App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT Logo

Cloud fundraising and relationship management for nonprofits

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

419

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.24/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

donorsnap
donorperfect-fundraising-software
network-for-good

Pros and cons

Ease of use, integration with The Raiser's Edge database, easy to access via mobile devices, has a pleasant look and feel to the application. Overall, an excellent product.
I love the integration between all their different products, and Raiser's Edge is the nonprofit standard for database functionality; it's highly powerful and pretty easy to learn to use.
Hands down, what I like best about working with Blackbaud is the customer service and support we receive. They have a fantastic support line, knowledge base, and training packages.
Once, we had a problem with tax receipting. It ended up being an apostrophe that was causing the problem, but it took weeks to have Blackbaud's staff to figure it out.
I dislike that there are so many add-on optional modules or things that integrate with Raiser's Edge. Sometimes, it can get costly; however, that is likely to be with any database.
The interface was unfriendly, the search engine awkward, and getting reports was very difficult.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


419 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Josh H.

CEO

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Designed for Large Nonprofits

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Josh: My name is Josh. I am the founder and CEO, and I give Blackbaud NXT three out of five stars. For...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Simon S.

Director Of Technology

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Good and robust software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transcript

Simon S.: Hi, I'm Simon. I'm the Director of Technology at a private school, and I give Blackbaud Raiser's...

CF
AvatarImg

Cain F.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Product, but Could be Overkill for Most Nonprofits

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's doubtful to me, especially after having worked with a few smaller nonprofits which have used Raisers Edge, that even the heaviest users in this arena are using even 50% of the product's out of the box functionality. So while I love the product, and especially love it because it integrates seamlessly with Financial Edge for the accounting reporting, smaller nonprofits are probably better served with something just as user-friendly but much cheaper for donations/events/membership management, like Avectra's Net Forum.

Pros

Blackbaud's Raisers Edge is great software for donations management, including special events and memberships. It's very easy to use, and very easy to get information from, whether through any of the many canned reports, or through queries and exports. Support is extra, but well worth the cost, at least in the initial years after set-up.

Cons

The cost - upwards for just the donations management - is considerable. And things like the Special Events module and Membership and Tributes and Memorials modules are not included in the base package. Like most other software, a lot of thought needs to happen when setting Raisers Edge up. But seriously for every con that I could list, the customer support that comes extra with the annual maintenance, if purchases, offsets the con with quick answers and fixes, so that even the most complicated thing in RE is easily addressed with a quick phone call to support.

JL
AvatarImg

Jeff L.

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best donor database

Reviewed 7 years ago

If you decide on Raiser's Edge, try to combine it with Financial Edge. Very similar software, integration, and user knowledge overlap. Just be prepared to pay.

Pros

Raiser's Edge is the best donor database I've seen. It has comprehensive fields and capability to track projects, funds, and appeals. When we used RE, we had about 250 different appeals categorized and about 50 different funds. When running reports or queries, you could slice and dice the data pretty much any way you wanted. Query functions were huge for me. You can dig down into anything you want - all donations by xyz appeal during 10-11 timeframe and paid by check at a certain event? That's an option, for example, with the click and choose query. Huge added bonus if you use RE in conjunction with Financial Edge, Blackbaud's accounting system, as the two systems actually integrate (not export and import but a true integration).

Cons

The biggest obstacle we faced with RE was the pricing. Blackbaud prices you into tiers based on number of constituents, so if you keep old donor records "just in case", you end up accumulating all these records and data that you are paying for annually. If you can afford it, it's great. They are definitely shooting for the quality model not the low-cost model.

CF
AvatarImg

Cain F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

WITH RE-NXT, BLACKBAUD MAY HAVE GOTTEN ON THE CLOUD TOO FAST

Reviewed 5 years ago

With the NXT version of its products, along with Blackbaud pretty much forcing its customers onto the cloud, Blackbaud is making some big mistakes. They haven't thought the web products out too much before pushing them out, for one (lots of functionality that previously existed doesn't exist now, although promised), and their customer service is no longer something to rave about. Anyone interested in RE-NXT but who hasn't used the older version of the product at all is going to be more impressed by (for example) Avectra's NetForum, which is cheaper and isn't waiting for significant functionality to be rolled out.

