App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ChurchSuite Logo

ChurchSuite

Comprehensive software for church admins, leaders & members

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ChurchSuite Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

19

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.2/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

This has been a great transition for our church and the members use it continually. Great customer support and help.
The updates that have been released in the short time we have been using ChurchApp have been many and the plans that the team have for further development are exciting, extensive and innovative.
The interface is intuitive and continually being improved, and the customer service team are friendly and reliable. You also get a lot for your money.
As an American church looking at utilizing a UK-based program, I was initially worried about getting lost in translation.
Plus, when we did get confused, the customer service was phenomenal.
ChurchSuite is replacing number of disparate systems we were previously using, ranging from spread sheets, pieces of paper and an old clunky MS Access database that no one knew how to make work.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laurence C.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top quality product and excellent customer support

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It just works so well, exactly as you'd imagine church management software would need to be. The customer service is excellent - always really helpful, taking on new ideas and giving prompt feedback

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SS
AvatarImg

Scott S.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Complete Software That Will Revolutionize Your Church

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience has been excellent. During the evaluation, Rep did a 1 1/2 hour video conference that provided our evaluation committee with a good overview. I spent another hour with Rep after the choice was made to plan implementation. When we started out, ChurchSuite imported contact information at no cost to jumpstart the process. They are responsive to direct contact from staff. We don't have to funnel support contacts through one person. If we document an issue, they review the documentation carefully. It has been unlike any other software user experience I've ever had. They want to have an excellent service and the energy and attention to detail is apparent in the service every time you use it.

Pros

The Pros are a long, long list. Here are my top features: 1. Everything you can do on your computer, you can also do using their ChurchSuite App on iPhone, iPad and Android. Update people's contact information or schedule calendar events while in a meeting. Unbelievable. 2. There is a staff, pastor and lay leadership facing service (ChurchSuite); a member and attendee facing service (My ChurchSuite)...

Cons

There really isn't a con associated with ChurchSuite software. It is the most completly designed software you could imagine. The attendance module is perhaps one of the less developed modules. But ChurchSuite's focus on small groups is probably a better focus for future growth in your church. If you watch the Small Group module video in Support, you will discover an clear explanation of how Small Groups work and where to learn more.

VR
AvatarImg

Veralucia R.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's a good tool to keep every member of the church tagged and categorized.

Reviewed 7 years ago

A good data base of church members, the tags are helpful to identify the areas people serve, etc.

Pros

Keeps everyone categorized, it's a good data base tool, it helps communicate with a groups and a good number of people at once.

Cons

The communication part is a bit complicated specially if you want to send an email to a big group of people, that should be more user friendly. It would be useful if it synced with other apps like mail chimp.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Veralucia, I'm sorry that you find communicating to large groups complicated - it's simply a matter of going to that group and clicking the "Send email" button - nothing more to it than that! We've got an extensive support article (http://support.churchsuite.com/article/425-communicating-to-individuals-and-groups-through-churchsuite) that covers how to communicate well in a wide range of scenarios - it's really quite straight forward. You can even do the same from report results - just run the report and click "Send email". Also, it sounds as though you might have missed our MailChimp integration under the Administrator section (http://support.churchsuite.com/article/64-how-to-integrate-mailchimp) as it does exactly what you've mentioned.

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ChurchApp is great, and getting better every day!

Reviewed 9 years ago

As our church has grown,we have tried managing that data in a variety of ways ranging from simple google docs to expensive software. Nothing has compared to ChurchApp. We were given a month "to try it out" and we experienced very few issues. By contrast to the larger interfaces, everyone on our church staff found ChurchApp to be completely intuitive. Plus, when we did get confused, the customer service...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DS
AvatarImg

Dinah S.

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Churchsuite is user friendly, intuitive, and serves our needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am happy with Churchsuite, its powerful functionally and in reporting. Hopefully, Churchsuite developers can continue to improve on how the tool is promoted on their side (more videos that are up to date to excite users)

Pros

The 'My ChurchSuite' member facing - is an all in one where members can take action in managing their details and ministries they are in charge of. I also like the booking and planning module that makes it easy to manage events/volunteers/files (super)

Cons

The useful videos are on Vimeo (it took me a long while to find them) and not easy to find. Seeing a human being explain on the video can make it more appealing.... (needs updating)

SW
AvatarImg

Scott W.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great all round Church Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

ChurchSuite is replacing number of disparate systems we were previously using, ranging from spread sheets, pieces of paper and an old clunky MS Access database that no one knew how to make work. ChurchSuite has made running things much more smooth than our previous systems as everything integrates with each other.

Pros

You only need to pay for the modules and parts of this product your Church uses, making it affordable no matter the size of your church. Unified interface to manage multiple areas of Church Life. Designed specifically for UK churches and their specific Legal and financial requirements.

Cons

Missing some features that are present in other, more mature systems.

SW
AvatarImg

Scott W.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software and support staff that respond within the hour every time.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Allows us to centrally manage our church.

