This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Church Social

Cloud-based church software with a strong focus on members

see alternatives

Church Social Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I have been active in setting-up, managing, and using Church Social for our church and continue to be impressed with its capabilities and ease of use.

BH

Bernie H.

The customer support is fantastic and we are so happy to have this as part of our church life.

AB

Ashley B.

This software is great to manage all personal information for everyone in our church. The greatest benefit is that members has access to their own information and can make suggestions for edits.

Colleen V.

Cons

The software will transfer information of events that are entered into Church Social onto our public website but the formatting of text in lost in this process.

JJ

Jim J.

Our elders and deacons were unaware of basic information such as member milestones, names of children, family relationships, etc.

HB

Henry B.

They are always working hard to add new features based on customer needs.

HB

Henry B.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

45

0

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Church Management Software System

Reviewed 3 years ago

We manage our member administration, we use the group email function, our members are part of schedules for which they get reminders, pictures of our church activities are shared securely on Church Social, we use the file sharing option, our pastors, elders and deacons are accessing member information daily, our older members are using Church Social to stay in touch (and love the pictures), our new members get to know the congregation but also find out how to get involved. We use the member maps to analyze where our members live as we are a fast growing church, the member statistics are great for demographic analysis. A key tool for our congregational live and church leadership.

Pros

Allowing our large congregation to work together, be more unified, managing schedules, calendars, files, committees, teams, etc. withing a secure setting. The automated email reminders work make sure everyone shows up as a greeter, babysitter, driver, usher, or library attendant. The pictures of members and activities allows new members to quickly feel home. The convenience of having all this information anywhere and anytime. It has improved our church community and we can't function without Church Social anymore.

Cons

In using Church Social, we see the potential. We are asking more and more functionality, which is always developed, if it makes sense. We would like it "tomorrow"... which we realize is not realistic :-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Increase Member Unity!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Church Social was put in place for our church (~375 members) two years ago primarily to solve the multiple spreadsheet issue that was our membership statistics. Our elders and deacons were unaware of basic information such as member milestones, names of children, family relationships, etc. As the new statistician, I wanted to solve this issue. I trialed a few other high rated tools including Servant...

Pros

Ease of use, security, built as a member directory, excellent mobile interface, powerful reporting, full member download available (not locked in), flexible pricing.

Cons

Very little. They are always working hard to add new features based on customer needs. One feature I'm waiting for is to save my custom reports. It's not a big dealt though, as they are easy to create!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Church Social

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It's customer service is excellent. All records of members are kept systematically.

Cons

I don't think there is anything in this software which is not good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Community enhancing software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Over the years, I have had an extremely positive experience using this software and dealing with the knowledgeable developers. It has had a tremendous overall benefit for our congregation's members, any of whom I am sure, if asked, would not want to be without it anymore! In addition the church membership data is well organized and accessible keeping everyone from church leaders to administrators happy!

Pros

Church Social is a visually attractive, user friendly, community enhancing church membership software! The numerous features including a colourful member directory, up to date calendar with birthdays and anniversaries, and bulk e-mail tool allow members to interact with one another and stay informed. In addition the schedules feature keeps everyone on task! From a statisticians point of view, having all the membership data well organized and easily accessible is a huge time saver. The ability to create an almost infinite number of reports allows me to organize the data in a multitude of ways for the benefit of church leaders and interested members. The support is second to none! Issues and questions are quickly dealt with by the friendly, courteous Church Social team.

Cons

Using this software since it was first developed has given me a great appreciation for the work done by the Church Social team in dealing with any "cons" that may have come up over the years. They have continually looked at ways to improve the software - so much so that I can't think of any cons!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App for connecting in the Church

Reviewed 3 years ago

Church directory info and photos easily updated by the members so the info can always be current unlike a printed directory Uploading files for use by the congregation means less printing, the member can always find the file unlike papers stuffed in a drawer. It is a great tool for our congregation and is used daily (or more often) by most members

Pros

Its a great resource all pertinent info regarding members of the congregation is all in one place. Being able to share files, church policies etc in a secure place is great. Members can access as required. Great way to connect with members of the congregation through email messages to individuals, groups, or everyone Detailed member info great for office bearers Able to make worship services (Audio only or Video) available to members or share them with the public via our website which is linked with Church Social Nice church directory The Calendar is a great feature where groups and individuals can post dates for meetings, Bible studies and other important events. Also listed are birthdays and anniversaries. Regular/ongoing improvements to the feature available on Church Social

Cons

It is a minor detail but when sending messages there isn't options for the font used. There is only one font, no ability to change font size, bold or underline. Not a big deal but would be a nice touch if available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Program with All the Features a Church could Need!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've only been using the service for approximately 6 months but everything about it has simplified the way we communicate as a congregation throughout the week. We know there are more improvements on the horizon and look forward to the way in which our church can make use of those!

