App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bloomerang Logo

Bloomerang

Donor management software and database for nonprofits.

see alternatives

(32)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Bloomerang Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,282 reviews

Recommended

Av
AvatarImg

Anna v.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang is flexible and affordable

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I really enjoy using the program. There are a few areas that are a little tricky at first (coordinating reports, emails, thank you pages, and website functionality) but once you get used to it, the software is a very powerful online and print marketing tool for nonprofits that track touches and fundraising results.

Pros

I like that it’s easy to use, the help desk options and features, their free webinars, the dashboard, that I can add fields to most anything, that I can adapt the software to meet our unique needs, that we can add other features with their partner organizations, I like the ability to send out emails and print letters so that we can track who gets which email and letter, that we can track fundraising success, and that it is an affordable price for our small nonprofit.

Cons

There are some fields that I’d like to add options that don’t allow it, such as adding other professional degrees beyond MD. The are some fields that allow for picking more than one option, which I like. However, one of our list of options is very long so it takes up a lot of space on the screen; it’s best used for a short list of options.

BG
AvatarImg

Beverly G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bravo!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to pull data from our donor base easily and if we ever need help, someone is always there to help online. We don't have a person dedicated to working the database full time, so we needed something that is easy for everyone to understand. Bloomerang fits that bill for us.

Pros

For our team, it's the built in analytics, the online support, webinars, and the knowledge that Bloomerang is actually listening to its clients. When enough of us need something, Bloomerang figures it out. If they can't make it happen, they are honest about it.

Cons

There are always features that we would like to see added, but there doesn't seem to be a way (yet) to customize some features just for us (Example-pop up windows). We use it for tracking revenue/relationships with donors as well as volunteers. We've had to be very creative about the volunteer side, but after 4 years, we're very close to making it work. It has taken a long time to get there.

LB
AvatarImg

Laura B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

High quality software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The chat function for customer service is very handy and we use this a lot. The database is everything we need to manage our donor information. Reports are easy to create and info is easy to view and input. I’ve recommended it already to another org and they’ve been happy with it, too.

Cons

There are only a couple of tiny things that I wish it would offer. For instance, it would be nice if the email alert for donations would say what appeal the donation was from. I also wish you could see the appeals that were donated to when viewing a couple’s profile. Right now you only see it with the individual’s profile.

Vendor response

Thank you Laura for your insightful feedback! I would encourage you to submit a suggestion to our Product teams if you have the time.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang is fantastic!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ecxellent Excellent Excellent!!!

Pros

Bloomerang is super easy to use and an excellent value. You don't need to be an IT wizard to use all of the functionality and learning the processes is fun and fast. Bloomerang is very intuitive and new users will be amazed at how quickly they are up and running.

Cons

I have suggested some software upgrades. Bloomerang continuously rolls out new functionality that is very helpful.

MG
AvatarImg

Melissa G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Myocarditis Foundation review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I do LOVE the webinars and blogs Bloomerang provides. They are extremely helpful for a small non-profit.

Pros

I love the ease of the product. Reports (once learned) are helpful. Viewing constituent information is a breeze. I like having the ability to send emails and letters and having it automatically add to the constituent history. Also, I had to teach a summer intern to use the system and she was able to understand the system within minutes.

Cons

The implimentation was much harder than we thought - it was sold as "the product can do this and that" but they did not tell us that we would be responsible for much of the work. As respects to emails/letters, the editing is not as fluid as it could be. In fact, it can be quite frustrating.

CG
AvatarImg

Caron G.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang Pros/Cons

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very happy with Bloomerang for the simplicity of the product, however there are several areas where great improvement would be beneficial. Support team is exceptionally good at answering questions, helping solve issues, never do I wait long for a response to a chat request. The Bloomerang team is always working on new/better ways to help organizations work in their product.

Pros

This product is very easy to navigate, screens are clear and concise. Simplified entry process.