Pros

It's good Blackbaud realized that it needed to build in the classic version ("database view") of the old Raisers Edge into its NXT cloud version of the product. The old RE remains one of the best donor-, events-, membership-management software packages around. I've been using since 1997, and Raisers Edge integrates perfectly with Financial Edge.

Cons

As I mentioned, the cloud version of the software ("web view," or what you land on as soon as you click into Blackbaud.com and sign on) is weak. Adding to the frustration is that it looks completely different from the old version of the software. The worst thing about the cloud version is that a lot of the functionality in the old version has yet to show up in the web version, although Blackbaud...

LC
AvatarImg

Lora C.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NXT - Web view and database view

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've realized that some of our field modifications in database view are not available for use in web view in either lists or in the report builder because our use of them is not a universal one or the field is not required. We're thinking through how to utilize Attributes (Custom Fields) better in order to be able to more accurately view groups of data without having to apply too many exclusions or to include constituents that do not need to be part of the listing/report. These will be business process changes and will require some data cleanup, so we have not yet tackled them.

Pros

The most impactful web view pieces are those that the fundraisers use most often: viewing their portfolio and opportunities, actions that need follow up, and reports that have been built to help look at work completed. Lists are helpful to them for travel planning and calling. The Reports that are already built are great for a starting point.

Cons

Many of us use the database side (RE 7) more than the web view side still because there are so many areas that are not yet complete in web view. Roll out has been fast, though, so I'm excited to see what continues to grow. The areas we still use the most in the database side are query and export, adding constituents, adding gifts, and all work within funds. Those pieces still have some work needed on the web side to get to the sophistication we're accustomed to in database view.

VW
AvatarImg

Vicky W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM with good features

Reviewed 4 years ago

Before using NXT, make sure your team has a clear strategy on how to consistently use the "consent" module to record communications opt-ins and opt-outs. You need to make sure you are using it consistently across all records and it will serve you well.

Pros

Constituent records Outlook plugin (quickly add emails to a constituent record) JustGiving integration is an exciting prospect Lists Reporting features - including the option to send out an automatically generated custom report to yourself or a colleague, for example every month or week Webinars and video demos of new features

Cons

Doesn't have all the functions of Raisers Edge 7 so we still needed to use RE7 in parallel New features take a long time to arrive Terminology doesn't always match Raider's Edge (for example "canvassers" in RE7 are fundraisers in NXT, "Attributes" vs. "Custom tags") Emails sent out via NXT should be automatically added to constituent's record Difficult setting up new users on the system

MG
AvatarImg

Meghan G.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A huge step forward from RE7

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

RENXT is a wonderful leap forward for those that are currently using RE7. First off, it is online, so you can login anywhere and on any device, which for me makes it far more useful to fundraisers. Ultimately, I am a big fan and I think it makes your fundraisers spend more time reaching out to key donors, rather than working on back end tracking and database work. Also, what I appreciate the most is that I do not have to hire people who have RE experience anymore, because it is so easy for them to immediately start working out of NXT. It opens up the candidate pool!

Cons

This is a general blackbaud critique, but their customer service is not always the best. They can be difficult to get in touch with and you sometimes have to wait for a while to get a question answered or problem fixed. I will say, we have not had any issues with NXT in particular, where we needed to call them though.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jen B.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Database Searching Made Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love web-based software that gives more freedom in filtering and report setup. I get to decide what columns I do and don't want to see. RE NXT makes searching so much easier than the desktop software, as there are fewer steps to take for searching. It's intuitive in the search box, and you don't have to enter in all information to get a list of possible answers.

Cons

The pages are aesthetically bland. I wish the categories inside a search result were differently colored to quickly navigate where one category ends and another begins.

PW
AvatarImg

Pat W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Not user friendly

Reviewed 8 months ago

I didn't have a good experience with RE - there is a very heavy learning curve and very hard to understand how to use it.

