Mvix Digital Signage Features

Mvix Digital Signage

Content-rich Digital Signage Software

4.37/5 (43 reviews)

Mvix Digital Signage Features In Depth

Free Content Widgets

XhibitSignage provides users with free content widgets that they can use for things like social media, PDF display, RSS feeds, MRSS feeds, Text Ticker Marquee, calendar, web-URL, YouTube, QR code, traffic, weather, clock, events listings, graphs and charts, HTML scripts, Google Docs, stock/financial data, and maps/POI. These widgets simplify the process of displaying the related content on a digital display.

With XhibitSignage, you’ll be able to customize the widgets you want to display, along with the theme settings and sizes of the individual widgets, as well as integrate them into your digital signage display for an added level of dynamism.

Playlist Manager

Within the playlist manager, XhibitSignage users are able to create playlists of media. These playlists can include a mix of content, such as a 15-second video followed by an image that displays for 10 seconds, followed by a webpage that displays for eight seconds. Users can also setup social media feeds, such as Twitter feeds or Instagram feeds, to display content at pre-determined intervals.

You can design your own custom playlist using XhibitSignage’s tools, making sure to choose the content you want and the length of time that each piece of content should display. The playlist you put together will continue to loop for as long as your digital signage is set to display.

Template Manager

XhibitSignage’s CMS includes a template manager, which was created to represent the layout of each user’s screen or display. It enables the end user to create multiple zones, with each of those zones carrying a different type of content or media.

When you use the template manager, you’re able to set up zones with unique forms of media in your display. For example, you can set up one zone to have scrolling text and another zone to have a playlist. You could even add a third zone with a video, and a fourth with a calendar that updates on the display in real-time.

Multi-User Management

Every XhibitSignage account can be set up to support multiple users, each with highly specialized permissions. Accounts can be designed so that users only have the ability to view and edit the content they are assigned to work on, and nothing more.

When you’re creating accounts or logins for all of the individuals who will have access to your company’s account, make sure to pay attention to the unique permissions settings. For example, you can allow certain employees to have access to the content assigned in one zone only, while other employees (such as upper-level management) have access to all content.

Competitor Feature Comparison

Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Advertising Management
Alerts/Notifications
Auto Update
Automated Scheduling
Campaign Scheduling
Content Library
Content Management
Content Scheduling
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Data Security
Digital Menu Boards
Digital Signage
Drag & Drop
Event Calendar
Image Library
Interactive Content
Layout & Design
Media Library
Monitoring
Multi-Location
Multi-Screen Support
Multimedia Support
Offline Access
Playlist Management
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Remote Access/Control
Remote Display Management
Reporting & Statistics
Scheduling
Social Media Integration
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
User Management
Video Management
Video Streaming
Video Support
Visual Editor
WYSIWYG Editor
Widgets
XML / RSS
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Advertising Management
Alerts/Notifications
Auto Update
Automated Scheduling
Campaign Scheduling
Content Library
Content Management
Content Scheduling
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Data Security
Digital Menu Boards
Digital Signage
Drag & Drop
Event Calendar
Image Library
Interactive Content
Layout & Design
Media Library
Monitoring
Multi-Location
Multi-Screen Support
Multimedia Support
Offline Access
Playlist Management
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Remote Access/Control
Remote Display Management
Reporting & Statistics
Scheduling
Social Media Integration
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
User Management
Video Management
Video Streaming
Video Support
Visual Editor
WYSIWYG Editor
Widgets
XML / RSS
Visit WebsiteCompare App
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Advertising Management
Alerts/Notifications
Auto Update
Automated Scheduling
Campaign Scheduling
Content Library
Content Management
Content Scheduling
Customizable Branding
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Data Security
Digital Menu Boards
Digital Signage
Drag & Drop
Event Calendar
Image Library
Interactive Content
Layout & Design
Media Library
Monitoring
Multi-Location
Multi-Screen Support
Multimedia Support
Offline Access
Playlist Management
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Updates
Remote Access/Control
Remote Display Management
Reporting & Statistics
Scheduling
Social Media Integration
Template Management
Third Party Integrations
User Management
Video Management
Video Streaming
Video Support
Visual Editor
WYSIWYG Editor
Widgets
XML / RSS
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mvix Digital Signage Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about Mvix Digital Signage's features:

Jason K.