Cons

The constant typing can be tedious - not able to forward information across several records. Tribute module does not function in any manner. Letters have to be converted to Word in order to process in batches. Font at times changes during the conversion to Word. Looking for information on a Note can be tedious. Reports are the only way to get particular pieces of information and the process to select just the information you want/need involves a bit of trial and error, but I will say once you have created the report, it is a wonderful tool to have at your disposal.

KM
AvatarImg

Karen M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best product for our nonprofit

Reviewed 3 years ago

The integration process was not difficult and it was a pretty quick process. They made it painless and were excellent with helping us understand what they needed on our end and had clear expectations and outcomes. It was a great experience.

Pros

We love the fact that we can actually find or create a report we need without getting several different responses. Previously we had Neon and it was difficult to use. We could pull the same report 3 times and get a different answer each time. Bloomerang allows us to have information at our fingertips. It is a user friendly system.

Cons

If there are areas of concern I have not come across them yet. We have been utilizing Bloomerang for over 9 months now.

MB
AvatarImg

MacKennea B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang helps us blossom!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Bloomerang is an essential component of running our nonprofit. It helps connect the dots between the development team and our donor management strategies, and the finance team and their need for immaculate reconciliation with data, dates, amounts, and details. The bloomerang software truly tracks it all and makes it easy accessible. The ability to run reports based on different categories and connect donors to each other as well as other companies makes bloomerang an invaluable part of our development team.

Cons

The only feature I would love to see and boomerang is the ability to batch send customized thank you letters through their email feature. As it is right now, you have to individually attach each customized letter then customize the email to send it out. Right now, this means we have to source this feature from another platform that we use for email communications. And then it means that the attached tax letter is not personalized.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kristine F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Support is HANDS DOWN the best.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wonderful. That is all.

Pros

I am a sole user of our agency's donor/constituent software. I'm stubborn and like to try to figure things out before asking for help, BUT Bloomerang's customer service team is outstanding. I've never been on hold or had to wait long at all for support. Plus, you get a real person that also helps you implement things that come about during your conversation. There are also many avenues you can contact them. AND, their webinars with other community partners are always so insightful, and fun!

Cons

I'm hoping that we can, down the line, make online donation forms--for general donations and events--a little more visually inviting (easier to read). Also, more like a menu with a shopping cart for check out, instead of working with an outside vendor that integrates with Bloomerang.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Kristine! I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Support. Since Bloomerang acquired Kindful, we have drastically upgraded our online giving tools, as well as added new functionality like peer-to-peer! You can check them out here: https://bloomerang.co/features/online-giving-tools/

SK
AvatarImg

Sarah K.

Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang - great sofware option for small to mid-sized non-profits.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great! A huge improvement over our old database.

Pros

Easy of use, ability to add custom fields, and the depth of the reporting. Bloomerang training videos and the chat have also been great at helping us to customize the database to our specific organizational needs. Cloud-based access, ability to access through app, and the multiple integrations available for event management and donation processing are also great.

Cons

Would like to see more training videos on the reporting feature as it takes some trail and error to create more complicated reports. Would love to see bigger text boxes for the custom fields - hard to see all the information on screen at one time. Would also love to see more options for duplicate matching - currently it mostly flags duplicates based on email addresses, which doesn't catch everything.

HM
AvatarImg

Hilary M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ineffective CRM - Steer Clear

Reviewed a year ago

Do you due diligence - we wasted our precious resources of time and money on Bloomerang. They have refused to give us any portion of our money back despite not even getting to a live stage. Bloomerang's failure to provide what we were promised is incredibly disappointing and I hope that this review will help ensure no one else is as negatively impacted as we are. Bloomerang is not a non-profit - and they are willing to take from them.

Pros

Website presence is impressive - BUT you don't have to be a customer to take advantage of the research and information.

Cons

Everything about Bloomerang was problematic once we committed to the contract and paid in full. The simplified platform was met just as equally with a terrible onboarding process that involved a painful weekly meeting with little progress. Our sales contact did not return calls or emails and we were supposed to be guided by a project coordinator/manager who did not know the platform himself. We heard "My job is only to get the data over. You will have your other questions answered in the next stage." The inherent problem with that is that we consistently found data fields missing even though we gave complete access to our current database. They could have easily looked at records to determine what was missing. We never even got to the stage of working with the data.

