This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Church Social

Cloud-based church software with a strong focus on members

see alternatives

Church Social Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome website

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Ease of use - User friendly - Great management tool for Church Admins - Fast response to inquiries or product enhancements.

Cons

I have not found any major cons to this software and we as a church have been using it for a few years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for church management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our church loves Church Social and we're not sure how we managed without it.

Pros

Has the best selection of features for our church.

Cons

Not a lot of templates to choose from initially, but custom templates are available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

A one stop shop for you congregations contact info, statistical info, event planning and information archive. Consolidates various congregational planning and communicating tools into one simple platform.

Cons

The ability to print a mass membership directory (for older memebers etc)

Vendor response

Hey Matt! I actually added the ability to bulk generate the entire member photo directory just last month. You can find this in the "Members" section, under the "Download" dropdown. You can choose either a full page (letter) version, or an A5 version. Hope that helps!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crisp, straight forward

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. Easy to learn for all ages and a pleasure to work with. Very easy to get started and very little overhead.

Pros

Ease of use and value for money. Our church was searching for a solution to manage its web presence, membership nd communication internally and to the congregation. We had gone the customs route which for the effort was a mistake. Dont waste your time with custom - get Church Social and move on to more important priorities.

Cons

None, even the price is low. Remarkable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Data at your fingertips; ease of communication with fellow members. Great for new members to get to know the congregation faster. Reminders when you have a special duty (nursery, usher, coffee social).

Pros

All kinds of data; communication; reminders; photos

Cons

From a statistician perspective, it takes a bit to get to know the program and figure things out. But customer support is great, so if there are any questions, they get answered quickly and completely! From a member perspective, it's great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic user-friendly software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. The support is fantastic, so if there are any issues or deficiencies they are resolved promptly.

Pros

It provides a centralised location for all church information and communications. Allows members to be more informed and easy interact outside of Sunday church services.

Cons

The reporting functionality still has some improvement work to go, but it has come a long way, and has good support for further development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Church Social provides so many different services for our church in one place. Group e-mails for specific groups within the congregation, the easy to use and update photo directory, the calendar that coordinates birthdays, anniversaries, and all the church events all at once. Things are much more efficient this way. Any problems that have popped up have been quickly addressed by Church Social.

Cons

We've been working on getting everybody in the church to switch over to the new e-mail format, which has taken some time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for any congregation!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our experience with Church Social has been great. This tool has been a great blessing for our congregation!

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it allows our congregation to keep in touch and communicate better. It allows us to also stay organized as a congregation.

Cons

Would like some more flexibility on reporting but that is being improved regularly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up our Church on CS and keeps our congregation connected. The calendar is great as well as the schedules we can set up in there for different things we have going on in our Church. The support I receive whenever I have a question is amazing as well.

Cons

There is nothing that comes to mind when it comes to this question.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Church Social

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love the church management software. Easliy tracks members, special dates, emails, addresses, etc.

Cons

If you are not a administrator for the software within your organization, it is hard to get information on past members. One must contact the administration team of the organization using the Church Social software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best Church Administration Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team at Church Social is very helpful and responds quickly to any questions or enhancement requests.

Pros

Ease of use, standard capabilities, customizing options, ease of migration

Cons

We were very happy with the software from the start and any enhancement requests we had originally were addressed promptly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Church management made easy!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Church Social software is effective, efficient and simple to use.

Pros

A software package that has the ability to centralise the way you manage and communicate.

Cons

None; The software developers are very proactive in making sure your experience with Church Social is a good one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Church's review

Reviewed 3 years ago

The year end reports are a breeze with Church Social.

Pros

The features to track membership and the ease to follow membership. The reporting features allows for up to date tracking and sharing of information.

Cons

Every part of this software is professional and easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An essential tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Having a constantly updated member directory accessible to all members is an amazing tool. Church social provides this in a very intuitive way, and it gets used constantly.

Cons

I can't think of any - any concerns we have are addressed quickly with support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works well for our congregational life.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Appreciate the personal response/support to any questions or suggestions for modification.

Pros

It is designed well for a Reformed or Presbyterian congregation, but I am sure would be useful for others as well. I find it user friendly.

Cons

No concerns or dislikes come to mind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of using the ChurchSocial website

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not really bussiness, more like have the statistics of the church group up to date and easier to oversee.

Pros

All the information is readily available with a few clicks. Most reports are easily set up

Cons

Some reports could use improvements or made easier to compile

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Church Management Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

The customer support is fantastic and we are so happy to have this as part of our church life. :D

Pros

The photo directory and email lists are what drew us to this software in the first place. The added features like schedule reminders and ward lists are also fantastic features too.

Cons

We are eagerly waiting for some features, like the uploading of schedules and some reporting features to be added.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from Australia

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and maintain. Good support.

Cons

Cant think of anything. Very happy with the improvements made over the years

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Comprehensive and Easy to Use System!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been active in setting-up, managing, and using Church Social for our church and continue to be impressed with its capabilities and ease of use. They are also continually adding and updating functionality to keep up with the needs of the churches. Great product!

Pros

The Church Social platform is very well designed and easy to use for both administrators and congregational members.

Cons

No real cons - any issues we came across were addressed promptly by the Church Social team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product that we never knew we needed!

Reviewed a year ago

It's great to have all the information you need in one centralized place. Any time you need someone's address, phone number, or email you know exactly where to get it.

Pros

Such a great program to centralize everything you'd need in your church. This has replaced our old directories and made things so much easier. Allows you to easily reach out for birthdays, anniversaries etc!

Cons

It's not as aesthetically pleasing as a lot of new software nowadays but the functionality is awesome.