WIDEO Features

WIDEO

Web-based animated video marketing creation platform

4.12/5 (33 reviews)

WIDEO Feature Summary

  • Split / merge
  • Social sharing
  • Text overlay
  • Media library
  • Supports HD resolution
  • Brand overlay
  • Bulk uploading
  • Social sharing
  • Video looping
  • Rapid creation
  • Animation
  • Audio
  • Video
  • Templates
  • Presentations
  • Video templates
  • Drag-and-drop interface
  • Share to Facebook or YouTube directly
  • Animation effects
  • Clone & copy scenes
  • Embed videos
  • Export
  • Content library
  • Labeling
  • Privacy options
  • Video streaming
  • Video editing

Competitor Feature Comparison

Content Library
Content Management
Content Repository
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Image Editing
Image Library
Labeling
Presentation Streaming
Project Templates
Secure Data Storage
Social Advertising
Social Media Integration
Social Network Marketing
Template Management
Text Editing
Video Editing
Video Management
Video Streaming
Video Support
Learn moreCompare App
Content Library
Content Management
Content Repository
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Image Editing
Image Library
Labeling
Presentation Streaming
Project Templates
Secure Data Storage
Social Advertising
Social Media Integration
Social Network Marketing
Template Management
Text Editing
Video Editing
Video Management
Video Streaming
Video Support
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Content Library
Content Management
Content Repository
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Image Editing
Image Library
Labeling
Presentation Streaming
Project Templates
Secure Data Storage
Social Advertising
Social Media Integration
Social Network Marketing
Template Management
Text Editing
Video Editing
Video Management
Video Streaming
Video Support
Visit WebsiteCompare App

WIDEO Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about WIDEO's features:

Anonymous
(Publishing company, 11-50 employees)

Selena Hicks' Review of Wideo

2018-08-13

We've saved weeks of time and thousands of dollars by no longer having to send our video projects out to third-party vendors.

Pros

I love that Wideo allows my team to quickly create videos in a matter of minutes. The interface is extremely easy to navigate and packed with fun visual and audio elements to make our videos engaging.

Cons

I wish there were more animated icons and customizable templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Hi Selena, thank you so much for your feedback!

Currently, we are adding 2-3 new templates per month, we would love to hear which template would be useful for you to add it.

Also, we are finishing a new HTML5 editor that will be launched in October 2018. Once we launch the new editor we will be able to add more icons, new features, and much more templates!

Read more
Jessica Brady

Great product that produces fast results

2019-09-07

Pros

Templates are sized to be used across multiple social media channels, including Instagram stories.

Cons

This is easy to fix though since they are all saved under "My Images".

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Hi Jessica, thank you so much for your feedback.

We are pleased to know that you found our templates useful.

Regarding the bug with images, we already fixed so it shouldn't happen again.

Thanks again for your feedback and for trusting in us.

Read more
Rainer Bach

A fast track to a professional video

2018-12-03

Pros

Quite intuitive, comprehensive, sound and external graphical media integration and ready-for-use templates

Cons

The support teams has been fast in responding, but I missed a sense of ownership.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Rainer, thank you so much for your feedback!

Is great to hear that you find our templates professional and that you could create professional videos in a simple way.

Regarding your issues with flash, I absolutely understand your frustration. We have been working along the last year in a migration process of the editor to a new technology: html5.
The first editor we launched 6 years ago was based on flash technology, today an obsolete technology with a lot of issues in different browsers. It still works on chrome but in other browsers is difficult to activate.
In November 2018 we launched the first version of the new editor with great results, I hope you can try it!

Again, thank you so much for your feedback, very useful.

Read more
Zoran Lukic

Simple, template-based online app for creating video business presentations and more.

2018-04-11

Spend some time with the app, visit their YouTube channel and decide if your business benefited from this particular platform.

Pros

The social media uploads, including the YouTube.

Cons

A user video upload/import not-possible at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Zoran, thank you very much for your review!
We are glad you've found Wideo easy to use.