Pros

Being able to document donations and send out tax forms at the end of the year

Cons

Reports were very hard for me to figure out how to use.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A powerful tool for a small nonprofit

Reviewed 5 years ago

If your users are not already experts at working with Blackbaud, then you should absolutely take advantage of the offered learning opportunities and user support. We leaned on them heavily our first year. Our small not-for-profit organization grew membership by more than 50% the first year we used Blackbaud to keep our fundraising and membership efforts organized.

Pros

We imported a rather large constituent database, and the software made it possible for us to categorize, sort, and target our communications efforts much more precisely than we were previously capable. The customer service and user training we received was beyond expectations.

Cons

It is not user-friendly. While the tools at your disposal are copious, new users will be at a complete loss. We transferred over from another system and we still required a lot of training.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Needs some improvements to compete with similar products for NGO's

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have used RE NXT everyday for over a year and I still prefer the database view to enter information. The functions seem to be lacking in depth

Pros

NXT is easy to use for most people Aesthetically pleasant Works well to manage donors for the most part

Cons

NXT is easy for some people to use but it seems that it is easier for employees that are also familiar with the database view Many features on the database view are not easy to use (or non-existent) in NXT Functions are lacking when put against other products, such as, Salesforce for Nonprofits

MS
AvatarImg

Mary S.

Fine Art, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful Database

Reviewed 7 years ago

My recommendation is to get formal training if you are going to use the database and give each new staff member the opportunity to be trained by a Raiser's Edge specialist. The database is absolutely worth the time and money if you also invest in your staff's knowledge of it. If two people are doing the same task in even a slightly different way, you can end up with holes in your data. However, if you do get good training, you'll find this database to be well worth it and will assist your fundraising strategies quite well.

Pros

The Raiser's Edge is a very powerful database that can provide great insight into your organization's fundraising. It has the capability to track and report on anything you would ever need to look at for fundraising. The template reports are customizable, which is very helpful. My favorite feature is the query and export combo - I can pull out any piece of information I need to analyze and Raiser's Edge does a good job of getting rid of duplicate information for me. The dashboard feature is also good - you can create multiple dashboards to compare fiscal years, appeals, funds, recent gifts list, summaries, etc. You can also share your dashboard with other users so that everyone can be looking at the same thing.

Cons

Building custom reports from scratch (not using a template) can be challenging to create through Crystal Reports. However, you can usually find a template that you can customize to create a similar report, if not the exact report you want to write. Duplicate records can also be challenging in Raiser's Edge. When Constituents are uploaded to the database from a list or entered manually, Raiser's Edge...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Raiser's Finally Got an Update

Reviewed 7 years ago

I use Raiser's Edge as our donor database and the data entry, reporting features are really updated. However, when they came out with NXT, it was a game changer. NXT is amazing! It has a very attractive interface and super user friendly. As soon as you search for a record, consecutive years and all information on the donor is clear to see and it lets you know which donors you should be reaching out...

Pros

I use Raiser's Edge as our donor database and the data entry, reporting features are really updated. However, when they came out with NXT, it was a game changer. NXT is amazing! It has a very attractive interface and super user friendly. As soon as you search for a record, consecutive years and all information on the donor is clear to see and it lets you know which donors you should be reaching out to. You could assign donors to others to initiate contact. You could easily access information on your mobile device. It takes the Raiser's Edge data entry interface and completely gives it a makeover. You are easily able to review giving history and all donor information on one page and very clearly.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about NXT is that the consecutive years aren't always the same as in the donor records in the database version.

LB
AvatarImg

Lindsay B.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Raisers Edge - IF you are good to it, it will give you GOLD

Reviewed 8 years ago

Raiser's Edge is great for development departments of medium to large nonprofits, schools, etc, especially those with sophisticated fundraising programs. It may not be the best fit for small nonprofits with limited resources in the budget. The Raiser's Edge is an excellent software for cultivation, solicitation, and stewardship and allows for easy tracking of each constituent's relationship with your...

