App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ZoomInfo Sales Logo

Lead generation and buyer intent data for B2B organizations

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZoomInfo Sales Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


286 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matt C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Zoom for Info

Reviewed 2 years ago

My SDR team is happy using Zoominfo as they use LinkedIn as a means of cross-checking the data is updated.

Pros

That it integrates seamlessly with Salesforce and Outreach Ease of use 1st stop for prospecting The hierarchy function is awesome Allow you to update data

Cons

Data is dated An email address checker is still needed Cost of credits

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best for prospecting new accounts

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with Zoominfo SalesOS have been amazing we see a major improvement in our prospecting numbers and it also helped us to save time.

Pros

Zoominfo provides filters that are easy to use and it helps you to segregate the data as per your requirement. Integration with CRM is amazing and it works without a lag

Cons

It's just that sometimes the data present in Zoominfo is not that accurate as compared to Linkedin.

TD
AvatarImg

Tony D.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Careful of the 60 day renewal clause

Reviewed 3 years ago

none yet.

Pros

There are some good features of the software such as identifying suspects in emerging markets. I've found that our company isn't large enough and we're too specialized to benefit from the service. We primarily sell copiers and printers to architects, engineers and construction companies. This service didn't help us much with that type of sell. Linkedin and others are better

Cons

I'm frustrated that I was a few weeks late on cancelling the service and the service is extremely pricy. The response I received from their sales staff was pushy and shallow.

GS
AvatarImg

Grant S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great database - Zoom Engage integration need swork

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great if you need an instant DB of potential contacts to target.

Pros

Database size and ability to export to Hubspot CRM and CSV

Cons

Integrations to other Zoom Engage was clunky.

AK
AvatarImg

Alan K.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZoomInfo helps generate new leads

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

ZoomInfo is a great platform to generate new leads and explore CSuite contacts

Cons

Sometimes the contacts are NOT correct. They can be from other companies or the data does not populate correctly

AW
AvatarImg

Alexis W.

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoom Info

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, this is a good tool to use in our industry. Technology wise could use some updating but very helpful nonetheless

Pros

This is a great way to connect with new contacts and learn more about an organization. The information is up-to-date 95% of the time

Cons

This is not the easiest to find contacts Typically- when you go to search is cannot filter well by geographical location and keywords get messed up if too many are added

HT
AvatarImg

Holly T.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ZoomInfo gets the job done!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Despite the data not being always current, it is my go to tool for getting prospect information. Quick and easy to use!

Pros

It's so easy to find pertinent prospects because of the customization of ZoomInfo.

Cons

I find that it is often outdated and roles have changed.

JM
AvatarImg

Jared M.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ZoomInfo Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

ZoomInfo is a good resource to get contact information about potential prospects, I would not recommend this particular software over other options such as DiscoverOrg, but Zoominfo often is great to have as a supplement to another contact pulling site to be used to find specific individuals with more private contact info.

Pros

Zoominfo is able to provide contact information for a wide variety of people that often aren't listed on other prospecting websites.

Cons

Sometimes the contact information provided is out of date or certain people have changed companies/email-addresses. I also wish Zoominfo made it easier to pull large lists of contacts based on job title.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Zoom Info

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease to locate new prospects and there contacts is great.

Cons

To many duplications The program that checks for duplications needs to be more substantial. There should be a notifier to admin that duplications have occurred when uploading to a CRM. Not just to the user but to the admin as well. Maybe a choice for the admin to turn on a stop import of dips are found.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It really helps you hit the target

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am on constant search for effective lead generation tools/platforms. So I came across this tool and give it a try. The results is a mixed bag. The tool did bring my clients some solid leads but it takes effort, steep learning curve and time to land some lucrative deals.

Pros

The intent signal and the trend mark on the results page that's appears when you search for companies.

Cons

The UX is too crowded. There's a lot of features I didn't need or use. You need also to train your salespersons on the software.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best lead generation platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with SalesOS has been great. It has helped me as a Business Development Rep to be better prepared when I do my OutReach and my value proposition positioning.

Pros

I love the Intent and Technologies function on SalesOS, which helps you to know what your prospects are searching for online and the technologies they are using.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about SalesOS so far.

TM
AvatarImg

Tushar M.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Market intelligence platform

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Integration with CRM and the amount of information is really helpful

Cons

Data is not updated frequently. A lot of times you get leads who have switched to different organizations

BC
AvatarImg

Brian C.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Run Away - This is a shakedown.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Terrible and I would never want anyone to experience what I went though. They auto-renew your contract and never let you out. Unless you like being in court, don't use these guys, you will never get out of their silly agreements once you are in.

