This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Apricot Social Solutions Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great if you have HUD funds

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, the system provides accurate reporting to our multiple funders. It lacks a few bells and whistles that some systems have but is overall a great system.

Pros

HUD compatible, flexible forms and reporting, ability to segment program forms to specific users

Cons

Client portal is lacking in functionality. The ability for the client to enter directly in the system into their own electronic client folder is limited. The reporting of services requires double-data entry by staff, wastes staff time entering data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Apricot is a simplified, customized, and user-friendly software.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm holding out hope that we just haven't been properly trained on how to access its full functionality and that it does work as demonstrated. If this is the case, it allows those that are visual to see summary data easily in charts and graphs on their dashboard, but for data geeks like myself, we can open the full spreadsheet of data that generates the graph or pie chart. This duality makes it user-friendly to all types of users.

Pros

The fact that it is customized and can provide daily dashboards to easily see progress towards goals. You can also set individual access permissions.

Cons

Our current setup seems to be more difficult to generate reports than what was demonstrated prior to purchase. However, the product changed hands to Social Solutions from CTK Technologies just weeks prior to us signing the contract. I'm not sure if Social Solutions has changed the functionality or if we have just not been properly trained on its functions.

Vendor response

Hi there! Since the CTK-Social Solutions acquisition, we've done a lot to revamp our resources for clients. Feel free to reach out to either me, your account manager, or the Customer Success Team for guidance on training materials and to get all your questions answered!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Small non-profit with many areas of service

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

This software is easy to use and can gather great information for reporting. Real-time updates across the platform. Cloud access anywhere!

Cons

It is expensive and can be confusing to make changes. Reporting is great, but filters can be limiting at times, and not being able to filter a single input in 2 different ways is challenging at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Client Centered Outcomes

Reviewed 4 months ago

An excellent system.

Pros

Apricot provides the Merced Rescue Mission with a data base that helps us track the progress and outcomes of every participant in our variety of programs. Apricot also tracks our donor giving. Apricot is a flexible system that meets all our needs for compliance and also is HIPPA compliant.

Cons

Apricot is an extremely versatile system and we find no negatives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 5 months ago

Customer service from the jump has been not great. We consistently have someone new we are working with, and we continue to have barriers, that need to be sent to "other" people to help resolve, costing us time.

Pros

I like that we can house our case management and our screening tool in one place.

Cons

I do not like that it is not as intuitive as we'd like it to be. That 1 user in the Connect app, cannot access multiple children's profiles.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apricot Ease of Use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like that someone without a database background can easily come in and start building forms and reports. The articles on how to build forms and reports are written for the non-technical audiance.

Cons

As a person with high technical experience the system feels limiting. Knowing how to write queries, I feel it very limiting when have to drag and drop, and cannot write case statements, and temp tables.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Link Family Resource Center Executive Director Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Creating data reports demonstrating the community impact of The Link Family Advocate Services

Pros

Access to customized data reports for presentation to Board of Directors and Donors

Cons

My Data Management Specialist is concerned about the multiple changes in tech support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apricot is great for our organization

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The best thing about Apricot is how incredibly customizable it is. We can build any forms or reports we need in house and as soon as it is requested as opposed to only having a set of forms to choose from or having to go to a developer to have items built.

Cons

Some parts of Apricot are not always the most intuitive or user friendly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Started strong with CTK Technology, but Social Solutions is all about the profits from non-profits

Reviewed 3 years ago

Apricot should be able to track all client program activity, assessments, expenses, case management, and outcomes. We have only recently had our system re-designed after two years of not being able to do what we needed, so we haven't seen this level of performance yet. This is our first month online with the correctly re-designed system. Since we are having to manually migrate data, we will still not be able to pull more than monthly data for a while even though we signed contracts for Apricot almost four years.

Pros

It is customizable to your needs. It had a user-friendly design with CTK Technology. CTK was very knowledgeable about their product and focused on helping non-profits with their tracking needs.

Cons

Social Solutions bought out CTK right before we signed the contract. They didn't have knowledgeable staff and so our system was designed poorly and never functioned properly. We had to hire an outside contractor that had many years of experience with Apricot (under CTK Tech) to re-design our system this year. When we tried to get Social Solutions to migrate the last two years of data that wouldn't populate correctly, they wanted to charge us a permanent monthly fee to transfer the data from their Apricot design to our newly re-designed forms in Apricot. So we are having to manually transfer two years of data. They have also recently increased their annual fees significantly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

My thoughts of how you can improve to sell your product without loosing the integrity of the product

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, it has been a good experience. I like that my staff enjoys how user friendly it is.

Pros

Customer Service is excellent through Manage services. They are always willing to make my problem so much better.

Cons

I wish I was told from the start that you have to buy the WHOLE package with managed services and Platinum package in order to have the best case management and experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool to take nonprofit to the next level!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ability to build the workflow according to our needs and adapt them as we continue to grow. Report features save a LOT of time for grant reports

Cons

While the price is high for nonprofits, we have found it to be worth it. It isn't always user-friendly in the sense of being intuitive, but our staff has adapted fairly well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Worth it

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The best feature of Apricot is the reporting. It is decently easy to build and run specific reports. A report can be created for just about all of your needs.