RB
AvatarImg

RJ B.

Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy, Simple Donor Management System with Great Features

Reviewed 5 years ago

We ended up choosing a different system because it had more features and we liked the feel of using it better. However, I spent considerable time demoing and trialing Bloomerang and had regular, relevant communication with my sales person. He was amazing! By his actions and intentionality alone I could tell that if we went with Bloomerang, we would have had outstanding customer service. This company contributes a great deal to the non-profit and fund-raising industry in all its offerings (blog, etc.) and in how it partners with industry experts. Bloomerang wasn't exactly right for us, but I know that if we would have encountered this software a little earlier in our organization's history, we would have gone with it and loved it no doubt.

Pros

The Bloomerang system makes it very easy to segment supporters: - It has unlimited custom field opportunities, which you can easily configure to look nice on a supporter's record without looking cluttered - It has an excellent "Engagement Meter" that rates by affinity and interactions with your org - All of those options are easily reportable, and reports are intuitive to run It also helps organizations keep donor retention as one of the highest priorities through its Donor Retention meter on the main home page. Supporter records are easy to view and have a great timeline showing gifts, interactions, and some automatic highlights (like second gift, lapsed, etc.).

Cons

Its user interface feels a little outdated compared to some other CRMs out there. It did not have a reminders feature to remind fundraisers of tasks (though it did have a list of current and past due tasks). The email and letter tools felt limited in the formatting options. It is very simple to use, and when coming from a very robust system, it felt somewhat limiting.

Vendor response

Hi RJ! Thanks so much for your kind words. Hopefully our paths will cross again someday! You might be enticed by some upgrades we've made to our email system: https://bloomerang.co/blog/feature-spotlight-an-upgrade-to-bloomerangs-built-in-email-marketing/

LL
AvatarImg

Lexi L.

Performing Arts, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang is a lifesaver!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Bloomerang is an amazing donor software. It has made our fundraising more personalized and easy to use. We went from Raiser's Edge from the 1990s to Bloomerang, and Bloomerang has been a breath of fresh air for reporting purposes, working with constituent data, and much more.

Cons

The only features I haven't liked on the software are the reflections of in-kind donations on a constituent's profile and the social media integration. I don't like that in-kind gifts are not reflected on the graph shown at the constituent's profile. We have lots of donors who give large in-kind gifts, and it makes it seem like their gifts aren't as important as cash donations. They deserve better recognition. The social media integration issues are what I mentioned earlier in this survey: our audience doesn't use Twitter hardly at all. We wish there would be an integration with Facebook and/or Instagram.

Vendor response

Thank you Lexi for the kind words. Love that Bloomerang was able to bring a personalized touch to your nonprofit.

MA
AvatarImg

Mark A.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Ease of use for fundraisers, frustrating otherwise

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use for fundraising team is what initially attracted us to the platform, and is still the compelling value for us.

Cons

Working with Bloomerang has been the most frustrating experience. Every week there is a new excuse for why they are behind. We switched from Raiser's Edge for a few reasons... but working with Blackbaud was far, far easier than the empty promises encountered with Bloomerang. Our conversion was slated to be completed in early February. It is now the end of May and they are still pushing us off. As...

MM
AvatarImg

Miguel M.

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and easy to use!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We love this system mainly because of its simplicity, ease of use, and user friendly.

Pros

What my team and I like the most about Bloomerang is: 1. The ease of use and customization of fields 2. Simplicity in running customized reports 3. EXCELLENT customer service 4. Gets the job done!:) Not too complex.

Cons

1. Could use a look refresh, the system looks a little outdated as far as style 2. The reporting section could be better organized. Many at my work use this system and all of our reports show in one long list. Would be nice if we could only see our reports or if the reports were broken down by departments.

