This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Aware3

A Member Engagement Platform for churches: Mobile App + Text

visit website

Aware3 Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


364 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great app. Needs better updating functionality in the giving area.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good, informative, keeps congregation connected. Increases the relational aspect of our church. The flexibility and options make it easy to communicate all the activities at the church on a daily, weekly and monthly basis.

Cons

Giving area. Does not provide an easy way to update recurring giving schedules for amount and frequency and payment method. Must cancel current schedule and start from scratch.

Vendor response

Hi Troy - Great feedback! It sounds like your community is really engaging with the app - love to hear it! Allowing users to edit gifts more directly is on our roadmap. Stay tuned for updates!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice way to have an easy app

Reviewed 3 years ago

always had a good experience from ease of creating, to simple customer service

Pros

I like how easy it is to make a good looking app for your business

Cons

It's not for everyone. If you need a straightforward app for your​ business, you are in luck.

Vendor response

Hi Brian, Thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear you've had a great experience with the app!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our app and the uses in it with online giving is extremely easy. Our members are able to do their online giving without having any problems at all

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product that allows us to do more than expected.

Reviewed 3 years ago

engagement with our people and ability to connect them throughout the week.

Pros

The ability to engage our people and provide great use for them. The ease of setting up the app, and the ability to customize it.

Cons

There are some features that require you to have the support team craft on their end. Other than that nothing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aware3 has been a solid app for our church.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is reasonably easy to set up, and Aware3 continually come out with new features. They also integrate well with CCB.

Cons

Our biggest frustration from our users is not being able to stay logged in so that they can fill out connection cards more quickly.

Vendor response

Users can fill out forms and connection cards directly in the app - no login is required! Drop us a note at support@aware3.com and our team can help you get squared away.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Get your own app the easy way

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are able to engage people in a whole new way. Love the connection it brings.

Pros

Easy to use modules that make our app professional in appearance and functionality.

Cons

Some times open up web browsers, but settings vary depending on the function.

Vendor response

We love hearing this, Todd! Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My experience has been great! The software is so easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and great customer service! If I need help with anything, they are quick to respond and resolve any issues.

Cons

I have not had a any bad experience with the software at all. It would be nice to have more options for customization.

Vendor response

thanks for the feedback - we're always looking for ways to improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It's alright. Not as user friendly as The Church App.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the new app template and layout. I also like how it intergrates to our database with Church community builder.

Cons

I don't really like the backend user interface. It's not flexible and easy to nagigate. It would be nice to have the option to add my own feature instead of asking it to be added. I would like to have it immediately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Limited features, restrictive template, good for giving, but additional features are disappointing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The giving feature, text-to-give feature, and having a database of those who give are helpful features.

Cons

Limited features make it so you have to fit what you already do into the template of the app, instead of the app fitting into and supporting what the church does. Also, the forms are very hard to use, and when someone submits a form, the way the information is accessed is very difficult.

Vendor response

Appreciate the feedback! We're always adding new features, and we'd love to hear some more specifics on what you're looking for. Feel free to reach out to us at support@aware3.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ease of use with great support.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how it doesn't take a rocket scientist, the customer support always responds right away, it looks good and functions great!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall experience has been excellent.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The main benefits we were looking for, and achieved, were more ways to communicate and interact with our church membership. Our community uses the app primarily to consume weekly videos - and that's been a good things for us.

Pros

I like the back end dashboard. I've found it simple to navigate and use in rolling out items or campaigns to the app.

Cons

The only things I can think of are little things that we run into. Functional type items where we 'wished' the app would do more of x - y- or z and it doesn't. But overall we've been pleased.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Introductory App

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were happy; customer service is quick to respond

Pros

Visually appealing, fairly easy to use, good graphics

Cons

Didn't think it had enough functionality, wish there were more features

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Melina! We're always happy to help here! If you have ideas for more features let us know at support@aware3.com :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great app functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and flexibility of the platform is very pleasant. I love that the design is simple and does not take much for design.

Cons

Need more widgets so that we can have more website based functionality. I would like to implement for communication to our website and social media.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've had no issues!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Your service has been very easy for me to use. Your team was also very helpful and responsive when I did have a question, and it was resolved immediately.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Incredibly smooth, helpful, and dynamically changes our communication for our church.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is easy to use. It is nice having pretty much full control of the options with a great staff and quick response times.

Cons

Some of the options are only customizable through customer service orders, delays the time. Other than that, there really isn't any negatives.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Very easy to use and great customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is super easy to use, plug and play basically. I've also had great interactions with customer support in the past, they're very fast in responding.

Cons

While it's super easy to use, it can be limited in functionality, however, it met all of my needs and they continue to improve the options for the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It’s fine, not great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to give through the app. That’s the primary reason we have it.

Cons

Often has trouble loading, crashes, and UX could be better!

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback, James! We're glad we are able to meet your giving needs through the app! If you're experiencing frequent system errors let us know at support@aware3.com so we can make sure you're running our latest and greatest version :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I've suggested it many times

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I've like the ease of function more than anything while giving our image a professional look. We are not tech people and you wouldn't know from the app.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app! extremely useful!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

great features, strong integration with our management software, excellent customer support with fast response times.

Cons

my experience as a user is somewhat limited given that my primary role is the admin, but not much to complain about in terms of support and troubleshooting.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Good Options For Small Organizations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Support is super helpful and responsive.

Cons

Integration with giving vendor was abruptly discontinued.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Jacob! We made the decision to sunset our integration with Bluepay after much consideration. Please feel free to reach out to our team if you are interested in exploring the aware3 giving solution!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software to get our church started in a mobile app.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Super easy to setup and use. Many people with differing levels of computer knowledge are easily able to use this product.

Cons

Need to be sure you evaluate all your needs before choosing a platform such as this. Make sure it fits all your current and planned future needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great church app!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great. Love their responsiveness and this great resource in general.

Pros

Everyone loves our mobile app, for ease of use, attractive design, and overall functionality~ Aware3 certainly knows what they are doing, and it's helped our church communicate, stay connected, and increase engagement among our members.

Cons

Back and forth between the main areas, such as developing forms, adding them to the register function under App, etc. Also didn't want to add URL for our Constant Contact using Chrome for some reason.

Vendor response

Hi William - thanks for the great review! Our team is so happy to hear that we've played a small part in helping your church stay connected and engaged. That's what we're all about!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

CrossWinds Church Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Allow us to keep connect with people in our church

Cons

Very hard to use graphics, and the giving module is lacking

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback and would love to chat with you more about the aspects of our platform that you find lacking. Be on the lookout for a note from our team!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, great one-on-one customer support.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's very user-friendly and intuitive for most features and it's easy to explain how features work to others. I volunteer with a church and put out sermon notes and create registration forms and I've never had a complaint about being able to find and sign up for an event. All we have to do is say it's on the app and it's simple and easy so that teenagers and mature members can navigate the app without any issues.

Cons

There are a few smaller features that are not present or processes that require a little more knowledge of computers/tech, which is less intuitive to older users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great app but not feasible

Reviewed 3 years ago

We looked for an app for our church, Aware3 is a good option that allowed us to communicate but the cost is an issue.

Pros

Great app for mass communication and updates to the church

Cons

The cost of the app makes it prohibitive for smaller churches.

Vendor response

Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! It sounds like you didn't end up joining the aware3 family - if there's anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team at support@aware3.com!

page 13 of 15

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.