App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Visual Composer Logo

Cloud-based website building solution for WordPress.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Visual Composer Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

60

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.13/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

hubspot-marketing
shogun
eventcreate-1

Pros and cons

I LOVE the options and customizability of VC. It really helps me to be able to provide a top tier service at an affordable cost.
Between the beautiful pre-sets and easy to use elements they offered, I could make eye-catching and stunning pages for our magazine articles in minutes.
Because Visual composer offers a lot of professional content elements and using them you can design stunning and beautiful websites.
I was a little confused about everything you get with the premium version.
Sometimes the Drag and Drop can get a little wonky. Trying to embed tabs within tabs is impossible.
It becomes very heavy and can slow the website down on the front and back end. It's functionality is limited.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Iqra Z.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best and Professional Website Builder for WordPress

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am a Professional WordPress developer and I have found Visual Composer very useful for my WordPress Websites. I really love these content elements that I can find with Visual Composer. Sometimes I design the website through the premium templates of Visual Composer for my clients. I really like this plugin and I am really satisfied with Visual Composer.

Pros

Visual Composer is the professional drag and drop website builder. Design layout of your WordPress website pages according to your content requirements. You can use a lot of beautiful elements. Just drag and drop these content elements in your pages and then edit the content according to your website. Even you can find a lot of premium templates, blocks, and extensions. You can design a professional layout for your website using the visual composer.

Cons

The layout of Visual Composer is really easy to understand and use. You can easily switch from a classic editing option to the Visual Composer. All features, tools, elements, blocks, and premium templates are incredible. I never faced any issue or problem during the use of this professional plugin. So according to my experience, there are no cons.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, I'm glad you like the Visual Composer and find it helpful.

AM
AvatarImg

Antonio M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great visual builder for Wordpress

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used Visual Composer as a tool to build a tourism industry website. They wanted a beautiful website and Visual Composer helped us achieve exactly that. We built a beautiful website with almost no real effort. The drag and drop interface and the ease with which VC handles moving layouts around were astonishing to say the lease. It was amazing using Visual Composer and I am certain it will be my go-to visual builder whenever I need such a thing.

Pros

Visual Composer is rich in blocks and all the blocks they provide look amazing. I loved how I could set up a page like I wanted it in a fraction of the time it would take me without using Visual Composer. The interface is clean and easy to use, which makes using Visual Composer a very positive experience.

Cons

There were no down sides for using Visual Composer. Everything was flawless. I will definitely use it again for future projects that require WordPress.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Visual Composer, I'm glad to hear that you were able to create a page like the way you wanted it in such a short time. We are constantly working on improving our product and we're very excited about what is coming next!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex T.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect solution for creating websites and an insanely fast speed

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, if you are looking to turn out a client's website in a VERY short amount of time, Visual Composer is the way to go. I've tried all the other drop and drop builders and, as a 8 year front end developer, I find that this one offers the most intuitive solution for all my needs.

Pros

The best aspect of Visual Composer is it's ease of use. The plugin requires essentially no real development knowledge (aside from the occasional manual CSS styling) and bring my development time down by at least 3 times. Typically it takes a couple of hours to manually type out the front end of any website even if you are using a front end framework like bootstrap or material design but with this software, it takes literally minutes to throw together an equivalent looking product.

Cons

Arguably the worst part about any drag and drop builder is the affect they have on page speeds. With each software in this industry trying to expand on their included components and styling, the page speeds decrease significantly. Even when I attempt to combat this slowdown with every single trick in the google optimization book (minification, compression, lazy loading, static site generation, asset combination, CDN implementation, etc..) the site is still dirt slow compared to progressive web apps.

Vendor response

Thanks you for the detailed review. No doubt speed is very important and we are making improvements constantly and achieving better and better results.

DU
AvatarImg

Dennis U.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual Composer Streamlines our Wordpress Development Process

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, Visual Composer has been an extremely important part of our pipeline. It has allowed us to provide streamlined solutions for clients looking for new websites.

Pros

Let's be honest, building every single site from scratch is not an efficient use of time, especially in the business world. Visual Composer has been a tremendously powerful tool that's allowed us to build sites quickly, efficiently, and with high performance. We love this software and use it on ALL of our Wordpress sites.