JB
AvatarImg

Jeanika B.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Donor Relations for Arts Education Non Profit

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bloomerang is great for organizing our donations and designing/tracking email newsletters. We are improving at donor communications because of it and able to quickly create virtual campaigns with reminders and connections to social media. The customer support is phenomenal and quickly gets back to me with any tips or tutorials I need to make the operating a better experience. I do wonder if we are using Bloomerang to its fullest potential to get our moneys worth or if there are custom plans for the features we are using, omitting the ones that do not apply to us.

Pros

I like the website integration and being able to sort donations into appeals/campaigns in real time. Would be nice if donations could count for multiple campaigns however. I also like the new feature of first time donor call lists so we can track how the relationship is being built.

Cons

I truly wish there were better ways to sort mailing letters and an option to auto send a series of introductory messages for new funders to get to know us better. The specifics of the csv import feature are also stressful because it threatens to change records already in the account rather than asking case by case which information is primary or secondary. The task feature is also fine for noting big deadlines but does not allow for small tasks to be checked off or assigned to other staff so we have to use Planner communicate outside of Bloomerang. I wish the task feature would allow us to repeat the deadline annually or monthly or give an option for when the application must be skipped on year 3 etc.

MT
AvatarImg

Monica T.

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang is perfect for our mid-size nonprofit

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bloomerang is exactly what we need it to be. Prior to having this CRM, we pulled solicitations from Quickbooks, which took hours to merge reports and get the information we needed. In Bloomerang, I make a report (sometimes with the exceptional help of the support team), save it, then just make adjustments for the next time I need the same information. I liken Bloomerang to the Toyota Corolla of CRMs... it does exactly what we need it to do, when we need it to happen.

Pros

The customer service/support is incredible. When I have questions, they make sure I have the resources to understand what's needed for the next time. Additionally, when I've made suggestions for improvements, they've turned around made the improvements within a week -- I feel heard!

Cons

There are a couple of add-ons that I wish were just part of the existing program, but I understand that certain tools cost more.

CR
AvatarImg

Courtney R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This software rocks!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with Bloomerang has been great! It was a process getting our software uploaded and set up but that would be the case with any software. The support is great! They have tons of videos and guides to help you fundraise better and to better navigate the software. I like how easy it is to merge donor files if we find that there are duplicates. It will also alert you if there are duplicates, and can sometimes update addresses if your donors move.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is a one-stop shop for many of the tasks I have. We create and send letters through it, we do email blasts through bloomerang, and we have been able to collect more donor data through this software. It has really made a difference in our fundraising efforts.

Cons

I wish this software integrated with the event software that we use, Greater Giving. I also wish it had the ability to send texts to donors especially prior to an upcoming event.

JM
AvatarImg

Jenny M.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang is easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is really easy to see how engaged individual donors are and their history which improves our ability to follow up and retain donors.

Pros

I love Bloomerang's interface and ease of use; its emphasis on donor retention which is front and center on the dashboard each time I open Bloomerang; and the continual upgrades to improve the software. I like that I can send mass emails through Bloomerang rather than using an outside platform and that it integrates with several other platforms (including qgiv).

Cons

I still use other platforms for my events and donation page, since I don't find Bloomerang's customizable enough to do what I want to do (and look the way I want it to). I also wish I could export my mail merge letters into word for customization as I could in my old donation software.

JW
AvatarImg

Jocelynn W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Books Are Wings loves Bloomerang!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bloomerang has been great from the start. We are proud to say that we began with the basic package and because of all the support Bloomerang offers we have increased our number of donors and moved up to the next level.

Pros

Bloomerang has helped us increase our individual donor database over the past two year. Report are getting easier and easier to run and this year we implemented using Bloomerang for grant management.

Cons

There are many households that have two different first and last names involved. It gets confusing on where to put donations.

Vendor response

Thank you Jocelynn! We can walk you through some data clean up regarding your households. Get in touch with Support!

TS
AvatarImg

Tiffany S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Take it anywhere!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall it has been wonderful to track donor and volunteer information. The email templates are easy to use and scheduling out when I want the email to be sent saves me a ton of time, I love that feature! This system helped us capture constituents that wanted to learn more about us by integrating our newsletter signup on our website to be automatically inputted in our database. Talk about another time saver!