Pros

Queries are what we use to create lists of constituents with particular behaviors or similarities that we can use for creating mailings, invitations or actions. An amazing tool with endless possibilities. Raisers Edge is a beast of a program. It can do just about anything you could want for a donor database and Blackbaud offers several supplemental solutions that seamlessly integrate. Donor stewardship, from first contact, to donation, to acknowledgement letter, is a process that is handled particularly well with Raisers Edge

Cons

The program is quite complicated and if data is not entered correctly than the program just won't work well. "bad in, bad out'. But that is not unique to this program. That some of the features that I like to use like global changes for adding appeals is pretty buried and the way of finding it convoluted. Attributes could be more flexible: like I would prefer to have all events under one table (which it can do now) but then there is no step further where I can then say whether they RSVP and then also whether they attended and their name for easy export for nametags.

KS
AvatarImg

Kayla S.

Hospital & Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product with Room for Improvement

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

This is such a great tool to keep track of your constituents. Everything is organized, making it easy to find the information you need with little hassle. It was also relatively to learn how to use it. I had never heard of Raiser's Edge before beginning an internship during college, and without any experience outside of that using it, I was able to find a job where I spend all day using Raiser's Edge. Not being particularly computer-savy, it's almost unbelieveable to me how comfortable I feel using this product.

Cons

There always seems to be little kinks and bugs that make little to no sense, and many times even those at Blackbaud don't seem to know why. For example, I work a lot with tributes. Recently I discovered that when you are entering a gift and you have a tribute open, if you go into one of the tribute acknowledgee's records and then back out, RE will check off all of the acknowledgees to acknowledge even...

RW
AvatarImg

Roberta W.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easier than database view but not as functional

Reviewed 2 years ago

When comparing RE NXT to other products I have used it is about the same in functionality. Prompts are usually pretty intuitive. It is not very customizable. Going back and forth between NXT and the database is time consuming. Kind of like using two products to accomplish one task.

Pros

The RE NXT product is easier to use than the database view. You can customize work tiles to easily access your work. Creating List is easier to do than queries. Just starting to create workflows. It looks like it has real potential to prompt actions.

Cons

Not all aspects are available in RE NXT. I still need to go to the database view to enter information. Customer service is extremely difficult to get in a timely manner. Chat agents can be abrasive at times. Would help if instructions contained some troubleshooting. Difficult to get real time examples outside of classes, which are not always scheduled when you need them.

JG
AvatarImg

James G.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Robust donor management capabilities, but clunky legacy solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

The solution has served us well for many years, and the service from the sales and support teams has been one of the best parts of the relationship.

Pros

RaisersEdge 7 has tremendous capabilities - perhaps too many. Although an industry leader in market share, for a small organization, we don't use the majority of functions available. Service from our sales support contacts has been very good.

Cons

The overall solution is very clunky and difficult to use. While Blackbaud is in the (multi-year) process of migrating functions to their cloud NXT platform, this process is slow and leaves users straddled between an old clunky solution and the functions that have been migrated to their cloud platform. The solution is expensive compared to other simpler solutions that can be better suited to small organizations. The mobile app, while useful, is very limited in its capabilities and seems to be a v1 mobile app.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mary Jo T.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Raiser's Edge 7.94

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall, Raiser's Edge is a great product with a lot of functionality. It can be pricey, but my research shows me that for many major fundraising organizations, they all use it. Raiser's Edge is the industry standard. If your organization uses it, I would not migrate away from it. If your organization is not using, it might be a worthwhile investment for the functionality it provides.

Pros

Relatively easy to use. Great functionality as a constituent database and donor giving software. Definitely top of the line.

Cons

Multiple modules needed for credit card processing, events, education/alumni. Each module is additional cost. Conversioncost could be high if converting away from Raiser's Edge due to its complexity compared to other providers. Customer support can take a long time to get through via phone. Sales really pushes to move you RE-NXT, which is cloud-based and costs several thousand more than server-based RE.

GW
AvatarImg

Gwen W.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use product...even for non-technical people

Reviewed 6 years ago

I'd like to see search and list options included for Fund records, Events, and memberships. Adding this functionality would make it a more complete product for our development staff to use and be able to easily view information that is tracked in each of these key areas like lists of endowments, attendees of specific events, etc.

Pros

The data is in an easy to use format, especially for non-technical people. In addition, the list and analyze features provide an easy way to view specific information easily. Our staff really likes the ability to move tiles around, the mapping feature, and integration with outlook.