Cons

Because we did not build our program from scratch, there are some things that we cannot change.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Form Builder Needs Improvement

Reviewed a year ago

Overall I'm satisfied with this software. It does help with storing the information we have. I just wish there was a cleaner way of viewing the data.

Pros

Once you get the hang of the software, it is fairly simple to use. The layout of the database is clean and easy to read, and for most of my usage, I have not experienced major setbacks when using Apricot.

Cons

Apricot gives you the options to create forms for your database, however I find the form builders to be very confusing. There are few options for layouts in the form builder as well as confusing language. For a beginner site builder I would have preferred a more simplistic approach. There seems to also be no options to my knowledge for duplicating forms or moving data that's already there to another form, which would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not a bad solution, not the best solution, but an efficient solution

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The ability to run customizable reports and create unique forms with relative ease.

Cons

Apricot hasn't evolved at the same pace of the industry but once you are bought in it's difficult to move on to another software provider.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellet Adaptable System

Reviewed 8 years ago

We utilize Apricot to collet data for the students, employers and partners from five states in our grant project. Over all Apricot has been very easy to roll out to staff, use day to day for staff, have student access from remote locations and build data reports. We are more limited by our thinking of the possible uses of the system, than the system itself. Pros: You do not need to be a programmer...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

This software is easy to use and navigate.

Cons

There are several limitations that we previously had with our ACCESS based software. There are several spots that we require lots of clicks.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I am still getting use to the software. It is hard to go in and edit the form.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, the software comes highly recommended and I will recommend it to other sister companies.

Pros

It gives reports of all services rendered to the population we service. It a convenient was to keep track of all of the files. We can go paperless.

Cons

Only the administrator is allowed to see everything beyond the page being worked on. More than one user should be allowed to see everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just Switched to Apricot. Love It So Far

Reviewed 4 years ago

Worked on another product for a long long time (which is also very good and powerful). Moved over to Apricot recently, and have been very pleased. It's not quite as powerful as the other product, but it's more user-friendly, and also a lot less expensive.

Pros

Simple-to-understand form structure. They use a "Folder" concept to help you understand how the data is organized. Easy to link data from one folder to another. The form builder has a lot of simple but powerful features (like automated "Other" fields). The report engine is simple enough for most modestly tech savvy folk. And probably my favorite is the security controls...you can build security sets that inherit from other security sets. Saves a lot of time.

Cons

There's a lot of whitespace that seems unnecessary. Means you might have to scroll a while. Reporting/exporting data is good, but not quite as powerful as some other products.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not very user friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It gets all of the details we need, filed into a pretty easy to access format

Cons

I hate that I have to type in most of the info at least twice because it doesn't save from one page to the other

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Functional but Expensive Software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like the ability to create forms and reports to meet customized business needs. I also like the robust knowledge center.

Cons

Features seem to be rolled out without enough testing to ensure they work. The ability to create forms and reports, while initially a plus, ends up seeming like more of a negative because so many features don't quite work correctly in conjunction with each other. Additionally, when using customer support, it is quite common to receive differing, and contrary, answers to the same question.

Vendor response

Amy, we appreciate your honesty and are sorry that this is your experience using Apricot. We'd very much like to learn more details about how forms and reports are working together or with other features. Our Director of Client Success would like to talk to you to learn more about your concerns so they can be addressed. Please respond to this message if you'd like to talk to her. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tool to track clients and students

Reviewed 4 years ago

Best tool we've found in the 4 years of running our school

Pros

Very thorough product with a great deal amount of functions. We have an online school and need to capture a lot of data for the students that enroll. The type of school we have demands we have constant interaction with them. This is tool has allowed us to create customized forms to enroll and track to our needs. We can also have online enrollments automatically create records we have embed into our website. Their library of information is extremely helpful and valuable. Also you can purchase an import tool to allow you to import from your present data into Apricot.

Cons

It's very robust and requires learning but not as difficult as Salesforce which is why we chose this. However, be prepared to take time to learn and take advantage of live chats with customer support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Apricot User Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software is highly functional and affordable for the value it has to offer. You can select different software package depending on your non-profit needs. Very user friendly

Cons

When first getting this software there is a lot of setting up and creating forms which does request a lot of alternation and time commitment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All in one non-profit management/database software - highly recommend

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Although I haven’t had the chance to try out all that many products focused on non-profits exlcusively, I would have to say this one is my favorite. It is customizable and includes so many different features that it can truly be your all in one non-profit management software.

Cons

The initial setup and learning process required in order to get into a good rythmn and efficiently use all features is pretty long and time consuming but worth it in the end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Social Solutions' is Skyrocketing Apricot Pricing

Reviewed 6 years ago

In using Apricot (under its previous owner CTK) for years, we couldn't have said enough wonderful things about it. It was affordable, flexible, and robust in its capability. Furthermore, customer service was top notch and had quick response rates. Unfortunately since Social Solutions has bought out CTK, it has fallen apart in several ways. First, the system has never been this unstable. We've had about...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Program- Poor Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. The program allows you to measure outcomes easily, which is helpful to provide to donors.

Cons

It took a lot of time to set up out soft ware program, specifically for our organization. There is little customer support for this process.