Pros

It's user friendly. The support team at Bloomerang are amazing. They help right away with any information you need on how to add something, customize something, etc... I love the webinars they host almost weekly, even if I don't attend them live. I can go back and listen to them. Lots of great information and presenters are wonderful and even send you follow up information. I love how I can access the database from my phone and still have access to all my donor information while I'm out of the office.

Cons

Some of the event features are limited. For instance we had to partner with another company for event registration forms because Bloomerang didn't have the function to purchase multiple packages at once. The support team however, did recommend a company that they are integrated with to help us out. I did hear a rumor that Bloomerang will be changing the event forms feature, so hopefully in the future we can do everything through them.

AP
AvatarImg

Amy P.

1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Only worth it if you can't afford something better

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's relatively easy to use out of the box. It's not very customize-able, which is a good thing if you are new to databases and a frustrating thing if you need the software to do anything beyond the very basics. And you can get a 1-year license through Tech Soup if you're a nonprofit. That's the biggest plus.

Cons

I've spoken with folks at Bloomerang, and find them incredibly inflexible and unhelpful when it comes to taking customer feedback. They have a product that only works for the most basic kind of record keeping. For example, we used it with a client that works exclusively with LGBTQ folks, and there was no way to alter the gender options. They also REFUSE to create an integration for QuickBooks Online,...

Vendor response

Hey Amy! Thanks so much for the feedback. I am so sorry you had the experience with us that you did! Customer support is typically the area where we get the highest marks. You'll be happy to know that we do now have a QuickBooks Online integration: https://bloomerang.co/blog/new-feature-quickbooks-online/ We've also added a third user permission as of 3/26/18 that will allow only certain users to add, edit, and delete transactions, and are actively building more! I'd love to know more about your ideas for how we can improve the gender options in Bloomerang. We?re sensitive to this (it's why we've done things like adding the honorific "Mx" as an option).

SM
AvatarImg

Sara M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bloomerang: Fit for All

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it!

Pros

It's ease of use, incredible learning resources, and super helpful updates and customer service.

Cons

Wish it had the option to create campaign website pages.

Vendor response

Thank you Sara! Happy you are utilizing all the user content we have available. It's a game changer.

DB
AvatarImg

Deborah B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

3-year user review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Day to day gift entry, interactions, notes, etc. easy to enter. Very customizable while retaining basic components compatible with multiple organizations.

Pros

The clean, easy look and feel of the software makes it enjoyable to use. The software team is very responsive to inquiries and proactive in offering training sessions and tips.

Cons

We were looking for software that would also be able to help us manage/retain/communicate with our volunteers, but were unable to find a match. Bloomerang had minimal components for that when we purchased it, and has improved that somewhat. Still not fully ready for us to be able to populate with the info we need, especially due to counting each individual/household record and the expense that goes along with that. It would be great to continue to update things like acknowledgments to deactivate/activate and search with a few typed letters as has been done with reports and a few other areas. Sometimes you want transactions when working in a constituent report and can't "grab" that data easily without creating another related reparate report or vice versa.

DR
AvatarImg

Dave R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A powerful Donor Management tool at a great value.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bloomerang has been a breath of fresh air for our Donor Management department. We have worked with other well know systems that cost more and were much more frustrating to use. Bloomerang looks so simple at first you would think it is too basic for your needs, don't be fooled. The reporting tool is very impressive. Reporting and connecting with donors is easy and efficient. While Bloomerang may not have all the bells and whistles of other major competitors, the most important daily, monthly, and yearly needs are all in Bloomerang. We are very happy we switched.

Pros

A simple but powerful interface. Cost is very competitive. Good tech /training help if needed. Powerful and simple to use reporting options. Many helpful tips and web training offered.

Cons

There were only a few items that were frustrating at first. Some fields could not be set to repeat the same information when putting in several items on the same day. I believe some of those frustrations have been solves via software upgrades.

Vendor response

Thank you Dave! We're so happy you found us when you did.