Cons

The software, at times, can be a little clunky with its backend user interface. Fortunately, with a little bit of code knowledge, you can move pieces as you need to.

Vendor response

Thank you! Our main goal is to speed up the design process so you could deliver better results in a faster way. I'm glad you enjoy using it.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marius-Iulian B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life changing add-on!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It`s really easy to set up an WordPress page. Before Visual Composer, it was all about making templates and a lot of html/css. When using Visual Composer, you almost get responsive done also!

Cons

I think the price is a bit high for what is offering, but you can always catch some discounts (they make these campaigns from time to time)

Vendor response

Thank you for the awesome and straight to the point feedback! We are passioned about our builder and I can promise you - it will be better and better!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Haris M.

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Website Builder For Wordpress

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am using visual composer for last 2 years and found it amazingly fast in creating websites as it provides drag and drop feature which help user to create website in a very fast and professional way. All the features of visual composer are design so professionally that it always match with the requirements of user.

Pros

I am as a professional web developer strongly recommend visual composer to the users who are looking for professional software for creating websites in Wordpress. The layouts and features of visual composer are always supports and help user to create amazing websites. One of the strong feature of visual composer is its ease of use one can easily understand its functions get maximum benefits out of it. You can design your website according to your need and adjust and manage your layouts in a very professional way.

Cons

To be honest i have not find any single cons in visual composer because all its features, layouts, design and templates are so professionally design. I always found visual composer up to the mark and i congratulate the creator of this amazing software.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear that Visual Composer has helped you create amazing websites. We always appreciate feedback and look forward to hearing how our product can help you in the future!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melvin R.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It can get easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cool to work with, I've used it for more than 3 years now.

Pros

This is a software that's here to make your life easy, it may take some time to get a grip of it, but once you practice with it, it becomes really easy to work with. You will be able to create beautiful websites from scratch.

Cons

The performance isn't very good. It can be improved, maybe with a CSS builder that allows you to include only the CSS you plan to use, and discard everything else.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great review! Your feedback is noted and we will make sure to address it in our future versions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ngala Emmanuel S.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for frontend editing and very responsive builder

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's a great visual composer for building responsive web pages. It's design-oriented and can provide a fantastic user experience. The plugin will be perfect if developers improve on features with less performance.

Pros

Some of the features in Visual Composer that perform include:- Drag-and-Drop Interface which enables me to build and design pages with less hassles easily.- Frontend Editing that supports real-time editing with live previews- Responsive Design which is essential for both SEO and user-experience- CMS Compatibility as it works with almost all well-coded WordPress themes and plugins.

Cons

For a better user experience, I would recommend the developers to:- Make this plugin easy to use because, at a glance, I almost freaked out. The plugin will actually make you feel that you need to know coding in order to successfully work with it. I don't know if I'm getting this whole thing wrong but that's the way I feel about it. Its learning curve is too steep.- Expand the design controls as customization...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abigail N.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Makes creating a Beautiful Website Relatively easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

Visual composer is easy to use, and creates really amazing pages although there are still a few bugs.

Pros

I've used Virtual composer on 3 websites, admittedly because it came with the themes. But I've also used DIVI which is similar and I found Visual composer easier to use and less overwhelming. VC is easy to use all you need to is install and activate the plugin ad you can design any page either from the back end or from the front end. I love how the features are not listed in a long grid/list like DIVI because it's a little overwhelming seeing a long list of features (It makes me overthink the features I actually need) Instead the features are arranged in tabs, and there a search feature so I can search for a particular option. VC has great design options like the option to create animated headings/Title. I also love how it come with Google fonts, and supports video background.

Cons

1. On slow internet connection, it takes FOREVER for my website to load, sometimes even when the internet speed is fast, it still takes a while to load. 2. The website sometimes it renders differently on different devices. For example, on my end I can see a button but when ic heck my website on a friend's comp, the button isn't there. if I hover above where the button is supposed to be, I can tell there's a link but the CTA button isn't visible

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback and your suggestions are noted.

