App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UPshow Logo

Interactive TV & digital signage tailored to every business.

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

UPshow Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


166 reviews

Recommended

MC
AvatarImg

Melanie C.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and awesome

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sales rep was very nice, not pushy, created value and the product sold itself

Pros

It is easy to use, maintain and the guests love to see themselves so we hardyhave to do anything.

Cons

Nothing yet. We are very new to the device but our franchise uses it.

SW
AvatarImg

Stephen W.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

UpShow CFA DTLA

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like the customized spotlights. I like the ease of creating.

Cons

I don't like how I have to switch the time from Chicago time EVERY SINGLE TIME, and I'm in Los Angeles - the system should automatically know. Another is that I was a spotlight up on the screen 24-7 let's just say. I have to turn off all the other spotlights or put a million seconds in the advanced option - why can't I just click, run this spotlight only, for x dates.

Vendor response

Thanks Stephen for the review and feedback. I'm going to share it with our product team and account teams and they'll be in touch.

CS
AvatarImg

Christine S.

Restaurants, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Independent Restaurant

Reviewed 5 months ago

Seamless looks good it looks professional high end.

Pros

Love the look of the branding, it exemplifies all the key components that are important to showcasing who we are what we’re about why it matters to our customers.

Cons

Allocating time to make sure I have all the components to post

JC
AvatarImg

Jonathan C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's a great way to visibly demonstrate value to B2B partners, advertise small group classes, highlight members, and showcase promotions. Drawing people in with relevant news and sports scores is brilliant.

Pros

It's easy to use, doesn't require much more effort than selecting what you'd like your audience to see, moderators ensure that nothing unsightly slips into the feed.

Cons

Learning how to use new software is always a little stressful

Vendor response

Thanks Jonathan for the review! Glad you've had such a great UPshow experience.

JH
AvatarImg

Jed H.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great program. Great team to work with.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Customers love it! Company team loves it. Is a great way to interact with guests! Really makes the people that visit us feel part of the team!

Cons

Wish the "teaching" of the system was a little easier. People without social media back rounds might have a tough time getting full potential out of OS.

Vendor response

Thanks Jed for the feedback, I'm glad your customers and team love UPshow! Your comment around "teaching" is well-received, and we recently launched a Help Center to serve as a visual guide for those that need a more detailed walk-through. http://help.upshow.tv

DC
AvatarImg

Deanna C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New to Upshow

Reviewed 5 years ago

So far it is decently easy to use, but it's a huge bummer that Facebook isn't connected to this program as that is our largest connected community.

Pros

Highlighting our members is a great unity opportunity that we are excited to excel on.

Cons

Pausing on the screen and the subscription shows are quite lengthy, we would prefer it to be mini clips and shorter spurts vs long shows.

Vendor response

Thanks Deanna for the review! I appreciate your feedback regarding channel length - I'll have our Customer Success team reach out to you with what options we have on shorter content.

BM
AvatarImg

Blanca M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

UPShow will never let you down!

Reviewed 7 years ago

These guys are amazing and easy to work with! I've never had to even wait 5 minutes to get an answer to a question or issue. That in itself makes it easy to always have UPShow on every other screen at any time. They always find a way to make it better month by month, either with visual updates or new partners. I have found it an absolute benefit and pleasure to work with them! I can't see our bar group working with any other team!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

cp
AvatarImg

chris p.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

it works

Reviewed 5 years ago

Communicating to our members

Pros

does what it says.

Cons

it doesn't allow tags from Instagram stories to be add to the screen

ff
AvatarImg

frank f.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

something that finally lives up to expatiation

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly, for customers and employees

Cons

I would like to have more games for the customers

RD
AvatarImg

Russell D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Product

Reviewed 5 years ago

with upshow getting information out to our members is very fast and easy, from the click of my mouse i can have what ever information I need on the screen immediatly!

Pros

it's fully customizable to my needs. I can change the focus of the spotlights very easy.

Cons

could use a few more presets for spotlights

Vendor response

Thanks Russel for the review! I'm glad UPshow has been such a great platform for you, and stay tuned for a new library of preset Spotlight templates!

SD
AvatarImg

Shelly D.

Music, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great addition to your advertising/marketing plan!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We love being able to show our customers what we're up to and what we're about by having it run on the television monitors at the school.

Cons

I found getting it up and running initially a little challenging and would have loved to have had someone walk me through it.

Vendor response

Thanks Shelly for your feedback, we also love seeing UPshow power the screens within School of Rock!

BM
AvatarImg

Brittany M.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Results with Upshow

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Working with Upshow has given us the ability to provide new and different content to our customers throughout the dealership with customizable features.

Cons

Setup was a bit difficult due to inhouse software. Once this was resolved, I have only experienced minor to no issues.

Vendor response

Thanks Brittany for the review, I'm glad you've had a great UPshow experience!

AK
AvatarImg

Amber K.

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tapsanddollstv

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great so far

Pros

The variety of channels available, local channels offered, and the ability to schedule them at various times.

Cons

The pictures we have added recently do not show up, all the pics and videos are very old

JR
AvatarImg

Jennifer R.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great visual for customers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great

Pros

The impact on patrons and overall profit of product

Cons

I do not have a con with this software.

Vendor response

Thanks Jennifer for the review! I'm glad UPshow has had a positive impact on both your patrons and bottom line.

RB
AvatarImg

Robert B.

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Nice Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good platform

Pros

Ease of use and helps with communication with team

Cons

Learning curve for new beginners is a little much

TS
AvatarImg

Teryn S.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very convient for ads and annoucments. Awesome to show off a business!

Cons

Wish it was easier to create content on the platform