App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GivingDNA Logo

GivingDNA

Data analytics + wealth screening tool for fundraisers

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GivingDNA Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jamie S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Population segmentation, donor profiles, prospect identification, upgrading, lapsed risk outreach, stewardship outreach.

Pros

The GivingDNA team listens to clients and develops the product according to feedback provided. Plus, many other products do not allow you the flexibility to "do it all." GivingDNA is a one-stop wealth and marketing data shop that can segment and provide donor profiles.

Cons

As a new product, there are still a few bells and whistles being developed. I have faith that this will be addressed over time.

Vendor response

Thank you for the glowing review, Jamie! It makes our day to develop new features and continually improve the platform to make it the workhorse of your fundraising analytics.

MG
AvatarImg

Murna G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Save your time and sanity

Reviewed 3 years ago

My department and organization is aware of who are top donors are, which donors are about to lapse and which donors need to be upgraded. Using the Giving DNA has decreased our lapsed rates and has saved us so much time. I use the data from Giving DNA to also start planning year end campaigns.

Pros

The dashboard, ability to segment your donors, detailed insights on individual and file giving, the customer service and availability of account reps.

Cons

Certain features weren't user friendly and unable to export but they have been fixed as the software has grown. There is not much that I don't like about the Giving DNA!

Vendor response

Hi Murna, thanks so much for your feedback! We're glad you've experienced positive results from GivingDNA and that improvements have made that experience even better. Grateful to have you on board!

JG
AvatarImg

Julie G.

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent! And I feel like there is even more to learn to get the most out of this tool!

Pros

The Client Success team is amazing at helping you learn to use this took and to help it work for you! It's truly surprising that there isn't an additional cost for this with as much value as it adds!

Cons

It can be a little different to understand how to use it at first as it's not a traditional CRM tool. But the prospecting and donor insights can't be match anywhere else.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review, Julie! We look forward to continuing to build on GivingDNA and make it even more intuitive and optimized for your success.

EF
AvatarImg

Elena F.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Non-profit CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

GivingDNA is a comprehensive CRM which includes extra features for non-profits.

Cons

GivingDNA's customer service could response to the cases faster.

WA
AvatarImg

Wendy A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changing Outcomes

Reviewed 3 years ago

The GivingDNA dashboard and analytical tools have provided our team with the reporting necessary to develop our "Wildly Important Goals." We are providing measurable data to our senior leadership team and board of trustees. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Client Success Ambassador, has become an extension of our overall Donor Engagement team. He continues to support our efforts to set exponential versus incremental goals for our donors.

Pros

GivingDNA pairs well with our donor database (Raiser's Edge), providing direction on database clean up, prospect marketing, and retention deliverables.

Cons

The YOY retention stats on the overview dashboard are confusing, and would be more helpful if it pulled the same number from the Giving Dashboard.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the positive review, Wendy! We look forward to improving the clarity of the retention statistics in future updates.

MY
AvatarImg

Mollie Y.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool for MidLevel Donor Growth

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are building a strong midlevel giving program with a very small team. Causemo allows us to prioritize our communications for maximum impact.

Pros

The ease of use and aggregate data sets are perfect. You can tell that this tool was built by a nonprofit practitioner for nonprofits. It just plain makes sense and provides exactly the data points I need to build a successful midlevel donor program.

Cons

It is a newer product so there are still a couple of features being worked on such as the ability to delete individual lists.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Mollie! We're pumped to see your mid-level results and are confident GivingDNA will continue to bring significant value to all of your programs.

DS
AvatarImg

Doug S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Giving DNA - A great tool for deeper engagement with the donor

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to target directly what you're wanting to do, using your donor informatin.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve to really dive into it deeply - but it is worth it.

LC
AvatarImg

Larry C.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Effective, Useful, and Caring Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

There are so many great benefits to GivingDNA but the greatest is having them on your team. Their support and help to improve donor work is so valuable!

Pros

I love the versatility of the product and the ability to drill down to find the people I am looking for. I also LOVE the support the Giving DNA team provide. They are always willing to answer questions and find new ways to help me do my job.

Cons

The reports take a few minutes to populate. Sometimes I have to wait and I would like to see the reports immediately. I just need to be patient.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Worthful tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Worthful and easy-to-use visualization software. Incredibly responsive support team.

Cons

It seems expensive compared to similar products.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We hope as you continue to use GivingDNA, you'll realize more and more value for your team.