FL
AvatarImg

Ferent L.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Needs improvement

Reviewed 8 months ago

It's not a bad plugin to consider sincerely, if the features of this plugin are improved it will be a great tool - that's all I can say.

Pros

Visual Composer offers an extensive library of pre-desined elements that are super helpful for building pages. There are buttons, sliders, forms, and more that can be easily customized and tailored to suit any design preference.

Cons

Some of the challenges that I faced with Visual Composer and which made me switch to a more flexible tool are: - ease-of-use: while visual composer may be simple to use in the long run but, It was very challenging for me to adapt to it. I just got started with web design and didn't much about it and was kind of intimidated by the UI. it had a high impact on me and I considered switching to something...

LW
AvatarImg

Lee W.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy for Business Owners to Maintain Site Without Learning HTML/CSS

Reviewed 4 years ago

My website was 9 years old, not mobile friendly & I was losing sales as a result. I needed to update but I wanted something I could update myself. I had been using MS Expression web so I wanted another WYSIWYG solution. I got a developer to transfer some of my pages over from plain HTML to Wordpress/VC after that I just updated the content myself. It was pretty easy once I got the hang of it. Customers & Google must have loved the new look, responsive site because after a couple of months my sales went up about 90% on the previous year. It's so easy to update my site now. It's pretty much like just using a word processor.

Pros

As the name suggests, the fact that it's a Visual tool. Others claim to be visual but you soon discover that you need to also be an expert in HTML & CSS - I just don't have the patience. With VC however it's pretty much all drag & drop. You might need to know a tiny bit of CSS. I had a developer help me create the initial templates but after that I just copied & pasted. I like the fact that it's based on tables. That makes it easy to control the layout especially with a responsive site. Once you learn it you can pump out pages very fast.

Cons

Their tech support is great but I'm more of a self-serve guy so I like to just look up the info myself. Unfortunately there's not much info out there. There is a community forum but I couldn't understand how it works - it was weird. The videos they do put out are extremely brief. Your best bet is probably just trial & error. Once I figured out how to create & manage tables that made a huge difference. I've been using Elementor (an alternative) lately & their community forum is a Facebook Group - that makes it way easier to learn than VC.

Vendor response

Thank you for the detailed review and feedback. We will be making some changes to our community soon :)

UB
AvatarImg

Umair B.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best WordPress Website Builder Plugin

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used Visual Composer on my personal websites. I sell online courses so this plugin allows me to design and create professional web pages for my students. I really design the pages of my website very quickly using this plugin without typing a single line of code. Even I have also used Visual Composer for the projects of my clients, they also like the webpages that I designed with this plugin. So my overall experience with Visual Composer is really awesome and incredible, therefore I love this Plugin.

Pros

Visual Composer is the best drag and drop Editor. There are lots of content elements in Visual composer, which allow us to add text, buttons, maps, images, videos, galleries, grids and more things. You can drag and drop content elements in the rows and build a responsive webpage for all devices including Mobile and Desktop. You can use different row and column layouts like three sections in one row, two sections in one row or more sections. You can also add box shadows in the rows of your webpages that feature is also really awesome.

Cons

There are two versions of this plugin, these are free and paid. According to my point of view, in the free version, they should include a few more component elements. All other things about this plugin are good.

Vendor response

Thank you for the detailed review and high grades! We are glad to hear about your great experience.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abid S.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional Drag and Drop Editor for Websites

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have found Visual Composer the best editor for my websites. I always use Visual Composer in my WordPress websites. I really like the features of this Plugin. Because now I can design and build the websites easily. I use all elements from beginning to the advanced. Creating rows in the web pages and then editing content of the website is really easy through Visual Composer. I am really satisfied and happy.

Pros

Visual Composer is the best drag and drop editor WordPress plugin that allows you to build responsive and stunning web pages. You can design unique layouts for your websites. You can find templates, elements, extensions and blocks. Use these content elements and edit the website according to your requirements. The best part of the plugin that you can do all these changes without the knowledge of coding.

Cons

The features of Visual Composer are really incredible for the web designers and developers. As a web developer and according to my personal experience, Visual composer is perfect without any kind of cons.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! I'm glad to hear that you like our product. We've been working hard on making it better and more accessible with each new release. We're always looking for feedback from users, so if there's anything we can do to make your experience even better please let us know!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Muddassar B.

Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really best and Nice Website Builder

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have a very nice experience with this WordPress Page Builder, because In my WordPress websites I prefer to use this Plugin Visual Composer. Even I have used in some of my clients websites. My web development life is now so easy, because I can build professional websites using Visual Composer.

Pros

Visual composer is the best and incredible WordPress website builder that allows you to build a nice, responsive and professional webpage within minutes. Just drag and drop the different content elements in your webpage and then edit them according to your website material. Even you can use lots of premium templates, elements and extensions.

Cons

All elements, features, templates are awesome and fabulous. As I remember, I never faced any cons during the use of this plugin. This plugin has no cons.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad that you find Visual Composer so easy and quick to use! We do have a number of premium templates, elements and extensions available on our website. If there is anything we can do to help make your experience even better, please don't hesitate to reach out!

VG
AvatarImg

Valerio G.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One, two, three... your website is online!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In few steps you can manage your wordpress website. I prefer to use the backend editor (faster) but some customers of mine prefer to use the frontend. With many plugins available you can extend its functions and it's also simple to write plugins and shortcodes on your own. I prefer it to other composer for the backend interface that is simple to understand also for the less skilled user.

Cons

Maybe it makes SEO a bit more difficult than plain Wordpress.

VJ
AvatarImg

Viktoria J.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use visual page builder for WordPress

Reviewed 3 years ago

I used Visual Composer to make online magazine articles, landing pages for tours and activities for the tourist information centre, and informational articles about tourism in general. Visual Composer greatly improved both the time it took me to create beautiful online articles and the design of the articles. Visual Composer is the best visual builder I have tried so far and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for such a plugin.

Pros

It allowed me to create beautiful spreads for the online newspaper we were running with very little effort. Between the beautiful pre-sets and easy to use elements they offered, I could make eye-catching and stunning pages for our magazine articles in minutes. I was absolutely impressed by Visual Composer and would definitely use it again for any project that requires me to build beautiful pages.

Cons

There were times when some blocks would not load, but refreshing the page helped that issue. Other than that, all was great. They did not fail to include any important blocks that I would need, nor were there any bugs that I got affected by.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review, we're so glad you found Visual Composer to be helpful in your work. We have a lot of customers who are using it to build beautiful pages and share their content with an audience.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melanie P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Great Page Builder in It's Own Right

Reviewed a year ago

I'm a huge visual composer fan. Both the front and back end editors are simple and easy to use with lots of functions and a bazillion add-ons to extend that functionality further. It's supported by tons of themes and is easy enough to modify and customize where required (through custom templates and objects). If I had one complaint, it would be how it handles various screen sizes. It would be great to see it support mobile styling in a bit more of an innovative way like some of its competitors. Other than that, it's a great piece of software that will easily allow you to update your design for years to come.

Pros

Easy to learn, nice looking interface, lots of options to extend the functionality, supported by hundreds of themes.

Cons

Sometimes buggy to load in the browser for editing, can be a bit more temperamental than other editors, doesn't make adding CSS by screen size easy.

YL
AvatarImg

Yaco L.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Once industry standard, but not so much anymore.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It does the job when you need to create simple layouts, but it struggles to keep the performance up.

Pros

Its supported on most premium wordpress themes, and it's really flexible if you are a poweruser

Cons

It got old, clunky, and hard to use now. It lost against its competitors in terms of performance and flexibility.

Vendor response

I'm afraid this review is not about the Visual Composer but about a totally different plugin you can find comparison here: https://visualcomposer.com/visual-composer-vs-wpbakery-review/

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Diego d.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

One of the most complete page builders for Wordpress.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Several customization options, however it is not very easy to use at first, it takes a little practice to become familiar with the tool. I used it for a long time, but I switched to Elementor because it is not very easy for my clients.

Pros

What I liked most about Visual Composer, was the integration with other plugins like Revslider, ACF and others. Various customization options for desktop and smartphone.

Cons

From the beginning I always found it heavy, slow to load and visualize the elements on the page. This did not favor optimization for Google searches.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review Visual Composer, we really appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear you found Visual Composer slow and heavy at times. We're constantly working on improving our product performance and I'll make sure your feedback is passed on to our development team.