Absolutely aweful

2017-09-01

Pros

The cloud Content Management System looks great and works most of the time.

Cons

Players are constantly crashing, freezing, or having bizarre issues. Their customer support team is slow to respond and generally lacking accountability. We have had this product for almost a year now and have had ongoing issues from day 1. If we had not bought tons of these players, we would have returned them or just moved to a new company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Mvix


Jason, so sorry to hear about the trouble you're having with our media players. Our systems are powering over 50,000 active screens in the field, and we work hard every day to make the product usage is easy and reliable ¿ we're so sorry that this is not the experience you¿re having.

I was able to review your account and check in with the tech team ¿ we're waiting for a response from your IT department.

Rest assured that you have our attention and we will do everything in our power to resolve the player issues.

Read more
Carlos C.

Solid Signage system with cool widgets

2015-02-19

Pros - Cool UI.... simple, elegant and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
catharine s.

Helpful Software

2016-08-15

We signed up for the unlimited package of thousands of templates and happy we did it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorge O.

Verified Reviewer

Easy To Use and Integrate

2015-10-13

You can even tie together RSS, Social Media, and other API solutions.

Pros

The automated updates, API functions, and audio compatibles were great too.

Cons

None that I could find, honestly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Great app once you learn all of the tricks

2015-10-16

When I first started using I had a few problems and glitches. but now being seasoned with this app I find it very easy to use and easy to set up.

Pros

easy to upload media, create templates and playlists, and publish information

Cons

the set up isn't always seamless and some of my customers originally feel discouraged about using the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rose A.

Great advertisement tool

2017-02-06

The enterprise-class digital signage is affordable, easy to use and is promising to give us the results to our campaigns that we've always wanted.

Pros

Has everything that online marketing need

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan K.

Trial Customer

2020-03-02

The hardware/software was extremely easy to get up an running quickly.

Pros

The ease of hardware and software setup, the on going out reach to customers to show new tips and tricks as well as customer support.

Cons

Social media connections were not working 100%.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bretty L.

Great Platform

2017-01-29

We picked XhibitSignage after evaluating dozens of Web-based content management softwares.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew A.

Great Digital Signage Product!

2017-02-03

The MVIX team was a pleasure to work with from first contact throughout the whole process.

Pros

Complete kit was easy to install and set up.

Cons

Creating templates on the website could be a little tricky at times since you can truly see what your design looks like while creating without constantly hitting the preview button and then going back to make adjustments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Recommendations to others considering Mvix Digital Signage

XhibitSignage is easy to use, install and set up. Also love the fact that there are no recurring subscription fees!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony H.

Verified Reviewer

Perfect hardware & application for our needs - with no recurring costs!!!

2015-12-10

This is a great media player/e-sign.

Pros

Ability to create different groups and manage their content independently.

Cons

Small amount of memory is free -- if you have a lot of content you will end up paying a bit more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David L.

Great Promise, exceedingly poor delivery

2019-03-01

I would not recommend this software to anyone - in fact, I would venture to say don't even waste your time with a trial presentation.

Pros

The platform has an excellent array of features - many types of media can be used, as well as the many built in widgets.

Cons

Widgets simply stop working for no apparent reason - just an empty zone where your content should be.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Retail company, 51-200 employees)

Easy to Use Digital Signangee

2018-09-19

Helped manage multiple sites across the state.

Pros

The abiltilty to manage mulptiple digital signance from one dashboard. It has a lot of options to add content.

Cons

Once it is figured out, they platform is easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Todd H.