We are working on a new html5 based version to stop having to manually activate Flash plug in.
We hope to have it ready as soon as possible.
Have a nice day.

Read more
Natalie Wilks

Good Software but could be better

2020-06-17

It was not a bad experience trialling this software but we had found that this was no the best for us.

Pros

It was easy to make a short video on the free option we used to test the software while searching for an appropriate visual aid tool.

Cons

The images/characters were not as good as we had seen and tested on other sites.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ginny Carpenter

Helpful to Produce Animated Graphics, But Not Limitless

2018-11-30

Overall for the pretty inexpensive price, it's a good deal.

Pros

It has a lot of great animated graphic templates that I use to enhance my corporate and product videos, and they make my videos much more professional-looking.

Cons

The interface is a little clunky to get used to, but not terrible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Ginny thank you so much for your feedback!

I'm very happy to know that you achieved professional results with our templates and that you could have the experience of using most of the templates.

We are constantly incorporating new templates, we will take into account your recommendation to add more "corporate" style templates.

Again, thank you so much for your feedback, it's really useful for us.

Read more
Lucas Escudero

I should have start using it before

2019-05-15

Keep it simple and use Wideo

Pros

I can deliver video content way faster for any marketing strategy I want to start.

Cons

That it doesn’t have more “professional” features to customize the templates. Maybe because I put to much focus in details

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Thanks for the review Lucas!

Read more
Anonymous
(Internet company, 11-50 employees)

Wideo is the best animated video tool I found, I use it to make videos on a monthly basis.

2017-11-09

With video, I get to communicate easier with prospects and potential customers.

Pros

The templates, I hardly ever need to create a video from scratch.

Cons

The waiting time for downloading a video and if I'm exigent, I would like to be able to categorize the images that I upload to save time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Hi, thank you very much for your feedback!

Read more
Mitch Duperree

Look at me--the video hero at the office

2018-12-07

Holiday party coming up?

Pros

I love how easy it is to use.

Cons

Sometimes, to get the effect I'm looking for I'll have to edit video template slides...I'd love for Wideo to have more robust tutorials and better functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Thanks Mitch for your review!

We are glad that you find Wideo easy to use. As you wrote, Wideo can be used by anyone no matter if they have video editing background.
We are constantly working on new animations options and presets as in more tutorials. You can check them in our website.

Again, thanks for your response!

Read more
Nick Carlson

Super happy with the product and support from Wideo

2017-09-11

able to produce quality videos quickly

Pros

Easy to use, the interface is very intuitive and I came up to speed quickly.

Cons

There are a few bells & whistles I wish it had but it seems that the Wideo team is actively working on feature enhancement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Hi Nick, thank you very much for your feedback!
We are very happy to make your job easier and help you with your business.

Thanks again!

Read more
Anonymous
(Internet company, 11-50 employees)

Billing Error

2018-06-05

none

Pros

This was a awful product.

Cons

They have terrible drag and drop options and little to no animations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Hi there, I'm sorry you had a bad experience.

As stated on our payments and pricing page, our plans are subscription-based and renew monthly or annually, depending on the plan you choose at the time of purchase. All users are able to cancel the subscription at any time from the profile settings page.

We communicate this not only on the checkout page but also in the email we sent after the purchase.

From what I see, it is still not clear that the renewal is automatic, we will take it into account to improve the communication of the renewals.

Again, I'm sorry you had a bad experience.

Read more
Laura Elena Díaz Rojas

Wideo Review

2018-09-26

I used this video for a scolar proyect and was very good.

Pros

The cute interface and the easy way to use the tool

Cons

Is very poor in tools and the interface is for kids

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Laura thanks so much for your feedback.

I see that you found the tool simple to use. That is our main goal since Wideo is designed so that people who don't have animation skills can easily create videos for their business.
Maybe you already had experience in the world of animation and maybe you found the tool too simple (almost for kids).
We will continue working every day to incorporate new features, integrations, etc.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback!

