This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

CharityTracker

Affordable, Cloud-Based, Case Management Software

visit website

CharityTracker Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,010 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CharityTracker Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helps us maintain our Client notes.

Pros

It's easy to use. Functional. Takes the basic information we have.

Cons

The Reports are still not what I really want. I'd like more from them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fairly easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Encounter reports for state/grant agencies

Pros

'Search' feature finds similar matches rather than only exact matches. This is especially helpful with hyphenated last names and maiden/changed names.

Cons

Adding a Relationship to existing records creates confusion by repeating income and encounters on both records.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am able to track my clients and do follow ups, along with being able to help keep track of who uses what funds and what funds that comes from. Great tool, highly recommend!

Pros

The software is easy to use and edit for what you need, making your follow ups easy to manage.

Cons

I haven't come across anything yet, which is great!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Charity Tracker Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Being able to not duplicate payments on same client and to see how many times a client has previously asked for help.

Pros

The ease of use. You can input name or address. The ability to view what other agencies have input into the system.

Cons

There are no cons at this time. We have been pleased with this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Where is the mobile version?

Reviewed 2 years ago

User only during a hurricane cleanup for a weekend.

Pros

Serves a very big need. Having been a helper in a hurricane cleanup effort, I know first hand how much time is lost because of poor communication. This site solves that problem and bridges the gap between organizations.

Cons

No mobile version that I could find or see. I am a mobile connoisseur and primary use a phone for most things. It is very annoying scrolling and resizing pages to read each part.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Admin Asst to senior Minister

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like how I can see all the help being given and the needs that are actual from clients from other charity trackers.

Pros

I like the how easy it is, you can find people in the system easy.

Cons

Sometimes need more info on the person from the organization needing help easier at hand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

dependable

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

it easy to see the input of programs that are need for my company. Its easy to edit reports and see what reports need to run. At first it wasn't easy but with this is it.

Cons

I just wish there was a way to do correction without having to start from the beginning. That would help a lot with all the in correction I do.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good in theory, but not in results

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to cross reference and be informed if a client is already in the system. There is a good amount of information that can be accessed.

Cons

Information is put into the system, but rarely accessed later. If your church or organization is not linked with others giving benevolent help, it is not very useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

it is very user friendly, this always makes my work easier.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I really like the fact the it is a web cased software! It is easy to access and accessible from anywhere where there is Internet connection.

Cons

In the notes under attache file, would like to attach more than attachment, can this be done? Sometimes a file can have multiple attachments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes keeping track of all our services so easy

Pros

Great reports and variety of categories. Easy to edit and easy to train someone on it. I like being able to see alerts as well.

Cons

Having to change the date each time. Wish it would hold the date change while putting in all the services for a client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is a great way for community partners to communicate with one another.

Cons

It could definitely use updating as far as user friendliness and graphics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

You get out of this what you put into it. Record keeping takes time but has tremendous value.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Reports are far reaching and completely customizable both on an individual user level and a group leve. Utilization is very versatile both for groups of users and individual users.

Cons

The software is extensive and can take time to learn. Especially for reports. Anything off of the main section is not very intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall it has been an excellent experience.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We are able to keep track of our benevolence in a much better and organized fashion by using this program.

Cons

At times it takes other organizations a while to report their assistance given. This is something that really can't be helped by the program or those running the program though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Charity Tracker is an excellent tool to team with other organizations from your office desk.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have to be careful how we use limited resources. Charity Tracker is a tool to help prevent good money going to the abusers of the system. It enables us to get the most bang for the buck only in a reverse way.

Pros

It is easy to use. Nothing worse then being on a website and you can't get past the first page. Charity Tracker is easy to teach and easy to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Charity Tracker to record and update customer records.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software allows us to input a lot of information regarding a client. The information is easy to find and read quickly.

Cons

It is a bit cumbersome when building a file for a new client. If the category doesn't pertain to the client, there should be no reason to have to use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Make the leap!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it! Fosters collaboration and efficiency!

Pros

For us, it’s a no brained. Charity Tracker foster community collaboration and efficiency. The software is intuitive and provides fantastic reporting options.

Cons

It lacks the HMIS component or there’s a separate charge for it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most about this software is that it is very easy to use. It is also very easy to navigate once you log in.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but could be improved

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is user-friendly. I was able to use it with very little training.

Cons

My main complaint is that the total points aren’t automatically calculated for you when scanning items purchased. If a client has quite a few items, it’s sometimes difficult to total the points as you lose your place while scrolling.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Charity Tracker User review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Charity Tracker assist with viewing assistance from other organizations in our area.

Pros

Charity Tracker is easy to search and make comments. It is beneficial for announcements from other organizations.

Cons

There are no cons in my use of this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Venture convenient for networking

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Great for working with other organizations around town to ensure our money is being put to good use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Community Health Advocate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I'm able to communicate with other agencies in my area all at once.

Cons

Still learning how to use the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Love the ease of use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Like being able to have the software customized to our needs.The software is easy to learn and they are great about walk through videos to explain any new features.

Cons

I really have no cons at this time. My only thing would be a better way of seeing the goal and outcomes

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a great tool to track our parents who receive scholarships for their children.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The Pros include tracking people who receive assistance during previous years. I also like the options of using and receiving bulletins as well as alerts of those who misuse our community's generosity.

Cons

There are times that the system does not allow adequate searches of past recipients of organizations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use.

Reviewed 2 years ago

CharityTracker makes it easy to see what services or products are in need within the community. It is also easy to communicate on this site.

Pros

The initial updates when new items are posted.

Cons

The set up process was a bit complicated to gain access to at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Charity Tracker has been an great tool to use to track what other resources our families have used.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use and pull reports from. Also a great way to share needs with other community resources.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 31 of 41

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetApp® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.