VerticalResponse Reviews

VerticalResponse

Email Marketing Software

4.0/5 (49 reviews)

Sierra Hopp

Good value for mass emailing

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-24
Review Source: Capterra

It's a good value and once you have a template you like it works well.

Pros
This is a very affordable solution for sending mass emails. The templates are also very helpful especially if the emails you plan to send are all the same format.

Cons
It is difficult to rearrange photo and text boxes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

A decent way to get in touch with your customers

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

The price is a bit higher than some of the alternatives, but it makes sending to your email contacts easy without the need for any special software

Pros
Simple to use to send to your customers all from a web interface

Cons
Hard to get support when you need it, things take a long time and sometimes it can impede your workflow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Kevin Manning

Overall a decent email solution

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like the list building and segmenting functionality, it provides a great email testing solution.

Cons
Designing emails isn't quite as simple, the templates aren't the highest quality and the customer service is merely adequate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Lea Nisbet

Email Campaign Designer

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
VerticalResponse allows you to create email campaigns and easily distribute them to your contacts and distribution lists.

Cons
Unfortunately, VerticalResponse's interface is a bit dated and very clunky. Compared to other options on the market, it is not as intuitive or user-friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Lori Gagen

You can't beat free!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent!

Pros
I am so grateful that Vertical Response offers non-profits a solution at no cost to help us grow and achieve excellence in our communications.

Cons
I find some of the interfaces a little hard to figure out, but have never been stumped.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Yan Fedorov

I've used Vertical Response for about two years.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-22
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent community.

Pros
Vertical Response is a pioneer in email marketing and they had a very good community of marketers. I've learned a ton from them and the software was decent. Also the monthly newsletter "What's the topic, Popick" was interesting and useful.

Cons
I couldn't top up my account and Customer Service was useless. I just couldn't used their software. I'm sure that now situation changed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

It works, but there are better alternatives for less.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It does what it says it will - emails are sent reliably and the tracking functionality works well every time.

Cons
The cost is too high compared to other options which do exactly the same thing. There is no usability benefit to using this service, in my opinion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Jeff London

We are a non-profit and using this for mass mailing has been helpful.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

It was a free service and enabled us to reach our membership with news and announcements.

Pros
The capability to make custom emails using a multitude of possible templates. Having the capability to import contacts and examine the the open rates and follow the effectiveness of any email campaign. Being a non-profit we were able to use the free version.

Cons
Sometimes the emails got caught in the receivers SPAM or so we think because many emails were not opened and we received responses or comments from our membership that they did not receive the emails that were sent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

francis lada

The Vertical Response Business Application

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-21
Review Source: Capterra

it saves times creating responsive email for business people, very engaging and does deliver the right approach to business needs

Pros
time saving application for business use

Cons
it create easy business responsive email

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Ron Shanks

Software becoming dated

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Relatively easy to create email template, upload list and send email campaign

Cons
Reporting functionality very limited and not user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

I used Vertical Response to send out newsletters and updates for a small nonprofit.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Free and easy to use.

Pros
Very easy to use, and very easy to get started. I did not have much experience in email marketing or HTML, and still found the templates available straight forward and understandable.

Cons
I sincerely do not have any negative feedback about this program. I would like to see more of how the reports & analytics could be built out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

ram gopal

Marketing - Campaign - Analysis

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

VerticalResponse is a good choice for an email marketing solution when you also need advanced image-editing features. There's no guarantee that your contacts who use Gmail will receive your emails, though. Creating segmented email campaigns is also more difficult with this application than with the best email marketing services. However the templates and marketing responses were quite healthier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Minimize review

April Horne

Very helpful for a small non profit!

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love their new update! Being able to send the follow up email at a later date is so awesome. I can set it for 30 days and then not worry about forgetting.

Cons
The reporting options on the survey results needs some work. I would like to see percentages for each answer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

ramesh QA

Awesome Support

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

With it's robust feature set, Vertical Response can overwhelm a first time user. However, Vertical Response integrates seamlessly with social media and CRM software to provide a comprehensive email marketing platform. In addition, Vertical Response now offers a free trial to test their email marketing service before committing to paid options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

swati intelli

Marketing Tool

Reviewed 2017-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

This tool sends the marketing emails with beautiful templates Create signup forms with matching templates Schedule social network updates on Twitter and Facebook Autoresponders to welcome new signups to your lists Reports that show the reach of your emails and social networks

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Dean Maloney

VerticalResponse Review

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it was a valuable learning curve for my organization!

Pros
This software gets the job done. The best features is most likely the reporting visualizations.

Cons
The deliverability with a lot of organizations was extremely low, and I thought the pricing was pretty high in relation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Alex Leinweber

Hard to Use, Better Alternatives Available

Reviewed 2016-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

We used VR for a couple months but were not happy with the reporting features. We were also hoping for A/B testing abilities in order to see which email subject lines, from lines, etc would perform better to our customer lists.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Simon Scott

Easy to use Email Broadcast tool

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

I'm able to keep my customers updated on a regular basis using my predesigned templates, saving me a lot of time.

Pros
It has a very intuitive layout and I found it very easy to use for the first time, enabling me to send updates to my customers.

Cons
There could be a few more price bands available

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Alyssa Schuster

Easy to Use!

Reviewed 2016-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Great e-mail marketing tool that is easy to use and great design features. It allows me to personalize everything and really make a statement with my e-mails.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Denise Gromer

Wonderful for my small side business

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Vertical Response has been wonderful to be able to use to stay connected to my customers.

Cons
It would be nice to have easier less cumbersome ways of tracking who's opened, read, and bounced emails

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Enrique Farrás

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-03-20
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review

Kavita Baliga

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-03-03
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Edward Caplan, LSCW

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-01-04
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Kevin Murray

Rating only

Reviewed 2017-03-12
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review