Read more
Annie Penn

Give rep a Ferrari - she's the best trainer anyone could want in the world of annimation

2017-01-19

We have been dragged kicking and screaming into the confusing world of animation with a complete conversion to obsession from the talented teachings of rep (sorry, we also love alliteration) who has the patience of a Saint!

Pros

It's easy for thickies like me that have to do new funky stuff on socials daily for bone crushing ROI seeking clients.

Cons

I can't file my uploaded backgrounds into separate client files and I want more music tracks coz I can't sing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WIDEO

Oh Wideo... you have created a MONSTER! We love it... Did we mention rep is super duper - give her a rise.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Annie, thank you so much for your kind words! You have been such an eager learner and enthusiastic adopter of Wideo, and it has been my pleasure to work with you! I hope you continue to see great results with videos for your clients.

I will let the developers know that a folder system for uploaded backgrounds would be helpful.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We all appreciate it very much!

All my best,
Taryn

Read more
Catalina Gutierrez

The best video software

2017-04-17

It is very easy to use and has many templates. I would love to see a special offer from them specially for non profits or educational organizations.

Pros

Very easy to use

Cons

No special offers for nonprofits

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Catalina thanks so much for the review, we will consider the non profit organizations and see if we can include an special offer for them.

Read more
Eric Miltsch

Love it!

2019-04-30

Such a solid product that fits nicely into our workflow, highly recommend.

Pros

Simplicity, how quickly videos can be finished and they’re always such high quality.

Cons

Would be nice to see more templates & wireframes (still has plenty of great selections!)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Thanks for the review Eric! We are constantly creating new video templates that we hope you can find useful.

Read more
Pamela Besteder

They help my business look professional

2017-09-02

Pros

How easy it is to use and the templates they provide to start with since I'm not a computer designer.

Cons

That would be a great option.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Hi Pamela, thank you very much for your review!
We are very happy to have helped provide your business with a simple way to look professional. Also, thank you so much for your suggestion to help us improve.
In the past, we¿ve analyzed adding a feature that lets you import video. However, we¿ve decided to focus exclusively on animated videos since that¿s what we are experts in.
Additionally we haven't been able to find a good way to integrate those kinds of files into our tool yet.
Keep in mind that you can still import animated GIF files (animated icons, filmed gif videos, screencast demo videos, etc) and add graphics, fonts, and animations to them.

Thanks again!

Read more
Marcos Glucksmann

An easy and fun way to create amazing animated videos without much effort or time

2018-06-13

Pros

We have to create a lot of content, and animated content is always better received.

Cons

As a web app, you'll need to be connected in order to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Mark thank you very much for your feedback.

We are currently working very hard on an editor update to a new technology: HTML5. Once finalized that, we will put the product team to work in new features and updates of the library.
Monthly we try to add new video templates to renew the library but we will also begin to incorporate new features and more libraries within the editor.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Read more
Martie Rison, MBA

WIDEO is pretty darn spiffy

2018-12-07

Overall I have been happy with WIDEO, I am looking forward to the program growing and developing into something even better!

Pros

I've used WIDEO for multiple clients and have found it very useful. It is a great program to use to create information videos about products and services.

Cons

After I've made a few videos I feel like I'm stuck using the same images and templates again and again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Thanks Martie for your review!

We are glad to listen that Wideo has been helpful for your business.
We are constantly working on new graphics and templates. Have a look in our website as we are improving and creating new functionalities every week.

Again, thanks for your feedback! It's really useful for us.

Read more
Anonymous
(E-Learning company, myself only employees)

Useful only if you create a lot of videos

2019-01-17

I find that it will be useful and worth the investment for a business that needs lots of videos and which doesn't need them to be very original.

Pros

I like that it is very easy to use, you don't need previous knowledge about video making, as you have many templates to choose from.

Cons

Also, the templates that you can choose from are more than enough, but at the end, they are limited, so possibilities are that you will find the same template used in another video in another website, which is not cool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Hi there!