AH
AvatarImg

Adnan H.

Banking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Drag and Drop Visual Editor

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have really professional experience with Visual Composer because I have created a number of my client's websites using this editor. I am really satisfied with the performance of this Plugin.

Pros

If you want to create your website using the best drag and drop visual editor then Visual Composer is really the best option for you. Because Visual composer offers a lot of professional content elements and using them you can design stunning and beautiful websites.

Cons

The features allow you to drag and drop elements and you will never feel any difficulty using these content elements. So according to my point of view, Visual Composer is a nice plugin without cons.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review Visual Composer, we're glad it's been helpful in your work. I also want to thank you for mentioning that our plugin is free from any cons and I'll pass on your feedback about this to our team!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aaron D.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes WordPress layouts easy and customizable

Reviewed 5 years ago

We've working with hundreds of different WordPress sites that had VC pre-installed and have purchased & installed it on plenty of others. A great product!

Pros

Visual Composer (WP Bakery) is a great editor for WordPress that allows you to easily create complex layouts and pull in different modules for various functionality and visual elements. It allows you to focus time on content and design rather than programming.

Cons

Visual Composer adds bloat to the admin and front-end but it's gotten better over the years and is worth it for the features.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words about our Visual Composer plugin! We're glad that it's been a valuable tool for your business and look forward to hearing how we can continue to improve.

JW
AvatarImg

Justin W.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Go-To for more complex builds!

Reviewed 3 years ago

100% Love it. I choose to employ if when im working on a more complex site that I'd be managing from the backend.

Pros

I LOVE the options and customizability of VC. It really helps me to be able to provide a top tier service at an affordable cost.

Cons

VC can have some bugs, particularly when playing with themes that aren't optimized for it. It's not a deterrent in any way though.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review and for highlighting the importance of a responsive, flexible, and easy to use website builder. We are committed to giving our users the best possible experience with Visual Composer by providing an intuitive interface that helps them create beautiful websites without any coding knowledge.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bhabishya B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The best website builder for WordPress

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience with Visual Composer has been great. It has everything I need and helped me make my website look great.

Pros

Visual Composer has lots of features and elements which are very helpful when building a WordPress site and pages. And on top of that they have lots of templates as well which I really love. And the thing I like the most about Visual Composer is that the plugin support WooCommerce which is very important for me cause most of my sites are using WooCommerce.

Cons

What I like the least about this software is that it was very difficult to start using at the beginning and also their pricing is bit expensive compared to other similar software I have used in the past and the one I'm using currently.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jesus B.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It is a very good application for web development in wordpress, I recommend it 100% to make portals.

Reviewed 6 years ago

web portals more creative and interactive for the user, besides that helped me save a lot of time in development

Pros

I like its friendly interface for the user, as well as the ease of use when developing a professional and attractive portal

Cons

Although it gives a professional image, sometimes it makes the web portal heavy and it takes a while to load ... however, its design compensates for the wait.

Vendor response

Thank you for the notes. Visual Composer Website Builder is all about performance. The end results are adding almost zero footprint on your server when it renders the content. It's among the fastest solutions out there.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the top visual page editors for WordPress

Reviewed 4 years ago

Due to the limitations in the Cons column, we've started implementing LiveCanvas since it allows for a pretty seamless integration with Bootstrap 4 classes & modules.

Pros

While there's a lot of competition in the visual page editor space right now, Visual Composer remains at the top of the list in terms of quality, and ease of use. Where Visual Composer shines is the easy addition of templates & custom modules. With a little bit of coding/tinkering you can easily set up custom modules such as feeds, frequently used template parts, etc. - All while keeping the drag-n-drop aspect of Visual Composer

Cons

It's unfortunate that VC uses a custom set of shortcodes/tags to implement the design, as the theme you're using will have to explicitly be compatible with the editor. It would be much more flexible if VC was built upon a more commonly used system like Bootstrap

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about Visual Composer. We're glad you like it! We also love hearing from customers and we take every review seriously. Your feedback helps us improve our product, so thank you again!