Pros

- User Friendly. Being a congregation, like most, with quite a variance in age groups, Church Social was extremely easy for all members of our congregation to learn and start to use. With a little bit of 1:1 for some of our more elderly members, everyone was up and running comfortably with the software within a week's time. - Content. As a smaller congregation of about 120 members, we were looking to create a custom website which included most of the features provided in Church Social. To have bulletins, files, messages, calendar, directory, etc. all located in one convenient location - Top notch customer service! Easy to get a hold of and resolves 'issues' or concerns promptly.

Cons

There is nothing that is not liked. There is always room for improvement with any software and Church Social is no exception. However, the difference lies in the customer service which is top notch! Always willing to listen and even implement ideas or improvements which will benefit our congregation's needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's become a pretty essential tool for our congregation...

Reviewed 3 years ago

As an elder in the church I go to having a tool to keep in contact with members is essential. It's so handy to have contact information of congregants at my finger tips and I use Church Social regularly for this purpose. In addition, it is great that the congregation can be connected using the email tool and not have to wait each Sunday to connect. Church Social also provides an excellent way to manage member statistics – accurately. And it helps that Church Social presents that data nicer than an Excel spreadsheet.

Pros

I love how easy the software is to use. There are so many cool features: - The database of member contact information allows you to get in touch with members anywhere - The calendar helps you keep track of birthdays keep conflicts to a minimum - You can run membership reports - You can manage member statistics quickly and efficiently - The email tool is easy to use and allow the congregation to stay connected through the weeks

Cons

I don't really have much negative to say. I am looking forward to the launch of the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great database and enhances congregational life!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our congregational fellow-shipping has benefited greatly with the use of Church Social.

Pros

In my role for maintaining the church membership records, I find it is simple to use and to keep our records updated. Superior than our previous database management. The support from the Church Social staff has also been excellent. The congregation has enthusiastically embraced the networking capabilities and information access.

Cons

There are no shortcomings that cause issues and enhancement updates occur regularly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Church Social has changed our church!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's so easy to use, all information is right where you need it, whether you're a member, office bearer a regular guest, it's a great tool! Importing the data was very easy and members adopted it very quickly, now we can't imagine church life without it!

Cons

What did I like least? It's hard to say... Maybe early on in the product's life there were a few minor little nuances for administrators to get used to in navigating the product but nothing I can even remember.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to involve everyone

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall I recommend this to get your church involved and motivated to stay socially connected.

Pros

Church Social is a great way to involve everyone in the church including the youth and older children in managing the social events happening at your church. We use this as the main calendar despite having other programs. This one allows us to track small group gatherings, youth events, and even birthdays for the congregation. It really gets people to "socialize".

Cons

The system is a bit price but nothing crazy. Customer service is not always helpful but they are pleasant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Church Social just works!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Church Social is a great tool for the congregation to communicate with each other, and to look up information like phone numbers, email addresses, birthdays, anniversaries, etc. about individuals and families in our congregation.

Pros

Church Social is easy to use and has great features. The ability to create groups, schedule events and reminders for various groups, see birthdays, anniversaries, and special dates at a glance, message each other, drill down and get details of families and individuals are all very useful. Office bearers have additional capabilities to help manage families and individuals in their ward.

Cons

Changing information for a family often requires changing the same information for individuals within a family. A "modify family info" option would be a great addition.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great piece of software

Reviewed 3 years ago

This company is motivated and accepts challenges for improvement. If I have a question they will respond with a solution. They are willing to listen and improve as needed.

Pros

This software is great in keeping track of all information about church members. This software requires login for all members and a special login for elders, deacons and ministers. This software maintains all personal data about individuals and the section for church leaders allows extra information to be added. We have used this software for several years now in our church and it has been well received by the membership. I would recommend this to all church groups.

Cons

I have not found anything I dislike. This software fits the needs of our church.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Church Social App

Reviewed 3 years ago

Church Social has provided a platform to record all our members statistical information in an up-to-date format that is very easy to manage and maintain. Any problems or questions I had in using the product were dealt with in a professional and timely manner. Our members enjoy using the app to stay up-to-date on activities and special events happening in our church community. It has turned out to be a real blessing for our congregation.

Pros

The software is so easy to use. It is well laid out and provides users with information quickly and in a concise format.

Cons

The software will transfer information of events that are entered into Church Social onto our public website but the formatting of text in lost in this process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, simple implementation

Reviewed 3 years ago

I served as administrator of our congregation's membership information, and as an elder, and in both respects, Church Social met our needs and then some. The congregation enjoys the easy to navigate photo directory, group email messaging, and 'reminder' functionality, while I really appreciated the depth of access control and data exports as an administrator. Additionally, during my term as elder...