Thanks for the review. The idea of the free trial period it's exactly that, that users can try our video editor. For downloading the videos you have to change to the premium (and paid) subscription.
Regarding the templates, I can assure you that we have never encountered that issue of a video being duplicated. We have so many different templates and we are always creating new ones that it's almost impossible!

Thanks again for the review!

All the best

Read more
Jenn Donegan

Best Value for the money!

2018-11-30

Overall this is a great service and your customer support was quick to respond and help me when I needed it.

Pros

Wideo allows you to easily spin up a marketing or informational video on their pretty easy to use platform.

Cons

I wish there were more training videos on how to use Wideo. More examples of use cases, showing customer testimonials or examples would be beneficial!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Jenn, thank you so much for your feedback!

Good to know that, without having animation skills, you could make professional videos to promote your business. I am very gratified to know this.

I am going to tell the communication team the need for more tutorials, use cases and examples to make the editor's experience even easier. Clearly, a constant challenge we have is to reduce the imagination gap that users must have so they can create video content in a simpler way. And a good way to achieve that is with clear tutorials, examples, etc.

Again, thank you so much for your feedback!

Read more
Juan Martín Porzio

My favourite software

2019-04-09

Simply brilliant

Pros

It should exist video templates for everything.

Cons

I would like to have more sounds options

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Thanks for the review Martin! We are working in the music library to offer our users more and more options every day.
All the best!

Read more
Alison Garwood-Jones

I have loved using Wideo. I haven't used it recently because I've branched out into real video

2017-08-16

Pros

The simplicity of use, like building a PowerPoint or KeyNote presentation.

Cons

I tried to create a dropping feather in one video.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Allison, thank you so much for your feedback.
Detailed animations like a dropping feather effect are indeed possible in Wideo, but require an advanced and more complex use of keyframes.

I¿ve specially created a video project (which I¿m sharing here so you can reuse to inspect https://wideo.co/es/view/21502973382464-dropping-feather-effect) and I¿m also sending via email a GIF to show you the process it took to create the effect.

From the user front end what is not possible right now is to control the animation easing curves. This is set by default with a deceleration by the end of each keyframe to help non-advanced users create soften fluid animations.

Of course this particular animation, with more work, can look even better. But I just wanted to picture the example quickly.

Thanks again, have a nice day.

Read more
Sam Passarelli

Great Customer Service and Features for the Price

2018-11-30

Nothing but great customer support and great content.

Pros

Being able to easily upload your own content and graphics makes customization a blast.

Cons

Variety of graphics is good but not great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Sam, thank you so much for your feedback!

I'm very grateful to hear that Wideo was very useful for your business.
As you mentioned, we are constantly working to improve the functionality of the editor. Currently, we are launching a new editor based on html5 technology since the flash technology is disappearing.

Again, thank you so much for your feedback!

Read more
Mohsin Jeelani

Wideo Review

2018-08-10

Pros

We are able to quickly create short videos. The UI is very easy to navigate and user friendly.

Cons

The application has some bugs and crashes too much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Mohsin, thanks so much for your feedback!

We are working in a new HTML5 editor which will perform much better than the flash editor (besides allowing us to develop new features). We will launch it in October 2018. Hope you can try it!

Good to know that you find our current editor user friendly.

Read more
Maximiliano Laplagne

It is a tool of easy use and professional finish.

2017-09-06

Easy to use, professional finish, quick solution, accessibility.

Pros

One of the main advantages we find in wideo is the speed to solve the problem of creating a video in very short time and without the need of intermediary providers.

Cons

It lacks the ability to create masks. You can not create groups of folders in "My wideos". They are not problems, just some possible ideas.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WIDEO


Hi Maxi, thank you very much for your feedback!
We are very happy to add value to your business.

We will take on account the masks feature suggestion as well as the folders arrangement idea. They seem very good things to implement in near future.

Thank you again!

Read more