This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Aware3

A Member Engagement Platform for churches: Mobile App + Text

visit website

Aware3 Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


364 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very professional app easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Flexibility to use different feature & modules have been great. Easy to use software for sure. Appreciate the thought that has gone into it.

Cons

Some feature open up a different browser window. Maybe a question of tweaking settings tough . Will look into it but small annoyance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aware has been very easy to learn and to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Connecting with people electronically.

Pros

I love how easy it is for staff people to access and use. And it's adaptable to our needs, so it can change as we do.

Cons

My only comment is that I wish it synced better with our website. (Of course, I may not have learned all the features yet.)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great App for churches!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This app has so many different features. We have not taken full advantage of everything but plan to make this a priority in 2018.

Cons

The monthly cost of the app was more than we could afford at the time. But the church has reaped the benefits of increased online giving.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our church began using the software to create an app for iOS and Android.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our ministry staff is able to communicate important announcements via push notifications, and other important ministry announcements.

Cons

At this time, individuals are not able to take personal notes for each message, and I'm also not sure if it's possible to have our videos of the message available through the app. (It's possible these features are available, and our team hasn't implemented them yet. I'm honestly not 100% sure.)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Service is Impressive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service is impressive and always timely and attentive to questions and issues.

Pros

User friendly start-up meant that we were up and running within days!

Cons

Difficulty in personalization of landing page

Vendor response

Happy to hear about your experience, Kelly! :) Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helpful from step one

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The team at Aware3 have been very helpful in every step of the implementation process, and the software offers many features we've been looking for.

Cons

There are some features that haven't been implemented yet.

Vendor response

Matthew, thanks for your feedback! If there are any features you'd like to see, please be sure to reach out to us at support@aware3.com so we can consider your ideas for our future roadmap. Thanks again for the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app. Easy to use and update. Customer service is always helpful and timely.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Many

Pros

The giving platform integrates seamlessly with our financial software. As does the calendaring feature.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aware3 has been exactly what we needed for our church to delve into digital.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We now have an awesome footprint in the app world.

Pros

Ease of use. This software can adapt to so many different uses. Unbelievably great personal support.

Cons

I wish the contributions would interact with our Shelby Systems software and the money reports were a little easier to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

website is easy to use as far as navigation and changes

Reviewed 3 years ago

having an apt is a must for our church, sharing with people that we have one is great. Announcements, calendar and events this app works great. Also the note taking tile is awesome too.

Pros

Easy to use on website, moving things around with ease, and managing tiles with titles works great on the web.

Cons

Some features are not easy to use and or do not have a great explanation on how to use. I would suggest videos from aware3 on how to use some of these features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for the money!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use, pretty intuitive and a great value for the money. Customer service is great and very responsive.

Cons

Wish they had a directory function (rather than just integrating with our web directory and Aware NEEDS to add a giving statement function for tax reports

Vendor response

Thanks so much, Christine! We recently added a member directory - please reach out to us at support@aware3.com for more information about this feature :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product for the money!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great customer support with a good dashboard. Lots of features and they are always trying to improve!

Cons

Not a lot but your design team has to be really good to make this app amazing. They provide dashboard but you have to be creative and keep it up to date

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good .. our first experience with a church app and it has been very good.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy communication with the church body

Pros

Ease in communication with church body. The ability to set up specific groups and communicate with them.

Cons

A little complicated to use on the desk top publishing aspect. The various features are not immediately obvious .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Aware3 for my church and it's a great way for all of us to keep up with what's going on!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like it give options to give, have the announcements. It's so convenient and easy to use even to the ones that are not considered tech savvy.

Cons

It takes me a while to navigate the admin part. It's a little difficult to edit or click the edit button.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love it. Just wished it loaded faster.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We can customize it as much as we've needed to, which is great. We love being able to put our events on the app .

Cons

Load speed time. We have experienced some finicky results on the Check-in Notification (sometimes that don't work as expected).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Never received a donation, however platform see,s like a good idea

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Nice design and set up, fairly easy to use. Easy to add to website or Facebook to push the donation page

Cons

Not easy to get the word out. PayPal is much easier and we have tried several different venues. Not always easy to log in, phone donation number seems to be confusing to people

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We been blessed immensely by having the app. We have have increased our interaction and offerings.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Link to our website, customer service and support. Price is great. Keep adding new features. Overall great.

Cons

Is not as flexible or easy to ise at times. Need multiple emails to solve some issues. Good thing someone is always available.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It does what I need

Reviewed 3 years ago

It give us one central location to push everyone to.

Pros

It does have a nice contemporary look that is completely customizable for your organization. It gathers all our different platforms to one central location for our congregation to use.

Cons

It took a while to figure out how they wanted things done. Some of our custom buttons were very hard to create. There was A LOT of trial and error trying to get everything to look right on IOS and android platforms.

Vendor response

Hello! We really appreciate your review. We're glad to hear you're loving the centralization of everything for your congregation :) Thanks for letting us know about your experience with creating your button images. Your feedback will help us as we make improvements to our product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very friendly, very easy to work with, very responsive

Reviewed 3 years ago

connection ability with church members

Pros

I am impressed with their responsiveness to support requests and questions. The main information you need is laid out for you and clear on the screen from the admin side and looks clean and moderns in the app as well.

Cons

The cost is high, and I hope that we find it worth it on the back end. But that will also be up to us in making it useable and used.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

App Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's layout and ease of navigation. The app's sermon note feature has been a great resource for our church.

Cons

Inability to have sermon notes both saved and emailed (it currently only allows for one option).

Vendor response

Hi David, We really appreciate your feedback! Glad to hear the sermon note feature has been a great resource for you! You can always pull up a list of your completed notes by entering your email address under My Notes :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is an average program. We were led to believe it integrated with our data base better than it did

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The customer support team replies quickly and works with you to a resolution. I also like their immediate updates.

Cons

Users often after to render their profiles when paying through or donating in app. You have to call customer support to add features that should be easily selected from. It is annoying and does not make sense.

Vendor response

Good news - we heard your feedback and recently released the ability for admins to add their own features! Drop us a note at support@aware3.com with any questions. Appreciate your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Aware3 has provided a simple way for engaging donors in a text-to-give format.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It works well, it's simple, it's a true text-to-give option and not just a link to an online giving platform.

Cons

I sometimes forget we even use it because it runs in the background and provides data to a third party platform for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and Always Improving!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Aware3 is super easy to set up and customize to your needs. My favorite thing about them is that they're constantly improving. Updates are frequent and helpful and often times directly based on user feedback.

Cons

I wish there was a way to edit our app through the phone in an easy way.

Vendor response

Hi there! We appreciate your feedback - thank you. We're always striving to make updates based on our customers' needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software and even better people to work with!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the ease of use and how all the giving options are integrated together. Also love that it is now connected to PCO

Cons

I feel like the online site is a little dated, it gets the job done but appearance wise it could be better

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aware3

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

There interface is easy to understand. Great CUSTOMER SUPPORT!! They were so quick to return my inquiry each time I have contacted them.

Cons

The one draw back about this software is I would like more in dept analytics. Sometimes the apps will have crashing problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer service is always available and has answered every single question we've had.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and customer service. Questions are answered immediately and it was a breeze to set up and customize!

Cons

There are limitations to what we can do, but new features are continuously added to help keep our app fresh.

page 11 of 15

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.