Pros

Staff are responsive if we email or call. They have implemented features at our suggestions and requests. Much cheaper and intuitive than competitors.

Cons

Misses a (very) small amount of features that other companies offer. I want it to run every department in my church and it's not quite there yet.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Vital tool for building community and communicating clearly

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

ChurchSuite has quickly become a crucial part of our church operations, revolutionising the way we keep in touch with members, organise teams and plan events. The interface is intuitive and continually being improved, and the customer service team are friendly and reliable. You also get a lot for your money!

Cons

It's hard to find fault with the software, although it would be great to see better integration with other services e.g. websites and a more extensive API.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great system for managing congregation interactions with the church

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really great software that makes it easy to monitor church activities

Cons

Steep learning curve that means it takes time to learn how to use, a little clunky

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Byron V.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use this at church

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use this software at church and it has made communicating with the congregation much easier. There are also great features for easy giving and lots of great stuff that makes life much easier.

Cons

Honestly having looked around this was the best software that our church could find. No negatives yet.

JR
AvatarImg

Jenn R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So thankful for ChurchApp

Reviewed 9 years ago

Our church was using multiple spreadsheets and Word documents to keep track of members, small groups, events, volunteers, & child check-in... and now, with ChurchApp, all of it is in ONE place!! We are so thankful for this resource, and for all the statistics/reports that you can generate to see trends and involvement at a glance. We are now able to communicate with our groups directly from ChurchApp,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CR
AvatarImg

Craig R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bringing everything under one roof has been great!

Reviewed 9 years ago

At one point we were entering information for folks in our congregation in up to four or five places. It was a logistical nightmare and we never knew which piece of information was the most recent, which used up hours of admin time. With ChurchApp we are moving towards integrating all of that information and have found the process easy and effective for our ministry. ChurchApp is more than a storage place for information: it is a ministry tool that helps us know who is connected, and who isn't, and build pathways to help with that connection. Being a North American Church the requirements for us are a bit different from a UK organization. The ChurchApp staff have been quick to adapt and provide us with the specific things we need as a North American organization.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PA
AvatarImg

Philip A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ChurchApp is by far the best church management software I have used!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been using ChurchApp for a few months now but I am so impressed by the level of detail and flexibility that is in each module. The modules are extensive and the support team are extremely helpful!! As a young independent church it helps us to adapt our growing systems as we go and the support team have been so willing to make modifications to facilitate our needs.The updates that have been released in the short time we have been using ChurchApp have been many and the plans that the team have for further development are exciting, extensive and innovative. I highly recommend this software to any church, no matter what size you are or structure you have... ChurchApp will make your life so much easier!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Tv
AvatarImg

Tammie v.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We use this at our church and it's great

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Having previously used another software at our church we moved over to Churchsuite about a year ago and haven't looked back. It's very easy to use and great for the church members to keep up to date with what's ous happening at church.

Cons

Can't say I've seen any negative with this software yet.

Jd
AvatarImg

Joshua d.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Get your church ready for the next level

Reviewed 9 years ago

Our information for members, rota's, databases and more were so fragmented between different programs, servers and files. Now we have everything for our church management in one system. Easily changing events, details of your members or just following up on rota's is so much more simpler. That is for the church admin but also for the user and the attendees of your church. Get them to experiment with My ChurchApp and the see how nice it is to have all of their communication, serving and kids details in one place. Get your church ready for the next level by sweetening up your processes!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KN
AvatarImg

Kev N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Moving to ChurchApp is the best thing we ever did.

Reviewed 9 years ago

Like so many churches we had multiple databases and information tucked away everywhere, moving to ChurchApp allowed us to have one comprehensive database. We moved many separate systems (including our child check-in) to one place. ChurchApp are always open to suggestions to tweak the services they provide, they are always releasing new features that are so useful and often pure genius. I am so glad we moved to ChurchApp, they are one of the few UK based systems, it works so well and has made us as a church more efficient, more connected and more professional.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

OM
AvatarImg

Owen M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A comprehensive, professional system and yet simple to use.

Reviewed 9 years ago

I've tried several systems in recent years, but what I like about ChurchApp is that each module is well thought through and works intuitively. It was easy to set up and is simple to to use whilst being great value for money. Another vital aspect is that it is constantly improving, updating and evolving. This gives me great confidence in the team who are always quick to answer my questions. The regular updates have reassured me that they are constantly investing in developing the product to make it bigger and better.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DS
AvatarImg

Dyanne S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This has revolutionised our church systems

Reviewed 7 years ago

Unsure which program to go for, we were recommended Church App and we haven't been disappointed. The software is great, well thought out and regularly updated and upgraded but the best thing about it is the support- they are fast, friendly and helpful and actually take on feedback to improve their service

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KT
AvatarImg

Kirk T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for Everyone

Reviewed 7 years ago

This has been a great transition for our church and the members use it continually. Great customer support and help.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review