This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AidHound Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It was really quick and easy to customize it to our needs. The analytics tools are super useful in our everyday management.

Cons

Mobility is crucial for our team and, although AidHound works satisfactorily in a mobile environment, it will be a great upgrade when they release the mobile app.

Vendor response

Hi, Hugo! Thank you so much for your feedback. We will be lauching our mobile app in the first half of 2021. Meanwhile, we will be improving a lot our mobile responsiveness. Take care! AidHound Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Definitely the best Solution for an European non-profit

Reviewed a year ago

It took a few weeks to fully implement AidHound in our organisation. Our previous database was basically an Excel sheet, and all the information needed to be imported into different AidHound's Forms. Their support team was very diligent in making sure we were going to able to save all the information into the new platform, which we did.

Pros

AidHound in three words: versatile, efficient and fast! Whatever it is that we needed to keep records - users, beneficiaries, activities, donors,... - AidHound makes everything easy to access and create reports. As a very specific non-profit that works with migrants and refugees in Lisbon (Portugal), we were desperately looking for a software that was able to work for us. AidHound's readily available support team was always ready to help us structure our data and implement any changes in the system as we needed.

Cons

We are very satisfied for choosing AidHoud, but if I have to pick an area where they can improve is its interface. Nothing terrible about it, just not very appealing.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the amazing review, Ruben. We promise to keep improving. Thank you for trusting AidHound :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Um optimo software

Reviewed a year ago

Com este software é possível toda a equipa usar a mesma forma de registo, o que facilita a extração de dados e uniformizar a informação

Pros

O produto é fácil de usar quer no pc como no telemóvel. Permite o registo de dados e a sua extracção facilmente. Equipa facilmente se adaptou a usar este software.

Cons

Existem aspectos que devem ser melhorados pelo que estamos em contacto directo com os "criadores" para alterar, o que é rápido e fácil

Vendor response

Thank you very much, Susana! We are commited to continue to improve and earn a 5th star ;) Thank you so much for trusting AidHound

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customised Service

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience has been great. Aidhound has been completely customised to fit our organisation and the team has been extremely professional in meeting our needs and helping us reach our future ambitions. Unlike many other services in Portugal, Aidhound team is quick to respond, set up meetings, answer our questions and bring solutions.

Pros

I like that the software is very self explanatory. Once you have understood the different parts to the whole, it is easy to navigate. It is also very adaptable to our needs, which keep changing regularly.

Cons

There are some restrictions to the software, in that we cannot track our KPIs fully. However, it is just a matter of time until we can, as the Aidhound team assures us they are working on developing the software so that we may get out of it, everything we need!

Vendor response

Gabriela, thank you for your kind words! We are really commited in allowing you to keep track of all your KPIs through AidHound. Expect news in the following weeks. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A tool focused on increasing the efficiency of social multi-partners projects

Reviewed 8 months ago

I used AidHound a few years ago for the performance management of a social impact bond, and the experience was a real upgrade from the various complex excel spreadsheets we used to use. AidHound allowed us to have a shared platform with our partners operating the project on the ground, which not only improved our engagement and collaborative work, but also increased the quality of the data collected...

Pros

The integration and shared access of important day-to-day project data with several partners, and the level of easiness it brought to the process (not to mention the upgrade it meant from how we were working before AidHound).

Cons

The level of analysis of the software was not 100% adjusted to our needs, however it served the needs of an ongoing monitoring and for deeper analysis we were able to develop such analysis on excel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A huge upgrade to our data management & analysis!

Reviewed a year ago

A huge upgrade to our data management & analysis! AidHound made it possible for us at Alzheimer Portugal to digitalize data from more than 20 support offices around the country. Now we have access to real-time stats & charts on our beneficiary’s characteristics and on our activities performance.

Pros

AidHound is very easy to use and to costumize. Allows statistical analysis and charts in real-time.

Cons

There are one or two features that are not available on AidHound and that we could benefit from. However, the team is always available to make improvements that benefit all of its customers.

Vendor response

Hi Isabel! Thank you so much for your kind words! It is really good to work with Alzheimer Portugal, and we are glad we meant such an upgrate on your data management and analysis. We will work to bring you those "one or two" extra features :) Take care! AidHound Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Information is king - long live Aidhound

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Aidhound has been used for all our Social Impact Bonds since 2017. The use of Aidhound has helped moved our approach from impact measurement to impact management and using the information available on Aidhound as an asset to improve operational decision-making. With improved access to real-time information, all stakeholders can make informed decisions - investors, management and operational teams - which are reflected in a better service delivery, better outcomes and, as a consequence, more impact. We simply could not do this before using Aidhound as a management tool in our day-to-day.

Cons

Nothing major to include here. Looking forward to the next versions of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ótima ferramenta de trabalho

Reviewed a year ago

Eficiência e organização no registo de informação. Mapeamento e e análises de atividades realizadas, beneficiários e outros, de uma forma simples, fácil e bem estruturada.

Pros

o Software AidHound tem sido uma ótima ferramenta de trabalho. Muito intuitivo e de fácil utilização. Tem sido uma grande ajuda no registo e organização das nossas atividades realizadas com os nossos beneficiários.

Cons

Para já não tenho mais sugestões de melhoria, o software responde bastante bem às necessidades da nossa instituição.

Vendor response

Thank you, Patricia! Your review is super important for us. We will keep improving for clients like AMPMV :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Case Management & Impact Analytics Software

Reviewed a year ago

The team is highly committed with improvement and responsive to our feedback, launching new improvements and features every month.

Pros

The ability to monitor every aspect of our performance with ease (tables, charts & graphs and outputs) is incredible.

Cons

Adopting AidHound was a good boost for our productivity, but there's still room for improvement in terms of its workflow management features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

tipping point - avoid overlap

Reviewed a year ago

It helps social economy entities to be more eficiente in their daily operations, by avoiding overlapping and allowing better analysis of track-record. On an already overwhelmed instituition (usual standard for SEE), a SaaS like Aid Hound can be an extremely useful tool not only to manage operations, but also to improve the quality of the delivery.

Pros

The flexibility of such online platform as a whole, but in particular, the ability to monitorize and adapt KPIs in a quick and fully-customized way.

Cons

I don't have nothing to underline, in particular, about this software regarding what could be improved in Aid Hound.