This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Blackbaud Church Management

Church management solution for staff, congregants, and more

visit website

Blackbaud Church Management Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Blackbaud Church Management product overview

What is Blackbaud Church Management?

Blackbaud Church Management is a cloud-based customizable solution that helps volunteers, staff, and congregants connect through a unified platform with automated programs. The platform helps users welcome visitors, engage members, and retain regular attendees.

Key benefits of using Blackbaud Church Management

• Blackbaud Church Management tracks tithing and gifting, enabling users to assimilate new members and increase engagement in the community.

• The platform enables staff and volunteers to communicate directly via multi-channel options including mobile, web, meetings, events, and more.

• Blackbaud Church Management helps volunteers understand congregants through reporting and analytics derived from single source of data.

• The solution comes with a financial accountability module to help volunteers manage pledging, dues and giving via web or mobile.

• The platform helps volunteer and staff members with registration processes, check-ins, child-check ins, and more via a visual dashboard.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

24/7 (Live rep)
FAQs/Forum
Knowledge Base
Email/Help Desk
Chat
Phone Support

Training options

In Person
Documentation
Live Online
Videos
Webinars

Blackbaud Church Management pricing information

Value for money

4.3

/5

7

Price starts from

No info

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Blackbaud Church Management features

Functionality

3.7

/5

7
Total Features21 1 categories

Most valued features by users

Event Management
Membership Management
Volunteer Management
Reporting & Statistics
Online Giving
Mobile Access
Customizable Reports
Calendar Management

Functionality contenders

Blackbaud Church Management users reviews

Overall rating

4.0

/5

7

Positive reviews

71%

Write a review
Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6.57/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

3

2

1

1

0

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Loving it!

Reviewed 2 years ago

From implementation to roll out this has been a wonderful experience for our team!!

Pros

What we like most about the software is how easy it is to use and adapt to our specific needs as a church. Every church is little different and this system is very flexible.

Cons

I have not experienced any cons. I have had moments where I need assistance as the application is new to us, in each instance Blackbaud support has been quick and wonderful to work with.

Vendor response

Hi Domingo, Thank you for your review of Blackbaud Church Management. We are so glad to hear you are having a great experience so far and look forward to our continued partnership! Sincerely, The Blackbaud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good product - horrible implementation

Reviewed 10 months ago

Now that it is up and running, it is beginning to be a good product for us. We are still learning all of its capabilities.

Pros

It has improved features from our former software. The demonstration showed it to be user-friendly and intuitive.

Cons

The implementation was a terrible experience. It took six months longer than promised. We had to "fire" the lead person and demand to have another assigned to us. The conversion was messed up and had to be redone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

The death of our CMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

See above cons to understand the overall experience. In short, it felt like they were a thief in the night.

Pros

We were a church using Seraphim as our Church Management Software (CMS) up until the day they were bought out by Blackbaud.

Cons

My biggest con is not the software but the company itself. Maybe it is wrong to blame them when the blame actually lies on the banks of Seraphim but the whole acquisition was in a cloud of secrecy to us end users.

Vendor response

We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. We welcome the opportunity to work with Seraphim customers to migrate to Blackbaud Church Management and would be happy to talk with you at any time. If there is anything we can to do to assist, please reach out to solutions@blackbaud.com. Sincerely, The Blackbaud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Almost a great ChMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

The overall experience has been good. We, too were coming off of Seraphim Church Management through the acquisition. So the transition has been a little frustrating and a long process. We were also part of the Early Adopter Program so was able to give a lot of input into what the final product will look like. Blackbaud has been very receptive and appreciative of our suggestions. Some suggestions they have taken and implemented; some suggestions have been a not now but in future development; and some suggestions have been not now or the future. Overall, Blackbaud ChMS is a much better product than Seraphim was and I'm looking forward to all the new features going live in the future.

Pros

Customer Service is amazing. I've been able to build a relationship with the customer service and I'm not just a "number" but they actually know who we are and very good at following up with our issues and needs. I haven't had to call them on a Sunday yet, but hoping they are just as responsive since Sunday is our biggest use day. We have access to a community where we can ask questions and get response pretty quickly either by Blackbaud or by others on the community. The child check-in is very user friendly and we have gotten great feedback on how easy it is to check kids into the system. Live attendance is amazing because our directors are able to pull it up on the phones to double check numbers against actual kids in the classrooms.

Cons

It's not a complete product. I titled my review Almost a great ChMS and rated it a 6 on my likelihood to recommend the product mainly because it's not whole package. There are still a few things I'd like to see developed sooner than later. Notifications are the next feature on our list of things needed. We have to be able to have push notifications (text or email) sent out to our pastors when tasks...

Vendor response

Hi Chris, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Blackbaud Church Management. We are so glad to have you as one of our early adopters and are thankful for all of your valuable feedback. It's great to hear that child check-in and live attendance have provided such a positive experience so far. We look forward to continuing to work with you now and in the future! Sincerely, The Blackbaud Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great new Church Management System

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've had a great experience so far. Blackbaud's staff has been extremely helpful and eager to build the product. I am impressed with Blackbaud's communication and resources to deliver on their promises. I've been a part of their Early Adopter Program, and it has been a positive experience. They are thorough, organized and plan our their roll out phases well.

Pros

I am reviewing this product as it is being developed. I'm excited about Blackbaud's vision for the product and what has been accomplished so far. In terms of Church Management Systems, Blackbaud is attempting to deliver a broad scope of ministry-based tools via technology. I am pleased with what has been developed to date. It is intuitive and flexible. I like the look of the system and how to access church member and small group information. I believe it will be a powerful database for our church that will allow us to access information provide reporting that we have not had in the past. Our church staff and membership will have access to the system. It's slick, well designed.

Cons

It is too early to tell what I like least about the software. Many of the features are not available yet, but should be soon.

Vendor response

Hi Josh, Thank you for leaving a review for Blackbaud Church Management. We are so happy to hear that you have had a positive experience so far and are glad to have you as a Church Management customer! Sincerely, The Blackbaud Team

Blackbaud Church Management FAQs and common questions

Blackbaud Church Management has the following pricing plans:
Pricing model: Subscription


Blackbaud Church Management has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


Blackbaud Church Management supports the following languages:
English


Blackbaud Church Management supports the following devices:
Android, iPhone, iPad


No, Blackbaud Church Management does not have an API available.


Blackbaud Church Management offers the following support options:
24/7 (Live rep), FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Email/Help Desk, Chat, Phone Support

Most popular Blackbaud Church Management comparisons

Blackbaud Church ManagementvsBreeze
Blackbaud Church ManagementvsShelbyNext Membership

Related categories