program? It's easy to use, highly effective, versatile, and saves me tons of money on printing.

Cons

Haven't found anything I don't like yet.

Vendor response

Thanks Ken for the review! We're thrilled that you've found the UPshow platform a simple & effective way to save money on marketing!

RR
AvatarImg

Ramsey R.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RepairALL Gives a 5 STAR ALL THE WAY AROUND

Reviewed 6 years ago

The overall experience with UpShow has been great. We love this program.

Pros

Great way to get your company name out there. People can see multiple locations when they go to our store.

Cons

Doesn't pull up private accounts. Also when you post multiple pictures at once, it doesn't pull it up on the screen.

GG
AvatarImg

Gage G.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Patients love upshow

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The diversity of content for different gender/age groups.

Cons

The only con so far is that when I schedule an announcement, sometimes it will continue to play past set stop time.

Vendor response

Thanks Gage for the review! I'll have your Customer Success rep reach out to get the scheduling issue you mentioned figured out.

ks
AvatarImg

kristina s.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UPshow Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love being able to show the different promotions we run every week on the big screen

Cons

Wish I could upload it through my phone and not ps

Vendor response

Thanks Kristina for the review! Have you downloaded the UPshow Manager app on your phone? There's a lot of content management that you can do from there on the platform.

JB
AvatarImg

Jeffrey B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UPshow is new for us...

Reviewed 6 years ago

Totally brand new experience for our members and our staff...definitely looks to be something that will help us to set the bar very high.

Pros

We really like the "plug and play" ease of use.

Cons

We are so new with the software that we have not started to really utilize all there is so no issues at this time.

KS
AvatarImg

Kayla S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Upshow

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very very pleased and happy with upshow so far

Pros

How easy it is to upload your own files and they have some of their own files to choose from

Cons

If there was a mobile app vs having to get onto a computer to control it

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Music, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

metro

Reviewed 6 years ago

providing my customer with a visual in his bar of his social media and them engaging more with the other patrons.

Pros

The ease of useage. Our customer loves the manner and level in which it is networked with his social media.

Cons

Just getting the nerve to start it. over come that hesitancy and it has been great.