Pros

- Beautiful, easy to navigate members directory - Logical group messaging functionality - Great access and privacy control - Good membership data export functionality

Cons

- None, more or less all our feedback was considered and changes were made in several rounds of updates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nothing like it!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent experience.. I'd highly recommend this software to any congregation no matter how big or small - this is an with exceptional program that comes with so many benefits that help to keep members all in tune not only with each other, but with the ebb & flow of their congregational happenings.

Pros

Very user friendly.. so simple to use and navigate around. Messages are easy to send whether individually, to everyone, or distinct groups (Mens/Womens/Youth study groups.. small groups..consistory.. etc..) The reminder emails when you're on duty for nursery...usher..church setup.. etc.. is a life saver! I can only imagine the endless benefits for any minister or office bearer.. all around, a top notch and well designed program!

Cons

Hard to think of anything off hand.....?

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software that helps build community!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's easy to use for even the least computer savvy person. And it's not run by one person. Anyone can contribute with messages, rosters, reminders etc. Just a wonderful and critical tool. Thank you so very much to the Church Social creators from over 350 members that love it and use it everyday of the week!

Pros

Church Social has become a critical tool in our church life, and in many ways we couldn't do without it. No longer are we depending only on that paper in the Sunday pigeon hole, but notices and emails can be sent by anyone to everyone at anytime! Easy access by all office bearers to members details makes it very helpful when organizing visits and remembering addresses. The family photos are a great way for newcomers to be introduced, and for members to put names to faces! The birthday calendar is accessible to all and a great way to get reminders to send on some love.

Cons

Nothing worth noting. Any issues are dealt with quickly by the developers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Church Social Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our church is really pleased with Church Social. It's a great communication tool amongst our members, and it is very user friendly for everyone. I would highly recommend it!

Pros

This software is very user friendly. The new report section is great - you can generate a report with whatever information you require! Support is amazing - any questions I have submitted have been answered promptly and the problem dealt with.

Cons

I have no cons to submit! The new version of Church Social included any suggestions for improvements that our church had submitted. We are very pleased with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, we love Church Social. If there is a feature I cannot find or am unsure about, I email the Admin and get my question answered. We've had it for a year, and am looking forward to seeing how the Stats will show up as time goes on.

Pros

Our church community LOVES the schedule option - you enter in the schedule (for nursery, host family, picking up people who cannot drive, whatever you want) and it will sent people reminders via email a few days prior. We also like the Members feature that list the family members, people can upload their family/individual photo and it also shows on Google Maps where people live.

Cons

We've had the program for about a year, and have yet to find something I don't like about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EXCELLENT software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's hard to start with what I like most about this program! Everything is laid out in a way that makes sense and is easy to access. Reports are very helpful to generate, the calendar function is wonderful. Managing data becomes quick and very easy. Customer service honestly couldn't be better. Would recommend to anyone!!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This changed everything!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software is so easy to use that young and old in the congregation are excited about joining and using it. Having an online directory has been extremely helpful and the option to load photos is a real delight! Also, through the "Messages" function this software has helped our communications tremendously. We no longer have to worry about maintaining email lists and updating them, this can all be done within the software.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of. It has been a great experience so far!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Valuable Tool for Church Administrators and Congregations Alike

Reviewed 3 years ago

They are great to work with. Always willing to consider suggestions.

Pros

Easy to use. Put all the membership data in one place; easy to update; easy to access and manipulate. Made my job so much easier!

Cons

There were no real cons; it just took some time for the congregation to get on board and comfortable using this software. Only because it was different that what had been done in the past.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice Product, most everything can be at your finger tips.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The benefit we see most...mistakes are caught and solved much easier and more quickly. We have become more organized, as a result of use of Church Social.

Pros

The congregation can have up to date information all the time. Handy in cell phone use. This product does see new options / features on a very regular basis, so Church Social is getting better all the time.

Cons

There are a few features with regards to printing lists, that still need to be put in place. It currently is meant to be used "on line".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent & effective admin tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The best church record keeping program out there by far!!

Pros

Accurate & user friendly-makes my keeping records a pleasure! Easily accessible for all members of the church & makes sending messages so simple & efficient. A must have for all churches!

Cons

Nothing I dislike about Church Social! It keeps improving!!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What we needed

Reviewed 3 years ago

Totally endorse this software, all churches should get on board it will help everyone!

Pros

Our church looked for a long time for a product like this! This has been amazing for building community in our church!

Cons

Can’t think of any, they just keep updating and it keeps getting better!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experiences with Church Social has been great. As an Administrator, I have challenges getting my fellow congregants to use this program to it's full capacity. It's just a matter of user confidence, and getting people to buy into a new way of learning things.

Pros

This software is great to manage all personal information for everyone in our church. The greatest benefit is that members has access to their own information and can make suggestions for edits. This is far more accurate then having info stored on a single user data base.

Cons

I use to have more control over the manipulations of my database, getting it to accumulate the totals/reports I need from time to time, but CSR is eager to listen to any suggestions I has and helped me to get whenever I need in a timely fashion!