Pros

The actual service was okay, gives you more visibility surrounding the visits to your website but the organization is a shakedown. Once you are in contract, they don't let you cancel and want to extort you for additional services. I attempted to cancel many times and they will not let you. I was given to their legal department almost immediately when I wanted to stop service. They are used to this and it appears to be their main mode of operation. Get you under contract then fight you in court to get their money even if you aren't using their service. I plan on telling everyone my experience. Horrible. Do not do it.

Cons

DO NOT SIGN ANYTHING> these guys are a con. I'm going to post reviews on as many sites as I can- hopefully it will help save some poor soul a HUGE hassle and LOTS of time & money.

JK
AvatarImg

Jeff K.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool for accurate info

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

They are the best that I have ever used and always has the latest and greatest details and contact info.

Cons

Price is high for a small business, but we'll worth the investment.

TT
AvatarImg

Tom T.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best software to find co names and contact info

Reviewed 5 years ago

fantastic new tool for me in recruiting

Pros

best software to find co names and contact info...amazing that it evens has personal emails and cells for some

Cons

nothing...other than to get more accurate updates on people

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent for contact info

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

So useful on a day-to-day basis. They've updated the direct dials recently, making it that much easier to get in touch with prospects. They have some other useful tools, like technographic data to prospect.

Cons

The support is not all that great. It seems like every other week, there's an issue with the site going down, or the credits don't work.

SW
AvatarImg

Steven W.

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Do not want to be without this too;l

Reviewed 3 years ago

Zoominfo has been a great experience for me. I use this daily to get information, plan emails. Getting key stakeholders with each account has saved me hours of work.

Pros

Features to sort my territory is very important. It is very easy to use and I am able to push this information into salesforce in minutes.

Cons

I just need to explore other things as well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emily S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZoomInfo+Salesforce For The Win

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love love love it! I recommend it to every sales org.

Pros

As an SFDC admin, I love that ZoomInfo integrates with Salesforce so seamlessly and gives the SDR & AE teams a simple, intuitive ability to research and add contacts right within SFDC, which is our sole source of truth and where we want everyone working from. ZoomInfo has been around long enough to have an extensive amount of data around prospects and has made prospecting so effortless.

Cons

I wish there was more functionality around reporting & analysis

TH
AvatarImg

Trevor H.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Needs to be updated

Reviewed a year ago

It's ok. You never know what you are going to get when you make a call. A lot of incorrect information, but also have generated many leads.

Pros

Great way to get connected with potential customers via email, call, or location visits.

Cons

TONS of out of date information. This site is database driven instead of AI, so it required constant maintenence, which doesnt seem to be getting done. I call so many places and staff members no longer work there, or wrong email/phone information.

LF
AvatarImg

Lane F.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Must for Outbound

Reviewed 4 years ago

it has been great, helped me hit my number, and paid for itself!

Pros

We prospect into enterprise accounts, and Zoominfo is a must at supplying contact info. I am pleasantly surprised at the amount of mobile #'s on there!

Cons

As most softwares do it occasionally has bugs or issues but they are quickly fixed by the great support team.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ZoomInfo BDR Thoughts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fairly good but has some outdated info.

Pros

Good integrations and good UI. Easy to navigate

Cons

Outdated info and OK customer support. Challenge to mass upload to Dynamics

DD
AvatarImg

Dez D.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

BDC Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think it is overall decent but sometimes it can be frustrating when info is not accurate

Pros

i like how I can search companies and see their information and go on their website and see info with ZoomInfo add on

Cons

I dont like how sometimes there is no information and how some info can be inaccurate

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes finding qualified sales lead so much easier!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use user interface with highly customizable filters

Cons

It's quite pricey, and only have a yearly subscription option

FT
AvatarImg

Farhan T.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoominfo salesOS review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall ZI salesOS was very easy to implement and configure to meet sales needs

Pros

Zoominfo salesOS provides an a very useful UI within Salesforce and other CRMs that helps sales team to lookup information and makes their life easy yet valuable

Cons

Sometimes it throws an error due to duplicates and cannot handle large volumes of data

JA
AvatarImg

Jessica A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for small businesses

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It’s easy to use with a great help guide for questions

Cons

For what we use it for there isn’t anything I would change