Free Software, Multi-user - tons of features

2016-08-17

Love the interface. Their training helped a lot... found some cool time saver techniques.

Pros

Its free and very user friendly

Cons

Cant think of any at the moment

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sophie Rose K.

Verified Reviewer

The best web-based digital signage software

2015-10-13

I really appreciate the dynamic content widgets.

Pros

Ease of use Encryption and security Lots of features Reliable backup Well designed Dynamic content widgets and other visually appealing options Can be used from any browser Great support Great content scheduling options

Cons

No cons or issues to speak of. Any confusion I've had has been easily resolved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Randy D.

Thrilled with our Mvix purchase

2015-02-19

Their Content Management System is very easy to use and we were up and running in a matter of hours with professional looking content.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rosa N.

Affordable and reliable customer service

2017-01-30

I've been using it for seven months now, and I only had the reason to contact their support when we wanted to re orientate our systems.

Pros

Great company, Great service - Quick email communication and instant support.

Cons

The interface is at times slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Mvix Digital Signage

I recommend

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kimberly K.

Verified Reviewer

Mvix is the best!

2016-09-29

I spent time searching for the absolute best solution for our company and I found it in Mvix.

Pros

There is no better value than a Mvix media player.

Cons

My only regret is that I don't have more TVs to put more media players on!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Recommendations to others considering Mvix Digital Signage

You will not be disappointed. It's a great company and a great product! We are so very happy we went with Mvix :)

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexis D.

Exceptional Software

2015-03-19

The embedded widget feature allows you to easily view streaming media, RSS Tickers and PDF's.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill B.

Satisfied Customer for BB PEG channel use

2020-04-27

Pros

It's easy to navigate through software.

Cons

I would like better control of all media. ie: programming a video time slot would benefit me...I need programming capability play a Video at 7pm then stop and resume Bulletins at 8pm for example.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neal H.

Really helped get the message out!

2020-05-21

Again, very easy and intuitive

Pros

Intuitive user interface.

Cons

The unit has the ability to remotely reboot the devices but, that is at a higher level of service than I have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brayan S.

Very Easy To Use

2015-12-30

Tons of features to manage content across multiple screens.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
edwin c.

Great company,great products

2016-04-10

xhibit signage has very useful cms products.With xhibit signage allows you to manage content from your web browser without having to download anything.Its such a time saver for our business.You are also getting our money's worth becuase all the products we bought from them last a really long time

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vincencia R.

Affordable digital marketing solution

2017-02-08

It is our first time using this software and its marketing enterprise package is offers all marketing and advertisement solutions we can think about.

Pros

Customer service is fantastic, affordability and is a solution for digital advertisement.

Cons

None for now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Monique B.

When It Works, It's Great

2018-04-19

Pros

We use this software to publicize committee meetings, community events and happenings, and to keep our employees abreast of activities, deadlines, etc.

Cons

When their systems crashes, it is an absolute pain trying to get technical support or customer service to respond to an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lionel T.

Verified Reviewer

Good device - Horrific product support.

2016-02-09

But the pattern I have come to realize, and unfortunately be subject to, is that each and every time there I have a problem it is an ordeal getting support to actually fix the issue.

Pros

Devices work well the majority of the time.

Cons

Customer support is laughable. Requires a ridiculous amount of effort and followup to have them actually place hands on to resolve an issue in our experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Mvix


Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate you taking time to provide us this feedback.

Beyond our much-liked products, we do provide 24/7 (phone + web) support services to all our customers. Our standard support services are provided free of charge to all our clients in accordance with industry leading SLAs.

We take customer service and support very seriously and feedback such as this is very helpful in improving. Our intentions are genuine, but to err is human. In your case, we messed up and we apologize. You were accidentally provided an incorrect timeline and hence our failure to deliver.

Please rest assured that you have our utmost attention as you continue to use and enjoy your digital signage system.

We will continue to improve our support operations and provide the best value product possible. Along with that we will continue to improve our state-of-the-art solutions and the free software.

Read more