Classy Reviews

Classy

All-in-one fundraising platform for web & mobile deployment

Classy

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


76 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Overpriced cold contact sales driven product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Many customizable features and the ability to do serious peer to peer fundraising. The admin panel is also well structured.

Cons

Super high fixed fees. Do not attenpt this if you have less than coming in through social media-driven campaign donations. It's not worth it if you just need a pretty donation button.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use Classy for peer to peer fundraising and managing short term trips.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Classy is incredibly easy to use from a creative standpoint. The design options are clean and simple and the registration pages match up with our current website as well.

Cons

Everything runs pretty smoothly, but you really have to spend time with the program before you master it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Classy is the perfect product for all nonprofits

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I love how simple it is to build beautiful donation pages and crowdfunding campaigns. The BEST thing is the sync with Salesforce

Cons

The pricing can be expensive for a smaller nonprofit. They are working on enhancements, but it would be great to have more say so in decisions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Only one campaign so far.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We raised a good amount for our first Giving Tuesday campaign. Thank you!

Pros

Ability to run a fundraiser online. Ability to promote on social media and other marketing materials.

Cons

Slightly confusing for registrants. Are they a Team Leader or a follower? Administrative set up - wish it were more intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product so far

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Thus far, I've had a really positive experience with Classy. Their platform is easy to use and beautiful.

Cons

The fees added to the gift amount feel a little steep. It it a trade off for a great user experience? We will see.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Classy Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Straightforward to use, basic fundraising tools.

Cons

Terrible customer service, frequently broken and buggy features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this product! Very easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have enjoyed utilizing the free and helpful tools available to organizations.

Pros

I like that there are free downloads for non-profits and fundraising/development team members. Super interesting ideas and helpful hints for fundraising plans

Cons

The cost is my only concern with this product. We are a small nonprofit and have to choose our fundraising management and planning programs with the wallet in mind

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Easy and Simple but not well integrated

Reviewed 2 years ago

WIll continue using, but expect updates.

Pros

It's clear, concise and gets the job done. Doners love the simplicity.

Cons

It isn't too integrated with other doner management sites. For example, I have to manually export doner data to put into sites like Bloomerang.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

They wasted our time. Lied about their products and fees when researching so we had to cancel the contract after signing because they refused to honor the fee rate promised in the contract. It was supposed to make our lives easier but it made it much much harder.

Pros

What they promised was amazing. They seemed to have all of the features we were looking for in a software! That being said, they didn't actually have all of these products. They over promised then underdelivered.

Cons

Awful experience. They over promised a lot of features but they were difficult to use. They wouldn't onboard us for weeks even though we had paid. Also, they did not honor the contract. The contract stated one fee but they charged higher fees and they refused to go back. We finally canceled the contract. Their sales team had no idea about the product and it took weeks to talk to someone who knew how it worked. At that point, their sales team had promised things that didn't work or were more money.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Classy for nonprofit

Reviewed a year ago

Our goal was to increase individual giving to our organization. We did not meet that goal.

Pros

I think the examples within the CLASSY website are exemplary. They are excellent examples on how to 'tell your story'.

Cons

I felt that there was a significant emphasis on PEER to PEER fundraising; which is not something that we were interested in pursuing.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Classy instrumental in our success!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Two years ago, we started a nonprofit with few resources and a big vision. Classy, through their software, customer service, and fundraising and marketing resources, helped our organization overcome its limitations and exceed expectations. Whether you're an established nonprofit looking to supplement your existing online fundraising or a brand new organization just looking to get started, Classy is an essential part of bringing your work to the next level.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing Platform and Even Better Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Classy for a couple of years and they have an amazing platform with even better customer service. I have never sent a support ticket in without getting exactly the help I need to be successful. Being in a non-profit it is important to be successful and Classy understands this. I personally want to thank the business and their staff for their continued support of our organization and everything we stand for.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pricey but the ROI is undeniable

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Beautiful UX, great service, true and provable ROI

Cons

Classy is expensive, especially on a nonprofit budget.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Sales Misrepresented their Capabilities

Reviewed a month ago

They have left my client, a community foundation that works to support the needs of Vermonters, without competent and reliable customer support.

Pros

They have a great sales team, but they misrepresent the platform's capabilities.

Cons

Technical support and sales teams are disconnected. Sales sells features that aren't actually available even when a thorough list of features is documented by the client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best Fundraising Platform Out There

Reviewed 2 years ago

Classy won me over with their abundance of helpful content, followed by their friendly sales staff. Once I committed to switching to this all-in-one fundraising platform, I've enjoyed the user-friendly interface, and the quick, knowledgeable support Classy offers to its users.

Pros

The software is easy to use in making beautiful fundraising pages.

Cons

There needs to be more robust CRM options for organizing, & communicating with individual donors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modern fundraising for every nonprofit

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using classy has been a fantastic experience!

Pros

Classy is an all-encompassing platform that combines user-friendly design and flexible plans to create scaleable solutions for every social enterprise. It's streamlined, supportive, and able to integrate into any website.

Cons

FAQ's about the service are not readily available, and at first it was confusing. I realized later that support is available via email.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great base, but far from perfect functionalities

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to use to set up events and track information.

Cons

The functionality between registration and fundraising.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Classy makes getting our money easy

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Classy has been a great experience. We have multiple recurring donations that come through and the team provides great back end support.

Pros

The fact that Classy makes daily deposits to our bank account is incredible for a smaller non-profit like ours.

Cons

The biggest challenge we had with Classy was getting the setup to align with our compliance standards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy customers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Classy is a HUGE step up from our previous platform. Super easy to use, functional reporting, and syncs with Salesforce so we never have to manually create any new campaigns. The customer service has been spectacular as well.

Cons

It would be great if they implemented a text-to-donate function down the line for events.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My organization has used Classy for years, and I have been using it over the last six months.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Visually appealing campaign pages that give our supporters a unique experience with each race, donation campaign, etc.

Pros

Classy gives us unique campaigns, so donors can support specific programs they are passionate about.

Cons

We have had a few problems with Google Analytics goals registering accurately when interacting with Classy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't even use this software, keep getting harassed by sales team

Reviewed 3 years ago

It wasn't what we wanted, which is fine. But my biggest problem with Classy is the harrassment from the sales team.

Pros

It was fine, but not what we wanted. We used the free trial and then cancelled because it wasn't really what we were looking for.

Cons

The sales team will NOT leave us alone. They are rude when they call and very pushy even though we have told me many times that we are not interested. Will not be recommending Classy to anyone.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer service and product sales managment is TERRIBLE!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Horrible customer service. promise the world and give you nothing. Vendor lock for pricing. I would never use this product again or recommend it to anyone. We are a small non-profit - and having a software platform take 11% of your donor dollars is outrageous.

Pros

Customer Ease of use; functionality. back - end user/administrator - ease of use.

Cons

Price is WAY over market; customer service reps LIED about pricing offers; vendor lock is tough to get out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We Like It

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like Classy's ability to build great looking campaigns that are targeted for specific purposes.

Cons

The editing capabilities are still a bit limited compared to what I am used to in Constant Contact. It is also difficult to quickly navigate from viewing to editing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not very transparent about pricing.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Intuitive designs for those who want something simple and quick to setup to start taking online donations.

Cons

Doesn't integrate well with your own website as far as design goes. For custom designers, they will find the frustrating. Pricing must be requested, isn't made public.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and a great resource for setting up campaigns.

Cons

Cost for smaller nonprofits like ours. It’s hard to budget for at times.

page 3 of 4