Cons

The integration with Outlook doesn't allow the ability to change a completed date and add the name of a solicitor when creating an action. It does not allow searching or lists for fund, campaign, membership, or event records.

KT
AvatarImg

Kristen T.

Civic & Social Organization,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Donor data taken to the next level

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Raiser's Edge is a powerhouse for the management of donor data. It is easy to track a donor's contributions and see their giving history at a glance. I especially like the ability to identify each donor with a constituent code, which makes it very convenient to pull reports on specific groups of people who donate (like volunteers, board members, or staff). With the ability to see giving trends in multiple ways, data analysis is much more comprehensive and quicker to review than with other similar software types I have used.

Cons

Certain custom reports or queries can be difficult to design for the desired output, requiring help from Customer Service. Unfortunately, the wait time to speak with a live customer service representative is always VERY long. The online chat option can work in some instances, but not always. It would be nice if there were more representatives available to help via phone. The product is also very expensive and there are additional costs to add new components, even modifications like changes to the online interface. Every new development for the product comes with a high price.

WM
AvatarImg

Waileia M.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Front Line Fundraisers

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have excelled using RE NXT. Our previous systems crippled our users, creativity, effectiveness, etc....RE NXT Has allowed us to create programs for our donors that we were unable to do previously.

Pros

Ease of use, layout, look...Blackbaud did a great job thinking of the front line fundraisers' busy schedule. It is great to use on the go or in the office.

Cons

Not all functionality in the database view hasn't been implemented yet it in the webview. For my position, the webview isn't quite ready. However, due to the limitations, pulling certain lists and other functionalities within actions - it can be hard to train users (you think the functionality is there, but it hasn't been implemented yet).

EP
AvatarImg

Erin P.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent robust tool for fundraisers

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The modern interface is intuitive, robust and incredibly mobile-responsive. The reporting options are great for CEOs, board members, and Development departments. The 360-degree view of each constituent is insightful and helpful. Love the ability to log in from anywhere with no additional downloads needed. Real-time constituent updates keep everyone in the loop. Blackbaud is continuing to develop and push out additional features that will make this more and more useful and relevant.

Cons

Honestly, for what I use it for, it's hard to find anything missing that Blackbaud isn't addressing and planning for future releases.

SZ
AvatarImg

Stephen Z.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product if you

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of integration for the front line fundraisers

Cons

It is not yet as flexible as the Database View (RE7)

SS
AvatarImg

Sharon S.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Resource for Non-Profits

Reviewed 4 years ago

Again, it's made it much easier for or satellite folks and fundraisers to coordinate with us. I look forward to using it 100% of the time when it's finally ready. I am looking forward to the mobility of being completely online.

Pros

It has made coordinating with our satellite staff and fundraisers much easier. I like that it's interface is easy enough for everyone from novice to pro.

Cons

I really would like for the gift entry in NXT to be more robust. I see how having everything in one place would be beneficial, but, there's some things that we do in the database view that we simply cannot do in NXT yet.

HW
AvatarImg

Haley W.

Broadcast Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Ok if you're a large non-profit

Reviewed 6 years ago

If you're reading software reviews trying to figure out what donor management software you need -- you probably don't need Raiser's Edge.

Pros

Really powerful donor management software for large organizations or organizations that want lots of customization and add-ons such as wealth screening.

Cons

For a small non-profit, it is overkill. It's expensive and we didn't need much of what it offered. When we did need something that was different than their base offering, it would have been cost prohibitive for them to implement it for us. Their support isn't great, long waits and not super nice staff.

DS
AvatarImg

Daniel S.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A database for frontliners

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

For years our front line fundraisers were complaining about not having easy access to information on the road, but with NXT they are now able to login with their existing Google credentials and are off. As the database manager, there is no more looking up a prospect's address or phone number or resetting forgotten passwords. The work center also puts answers about a gift officer's portfolio right in front of them.

Cons

Not all of the information from classic RE has been transferred over to NXT yet and some of the cool features (time in stage, consecutive years given) are not exportable. Additionally, there is not the level of customization many organizations need to report on areas like giving.